Diamond Enterprises Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Diamond EnterprisesMagazine Subscriptions

For two & half years I've been dealing with Diamond Enterprises.This past March I found a better company on line www.ADMMedia.com (Adult Dvd Marketplace) they have high quality Adult dvds at affordable prices.I have tried to "Wash my Hands" of Diamond Enterprises but they keep calling me trying to sell me more of their crappy, poor quality dvds & more magazine subscriptions.I recently called my bank & put a stop payment (A Burn Notice) on my Debit card denying the access to my account & they're still calling my house & they refuse to cancell my subscriptions.I'm considering getting a Lawyer & seeking Legal actions against D.E.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    1 Response
    • Ru
      Russell G Banks Aug 12, 2009

      They say you can't cancel the subscription and make harrassing phone calls at all hours of the day. They try to force you into renewing the subscription to the point of pure fear. What can be done to stop this?

      1 Votes

    Diamond Enterprisesharassment

    Last January 2010, I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau regarding this company charging and harrassing me. We resolved it. Tonight 10/26/2010 Diamond Enterprises phoned me which violates our agreement. I told them I am filing a lawsuit. They did not respond. I am very angry. This must be stopped. I am documenting everything with my attorney.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond

      Diamond Enterprises — magazine cancellation

      I told them I had no way to pay for the subscription but they said it was okay they could fix that. I have...

      Diamond EnterprisesUnauthorized charges/ Refuse to Cancel Acccount

      I had a call one day and though it was from Playboy, I has ordered a subscription for my husband and there was supposed to be a Playmate DVD that came with it. The person told me that my video was ready to be shipped with only a $3.99 shipping charge, I know that Playboy must sell information because that is hw they had to get my information. About a week later I got an envelope with five XXX rated movies in it, and a $70 charge to my debit account three days later another 5 vidoes and another $70 charge, I got them on the phone both times and they gave me a buch of BS (the guy talked so fast that you couldn't catch half of what he was saying) I told them that I was not to recieve anymore movies. The movies stopped, my hisband got a call almost a month later from a lady wanting him to order magazines with a one time charge of $23.95, and the opportunity to change the magazines anytime during the yearif he decided that he didn't like the magazines that he was getting he got 4 different magazines, mainly sports magazines, we took it out of our checking account then the next month when I went to the ATM to get some cash I noticed that the account was $23.95 lower than it should have been, I went home and asked my husband if he has wothdrawn money and forgot to tell me and of course he siad no. So I called the bank and Lo and Behold the company was Diamond Enterprises for the one time magazine subscription, my husband told the bank that it wasonly supposed to be a one time fee and they told us that we would have to take it up with the company, He called and spoke to Rachel and she told him that it was $23.95 a month and he told her to cancel tha account she assured him that it was cancelled, Next month same story $23.95 out of our vank account, once again he calls Diamond Enterprises and this time speaks to a Stephanie who tells him that she will cancel the account. Then it happens again the next month, my husband froze the account so that nothing can come out of it, and calls the company and gets a recording to leave your number when the person actually calls back it is a man and he gets really nasty with my husband on the phone and tell him that they aren't going to close the account until it is pain in full for the whole year. THen we start getting nasty letters in the mail saying that we owe them over $800 for the magazines. With our bank account frozen we couldn't pay the bills so my husband unfroze it and Diamond started to take money out again. If anybody else has had dealings with this company and figured out how to get them to stop taking money out of your account please let me know. His paycheck and our child support for two kids go derectly into that account so it would be a major pain in the rear to close that account and open a new one not to mntion that everything would be ###ed up for at least a month while the bills would pile up while we try to get everything squared around, you know how it is you turn in all the necessary paperwork and they only deal with it either when they feel like it or the checks come back to them thensit there until somebody decide to look at the paperwork.

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Diamond EnterprisesUnauthorized Subscriptions

        One day we started getting these magazines in the mail and had no idea where they came from. About a month after they started coming we got a call from a company called Diamond Enterprises saying that my husband owed them like some $900 and we couldn't figure out why. We never ordered the magazines. Now we have an attorneys office calling us. What do I do? Has anyone had any luck getting out of this.

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          Respond

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Diamond EnterprisesUnauthorized billing

          So, I got this yellow piece of paper in my mail the other day, and I thought it was from my normal magazine subscriptions because I was in fact supposed to get a free DVD from those subscriptions.

          I called the number, and from there told me about the free gift, but that I would have to buy the shipping and handling, and I didn't think anything of it so I used my debit card. As soon as I gave it to them, they all of a sudden told me about all this other stuff and that I was a preferred member and I was going to get some magazines. They didn't tell me how much it was, and I told them that I did not want them, so I hung up the phone immediately.

          They called me an hour later, trying to get more information out of me, and telling me I was going to get SI, Penthouse, Men's Health, and some others for prices they did not really specify, and I told them no and I hung up again.

          Later at my house, I checked my online banking account. I came to realize that I had a bill from Diamond Enterprises for a total amount of $79.80. I have no idea how this amount came about, I thought if anything it would only be the $9.95 they said at the beginning about the shipping and handling price.

          I called them and asked to cancel, and they told me to call the customer service number where they were busy and would not pick up their phone ever. From there I called back and asked to talk to their supervisor, Maggie, but said they couldn't do that. So, I called my bank and they are hopefully going to help me out on this, and I complained to the FTC as well.

          Is there anything else I can do? Who else is there to call and how do I get out of this company's hands?

          This company does not deserve to exist, somebody should make them dissolve and diappear from ever being able to scam people again.

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            1 Response
            • Do
              donp2006 Apr 06, 2009
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              have you had any luck with your problem

              0 Votes

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Diamond EnterprisesUnauthorized charges

            I am writing this report because Diamond Enterprises is a fraudulent company. I don't hear anything from them for quite some time and then they charge me $39.95. I want to sue these jerks.

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              3 Responses
              • Li
                Linda Apr 16, 2009

                I have not ordered anything from a company named Diamond enterprises. There are 2 charges on my secure choice unemployment card. Totaling 119.65. I don't understand how a company can just take your money and you don't know what its for.

                0 Votes
              • Do
                donp2006 Apr 07, 2009
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                have you solved the problem with them yet?

                0 Votes
              • Valerie Nov 21, 2008

                I am writing this report because Diamond Enterprises is a fraudulent company. I don't hear anything from them for quite some time and then they charge me $39.95. I want to sue these jerks.

                0 Votes

              Diamond Enterprisespayment collection methods

              This company ripped me off, they didn't send me a staement to inform of when my next payment was due. They took $39.95 from my bank account

              Comment Guidelines

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Submit
                1 Response
                • Ha
                  Harry W. Stephenson Dec 04, 2008
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  I have made four payments by deduction from my checking account and still have not received any magazines. I talked to a lady, who was very rude, named Jenna, who said she owned the company. She informed me that I could do nothing to the company. I have talked to a lawyer who informed me that the company is in breach of contract because I have not recieved the magazines in the 120 day period promised by the sales rep. I am going to investigate further and see if any charges can be filed against them.of318

                  0 Votes

                IN THE NEWS

                Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.