Child Protective Services Complaints & Reviews

Child Protective Servicesthey seem to be looking for something that's not there also seems they have an issue with her race

On 3-22-19 my grandbaby was taken to st. Ritas hospital in lima ohio. Somehow she got a broken leg there were three diffrent stories told by the parents. Cps and thr police dep. Was called she was checked for any other injurys. She has two bruises on her head and face. After 3 days cps called me and told me that my daughter relesaed the baby to me (grandpa) I had to sign a paper saying that I would keep her safe and taken care of. I also was asked to take her to childrens hospital in toledo. The half hour it took to get to lima the staff told me that cps wanted me to take her to childrens hospital in columbus, and that I had until midnight on 3-26 to get her there. I picked her up on 3-25. I also have cusdoty of the moms three year old my mother has issues with her health and I also take care of her during the day her in home dialis machine needs to be set up twice a day. Well on 3-25 I went home to take care of my marines animals my animals and to make supper for everybody. My daughter calls me and tells me she just got a call from cps saying I had to go to the hospital now and not tomrow so I get the kids in the car go to columbus (witch is an hour and a half from home) we get there at about 7 pm paperwork and the ct scans were faxed to the hospital but when we tryed to sign in they didnt know anything about us when the cps worker called her mom he gowled at her and asked why grandpa was taking the baby and not her. Well we were told that I half to supervise any interactions with mom or dad. He did not know that the other case worker told her that her dad had to take her. Back at the hospital I couldnt have the baby seen because I have no legal rights to the baby. It took until the next morning (3-26) around 8-8:30 for them to get ahold of mom to give permission for her to be seen. This was suppost to be a second opinion, it turns out that it was like the first time she was seen they did a full body x-ray took blood had 3 diffrent doctors chech her all over. I needed to go had to set my moms kidney machine up at noon they give me the big run around the social worker came into the room around 1 in the afternoon she told me she told me she knew we were coming the day before I was quite upset at this time and was telling them I needed to leave this was suppost to be a second opinion she said she had to call the case worker up home I tryed 2 times to get ahold of the case worker left a message. Well I went outside to cool down when I got back in the room my son in law told me that I was suppost to call the case worker they left me a new number this is now the third phone number I have for them. The doctord said they cant say one way or another if she was abused the message the case worker left me said if the hospital said there was no abuse they would let the baby go back to mom. Well now they want to come do a in home visit with me now. The dad of the baby told cps that the 3 year old was being sexulay abused. The same case worker did the investagation a mounth month and a half ago. Dont know why they are doing all this again im not trying for custody of the baby I have the 3 year old because of some problems in the past the plan always was to give her back to her mom when things got settled down for her and now we have this problem. We have case workers that dont know what the other case worker has said or done I have let them drug test me I have gone to a diffrent hospital that told me the other hospital dont do a good enough job when kids are involved the surgeons in lims put a splint on her leg and columbus put a cast on it and said they dont see many kids so they dont know who to do it because they see adults. There is so much more but its too much to type I dont know what to do about this can any one help?

  • Updated by pushdown · Mar 29, 2019

    this baby in question is of mixed race and this town still has issues with race i really think the case worker has a problem that her dad is an african american and her mom is white. she seems to be trying to get her 15 mins of fame. and the way it seems to be going they are going to find something even if they half to make some facts fit what they want

  • Te
    TellMeAboutIt82 Mar 29, 2019

    Your complaint is one big run-on sentence. Please format it and use punctuation so people can actually read it.

    1 Votes
  • SubSquirrel Mar 29, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I’m still trying to understand what you wrote. I half err have a hard time deciphering your writing. Children are being abused, the state is stepping in to resolve this issue and protect the children. You want help and my advice is to contact an attorney. Too many people and too many stories leaves us all in a state of confusion.

    The children need adults who can spell and write and punctuate properly. They need a spokesperson to talk for them and represent them.

    1 Votes

Child Protective Servicesparental rights

Why was my daughter taken for the wrong reason? My thyroid levels was too high and left me disoriented. My job is gone. Child is gone home is gone my life is interrupted because of not knowing about area. Where is help when you need it. I needed help not to be left blowing in the wind like air. They seeni was vulnerable and moved through me like a wind storm I hear kids our being taken from good families. What if this was you how would you look back and think my mental health is being left to be displayed. I am so ashamed of how I am being treated. Please don't leave my life up in the air like this

Child Protective Servicesfamily suffers because workers are too behind on their work

Ok I finished everything in my case plan even took extra classes never missed a single visit not even a dirty drug test an because my worker is behind in his work an never made it out to look at my home for me to get 24 hour visits my kids an I are forced to suffer longer I was told until he checks out my home my kids can not come home that is so not right I have done everything they asked of me an more is there anything I can do to get them home like now or even soon

Child Protective Serviceswrongful allegations

In July 2017my sister called CPS on me when she's. Never around my children and I . she does not have children an does not know what its like . my boyfriend and I lives revolve around my children as it should. So what do u do when your children are removed from lies we do not neglect these kids we are home with the kids everyday! My mother and I can't believe this they have a loving home what can we do ?

Child Protective Servicescps worker april kelly in barbour county

Ms.Kelly has filed a cps petition in Barbour Co that contains many mistated facts and downright lies, she has done this intentionally to manipulate the process in order to try to freeze out and exclude a custodial grandparent from the process. She has a history of this type of behavior and clearly does not have the best interest of the child foremost as it should be. If something is not done about her and her methods, I am going to institute legal action against her and the department and I am also going to notify the press to make the actions of her and the department as public as possible. No matter what the best interest of the child should come first. I also am going to press that criminal charges be sought against her due to the fact that she is knowingly miststating inarguable and documented fact to the point of actual lies.Her actions are an act of perjury unber the Wv Criminal Code

  • Updated by Greg baisi · Jul 13, 2017

    This is my initial attempt

  • Updated by Greg baisi · Jul 13, 2017

    I hope this helps

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Child Protective ServicesUnethical and illegal behavior.

My daughter Stephanie was born on April 20, 1990. She was healthy. I continue to take her to medical appointments etc. Unfortunately, on June 23 of that year, my firstborn daughter who had been born with a congenital condition passed away is 16 months old. The grief was completely overwhelming and I also had postpartum depression. The paternal grandmother expressed over and over her concern that the father and I were together and she had stated several times she did not wish for that to be the case at the time I was 23 and he was 28 way above the age of consenting adults. In September 1990 I was having such a bad time crying, being depressed that I took her suggestion to call someone to assist me. Unfortunately, that turned out to be the biggest mistake and nightmare of my life. I was given the number for an agency called child protective services-sounds pretty innocuous but they were anything but. Social worker got there and asked me some questions and I was honest and she told me she would give me her findings in several days. She had found me to be emotionally abusive toward my 5 month old daughter. Needless to say I was flabbergasted since I was the one to call and ask for help. That's been on my record for the last 27 years. I would've been better off being convicted of something because it would've dropped off long ago. Anyway that started the long nightmare of psychiatrists diagnosed me with something I didn't have, long list of medications-I am surprised that I live through this and finally toward the end of September my daughter was removed from my custody. They did not do this before contacting my parents who were able and willing to take her but somehow the father of the child knew. Then comes the interesting part the foster parents particularly the father was in conflict of interest since he had been counseling babies dad and knew all about my child. I tried hard to get her back but the psychiatrist continued to diagnose me and every time I wanted to get a new therapist I was told that if I did not cooperate with her they would take my visitation away. I can't tell you how many times I was placed in the hospital, given medicine to induce false memories and basically scare the crap out of anyone who would hear what the doctor had to say but social services was convinced that she was the right doctor for me. When I finally got we can visitation with my daughter I was told by the social worker that the foster mother was unable to bring her for Friday evening-not my problem right? It was her responsibility to do as the court order requested however, I was told by the CPS worker to go ahead and cooperate and allow her to come on Saturday evening instead-big mistake. They called several times and canceled visits due to your infections, her not feeling well and generally anything they could come up with to stop me from seeing her. Finally in 1992 I was considered to be well enough to have her back and the foster mother threw a fit right in the middle of the courtroom. The judge called everyone back in and asked if this was the right foster mother-she was already to attach to my child and I could see where it was going but of course no one listen to me. I was told it was up to me to decide whether or not to let my daughter see her foster parents. Out of the mercy of my heart because I knew what it was like to lose a child I let them have visitation because when the foster mother came to drop her off she looked like she was dying. I should've left it that way. I had to take her to see a child psychologist which I did twice a week but if you look at the films and I wish I had known they had existed before we went to court it was pure abuse on my poor daughter. The therapist will take out 2 sets of homes a mommy and a mama doll to indicate me and the foster mother and a daddy doll to indicate the foster father she would then put the Stephanie doll and with the foster parents and when the Stephanie doll went to go visit the mommy doll the therapist would make the mommy doll cry and put her in the bed with the mommy doll crying "I miss my Stephanie, I want my Stephanie"-what do you think this did to a 2-year-old who would start closing her eyes and burying her head in my lap because she did not want to see this? When the doll arrived at my house everything was fine and then when she left the doll that represented me was perfectly fine with it and as Stephanie doll reached the foster mother's home mother would become instantly happy and the child learned through conditioning that if she left her foster mother it was going to be her fault if she became sad-and they called me abusive? The tapes that had sessions with the foster parents were very very different in the sessions with me. Therapist Mentioning how she felt that Stephanie was going to end up with them and she treated them like adults none of this doll therapy was ever given any time when she was spending time with them at therapy office. The woman died several years ago and I hope she's rotting in hell. Several times I called her to confront her about the way she was handling the therapy and she told me that giving birth did not necessarily make me a mother and that I was going to be able to have other children. I brought this up and had the tape during the court case which was to decide whether or not my parental rights were to be terminated. The judge would not admit it into evidence. My lawyer who by the way was state paid who do you think she's going to help? Did nothing to assist me. She continued to tell me that I needed to cooperate but would not fight for my rights to have another therapist nor to have another child psychologist view my daughter. There was a letter that went out by the states forensic psychology about me who said she had grave concerns with my diagnosis and the way that I was being treated medically. Social services ignored that and in the end she testified against them on my behalf or for free. My doctor eventually got sick and I was able to get another psychologist to immediately took me off all the medicines and got me up and running i.e. working, going to school within 6 months but alas it was too late because the state decided I had had more than enough time to get my act together and they terminated my rights. There is much more to the story the bottom line was the parents at the time of adoption were too old 53 and 43, the mother was way too attached to quickly and although the judge saw problem she did not remove her from the home because she took the words of the social workers who were absolutely adamant to get this child adopted. She was perfect, white, female and baby which is almost unheard of in the social service system. I have no doubt that money changed hands. The cards were stacked against me and had I had the money to have a decent attorney who could blow them out of the water I would've succeeded. Now, I am left with a record of emotional abuse to a child which will last until April 20, 2018 my daughter's 20th birthday. I no longer consider her my daughter because 5 years ago she wrote me a letter stating that she did not see me as her mother, and that she did not want to hear from me anymore. I have had no contact with her since and to be honest she has become the nightmare I was afraid she would become if adopted by these people. Sucks because I've never been able to bring my story to light, never had the chance to write a wrong, never have had the chance to show these videos and hold the people responsible for what they did to my child and to me. My medical care was completely messed up in the 1st place and I was forced to continue going. Nobody ever spoke up and the tapes show exactly the kind of corruption that was going on. I wasn't given these tapes unfortunately until we were appealing my case there are over 30 of them in each 1 shows unspeakable acts toward a child who is supposed to be undergoing psychological treatment. How about brainwashing? I child was brainwashed by a psychologist using play therapy. She was out of her mind. She always treated me like a child and treated the adoptive parents or foster parents and other one in the same as adults and guess who is footing the bill? It was not fully on the part of social services but the foster parents as well. Who do you think she was going to be loyal to? Social services sucks, they are a bunch of greedy money hungry unethical people who definitely served a purpose of splitting up a family. They gave my parents who were in their 50s at the time no way to take her. I was not living with my parents at the time and they could've easily been asked.

  • Te
    Teepee76 Mar 15, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Boy I can only imagine your frustration. Yes, CPS is a baby stealing scam; u pop out the kid, CPS (or anyone else) makes a false allegation & boom - kid be gone. In Orange County, California a case was won by a plaintiff in past few years because CPS illegally snatched her child. Plaintiff won damages. One defendant still works for CPS. Her name is Marcie Vreeken. In fact, Vreeken was promoted and works with others around the state of California, training them as far as Vintra Costa County in Northern California, to lie to judges and the court. A tasteless org - don't walk, but run.

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimberly maley Mar 06, 2019

    same here ! the DEFAX worker (Clarissa Fletcher) issued "THE SAFTY PLAN) today. And my ex husband took my children today because we where chased by 2 P.I.(s) with mask on that he admitted to hiring to my daughter and in front of the police!? REASON being that I endangered them by getting out of the car and confronting them because we are sick of the harassment. so I could get the tag number. after running the tag # it came back to a local off duty { law enforcement officer.} He was the cause ( immanent danger) and I get punished for it. After interviewing my children without the school counselor. Instead the case worker and my ex-employer(school Administrator) whom requested me to resign or be terminated the day before and provided me no chance to prove her LIES ABOUT MY EMPLOYMENT!? I've requested a copy of the police report for 4 days and have yet to see one ??? he's paid (the social worker off) just like everyone else in this town!?I suffered a panic attack today and my face is sagging on one side and my eye won't blink.(BELLES PALSY) as a result. I'm filing a lawsuit tomorrow morning!

    1 Votes

Child Protective ServicesNeglect

Neglect was found against my sister for her 2 kids. There father has pettion for custody not once but twice. He has b3en involved in these kids life since day one if my sister is not keeping them from them however 5he cps worker assigned to the case took the word of my mother and the kids were given temp custody to family members without seeking out there father. Father has been to court faithfully and the worker yet again has bypassed dad family member said.she couldnt do it anymore and has put in an order to remove and place with my mom who also has neglect findings on her as well. What to do who to call

Child Protective ServicesNo family available to take children

My brothers kids were taken by CPS over a year ago. I went to court and the judge ordered a home check and background check be done. They never came and I was told that they decided to keep the children with the foster family. Now they are going to adopt the kids out claiming that no family is available or willing to take them? They ignored the judges ruling and did as they please and now we are losing members of our family forever. How is this even right?

  • Me
    Melanie Underwood Jun 09, 2014

    I am the dependable family and I'm not a liar. I spoke to the CPS caseworker today and she knew nothing about me stepping up over a year ago to get the kids. I'll be in court to fight for them tomorrow. Glad some people know it all

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Peaches44 Jun 28, 2014

    I was a CPS worker in Houston Texas, they do that to people all the time. That is one reason I resigned. People are afraid of speaking out because of fear of losing the children..The agency think they are doing what is best but honestly they are the one abusing them.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melanie Underwood Jul 05, 2014

    ###s lied and say they did a home inspection at my house when they never set foot on my property. The kids will be adopted out next month and we will never see them thanks to CPS and my mental brother wanting to honor his wife. Every time I try to interject I get shut down. They don't want the kids to be safe with family. I'm certainly qualified already raising kids I didn't birth.

    0 Votes

Child Protective ServicesWorker, supervisors

I've been trying to go up the chain of command and no one is getting back to me my kids where taken on 1-22-14 my worker has only contacted me twice since then she has not written any court reports since 1-27-14 and my kids never should have been removed and i have proof of worker lieing on court report also supervisors and the front desk people have been rude and not letting talk to anyone i ask to speak with

Child Protective Servicesliars

Child Protective Services in Shiawassee Co Michigan are UNREAL. They flat out LIE, than get mad when people catch on their lies. They try to remove children who are happy at home and are not being neglected. They write hearsay as evidence. They interview 3 year old children, who are way too young.

  • Dt
    dtrtruelove50 Feb 17, 2015

    Yes I totally agree they do they took my kids from me and the cps worker was best friends with my in laws that got my kids needless to say they screwed me over and took my parental right's after I had a bunch of people and Lansing sparrow hospital testify in my behalf my kids were not abused nor neglected like they said. Shiawassee county needs to be stopped from their corruption.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    glenda broomfield Jun 23, 2016

    they took my daughter's baby and when they went before the judge the whole affidavit was false.

    0 Votes
  • Dt
    Dtrtruelove Jul 19, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They took my 3 kids wrongfully too I'm not giving up still even now I'm coming back and fighting I will never give up on my kids even though my son is 15 now I'm bringing them home if I have my way I love and miss my kids horrible it turned my life upside down since I lost them.

    0 Votes

Child Protective ServicesMIS-MANAGEMENT AND BIAS

My child was taken December 8, 2009 based on several reports I had made from about 2 years prior. Our living situation was too stressful and I had failed to move us into a better one because of financial fears and I still saw my parents as a necessary support. I had signed over custody because of an alcohol relapse on the advice of a Christian councilor. There was no CPS involvement at that time. But I was still her primary care-giver. I was trying, un-successfully, to cope with conflict and bickering between my parents and I. I did my best to sheild my daughter from the stress, but she kept displaying defiant behavior and would yell at us when we fought. I always thought she was more mature than us, sadly. She was always at the top of the power structure. I don't deny she was neglected in that way. I took parenting classes and brought her to a therapist, unprompted, who said my parents and I were the ones that needed therapy. I self reported all the times I had physically aggressed on my daughter and tried to address my own brief period of childhood traumas with my father, (who stopped drinking years ago). The case was closed. About 2 years later my daughter was taken when I was in the hospital with complications from a prolonged intubation. I had asked a family friend and my uncle and his wife to intervene in such a case, but for whatever reasons, they did not. My daughter, Heighley, was taken from the home when she was found wandering outside in her pajamas and my parents where asleep late on a Saturday morning.
She was transitioned to a family that became foster parents for the sole reason of adopting her almost immediately. The CPS team encouraged the foster mother to act as a councilor to my daughter and talk about me and about what had happened. They took her to Sea World, (glad she got to go). They also started having her call them Dad and Mommy Suzi and refer to the rest of the family as her siblings and her grandmother almost immediately.
Now I'm branded dangerous and mentally challenged even though I've done just fine by myself in my own clean apartment and have been financially responsible for almost 2 years. Despite having to have major surgery on my trachea and losing all contact with my daughter and not having a support system.
I'm working on rebuilding relationships with my relatives and they were more than happy to help. I took excellent care of a high-risk pregnancy. My doctors said they were impressed that I was able to achieve such tight blood sugar control during the pregnancy... which is extremely difficult for a brittle, type 1 diabetic even when they are not pregnant.
They took my son, claiming I'd never be able to take care of myself, that my daughter was severely abused, severely traumatized, doesn't want a thing to do with me. She was happy and giggling, talking about her newly pierced ears last time we spoke. She said she was proud of me. I told her I was proud of her too.
Now she doesn't want to talk to my parents either. That's a recent change. And they were never accused of any abuse.
They claimed I was prescription shopping. That was easily disproven. They claimed I used drugs 2 weeks ago. I requested a hair-strand test. They say my wanting to sign out of the hospital AMA makes me dangerous to myself and others when I only wanted to sign into the other hospital where I could have my son with me while I was there. They say it makes me negligent I even left him with my parents even though I had no choice because my life was threatened. But I had family and doulas that spent hours at the house the three days I was away. They took him on October 15th on these bogus charges and are keeping him based on the past, which I am not aloud to bring up because It's "in the past" when I bring it up. The policeman I called witnessed me giving a diaper bag full of his things to the CPS worker who picked him up, but they say I didn't provide anything for him. They've already decided he should be adopted out. I'm scared.

  • Se
    securethebridge Nov 01, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this is absolutely factual. This kind of thing happens all the time in Arizona because any social service is under-funded ... always has been that way... But, now there is a child abuse epidemic here and some children are sent home to abusive homes, some are taken away because mandated reporters have been known to embellish and sometimes just make up things... because they are convinced that is what they have to do to keep a child safe based on wrong information... It's a mess. In Pima County, where I live, at risk children are sleeping in CPS office buildings and if you google CPS and Arizona you'll find several cases of children being abused while they are in foster care by the foster parents... Kid's have been murdered by foster parents... that's no exaggeration.

    -1 Votes
  • Su
    Suzannejohn Oct 10, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The child protective service is child abusive service. Period.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suzannejohn Oct 10, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Child protective service is child abusive service.

    0 Votes

Child Protective ServicesCPS took my child for personal reason

I live in Buffalo NY and I am a good pro-active parent to my 2 high IQ's adhd children. CPS has taken them off of personal emotions and not professional facts, and they have no proof of what they are really holding my children for and yes I did cuss the lady out but she has no professional reason to keep my children. She went up to the school 2 days after our hard phone conversation and made up a lie on my two disable children. The allegations dad and I cannot plea guilty of because we did not do it. So is it right that they keep my children? I feel like I do not have any civil or even human rights but I pay taxes, in a homeowner, college graduated and everything else that middle class blacks have. I am not a horrific parent and either is dad. I have proof and a professional witness that spoken with the cps worker before she took my children. I have all documents and cps cards dates and everything else. Counseling and school records. This is not the first time this has happen. Caseworkers lost their jobs and my children returned home. I am doing everything these cps workers and judges are asking me to and my kids still be going to foster care. My kids have been taken away from me off personal emotions instead of professorial fact 3 times in the last 10 months. Buffalo NY is the most races segregated town I have ever seen in my life. Is it okay for a cps worker to lie and the system keeps your kids?

I received a call from a CPS investigator on 6/6/12, she stated that the hot line call was not about my kids and me but we were mention in the report about my children father son. She also stated that she knew he did not stay with us and I did not have custody his mother took custody in 9/2010 from dad. so she wanted to come straight out to my house and mind you my kids was taken on a lie last year and the case was dismissed and my daughter was in the mental intuition for 6 weeks and she is 6years old. So ever since, they been home we have two in home therapist and wrap services and we was replacing the seed of doubt of being taken again with the circle of trust that we are stable. She didn’t want to hear that and she and I had a heated conversation and the next day all the information that I gave her like my teams numbers counseling information she spoke with everybody and they had GREAT things to say about my family growth and she felt like because my team was black they was lying so she went to the school on 6/7/2012 and interviewed my 2 disable mental health smart add scared kids and they told her the truth and then the next day 6/8/2012 she called me and told me that I had a hour to get to court and she was violating me on a court order because I wouldn't let her in and I got a cps call. She was out of control with my kid’s father when she called him on that Tuesday. She was saying they were going to call the state troops and they were standing at my door and I would not let them in.

I was just like not right now come tomorrow when the therapist is here because I do not trust you people because of the lie that was told before and the case was dismissed. I would like if you come tomorrow...she was so hard on I was hiding something.

So she did all of this on personal emotional and not professional facts...because I have people in my home 4 days out the 7 and we are in intensive counseling including dad and we was doing good with no red flags but anyway...we get to court and my judge and my lawyer was out of town and I was screwed and they came up with some lie that I have been whooping my son with a belt 5-6 times since he been home form foster care and that their dad whooped my daughter with a spartcurl until she peeped on herself because she brought home a 32 on her behave sheet...this was a dame lie okay the time frame that they are saying this we had the 2 in home Thespis in the home on the weekend and that is some sick mess okay. my kids didn't tell the cps worker this they cry every night why are they in Forster care and everywhere they go they tell everyone that their parents are good to them please let them go home...Yes I was wrong to cuss her out and I felt that she should have been calling dad and mom to the child that the call was about why rush out to my house and scare my kids and self. The cps hotline calls are allegation not facts...WERE are my rights at someone please help me understand...

Khalilah McKenzie

[protected]@yahoo.com

  • Ky
    kyrivayromimy Jun 24, 2017

    they have no right to keep the children unless you have harmed them or put them in harms way. their goal is supposed to be to keep familys together and help them but unfortunately they do quite the opposite, you see if they don't take children then they don't have jobs ad they wont hold the people who lie and make those accusations accountable. theres to much of a process for our government to take action over things like this. or at least not til enough of us stand together and make them take responsibility. as parents we have child rearing rights which means we have the right to raise our children any way we please even if the sytem doesn't agree with it as long as we are not causing them harm! unfortunately it doesn't work that way. I have been going through this on and off for 12 years and the sytem has taken my children over and over again when my family gets petty and they give them to drug addicts and child abusers who use them for a paycheck and spite knowing its the only way to hurt me. butuntil we make sure the system has to answer to someone and not just their department a long lists of someones to make sure it cant happen to anyone else this is all it will be. I'm working on some thing myself just have to learn the chain of command to get it acknowledge and addressed
    sorry so long

    0 Votes

Child Protective ServicesChild Custody

I have a ten month old baby boy which was takin from me by CPS at birth due to Methadone in his system, Dr. ordered because of my pain killer or opiod addiction. My case was never taken to court, I have completed all services successfully, ten months worth, and my case worker has lied and done everything in his power to keep my son from me. Now he has disappeared and I want my son back immediately. I am still his legal guardian since I volantarily complied with all requests from CPS. Isnt is my right as a parent and legal guardian to take my child from his volunteered temporary guardian since CPS refuses to contact me or let me know when I can have my son back permanently? Can I get in trouble if I take him from his current temporary home if I feel it is not safe that the legal father quit all of his services due to drug use and still sneaks over to see him?

  • Fa
    familysolutioncenter Oct 06, 2012

    There is a women in Texas that can probably help you get some help if you have not already gotten your son back!... She is in Facebook and her name is Shannon Rice. She is an advocate for change in the system in Texas. Due to her advocacy the FBI is currently investigating CPS for unethical practices. You may also contact them directly about your situation minus telling them of your intent to remove the child from the temporary home. That will not go well if you tell them that. But please contact me and let me know how that works out for you. [email protected] or 716-715-7884

    I pray that your issue is resolved and will champion you to freedom from their claws if you have not had help!... Also when you get him back get the hell out of that county. They will continue to prey on you simply because they can, Babies are a huge commodity.. Especially if he is a cutie pie!!! Please make a way to relocate after they are completely out of your lives!... Start fresh and new with a whole new set of family/friends/relationships!...

    0 Votes

Child Protective Services — kidnapped my daughter

I was disciplining my daughter at a Kmart store when an employee called security on me not because she did...

Child Protective Services — These lying parasites

"CPS ARE THE MOST EVIL AND CORRUPT BRANCH OF AMERICAN GOVERMENT" here is a perfect example of it being true...

Child Protective ServicesRemoved four of six children currently living at home.

This weekend while my oldest daughter (23)was visiting she noticed that my seven year old son had black eye. He got this because I was disciplining him for lying. I also asked him to say he got injured in the park. My daughter reported this to CPS and said that I have been abusing him. This was an accident that I gave him a black eye. What ever happened to allowing parents to spank their children to keep them in shape. Now four of my seven children are in foster care. They are 6, 7 11 and 13 years old. If my two other children living at home had been under 16 they too would have been removed. Why remove all four children if only one was injured and that also accidentally? When I asked my daughter why she made the claim of abuse, she said that I was she did not want her siblings to go through what she went through and even offered to take her 16 year old sister who was not put in foster care in her home till I got help. I still love my oldest daughter, just disappointed she would turn me in, and that you would take my other children because I accidentally gave my seven year old a black eye. He is not even her real brother. My four oldest children have one father whom left when my middle child was born. So they removed my four children out of seven. Please give them back to me without your conditions. This is discrimination against a single parent

  • An
    anonymous52911 Sep 07, 2011

    You have no business having 7 children! I applaud your older daughter for having the courage to turn your sorry, cowardly ### in. What a sick, pathtic excuss for a mother you are - I "accidently" gave my son a black eye. Please keep your fat legs together and stop reproducing!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patse3839 Sep 07, 2011

    but she didn't actually touch you or violate your person

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patse3839 Sep 07, 2011

    could have solved the situation years ago with a profilatic

    0 Votes
  • Go
    GoldOpals Opals Sep 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What is with all the stories lately about abusive parents? It is starting to get ridiculous. I think they are trolls, and hope that they are.

    0 Votes
  • Jb
    jbfirebird Sep 08, 2011

    these trolls come up with horrible stories

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trevor is now a proud father a baby boy Sep 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You accidentally gave your son a black eye.

    You're ###ing kidding us.

    How about if I accidentally give you a kick to the head to knock some sense in you.

    Child beater.

    4 Votes

Child Protective Services — CPS took my daughter based on false accusations about my boyfriend.

My daughter (5) has been telling her daycare worker lies and claiming my boyfriend Norman has been sexually...

Child Protective Serviceschildren removed from home because of

police were called to residence where possible fight was in place. police officer forces way in house id's everyone in house and it ends up that baby is kidnapped by ex foster mother and cps. ex foster mother of babys mom enters in home takes baby and goes to where the sister is at and takes her too. babies were put in foster care and then sent to the fathers. and mom has been made to look like a fool needs help to get her babies

  • Ta
    Takisis Sep 14, 2011

    Would you care to try again, possibly with some sentence structure this time...

    -1 Votes
  • Fa
    father of triplets Sep 22, 2011

    I think what she is trying to say is the parents are fighting with each other and CPS took the children away because of this.

    To the OP, they were probably afraid that the baby would get hurt. Even if they don't injure the baby, just seeing violence in his or her house when he grows up is harmful. That is why they removed the baby. The baby was not kidnapped especially when this family had problems with CPS before. Though I do think you are talking about yourself and claiming this happened to another family.

    1 Votes

Child Protective ServicesHeartless

On 8/22/08 I became ill during the night and almost died. My 6 yr old son noticed the problem and went next door to get a neighbor and call 911. I was taken to the hospital where I lay on a ventilator, nearly comatose for two days. That night, CPS took my children, who were already scared and worried, and placed them with a foster home. They never tried to contact my husband. It was not until my husband got to the hospital that he was informed about what was going on with the kids. A few days later, we were able to have the kids placed with a family friend. While I was in the hospital they held a meeting with my husband asking him to keep our kids in 'voluntary care' so that he could attend to me and aid in my recovery. He agreed based on what he was told by the caseworker that they would return our kids after my recovery. The caseworked came and saw me in the hospital for 20 minutes to sign some papers and told me he would call me later, because he had to leave for another appointment. I was discharged over Labor Day weekend. Neither my husband or I heard back from him for five days. When we did get some news, it was in the form of papers telling us that they were now taking us to court and the kids were now in temporary custody. We called the lady our kids were with and found out from her that our visitation had been revoked. Today we finally had a meeting with the caseworked and his supervisor and were told that this was happening because they felt I tried to [censored], a history of domestic violence, and neglect. They are bringing up things from several years ago in order to keep our children. We also found out that they switched our son's school without notifying us or the actual school. We are a military familly. My husband had been on orders, and was deployed for three months. He was able to come home on emergency leave. Now, he can't see his kids that he had been missing for all that time. And in turn, they can't see thier daddy that had been gone for awhile. Our 3 yr old daughter was fully potty trained and has now reverted beck to diapers due to the stress. They cry for us to take them home. This situation is causing stress on our marriage and my health, and we are worried about how this is going to affect our kids. CPS has ripped our family apart and doesn't seem to care about the actual people involved or our feelings and emotions. Bianca Vail, AZ

  • Mo
    molliewollie May 16, 2011

    CPS doesn't just keep kids for no reason. Have you attended all the required counseling and classes? Were drugs/alcohol involved the night you were taken to the hospital?

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karma302 Jun 15, 2011

    yet even if u join all active classes of your case plan cps will still find away to hold your childre. SMH! that is a factor the have to prove you was drunk or drug while in the hospital not just by a word of mouth i sincerely hate CPS i hope each of them ### children get aducted so they will now hopw it feels!!!

    -1 Votes

Child Protective ServicesHarassment, Distructive stress

Putting a lady with pneumonia and pancreaitis into bleeding stress, giving depressed POST TRAUMATIC STRESS DISORDER daughter suicidal thoughts and actions from harassment when nothing is wrong with the baby, trying to take her for any little reason when nothing is wrong.

  • Ih
    ihavenoname Jun 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    CPS is a total joke. They are nothing but a bunch of harrassment loving idiots. I was harrassed for 3 years. I mean literally harrassed. The worker would come threaten me when I was home alone. He would peek into my windows, he would tell other people in my home town about my case, he faked paper work and documents, he called me names, told me I should die, he would sniff my laundery, and other things of that nature.

    Finally I asked a lawyer to lookg into it for me. They got the entire cps record and guess what they found. No case against me. The original worker had a different supervisor at the start of all this. The supervisor wouldnt sign off to open a investigation against me. So there was never a open case.

    The worker kept coming to my house to bill for the work hours. After a new supervisor, I guess he never bothered to check the records, I requested another worker. Then I started digging to find information.

    I was denied access to my records and denied meetings with the workers and supervisors. After learning they had no case and I was being harrassed I told them I would sue if they didnt leave me alone and that I would sue if they ever bothered me again. The next day I got a short two minute phone call saying they were sorry and wouldnt bother me in the future.

    I was destroyed for what? Some billing hours and a little cash in some jerks pocket. They are terrible people (for the most part). They need stopped.

    1 Votes
  • Va
    vasweet89 Mar 19, 2013

    I have been harassed by Cps since dec 2012 my son is a very ill child he is trach and vent dependent and they tried to say we starve him but we have 24hr nursing care in the home so the nurses and the agency tried to stand up for us but they wouldn't listen to them when they finally stopped investigating the said we will be an open case for 6 months to a year as well as in home visits and the only thing they have on us is that we are young and they don't know if we can handle our son I have three other kids they weren't even concerned with and through some research I found out how much the state will pay for my son to go to foster care witch thankfully didn't happen thanks to the support we got from our nurses and nursing company all cps is, is a baby selling business with government ammunity

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Peaches44 Jun 28, 2014

    Take it to the media.

    0 Votes

Child Protective ServicesChild abusers

As said best by late Senator Nancy Schaefer

"CPS ARE THE MOST EVIL AND CORRUPT BRANCH OF AMERICAN GOVERMENT"

here is a perfect example of it being true. For past 5 years these low life ### have been lying not only to the court but to my two little children and favoring their mentally ill mother who has been diagnosed by forensic psychologist Dr Lober wit multiple mental disorders including bi-polar disorder.

These lying parasites at CPS Elane Dickerson, Kevin Carpenter, Ed Heepe,

had lied to my children telling them they do not have to call their father every day, who the hell these under paid ### think they are but as soon as Melissa Leonard and her demanted Dolores Porco Leonard had paid Elane Dickerson to favor the mother as I have been told thats only the one caseworker they all are on the payroll being bribed by Dolores Porco Leonard whos worth millions she stole and hid from her own family. Who do these ### think they are telling two little children don't call your father every day, when there is a "SUPREME COURT ORDER" issued by Westchester Supreme jdg that intitles to at least two phone calls with both of my children, which their mentally ill mother Melissa Leonard has been violation for 2 years, phone records do not lie, but people like her who are doing everything to destroy the childrens relationship is a compulsive lier. Lying to every one she can that my children are afraid of me telling the court I use photo shop to make the children smile in our photos... now how can any normal person beleave that!!!

This lying ### Elane Dickerson and Kavin Carpenter who are clearlly showing favoritisim for the mentally ill mother refuse to return my calls regarding my visitations with my children which they have been doing delibaratly to keep me from seeing my children. The mother has used them to help her and now she took of out of state with out leting lawyers know telling my children to lie to me as to where they are as she did before. Taking our children to her own abuser molester bigget anti-samite Fransic Leonard aka (Archy Bunker) in De Pere Wisconsin who molester Melissa and Lohn Leonard when they were young as it has been told by other people and even by John J Leonard himself. This crooked lawyer John J Leonard who worked for Marc Dreier the corrupt lawyer who stole tens of millions from his clieants with help oj John J Leonard who was his right hand men, but he bailed to Cali when Dreier got caught taking god knows how many millions with him, that whole family Porco Leonard are crooks just google Porco they kill their own family for money, like one Chris Porco who chooped up his parents so he can gain family millions of dollars.

It's beyond me how can these parasites at cps can ignore Supreme Court orders and refuse to let me see my children and tell two little children lies about their father.

Where does a little child get the idea to say to his father and his grandperants "we don't have to see you jews anymore" and bringing this up to the anti-samite judge Tolbert who failed to enforse his orders leting the defendant get away with keeping my children from me and their grandperants for 5 years on every single Jewish Holiday!!!

Same goes for the law guardian John Belmonte this past April I was to see my children for Passover Holiday which the mother failed to let me take my children, leaving message for this ### law guardian was a waist he never returned my call even after sending him the Supreme Court Order which clearly states I was to see my children for our Jewish Holiday,

another bigget anti-samite the only thing he needs to wear to court is his white sheet and the cone hat from his clan. What normal law guardian will not let the little children be with their father despite of knowing the mother had used the children to lie about neglect. As well as this crooked state trooper Mario Velez who the mother screwed to help her has this crook brake in to my office at my home threated my son who was 7 yrs old to lie for his mother. This corrupt trooper Velez has been in the news for past 6+yrs himself for over stepping his power and badge and abusing beating threatnig students at Hen Hud school where he worked as a resorce officer... these two worthless scums left so much evidance that tropper Velez broke in to my office and even was seen making out with my childrens mother while they were in the house.

I guess the dead presidants from Dolores Porco Leonard showed them the way!! Just like the judge who overruled him self and is the only judge in westchester who has the most complaints against him and who has been or is sued by at least 12 banks for default on payments... real nice a judge!!!

  • Up
    upset34 Jan 26, 2012

    Yes, I have a complaint. The thing is that I have called CPS on my neighbors due to drugs involved. They have children. The thing that I don't get is why are when they get tested for drugs they still use a urine test. I believe there are many ways to cheat on a urine test. And CPS just don't get the theory, They should use a more accurable solution such as a hair strand test, this u can't fail because its in the follicles no matter if you try to wash it out etc. It actually proves when this individual last used. I strongly recommend this. And to see that this person pass a urine test and been using drugs, CPS need to step it up a notch. Do your job! Find another solution and stop using the urine test! These people who abuse drugs are getting away with it because they passed a urine test! Especially when they have children who see their parents gettin high! Come on let's be serious here. Just because they passed a drug test doesn't mean that you can move on to the next. Do a follow up! And there's a reason why people report parents abusing drugs to CPS especially when children are involve. Protect the children! Social Workers nowadays are slacking on their part and the system!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pandysue Aug 23, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a complaint about Cheatham County CPS in Tenn. My grandchildren have been abused and neglected for yrs. At the present time my daughter (children's mom) is in jail for child Endangerment. She was found in a parked car on the side of the road passed out while huffing computer duster with my 4 yr. old grandson in the car with his head between his legs scared to death. The father of the children is a drug addict and homeless and not allowed around the children. Ok, Now CPS allows the great grandmother that is 77 yrs old with mental issues and handicapped to care for the children in a broken down trailer that is hoarded with trash, junk and unsafe to live(crack house).Children are all made to take a bath together at the ages of 10, 7 and 5 and not allowed to flush the toliet. Poor children had a dog that the great grandmother tied to the trailer porch and sent my little granddaughter to find him hanging dead. CPS will not return my calls and are useless. They have failed my grandchildren .My husband and I have been fighting for yrs. to get the children to come live with us in Ca. where they would have a nice home and a safe place to live. CPS would rather see them suffer.

    0 Votes

Child Protective ServicesWrongfully accused

I am wrighting to summit a complaint about MONTCALM county Child Protective Services!
The reason That I am writing this is because, On Febuary 10th 2011 My family was ripped apart Literially. At 3:20 that thursday afternoon my daughter age 12 months was making rushed to the hopsital at Graciot Memorial Hospital in Alma Mi, She was placed on life support and was aero medded to U of M, Where she passed away Febuary 11th at 11:23pm, She had severe brain swelling and her electro lytes were extremely low along with her glucose and sodium and everything else. They told us they didnt know why her brain was swelling just that It was life threatening. They contiuned to do there test with her to find out why this was happening, however they couldnt conclued anything. While we were at U of M trying to be at the bedside of our 1 year old daughter we began to be interagted by state troopers and CPS workers, We were in a room for long periods of times and only had minutes with our daughter before they took us in for another interagation. This contiuned until my beautiful daughter passed away. At the hopital CPS came and took from us our 2 year old son and 4 year old daughter said we were not a safe enviorment for them do the the unknown case of our 1 years injuries. We had to appear in court 11 hours after our daughter passed away, they wanted to terminate our parental rights, the judge however said there wasnt enough evidence that he wasnt going to do that we then got granted 2 hour visits a week and our children are in foster care. We have been dealing with CPS for over a month now and our children are still in foster care my parents are wanting the kids they have been approved but pending to be foster parents prior to this happening and The CPS worker has not returned my mothers phone calls My mother calls at least 2 times a week and is still waiting for a home inspection. They came and had the state police officers come to get the childrens belongings and was told that no officer was allowed in our home with out a warrant for all the harrasment we have indured they didnt listen and did a ILLEGAL search of our home. We have been Harrased, accused of false acusations and have had all our RIGHTs as a AMerican citizen taken away. We have NEVER been introuble with the cps before or have never even been under invesgation. We have structure for our children we love our children, Yes our 1 year old had a bruised chin however she just started walking 5 days before she passed away and fell and bumped her chin on a end table. However I was a stay at home mother for 2 years with my children and I also baby sat 3 other children at the time. We are a very loving family that is very family orianted we do family activities and do not have any neglect nor abuse in our home. We are waiting on the autopsy to tell us how and why our daughter died. As for no body as any Idea. They couldnt say what it was they were at a lose. Our Lawyer told us that this is going to be a long battle due to the fact CPS instantly made there minds up about us, We are INNOCENT of there acusations and feel this is unhuman what we are going through. Our children have NEVER been away from us for more that a few days at most and now they are away from us for over a month and they dont have there baby sister with them, When we see our children they cry and want to come home and want to know where sister is at. They are making us feel like were criminals when we are law abiding citizens, We just want them to go to my parents house where there with family rather then a foster home. We fight every day to protect our children but it seems all our years of being there parents and protecting them Child Protective services has RUINED it all. If someone can please please help my family to at least get our children out of foster care please do so... We are begging you. WE are reaching out for anyone at this point, We not only lost our baby but we lost our other 2 children the same day. We dont know what to do from here our trials keep getting ajurned and we are getting no where. We are at a stand still. So please help me if you know how to get the case transferred t o a different county or anything please please... Thank you.

  • Mo
    molliewollie Mar 19, 2011

    They came to get your children's things and you attempted to thwart that with "not without a warrant"? What was more important, your babies having their familiar belongings with them, or trying to stick it to the cops? Very, very sad about your daughter, but something is off with your story.

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
    molliewollie Mar 20, 2011

    The electrolytes could also just be basic dehydration, which could point to neglect. Not saying thats what happened but it would have been considered.

    1 Votes
  • St
    star fox Mar 29, 2011

    I am so sorry for your loss, we are living the same nightmare. My baby is 3 months old, with broken ribs, he is in a foster home, and we cannot see him. there is a dr out there in california, he is under toxi-health.com let us know how u r doing, we are innocent and cps has been nothing but horrible to us.

    1 Votes
  • Ll
    llillangel68 May 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    First the CPS investigate against my daughter she dislocate my granddaughter when she was two.Then under her father care she under her father care broke her leg.It was spiral tibal break on her left leg.Instead all the father accused us being bad parenting and claiming sexual abuse.When they didn't take the girls to see the doctors not even police report. CPS believe them more. March 28, 2011I lost managing conservator of my grandkids and also restraining order. When I talk to mydaughter she kept telling .I have other grandkids.I know i do.but i had special bond with these girls.And to me it sound like she is jealous.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    frank1365 May 13, 2011

    sounds like there is a lot to the story not being told.

    0 Votes
  • Ll
    llillangel68 May 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yes there is more.She got pregnanet young.And married and her husband didn't want to be with her.Then when she had her babyShe push her baby towards me and her younger sister who was 11.We try to get her to be a mother instead she runaway.Guess who was left with the baby.Then trying to get her on birth control after the fourth child .We told her IUD.So she won't get pregnanaet.Now she decide to be a mother.Because she was with this young man.He said he only marry her unless she has four of her kids.You tell me what going on here. I was the oldest one for seven years and the third from birth til the age of three.Second one from birth to the age of three and now she is six living with her father and her so call step mother.Who like to depend on lawyer.Claim we are unfeat grandparents.And she believes in my daughter.when we have so many evidence.Showing she was medical neglect and abusive.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    georgiegirl71 Nov 19, 2012

    I had my children removed for alleged drug abuse and dropped clean and proved i was clean but because it was my father whos wife was sterile filing the complaints the cps worker felt it was a legit claim and got the court to order my father and mother get my kids and once they had them they cut off all visitaion and told my children they were their parents now that I didn't want them. I pled with cps to make them let me see them and they told me it was a foc matter. FOC never enforced visits and when we went to court again my rights were terminated for no contact. My fatrher had me arrested twice for trespassing for showing up and asking to see her. He also made me pay 600.00 to visit for 1 hour on christma eve and after 15 minutes told me I had to go because I was crying and it was traumatizing my 4 year old who had only ever been away from me visiting my father on over night stays with constant telephone contact. The system is broke and noone is trying to fix it hon. Good luck in your battle. Once you prove that it was not abuse or neglect I would contact a lawyer and sue the hell out of the system for the pain and suffering they have caused your family.
    I know a family of drug users who lost their kids for not protecting them from a moleser that had abused their son... their kids were taken for 6 months and returned because they "turned over a new leaf. and attended church." They have the kids around the same man out on bond for molesting their child and stopped going to church 2 weeks after the kids were returned.
    If your kids are white with blonde hair and blue eyes they are the ones the system goes after the most because they are the most "adoptable' meaning sellable.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tinybutterflykisses Jun 30, 2014

    CPS is very corrupt, I use to live in Montcalm County Michigan. I now live in a different area. Montcalm has harrassed my family for 24 yrs. Now my children are afraid of everything. Especially my 9 yr old daughter. CPS is only in it for the money not the family. I fight them everyday. Good luck with everything. And God Bless your family

    2 Votes
  • Ri
    Richyslim Dec 07, 2016

    All social workers to me sold there souls. They tell you to be honest with them but there not honest with you. They get away with murder. I seen them in action. I been threw what you all are going threw. There jobs are not to help you. It's to make you seem like the most horrible parent ever. Even if you are a good parent. Cause that's what they get paid too do. If they try to help the parents they will lose there job.

    1 Votes

Child Protective ServicesNo Communication

We have had nothing but bad experiences with CPS. Our niece was being severely emotionally, physically, and sexually abused by her father, who is a meth addict. We tried calling cps over and over again, but since she was a teenager they told us that unless there were very obvious burns/bruises on her, that they couldn't do anything. Finally we called the police who were prompt and efficient. They assigned someone to the case, the officer went and investigated, and she was pulled out of the home and put back in the care of CPS... which is when it started going downhill again. We and her other aunt/uncle who live nearby have jumped through every hoop they have asked us for (background checks, house inspections, etc) and have showed up for every court date to support her, even though the parent's protest and we aren't allowed in. The parents confessed to much of the child abuse and are not cooperating (not going to therapy, not paying child support or court fees, nor are they apologetic or trying to change), but it is still court ordered that she have to go to a supervised visit with them once a week and speak to her father, who molested her and her mother, who let it happen. However, because we were the ones that called CPS/police and reported the abuse, we are the ones being punished and we are not able to see her because we are on her side and might try to "influence" her. We have accepted this and have followed this rule, ridiculous as it may be. Also, three months ago the judge approved her for a court appointed advocate to speak for her in court, but her social worker (who never answers his phone and never returns calls- EVER) hasn't done the paperwork to get her one. Meanwhile, this girl is breaking down under the stress- has no idea what is going to happen to her, where she is going to live, doesn't feel safe and doesn't have her LOVING relatives around to give her support and guidance.
But six months have gone by, and there are two loving homes that she could be in that are with her FAMILY and have been APPROVED, but instead she is in a foster home with 5 other foster kids who are all under the age of 8. Complaints about these foster parents have gone completely unheard by anyone. They leave her alone all the time, they make her babysit the other foster kids, they put her in the middle of their domestic disputes and fight in front of her, they let her date guys though she is way too young, and NOW THE FOSTER DAD STARTED SEXUALLY ABUSING HER!!! This wouldn't have happened if she was with her family, where she should be. Of course, to get something actually done, we called the police, who arrived promptly and took the foster dad to jail. Where was CPS? Social worker has changed his number w/o informing the foster child he is supposed to be looking out for. His supervisor doesn't seem to care and just makes excuses for the social worker. Through this whole process no one will tell us whats going to happen, no one will tell us what is going on, or what to do to help. No one will call you back, no one will give you a straight answer.
[censored] you CPS. It seems like either you take children away from good parents for the tiniest reasons, or you ignore huge and obvious signs of abuse for years and then allow the child to keep hurting once they are out of the home, and give terrible selfish "parents" the chance to get their child back, leaving the kids terrified. Way to go.

  • Nancy Hey Mar 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am sorry to hear about your bad experinences with CPS. Unfortunately, it does not surprise me. I'm afraid the moral of the story is NEVER call CPS, they always seem to support the WRONG side in a custody dispute. Their goal is to make as much money off of children as possible, not to actually do what is best for the children. I pray for you and your niece, and hope she is soon reunited with those who love her, she certainly does not need to be in the foster care system. I, myself have also had nothing but bad experiences with CPS, as you can see on my web site at www.kitandnancy.com

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    MOMFIGHTINGDFS Mar 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    NO CASA ETC THE MORE THE WORSE THAT IS WHAT HAPPENED TO ME AND MY SON

    I MADE THE MISTAKE OF CONTINUING TO CALL CPS ALSO AND IT BACKFIRED ON MY SON
    I FEEL SO BAD
    HE ENDED UP IN FOSTER CARE THAT WAS ALL PLANNED OUT AND PREMEDITATED
    HIS DAD ABANDONED HIM RATHER THEN GIVING ME CUSTODY
    AND NOW FOSTER CARE IS PLAYING POWER GAMES WITH ME AND BLACKMAILING ME INTO DOING WHAT THEY WANT SUCH AS TAKING THE PSYCH AGAIN ETC

    ALL MALICIOUS BEHAVIOR AGAINST THE PUBLIC'S BEST INTEREST

    DO NOT HAVE ANY ANSWERS AT THIS TIME OTHER THEN GO AFTER THE INDIVIDUAL SOCIAL WORKER
    THERE WAS A CASE THAT WAS JUST WON IN CALIFORNIA HONORING THIS FAMILY 4.2 MILLION IN A SETTLEMENT DUE TO LIES FROM THE SOCIAL WORKER CAUSING WRONGS AGAINST HER AND HER CHILD

    3 Votes
  • Nancy Hey Mar 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with the advice of MOMFIGHTINGDFS above, CASA is just another arm of CPS, and just as crooked. I agree that you need a lawyer to act on your niece's behalf, but do not put blind faith in lawyers. Most of them are gutless when it comes to really standing up against CPS corruption. Many of them will advise you to keep a low profile while your case is in the courts, ie. not to publicise it in the media, the internet etc, but this is BAD advice. Public exposure is the ONLY thing that CPS fears, and bad press is the only thing that might have a chance of getting them to stop their corrupt ways.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    marlene orf Mar 24, 2011

    My name is Marlene and I called CPS manassas va 2008 and our live will never be the same the reason i called them has till this day never been addressed. I got my grandchildren back by default, meaning DSS was never planning to give them back, but i was doing the so called plan and family counseling came in and saw all the things that were happening to my two grandchildren and they were senthome to me within a week, got custody back Feb 22 2010..
    Now i am looking to sue the state of prince william county DSS for all the unjust, criminal, civil right violations, human rights, childrens rights bill of rights defamation, slander, libel, false accusations, lying on aff idavit, it goes on and on. The CPS worker that started the whole mess was fired because she was the caseworker for Lexie Glover, the 13 year old girl that was murdered by her fostercare adoption mother. read up on that case manassas va 2009. very sad.

    I feel for for anyone who has or has to call CPS for anything . I have become an activist against CPS and DSS and as soon as I can find a lawyer that will help my family right the wrongs, I will be fighting with all of you...

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    MOMFIGHTINGDFS Mar 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    CALL ASHCROFT AND GERELLE LAW FIRM RIGHT IN MANASSAS

    THEY ARE I PRAY GOING TO HELP ME WITH THE SAME CRAP
    THEY ARE HIDEOUS PEOPLE THAT DESTROY LIVES

    IT IS AWFUL

    CALL THEM I HOPE YOU SEE THIS

    SHARON

    2 Votes
  • Mo
    MOMFIGHTINGDFS Mar 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    CALL ASHCROFT AND GERELLE LAW FIRM IN MANASSAS

    THEY ARE GOING TO HELP ME HOPEFULLY

    I AM GOING THRU THE SAME CRAP

    1 Votes
  • Nancy Hey Mar 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I hope ASHCROFT AND GERELLE does some good work for you! I see their ads all the time. Please let me know what kind of luck you have with them, and if they are willing to sue the state on a contingency basis.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suzannejohn Oct 10, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    very single word of this story is totally based of fact and truth. I have my own experiences and other people who have been through a horrible experiences with CPS. I wold call them: Child abusive service.

    0 Votes

Child Protective Servicesnot protecting my 3 1/2 yr old child from brying exploited online by her mother

Three weeks ago I found pictures of my 3 and a half year old daughter on my ex-girlfriend (her mother's) yahoo album. She was in the bathroom on top of the toilet completely naked with her arms behind her and her pelvis pushed forward in an obvious pose for whoever took the picture. This picture is not inaccessible to the general public and my daughter is completely exposed to any predators who have the patience or luck to look for a picture like this. I have contacted my local Children Protective Services but, as of yet, they have not done anything. The picture is still online and my daughter is still with her mother who I believe is the person who took it and published it in the first place. My daughter is very impressionable at her age and I don't want her to be in an environment where she is raised to believe these are the right morals and values to have. But CPS is not taking the necessary steps to correct the situation or monitor in the future to prevent episodes like this from happening again. I cannot post proof or any links due to the obvious, please if anyone knows who i can contact to get this corrected call [protected], or contact me at [protected]@yahoo.com

  • Lp
    lpn_mommy_10 Nov 06, 2010

    Have you tried local police going thhe child pornography route?? it may be extreme but it may get the job done!

    -1 Votes
  • Wo
    wondermommy19 Nov 11, 2010

    im terribly sorry to hear that this frightening thing has happened to you and your daughter. if i was you i would call the police department IMMEDIATELY! here in Crawfordille Fl there was a recent incident where this little 10 year old i used to look after and my ex's ex stepdad had child pornography on his computer and the police department was the first 2 call out of 3 people and they were the first to respond so the police is your best optition

    -1 Votes
  • Te
    tekz Apr 25, 2011

    Oh f*ck off, why don't you stop stalking your ex's Facebook and stop inviting trouble where there is no trouble. EVERY MOTHER posts pictures of their child on Facebook. We don't look at our children as sexual objects, so she may not realize the photo looks sexual to YOU or anyone else. Keep calling CPS and they will eventually just take the child away. DON'T ASSUME THEY WILL GIVE HER TO YOU. They won't. She'll end up adopted out. So yeah, you might want to consider shutting your mouth before you get caseworkers in your life permanently.

    2 Votes
  • Ge
    georgiegirl71 Nov 19, 2012

    Did you call the police? Copy the link to the pic and give it to the police. Or the FBI even.

    -2 Votes

Child Protective ServicesThey gave me a number that no one answers

I called CPS about my 12 yr old autistic son being abused and neglected on the bus. first at age 3yr and again at 12yr. I was told to call CPS by a lawyer. This is CPS's reply.."We do not take complaints that have anything connected to schools, that includes bus transportation drivers and matrons. it is AGAINST THE LAW for us to take these kind of complaints.they gave me a number that no one answers. not even a recording.i keep getting thrown around like a dirty old pillow. everyone passing the responsibility to someone else. Attorney's ask me for a retaining fee..$10, 000 and i say i don't have that kind of money and never hear from them again. i wrote obama, senator john flanagan, channel 12 news..etc. no body responding. feels worse than a communist country. any lawyer out there with a learning disabled child want to help? Your child will be next. i guarantee something has already happened to your child.

  • Li
    Ling Chi Jun 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yah, who woulda thunk that the police might be a good first place to start, eh?

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trevor is now a proud father a baby boy Jun 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You don't need to spend all that money. Just call the school and explain what is going on, if they don't handle it than call the board of education. Call the police if it comes to that far. CPS works with children who have been abused by their own parents. They are supposed to protect children whose parents hurt them rather than protect them.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barack Omama Jun 17, 2010

    Dear Sir or madam,

    I am very sorry that I could not get back to you sooner as I was busy with other things. Such as running the country, taking care of homeland security issues, chilling in the White House ect. Thanks for your vote. They say that the votes are confidential but we get the information anyway. I am very proud to be the first black president of a great country and best country, the United States of America.

    I won't bother and bore you with my life history since the internet can provide this information.(some real some fake) let's just cut to the chase would we.

    Anyways I am very sorry that your son is being bullied on the bus. What I would like to do is ask the bus driver, all the children and parents to leave my country. Unfortunately I cannot do that despite being president of the United States. Here is what I advise you to do. I advise you to call the principal of your school, take the name of the children who are bullying your son, how your son is being bullied, ect. I trust that he will take care of it. If nothing is done keep complaining, not only to him but your son's teacher as well. If you know the parents of the children who are bullying your son talk to them as well.

    I am very sorry I cannot help you, but thanks for writing me.(and voting for me). I have received many letters I still have to read. I don't think I will be reading them all so consider yourself lucky. Good luck with your issue. If you ever need a law made you can contact me again.

    Barack Obama
    United States President.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trevor is now a proud father a baby boy Jun 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Brenda, you are probably right, but I remember an incident back in school when a child was being bullied on he bus, the children got suspended from the bus for a week and the principal also dealt with it by giving the students who were bullying detention.

    Zachary/Obama?, the bus driver can pull over on the side of the road, or in a parking lot and tell them he/she refuses to move the bus until everyone behaves, he/she can also have seating arrangements to protect the child being bullied.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trevor is now a proud father a baby boy Jun 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If it is the bus driver he or she needs to be fired for bullying a disabled child. If it was the children they need a talking to about respecting others.

    However there are camera's on buses, they had it on tape where a bus driver hit a ten year old boy.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem