ADVERTISIMENT

Audit Recovery Systems Complaints & Reviews

Audit Recovery Systemswill not refund money

I have also been scammed form this company. They alos were able to reverse two timeshare charges on my credit card temporarly. I also paid them half of the money for the charges. In tme one of the charges was reversed and put back on my credit card. I di get one credit so thank you for that. In contacting audit recovery systems for my refund after they exhausted all efforts to get the charged reversed again. I spoke wit Allen niskar who stated I would get a refund and never did recive a refund. Eventually when I got ahold of him after several attempts he stated they did not hav eenough money on hand at the time to give me my refund. What kin of businees is that. They do not honor there guarantee that they plaster all over there web page. Great busineess practice. I have also contacted the Division of consumer services in florida. and will contact the attroney general next. Do not do business with this company. Numbers below if you need them. Division of consumer services [protected] and the attorney general [protected]. There BBB rating is an F go figure that.

michelle

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    • Updated by mmaund · Oct 10, 2011

      Barry, you do not honor your refund polcy so I don't think you have much to comment about since you guys owe me 933.77 dollars that I had paid you for servcies that were reversed on my card. Honor your polcy and then maybe you wouldn't get such bad commnets. I am not afraid to write my name becuae You can ask ALlen Niskar yur employee you stated you dind't have enough money on hand to paly me back my reufnd you owe me. You run a businees than run it like one not like fraud. you are no different that the time share companys you go after. I am sure you have my information on file so you could easily send out my refund as is owed.
      michelle Maund

    3 Responses
    • Do
      Donna Rea Oct 11, 2011

      I am confident he will get the situation resolved in a timely matter.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Do
      Donna Rea Oct 11, 2011

      Call the office and ask for Mr. krebs, ext 240.

      1 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Ge
      Getyourmoneyback! Feb 22, 2011
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Audit Recovery Systems has been slandered by the very companies we are recovering monies from. When an acusation is made and no name is signed at the bottom it's a forum for lies. How can we condem WikiLeaks and read this garbadge.

      Barry

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit

    Audit Recovery SystemsOvercharge

    This company first overcharges for it services. 50% of the recovered amount is way to much for this service.
    Then in my case, they erroneously overcharged me on top of the 50% fee. I called them numerous times and they say they will call me back. and they never do. The charge in question was the same amount that I was suppose to have paid, and somehow I misunderstood it as that, and I allowed it to be recharged on my credit card after the dispute. After carefully checking my records, I found out that I was deceived by ARS .
    I ended paying about 65% for the recovery of my charges.
    Wouldn't a legitimate company have immediately refunded any overcharges without playing dumb?
    The answer is "YES", because I have dealt with responsible legitimate companies before.
    Belief me this is not a legit, on the level outfit, I will not insult real companies by calling them a "Company" again.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond

      Audit Recovery SystemsNot True

      Kimberly,

      When you write derogatory post and sign it "secret" it would be smart not to send it from a very small town, Alabaster, Alabama the same day you sent me an e-mail from that location. Audit Recovery Systems has treated you very well and I'm so dissappointed that you chose to slander us rather then just say thank you for treating me like a valued employee, paying me for all the personal time I have taken off and for forwarding my check to Alabaster.

      Shame on you Kimberly. Feel free to use us as a reference.

      Barry

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond
        ADVERTISIMENT

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Audit Recovery SystemsRaided by the Dept of Agriculture!!!

        This is just to let everyone know that this scam company was raided and shut down by the Department of Agriculture today. This is likely temporary, as they would only have to pay some fines and get the proper licenses to re-open, but they are NOT allowed to contact customers and are NOT allowed to charge anyone any money until this happens. If you are contacted by anyone from ARS for any reason, you should immediately call the Department of Agriculture in Florida and let them know.

        In case you are not familiar with this scam, this company will tell you they can get your money back after you've paid a bogus timeshare listing company. They will then initiate a dispute on your credit card and then charge you 50% of whatever they recover as soon as the credit card company issues a credit to you. What they don't tell you is that the credit card company ALWAYS issues a credit, but the credit is temporary and as soon as the credit card company contacts the original timeshare company, they will re-bill your credit card and you will be out 150%. This is a SCAM, and any company that claims that they can recover your money from a timeshare listing company is lying to you. You will get ripped off again.

        If ARS calls you, immediately get the name of the representative and then call the Department of Agriculture in Florida at [protected]. If you are already working with ARS, IMMEDIATELY STOP ALL CONTACT WITH THEM. If they call you, hang up. If they have your credit card number, immediately call the credit card company and have the number changed. If you have authorized one of their agents on your account, demand that they immediately be taken off the account. This company should NOT be trusted with your personal information. They WILL rip you off. If they have recovered money for you, be aware that your card will VERY likely be re-billed sometime in the next six months. The same goes for other similar companies, such as Timeshare Task Force, American Recovery Task Force, National Recovery Task Force, Federal Fee Recovery, and anyone else claiming they can recover your timeshare funds. In fact, most of these companies used to operate as fraudulent timeshare resale companies. ARS is run by former Creative Vacation Solutions employees.

        Be very careful. Never pay anyone up front to sell your timeshare, and NEVER allow a fee recovery service to go after the money you've spent with timeshare listing companies. You WILL (not might, WILL) get ripped off.


        From Audit Recovery Systems' contract, item 5:

        "Fees paid to you by ARS are earned upon the issuance of a provisional credit being issued to your account. In the even that subsequent investigation by the card issuer results in a reversal of any monies credited to your account through the efforts of ARS, you agree that ARS has earned the fee and it is non-refundable."

        Translation: We will get you a TEMPORARY credit, take 50% of the amount of that credit from you, and then laugh at you when the temporary credit is reversed.

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          6 Responses
          • Be
            bettyF Jan 05, 2011
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            I heard a lot about ARS through these websites, lots of fraud there too.

            0 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit
          • Ge
            Getyourmoneyback! Oct 18, 2010
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            Kimberly,

            When you write derogatory post and sign it "secret" it would be smart not to send it from a very small town, Alabaster, Alabama the same day you sent me an e-mail from that location. Audit Recovery Systems has treated you very well and I'm so dissappointed that you chose to slander us rather then just say thank you for treating me like a valued employee, paying me for all the personal time I have taken off and for forwarding my check to Alabaster.

            Shame on you Kimberly. Feel free to use us as a reference.

            Barry

            0 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit
          • Di
            DickandJaneC Oct 07, 2010
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            I too am a customer of Audit Recovery Systems and am having problems with them. Like other posts I paid them 50% of a timeshare recovery scam charge in which my bank did refund the dispute and then recharged me when the dispute was denied. After multiple attempts of contacting ARS by phone and e-mail, I get no reply (I have worked with Tana then Suzanne). They simply ignore you hoping you will eventually go away. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH AUDIT RECOVERY SYSTEMS, you’ll lose your money. They are just as bad as the timeshare recovery scams that they say they can get your money back from.

            0 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit
          • An
            anonymous in nd Sep 17, 2010

            I wasnt surprised to find this posted here and I figured that theyd get shut down eventually. Dont listen to the two responses. What the person said is exactly what audit recovery systems did to me. in fact it was ilene that I was working with. ARS got me a credit and then the credit card company took it away and ARS would not refund the money they charged me. Ilene stopped returning my calls so I called the attorny general but they havent done anything for me yet. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this company because they will scam you out of even more money than the timeshare people. im glad they got shut down and i hope it stays that way.

            2 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit
          • Ji
            J. Ilene Veazey Sep 15, 2010
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            It's interesting to me that anonymous, or should I say Jen, has posted this derogatory statement in this forum considering the fact that the only truth to her words is that ARS was indeed visited by the Department of Agriculture. It is their job to regulate all companies under their authority for proper documentation and the activity of employees and directors of the companies. What occurred was not a 'raid' in any way, shape or form.

            The people who visited our offices were courteous, asked valid questions, and were pleased with our responses. They took nothing with them when they left, and requested nothing more than that we correct the licensing error that had occurred before we continue with our purpose; which, simply stated, is helping people.

            Unfortunately, due to an administrative error when the company was opened, our original licensing paperwork was filed incorrectly. This being said, in compliance with what has been requested of us, we are now correcting the issue.

            As a dedicated employee, I take great pride in my work, and derive great satisfaction in knowing that I am doing my part to take money away from thieves and put it back into the pockets of the rightful owners.

            I am disgusted with the comment that we would "laugh" if a reversal occurs. We work just as hard to fight a reversal as we do an initial dispute, if not harder, and are more often than not successful at having the charge(s) permanently placed back in the consumers' possession. This fact is made evident by the numerous emails and  letters from our clients, thanking us for our diligence and dedication; which was also noted by our visitors.

            So, Jen, if indeed you are posting these blatant lies, you are proving yourself to be as deceptive and malicious as the others who steal from the very victims we are helping.

            Furthermore, if you were better at doing research, perhaps your words would not have to be lies. Are you a disgruntled employee, or do you work for one of the scam companies that we are working to have shut down?

            TRANSLATION: By causing our clients to fear the one and only company who is trying to help, you are preventing them from collecting what is rightfully theirs; therefore personally responsible for more loss to these victims.

            -3 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit
          • La
            Laura Goldstein, P.A. Sep 14, 2010
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            In response to Anonymous 7155, Department of Agriculture was at the offices of ARS Monday as they continue their duties of regulating all companies under their authority for proper documentation and activity of employees and directors of of companies under their authority. ARS was visited because our law firm had filed when we began operations but due to administrative error the incorrect documents were filed and thus put ARS in a situation in which we must change the filing to correct the mistake.

            Since our inception, we have worked diligently to work with our clients to identify fraudulent companies, dispute charges, work with financial institutions, and escalate, provide supporting documentation, and our own extensive research into the companies that have maliciously defrauded the victims. Every dispute must be initiated with a client and we fight for the clients rights and a positive outcome harder and with more passion then anyone out there.

            We started in business to go after the resale market and since the resale market has been turned upside down and flattened. Over the last 6 months more then 38 recovery companies have popped up, most of which we have directly linked to the same companies that defrauded the client in the first place. These task force companies can all be tied in with the thieves from before.

            To say that we have EVER-REBILLED a customer card without explicit authorization is flat out slanderous as the client must sign a separate authorization form before a charge is made to their card for the specific amount. We add layers of security to every customer for their protection, our network is secure so no one that is not authorized to access the client account can even see the notes on the case.


            We don't win every case, but we win most and we have the tools, departments, escalation channels, to fight harder then anyone in the market to keep our clients satisfied. We speak the truth and it is unfortunate that people like "anonymous7155" speak the truth, speak the facts of why we were visited because of paperwork processing, and that we have no association with these resale or other recovery companies other then to shut them down. It is us you want on the soap box, because there sure isn't anyone else out there that puts the time, energy, knowledge, and tenacity to protect and work for our clients. And by the way, we have walls of client letters thanking us for a job well done: Not made by our own staff but from our own clients. Our relationships don't end after a consultation or after payment. Our clients know they can call us anytime to talk and communicate with our staff even after our job has been done.

            -2 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Audit Recovery Systems — SCAM! SCAM! SCAM! SCAM! SCAM!

          I was contacted by this company about 60 days ago. I have invested thousands of dollars with variou...

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
          ADVERTISIMENT

          IN THE NEWS

          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
          Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.