USA Benefits Complaints & Reviews

USA Benefitsfraudulent charges on credit card

Ref # [protected]
Sept 2017-Feb 2018

This company started billing my credit card for $ 39.95 per month claiming I order their online shopping discount program. They claim I ordered the program from my office phone. This is a scam!

The charges started when I agreed to pay my auto insurance from USAA on my credit card. I did not give my information over the phone, nor did I order anything from them.

[protected] VA is the phone number on the statement.

I request the program be cancelled and a refund be given. They hung up on me. I contacted my bank to dispute the charges.

USA Benefitsunauthorized charges

Our bank account keeps getting debited $9.99 by this USA Benefits, and we cannot get a hold of anyone to get it resolved. the [protected] is no longer taking their calls and directed us to another number, [protected]. When you call the recording says you have called after hours, even though we called during what was stated as business hours. 9AM - 5PM eastern.
Very frustrating...

  • Vi
    Vicki Jo Thompson Aug 05, 2019

    As I read these complaints I have the same story, no full phone number to call. They charged 4.95 to my bank account even though I told them over and over I did not approve. This call came about as I was attempting to pay my paypal account. My bank called I told them not approved by me, I would need to call directly. I’m looking for a good phone number. Vicki Thompson

    0 Votes

USA Benefitsunauthorized debit to my checking account

I have been having $19.95 a month taken from my checking account to these people and can find nothing in my file to substantutate this amount of debit from by checking account. I think this is probably for an insurance of some kind but I can't find a policy. I have been trying to get in touch with this Company via telephone but the number has a recording that the number has been changed and when I call this number it is for enrollment for some sort of school. This has been going on for at least a year if not longer. Is there any way I can get my money back? If so, how do I go about doing this?

USA Benefitsnot authorized charges

I notified my bank (citibank) in early October that I had not authorized charges of $39.95 to my bank account, but noticed another charge on October 13th. A review of my account shows debits in this amount monthly for at least six months (as far back as I can see online). How do I go about a) stopping this, and b) getting a refund? I have no idea what these charges are and there is no way of finding them online. Who are these people? All I see is USA Benefits followed by [protected] VA 15282

USA Benefitsfraud

USA Benefits are a scam! I urge you to stay away from this fraudulent Co.. 3 months ago I revived a Post Card starring we are trying to reach you about your UNCLAIMED Reward! It's continues to say that we are holding a reward of $100.00 in gift savings good at Walmart/ Target gift card in your name. When I contacted them to revive my gift card they told me that I needed to just pay for the shipping and handling of the card along with 3 different risk free trials on the following. Leisure Plus, Savings 2 Go, and Arura Vie. So I agreed to pay the shipping cost and to try the risk free products. Once I revived the risk free products I canceled the services and returned the merchandise within the required time frame. After waiting several weeks for my $100.00 gift card, to Walmart/ Target that never came. I contacted them to let them know I never revived the gift card. The gentleman stated that I needed to listen to a recording and I would be given a tracking # for the gift card. The Gift card still never came and I told them to take me off their calling list and that USA Benefits did not have permission to charge my card and that I was reporting them to the BBB. He continued to state that he had my Credit Card # and I was going to be charged for $ 55.00 monthly if I didn't listen to the automated message for the phone number to cancel and get another tracking #. I told him that I wouldn't listen to the message and was reporting the Co. As fraud. The gentlemen then said you will be charged no matter what! Then hung up on me. I then contacted my bank and reported them as Fraud and canceled my card. The phone # that came up when he called me was [protected]. The only reason I answered the phone call was because he repeatedly called me 4 times in a row. The next day I had my husband look at our account and it was charged$1.00 dollar to Clear Water Group @ 8:29pm. This charge will be reimbursed to me by my bank. Lesson Learned! Just an FYI stay away from USA Benefits Co.

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

USA Benefits — scam

All, I happened to be at my computer this afternoon when the phone rang from an PA number unknown to me. who...

USA Benefitsfraudulent charges

Like others on this complaint board, we had responded to some free trial in November 2010 that required a $1 debit (big mistake) to cover shipping, etc. After we cancelled the free trial, which wasn't free, we noticed a monthly fee in our bank statements of $49.99 from USA Benefits. We neither authorized any such charges, nor receive any product or service. In a word, this is a fraud! I have since worked with Bank of America to submit a claim that is now in process and the charges have temporarily been reversed. Upon attempting to contact this so-called company [protected] or [protected]), I have thus far found it difficult to connect to a person. The number associated with the charge goes to a Virginia-based company called International Marketing Association (see http://www.imacorporate.com). The receptionist there gave me the 866 number above for USA Benefits to "solve my problem" (though it was interesting that I hadn't yet mentioned any "problems"). For anyone experiencing this, call your bank, cancel the credit card associated with the charge and request to speak with your bank's fraud department to start a claim. This looks like a legitimate class action law suit. Good luck.

  • Da
    davidpdx Feb 16, 2011

    As a followup to the above, I called 866-953-2937 this morning and actually got through to an operator. The company name indicated was "USA Benefits Advantage." I was told that we subscribed for a service on November 18th that consisted of online coupons ($100 worth). After pointing out that we hadn't knowingly subscribed to anything and are disputing the charges, the operator offered a refund for the two $49.95 transactions in the amount of $99.94 (and allow 4-10 business days). I pointed out that I have opened a claim with Bank of America's fraud department. That fact seemed to make the operator much more cooperative with me. Hope this information is helpful to those of you have have been scammed by this so-called company.

    0 Votes

USA Benefitsfraudulent charge

I received a call last month about some trial offer and that I would be recieving a $100 gas voucher in the mail. I was told it was a free trial and could be cancelled within 15 days with no charges to my account. I recently received a charge of $39.99 from USA Benefits. I contacted Tim at [protected]. He said that my account with them would be cancelled and that I would not receive any further charges. I explained that I did not authorize the $39.99 charge in the first place because I was told it was a FREE trial. With that he explained that they can not refund the initial set up charge. I complained that I was going to report this as a fraudulent charge to my bank to be able to get my money back. He then explained that he could do a one time complimentary refund. He said that the full amount of $39.99 would be refunded within 5 to 10 business days. I'm now waiting to get my money back. Let's just hope it actually happens!

  • Jo
    Johnny Mott Oct 05, 2015

    I would like to know if there is anything in the way of a class action suit towards USA benefits as they also robbed me for $40, and I know nothing about them other than everything I've seen in the complaint... Someone please notify me if there are any legal actions that I may join in regards to this matter... Thank you,
    [email protected]

    0 Votes

USA Benefitsunauthoruzed debit of funds from savings account

My name is tina guerrero and this so called company "usa benefits" whom I have no idea who or what they are tried to electronicly debit my savings account of $49.95. On july 20, 2010. Luckily I had no money, yet by doing this it has over drawn my savings account by $30.00. I am so @#*! Ing angry that any one would get pleasure off of trying to steal others hard earned yet not even enough to make ends meet money. Who are you??? Thanks to you I am now @#*! Ed. I have one word for you and that is..."karma"
I want my money back! I need my money back! Key word here is "my".

USA Benefitschecking account withdrawal

Remembering a phone call in which she rattling on and on about coupons, I said "no thank you, no thank you, no thank you". Obviously, they do not listen. Really frustrating when I see $39.99 taken out of my checking account. Total scam and watch out for anything claiming FREE on any web-site. In speaking with them, they first said the trial period of the first month is not refundable! I said I never authorized it and I need to be refunded. They gave me a confirmation number and said they are refunding and crediting my account. We'll see if that happens and how long that takes. STAY POSTED! Another number that shows up on your account is [protected]. They are out of the commonwealth of Virginia.

  • Be
    bettyboop10 Jan 28, 2010

    THERE HAVE BEEN UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES FROM MY ACCOUNT FOR QUITE SOMETIME NOW. I HAVE NEVER USED THIS COMPANIES SERVICES AND NEVER PLAN TO. I JUST WANT TO CANCEL THE MONTHLY WITHDRAWS FROM MY ACCOUNT.

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    RyanPeterson Nov 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Usa Benefits called me to tell that I have won $100 gift card. They already had my personal info and credit card details and it looked strange. I refused to pay them a $! Avoid this company!

    0 Votes
  • Po
    porsha solis Apr 05, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company has deducted money from my account 4-5 times now but only every four months or so. The transaction shows as vsa purchase USA benefits 757-490986 VA. I have contacted my bank a few months back to have them dispute the matter. The bank told me it would take a few weeks or so to go over all moths history and contact the USA benefits company. So, as I am still waiting on that call from my bank from 2 months ago, BAM! Here it is again. I am owed close to $200.00. How can I get what was and still is rightfully mine? I never received a call from this company...EVER. I have no idea in which way they have my info.

    0 Votes

USA Benefitsfraud. never ordered

This company claims that they made a phone call to me on July 2009 and offered me a trial order and for which was valid free within 15 days. Unless cancelled, they automatically charge $39.95 on a monthly basis and providing me a discount card which they claim they have mailed to me. This card was never receive and nor have I use the discount services. They started charging me from July till today ( Feb 2010) which means a total loss of approximately $320. I demanded for refund which they refuse. I ask tem to provide me of the evidence of my order and they claim the phone conversation is taped. I will keep you posted if infact it really happened coz' to my knowledge it did not. The Customer service personnel are trained to defend their policy (obviously) as they are employed by this company. In short, this is a true scam.
It is so sad that people do this thing for a livelihood.

  • Ji
    jim and pat Jul 03, 2010

    same thing happened to me july 2010 except they took my money out of my unemployment account..which is only $236 a week...still lookin into some justic

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jim and pat Jul 03, 2010

    same thing happened to me but its july 2010 and they took the money out of my unemployment account set up by the state. My unemployment payments are $236 a week. I never applied for a loan of any kind and found out they got all my information when I applied for dish TV, that I was denied. Still looking for some justice.

    0 Votes
  • Tx
    TX2CALIMAMA Oct 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Keep calling them and demand they tell you what you ordered& everything else. Also, keep a log of when you called (times, dates, people you talked with on the phone etc). Talk to a manager or supervisior. Get CEO's number & tell them your problem. I am sure their are plenty of people in your situation. Just don't give up! Good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pissedoff23 Oct 23, 2010

    If you want your money back tell them you are going to contact the BBB or you have an attorney and you will get your money back

    0 Votes
  • In
    INSTANT May 11, 2011

    did they mention they are from Pheonix, AZ

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mazkot2000 May 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They keep trying to coax me into giving them my debit card number. I'm really considering doing so. It's already maxed out and the card company will not let it charge more than what's already on it. They say it's already on file with their company and that they just need me to confirm it for them. I told them not to call me anymore and hung up in the man's ear as rudely as possible to get my point across. They still keep trying to call me. I even called to put my number in their do not call list. It seems to be a call request form, instead.

    0 Votes

USA Benefitsdidnt order

I didnt order this, so please deposit my money back into my account. I will be contacting the bank today. my name is amy campfield email is [protected]@aol.com

  • Dz
    dzylandmom Sep 14, 2010

    This company just called and said the electronics I purchased have been shipped. I didn't let him get any further. He wouldn't tell me what, who, amount or transfer me to a supervisor.
    I told him I was reporting this company to the Atty Generals office (and I will).
    As of this AM no unauthorized debits to my account.
    This is a SCAM in the nth degree!

    0 Votes

USA Benefitsunauthorized billing

My name is Elizabeth and this company USA Benefits is all I know about them I don't know there address or really anything about them. Somehow this company has gained access to my personal banking information and without my knowledge or consent, has been withdrawing money from my personal checking account two to three times a month for the past three months now. I did attempt to call them at [protected] but am never able to reach anyone. The debits show up on my monthly bank statement as one withdraw of $49.95 and then two for $19.95 so that's a total of $90.00 every month out of my account which this has made me overdrawn and had to pay the bank fee for that once before. I am desperate I need to put a stop to this and immediately. I am still trying to figure out how they got a hold of my personal information which I know that when you go on the internet and access your information to someone or one place it is very easy for others to hack in and obtain it but I honestly don't go around giving it out to just anyone or anyplace and I am very careful at least I thought I was but now due to this stupid USA Benefits Company somehow accessing my personal information, I am living a nightmare and I can't afford to keep living it. I need some type of help to get to these people first of all and put a stop to this for good. I did speak to my bank and they informed me all they can do is a stop payment but then I have to pay that charge also. Otherwise they told me to try and reach the company and try and settle the matter with them but as I said you can never reach anyone and I don't even feel like there is a matter to settle because I never gave them my personal information nor did I have knowledge of what they were doing until it was too late and I certainly never authorized or gave permission for them to withdraw money from my checking account numerous times for the past three months. Whatever you can do to help in this matter I would greatly appreciate it and soon!

  • Qu
    Quality Assurance Jun 17, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I work in the Quality Assurance Department at USA Benefits and I can assure you that we do not draft bank accounts without authorization. For further assistance regarding this matter, please contact our Member Services Department at (800) 809-5986, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. ET.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaydog23 Aug 19, 2017

    @quality assurance.[censor] shut the [censor] up.yall taking people money hoe.i swear [censor] i could come put a gun to your [censor]ing head if i wanted to take your money [censor], yall gotta hide behind a [censor]ing computer desk and steal out my account.[censor]ing gay nerds.talking bout you work at usa benefits.yall a scam [censor] i hope you and your kids get [censor]ed in the [censor] and die from aids.my money long [censor] so you you mustve needed it more than me.lol

    0 Votes

USA Benefitsterrible experience

I was applying for a payday loan when the loan processor directed me to another page. I checked no, not interested to several offers including the USA PREMIER ELITE PLAN next thing I know' there is a page saids You Have been approved GET CASH NOW. I clicked the button and put my name in the box believing I was finalizing loan. I did not check the box that authorizes them to take money out of my account for the benefits card. I never did see a loan amount and the page closed.So I thought maybe they sent it to my e-mail I then open my e-mail and see a new members enrollment plan that I knew nothing about!!! Could not contact them by phone even though there is a phone #[protected] Can you answer this... Why in the world would I have authorized someone to take more money out of my account when I was applying for a loan to pay my overdraft charges...Oh and at the bottom of the plan it saids you can't print, forward or copy the plan but it doesn't say anything about saving it to my computer so if there is any attorneys out there wanting to help in shutting them down please let me know what to do so they can get a taste of their own medicine and see what it is to be really broke.

  • Cj
    cjohns1244 Oct 06, 2014

    They company is located in virginia beach virginia under the name International Marketing Association.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem