The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Audit Recovery SystemsSCAM! SCAM! SCAM! SCAM! SCAM!

I was contacted by this company about 60 days ago. I have invested thousands of dollars with various timeshare resale companies, including Creative Vacations, Premier Timeshare Solutions and more. Audit Recovery Systems told me that these companies were scams and that they could help me recoup the monies I paid. After about 15 days, they got me on the phone with my credit card company and were able to get issued the credits that I was due TEMPORARILY! Although I didn't pay any money up front, they now wanted to charge me 50% of the money that was recouped. I agreed, as I was under the impression these TEMPORARY credits were permanent. BUYER BEWARE! They are NOT permanent credits! They are only temporary credits! My credit card company, after investigation, reversed the credits that I thought were permanent and now Audit Recovery Systems will not remiburse me for the funds they took! I took it upon myself to do a little research on this company ... they do not even have a TeleMarketing License with the State of Florida. I contacted the Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services @ 850.488.2221 and spoke to Katherine. I have been scammed again! Do NOT work with this company!

Responses

  • An
    anonymous5543 Feb 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    it is pretty hilarious that you say that every single complaint that calls you out is done by a disgruntled employee. why are all your employees so disgruntled? do you treat them as badly as you treat your customers (aka victims)? audit recovery systems, you are nothing but a boiler room scam company. you can whine all you want about the merchant banks and timeshare companies, but you are the worst - you prey on people you know can be victimized because it has happened to them before.

    barry rothberg is a registered agent for no less than 51 businesses in florida, most of which have been shut down...as one of the comments said, just check sunbiz.org.

    his son j martyn rothberg is awaiting trial right now for his third dui - and it isn't just alcohol, it's hard drugs. jail will be mandatory, haha.

    these people are so dirty it's unbelievable. the dept of agriculture shut them down a couple of months ago but they opened right back up to continue scamming people. they give discounts if you write checks because they know you cant ever dispute a check and they know you're gonna want to dispute it because they're a scam. if they call you, hang up and immediately call the florida attorney general. whatever you do don't give them any of your money.

    2 Votes
  • Ge
    Getyourmoneyback! Feb 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ex employee Tim-Fired for cause!

    -2 Votes
  • Ba
    BARRY ROTHBERG Feb 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DO NOT USE AUDIT RECOVERY SYSTEMS, THEY ARE 100% A SCAM. LOOK UP BARRY ROTHBERG ON SUNBIZ EVERYTHING THIS GUY SAYS IS A LIE. THEY WERE RAIDED BY THE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE BECAUSE THEY WERE UNLICENSED. BARRY'S SON "PAUL SIMON" HAS A LONGER ARREST RECORD THAN LINDSEY LOHAN...AND PROBABLY DOES MORE DRUGS THAN HER TOO! AUDIT RECOVERY SYSTEMS WAS STARTED WHEN CREATIVE VACATION SOLUTIONS WAS SHUT DOWN BECAUSE "PAUL SIMON" WORKED THERE AND HAD ALL THE CLIENT INFO ON DISK. DO NOT PAY A COMPANY FOR A TEMPORARY CREDIT ON YOUR CREDIT CARD. AND BARRY ROTHBERG, YOUR A LOSER DO SOMETHING LEGITIMATE WITH YOUR LIFE. I MEAN LOOK AT YOUR SON, PARENTING OBVIOUSLY WASN'T YOUR FORTE. DUI DUI DUI DUI DUI...

    2 Votes
  • Ge
    Getyourmoneyback! Jan 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Audit Recovery Systems principals have been recovering money for individuals and fortune 500 companies for over 20 years. ARS has a money back guarantee. The real crooks aside from the obvious telemarketing scam companyies are the merchant banks that are complicit in the fraud. These illegitement telemarketing companies could not operate without merchant accounts that these banks supply, knowing that they are in bed with crooks.
    ARS has helped thousands of people recovery money and should not be disparaged by disgruntled ex-employees nor clients that have been coached.

    Barry Rothberg, Pres
    Ps. call me personally if you wish

    -3 Votes
  • Ch
    Chargeback Expert Aug 11, 2010

    You should not have to pay to excercise your consumer rights!!! This is a scam. Our cardholders can call us at any time and we will process your claim - FOR FREE!!! We may ask tons of questions, but we are in the business of making our cardholders happy. Write to your issuer and dispute the charges. You will get all your money back and not have to pay anyone else.

    3 Votes
  • An
    Anonymous5551 Jul 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got scammed by Eileen at Audit Recovery Systems about a month an a half ago. She got on the phone with my bank and said some things that werent true like that the timeshare selling company never sent me a contract when they actually did. She had told me not to say anything so I didnt. The credit card gave me a temporary credit which Eileen said was permanent because the timeshare selling company was out of business. It got taken away a few weeks later and now Eileen wont return any of my calls. I talked to another woman named susanne too and shes always rude and tells me to be patient and wait for the credit card people to send me a letter. I also found out that the timeshare selling company isnt out of business, that was a lie. I called the attorney general in florida where Audit recovery Systems is and im talking to a lawyer to see if I can sue them. This is a SCAM!

    2 Votes
  • Vi
    Vince Jachum Jun 07, 2010

    Wayne, I haven't spoke to you at Audit Recovery Systems, but I did work with Ilene who handled 3 timeshare resale companies that my wife and I paid over $6, 888. Two of the three companies I got credited temporarily and then was notified that the credits had become permanent and the finance charges were paid back to us on well.

    We ran it to a problem with one company that when we indeed received a temporary credit the bank reversed the charge after about 3 weeks telling us in a letter that the timeshare resale company sent information stating that what we paid for is what we got. What we paid for was the sales person at the timeshare company telling my wife that the property was sold and we just had to pay for title and closing costs. We would have our money delivered upon closing, but as the other 2 promised the buyer never was approved for financing and as we know now they never have buyers. The contract that was sent to us had information that made no sense as to what was agreed upon, and when we called the saleman he didn't answer so we called customer service and was told that they also handle advertising service but since there was a buyer for our timeshare it was just a neccessary document they needed before they can move us to close.

    The bank said that since the words of the company didn't matter only the one written page of their promise to advertise, that the company filled its obligation. At this point, we called Ilene again, who escalated our problem and worked to prove to visa that the contract in its entirety was misleading and that even though it was for advertising the company failed to advertise. It took almost 3 months and figured we just wouldn't get anything from them, but Ilene called me, and said, good news we just won and to check my balance.

    So after we lost some faith, Audit Recovery did what they set out to do and had all of our money permanently refunded. Of course we owed them half of that at the end, but it was a cost well worth the price.

    Both of us thank you, Ilene and anyone else involved to resolve this we thank as well.

    -1 Votes
  • Wa
    Wayne K Apr 15, 2010

    It is amazing, you are the same person that has worked for 2 timeshare resale companies and now compete with us but work by taking money upfront. I would only hope that everyone out there reviews our Contract so that you can actually see when we charge. The initial credit is just that, it is to open the case so as to not bypass the credit card's guidlines. If you actually were a customer and not an outsider trying to smear our good name and reputation, please feel free to call our office at [protected] and speak to Wayne extensively. We take the time with each of our customer's and set expectations so there is no doubt in the process resolution.

    In the future, if you are working to discredit an organization, do so with one in which you hold some validity to your claim. You should be ashamed on your mud slinging.

    Wayne K.
    Audit Recovery Systems, Inc.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.