Atlantic Circulation Inc. Complaints & Reviews

Atlantic Circulation Inc.SCAM - magazine sales

2/20/2010 - Young, white, blonde hair ~ 5'4" tall arrived at door and said his name was Jay Kurelko, that he lived 2 streets over. Said my neighbor (told me her name) was a friend and that she said he should come see me, that I would be nice to him. He was raising "points" by selling magazines for a trip to London with his soccer team. Said he got double points for cash. On and on...

It's a SCAM!! Police are looking for them. Call the police and get them picked up.

Atlantic Circulation Inc.Pre paid for magazines and have not recieved them

A young man came to my door on September 20, 2009 asking if I would be interested in helping him win a trip to Europe by purchasing magazines. He said if I purchased part cash, part check he would get more more points. I selected two year subscription of "Rolling Stone" for $70.00 and paid $15.00 in cash and wrote a check for $55. He informed me that I would start to receive the magazine in 12 weeks. When I checked my bank account, I discovered my personal check #7484 made out to Atlantic Circulation Inc. was posted on October 1, 2009. It is now February 5, 2010 and I still have not received my magazines. I have contacted the company via their website and have not had a response. I am outraged that I have not received my pre paid product and that the young man wasn't a student trying to earn his way to Europe. I have 4 children and they have participated in fundraisers through their school to take class trips to places like Yosemite, Washington D.C. and Ashland, Oregon for the Shakespearean Festival. My children did honest work to earn their money to make those trips and if Atlantic Circulation Inc. is using children (he said he was in high school) to sell a product and not deliver, they are committing fraud. I want either my magazines or a refund for services unrendered.

  • Ky
    Kyleb75 Jun 07, 2010

    Anyone who has been scammed like me, please contact me at [email protected] I'm starting to get things ready to put this company out of business. I need everyone who wrote these testimonials to help me. My name is Kyle, and I was scammed on may 26, 2010. She wanted to go to broadcasting school. I was fooled bad. After I told my girlfriend about the magazine subscription, she said not to do it.. Like any good boyfriend, I listened. It's been two weeks since my requst for a refund, and I haven't seen a dime. After I called the company, they said sometimes things get lost in the mail... When I brought all of the scam stories to her attention, she said these kind of things happen. After that I knew they had to come down. on top of fraudulant subscriptions, they put kids out on the street; far away from home, to solocit their crime. They must be stopped, and I need everyone to he'll lead the way.

    Thank you,
    Kyle

    -1 Votes
  • Su
    Sucks2BScammed Jul 18, 2010

    Kyleb75-
    I've done a lot of looking around and it's clear that your Attorney General is likely aware of this scam and they are specifically targeting these violations of the "3-day right of rescission law" where we have every right to cancel our orders by law. Just a suggestion. This is ridiculous, totally agree.

    0 Votes

Atlantic Circulation Inc.Not receiving Magazines

I have never received magazines purchased from a kid going door to door. He said these magazines were being sold to earn points to win a college scholarship, and that his team was competing against a girl's team doing the same thing. I purchased Bass Master for my husband, Rachel Ray, and Woman's Day which totaled $110. I think we have been scammed, this order was placed Aug. 2009 and it is now Dec. 17, 2009. Please be aware of this company, and these door to door sales kids. It's a RIP OFF!!!

Nicholasville, KY

  • St
    stopatlantic circulation Jan 12, 2010

    There is a magazine crew travelling the US and scamming people.

    I don't understand why this hasnt been stopped earlier! Help stop them.

    Report, and complain about your situation

    go to and fill out complaint forms be sure to use names so that they are easier to track down. :

    www.fraud.org

    www.consumerfraudreporting.org

    and most importantly contact your State Attorney General.

    The list is at consumerfraudreporting.org/stateattorneygernerllist.php

    Please help stop!

    0 Votes

Atlantic Circulation Inc.Scam

I was approached outside my local Target store by a young ma. He stated that he was involved in a contest to win tuition and travel money. He said that I could help him by purchasing magazines. The best way to help him, he said, was by donating a subscription of the Disney magazine to a women's shelter. This would earn him extra bonus points. I wrote out a check for $48.00 which he took. I got a receipt numbered. Upon returning home, I realized that this did not seem like a legitimate business, so I followed the procedures on the back of my receipt to cancel the order. I mailed it certified mail, and it has been received by Atlantic Circulation Inc. Their contract states that if I cancel, any payments made will be returned within 10 business days following the receipt by them of my cancellation notice. I was shocked today to see that there are so many other complaints lodged against this company. I hope that this can help someone else. If you are approached by someone representing this company, keep your money. It is a scam.

  • St
    stopatlantic circulation Jan 12, 2010

    There is a magazine crew travelling the US and scamming people. They recently were in TX you can see compaints at the below links. When some one comes to your door watch out for names liek Terri Miller, Sean Yannotti, Kevin Oxford, Emerson Winfield, Donna Stubbs, Devon Wescoe and Matt Nagengast.

    Http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/atlantic-circulation-inc-c116667.html

    I don't understand why this hasnt been stopped earlier! Help stop them.

    Report, and complain about your situation

    go to and fill out complaint forms be sure to use names so that they are easier to track down. :

    www.fraud.org

    www.consumerfraudreporting.org

    and most importantly contact your State Attorney General.

    The list is at consumerfraudreporting.org/stateattorneygernerllist.php

    Please help stop!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hair Fusion Feb 23, 2010

    A young person came to my residence selling magazine subscriptions. I bought one called Unique Homes that was touted as inside tours of unique estates. What I received was ONE real estate magazine featuring high end homes that I could have received free. This is an out and out scam.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sucks2BScammed Jul 18, 2010

    Well, like several others out there, I had a clean record of not having been scammed until two young men showed up at my door selling magazines for their trip to Europe. Immediately after they left with $40 for a 3-year subscription to Outside Magazine, I got online, saw the list of complaints about Atlantic Subscription Inc. being a complete scam, and knew I'd been had.

    At first, I was just going to let it go, say goodbye to the $40, and let it be a lesson of "NEVER AGAIN"--but after I heard several stories about how these kids (young adults in age but kids in maturity and how they've been dealt a bad hand in life), it became all about trying to stop people from taking advantage of kids like these.

    So, I've submitted a cancellation and made a copy and sent it to the Attorney General. I also have other copies and will continue to pursue this and make life difficult for the company until they step in and put a stop to this.

    0 Votes

Atlantic Circulation Inc.employee abuse

My 19 year old son took off on this venture 9 days ago. He was promised free room & transportation & $20.00 a day cash for personal expenses during a 2 week training period. Now that he is in another state he has to help pay for the room each night & doesn't get his $20.00 a day. If they don't get cash sales for the day then nobody gets any money. People do not receive magazines. It's a scam. They just take your cash & spend it to live from day to day. They left my son & another kid stranded at a gas station in West Virginia because the "managers" didn't have enough gas to pick them back up at the "meeting point". So now I'm on my way to West Virginia to get my kid & bring him home. Unfortunately, alot of the kids don't have family that will help them get back home so they are stuck because they never get paid more than a few bucks at a time & have to use that to eat. When I tried to find the website for this "company" it says the domain name is for sale. You would think that somebody could put a stop to this.
Sincerely,
Susan Pistawka
Akron, Ohio

  • La
    lay low Aug 22, 2009

    its all true, i just got left in columbia south carolina at a greyhound station with no ticket, money, anything. It got so bad i started getting hit when i had so sales, he said it was either that or take a bus home. I made the mistake of letting my manager know i had nowhere to go if i ever left mag crew. They played me hard and no matter how many sales i had i saw at the most 5 or ten bucks a night, there was always a reason he couldnt pay me like or crew was too small and all the cash got u Csed for the room, or hed give me five bucks and say he had me later when people paid him back.When id ask for it later id get told to get out of his face and dont ask him for nothin. Theyre stupid response would always be GO TO WORK. Theyre a bunch of modern day gypssys that take advantage of kids with nothing and promise them the world and treat them like prostitutes and slave labor them until people realize whats going down and literally have to escape in the middle of the night to not get jumped by these psychos. NEVER TAKE THE JOB its all bs what they tell you, its a huge scam and they act like its not, i think they actually beleive their own lies. I dont know how they sleep at night. The skinny crackhead CEO drives a 745 beemer, hes proud to be a ###. CARMAS A ### MATT NAGANGAST

    0 Votes
  • Cm
    cmgypsy1 Nov 08, 2009

    I am horrified not only by what I found when investigating this business but also by what my friend and I experienced in trying to get my 20 year old son back from a "CREW"!!!
    My son took a job with a crew that had come into our hometown. Once they had "recruited" him they took off to their next destination which was not one that my son was told they were going to. They had my son 3 hours away from home before I even knew he was gone. It does not matter if your "kid" is under or over the legal age of 18 - they are still your "kid" and mine was not going to be experiencing any of the horrors that I had read about!
    It is unbelievable to me that this organization has not been brought to justice. My heart breaks for these kids that are tricked into taking a job that turns out to be nothing like what they are promised but instead a form of slave labor with all types of abuse!
    With the help of a police officer, family and friends we were able to research the company and find out what my son had gotten himself into and then remove him before we had lost him for good.
    In the two/three days that my son had "worked" for this company he had his eyes opened as to what it was really going to be like for him with them and when I was able to reach him he was already trying to figure a way out.
    If you are a kid trapped in a crew please know that there is a way out for you. Just reach out to someone, anyone and you can find help. If you are someone who is approached by a crew member or manager...remember what you were taught when young...don't talk to strangers and run! If your a parent looking for your child my heart goes out to you. Have hope and if people can keep spreading the word about this awful business maybe something will come about to bring an end to it!!
    My son is safe and home.

    -1 Votes
  • St
    stopatlantic circulation Jan 12, 2010

    There is a magazine crew travelling the US and scamming people.

    I don't understand why this hasnt been stopped earlier! Help stop them.

    Report, and complain about your situation

    go to and fill out complaint forms be sure to use names so that they are easier to track down. :

    www.fraud.org

    www.consumerfraudreporting.org

    and most importantly contact your State Attorney General.

    The list is at consumerfraudreporting.org/stateattorneygernerllist.php

    Please help stop!

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Atlantic Circulation Inc. — This place is a BIG scam/cult

These people are COMPLETE scam artists! And they show Cult like mentality! They go around and recrute young...

Atlantic Circulation Inc.Never received magazines

A very friendly young man came to our door and sold me a magazine subscription. I paid partly in cash and the rest by check. The receipt said delivery should begin in 120 days. That was July of 08. By January of 09 I still hadn't received anything. I emailed customer service (because I couldn't get through on the phone). The next day I received a call from someone named Nikki (no last name) who said the publisher had my address incorrect. I told them I wanted to just cancel and get a refund. I was instructed to mail in my receipt and I have done so. We'll see how that goes.
The best way to subscribe to a magazine is through the magazine itself. Don't bother with these people. It is such a headache.

  • St
    stopatlantic circulation Jan 12, 2010

    There is a magazine crew travelling the US and scamming people.

    I don't understand why this hasnt been stopped earlier! Help stop them.

    Report, and complain about your situation

    go to and fill out complaint forms be sure to use names so that they are easier to track down. :

    www.fraud.org

    www.consumerfraudreporting.org

    and most importantly contact your State Attorney General.

    The list is at consumerfraudreporting.org/stateattorneygenerallist.php

    Please help stop!

    0 Votes

Atlantic Circulation Inc.Fraud

There is a magazine crew travelling the us and scamming people. They recently were in tx you can see compaints at the below links. When some one comes to your door watch out for names liek terri miller, sean yannotti, kevin oxford, emerson winfield, donna stubbs, devon wescoe and matt nagengast.

Http: / / www. Complaintsboard.com / complaints / atlantic - circulation - inc - c116667. Html

I don't understand why this hasnt been stopped earlier! Help stop them.

Report, and complain about your situation

Go to and fill out complaint forms be sure to use names so that they are easier to track down. :

Www. Fraud. Org

Www. Consumerfraudreporting. Org

And most importantly contact your state attorney general.

The list is at consumerfraudreporting. Org / stateattorneygernerllist. Php

Please help stop!

  • An
    Anderso123 Apr 20, 2010

    It is amazing...we have all been teenagers either trying to make an honest buck or dreamed of winning an awesome vacation...folks this just doesn't seem the way to do it. My story is the same as the rest...young teen shows up at the door promised the grand European vacation by selling magazines. His name was Demitrus Brown, if that was his real name. Nothing was mentioned of cash and I provided a check for my purchase but alas...never recieved the product. The order was placed months ago and I just submitted an e-mail to this Atlanticcirculation.com's shady looking website. I'm also going to try and contact my bank to see if there is anything that can be done from that side...thanks for all the advise and other websites posted to help stop this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christine Maddox Mar 24, 2012

    Never received mag. Requested refund. Never got it.

    0 Votes

Atlantic Circulation Inc. — Took my money, no magazines ever delivered.

In June of this year, a young man came to my door with a story about trying to achieve so many points to win...