Amoz-Lamb Construction Complaints & Reviews

Amoz-Lamb Constructioninferior construction

Lamb Bros./Lambs Const. did a roofing for me... They charged me for materials and work that were not used, the roof leaked worse that it did before they started. another contractor, my Lawer and an insurance adjuster. Could'nt believe the lousy job. After many attempts to get them to correct their incompetantancy I've been forced to use legal means. I do'nt expect to ever get satisfation, but I hope to save other unexpecting consumers from being ripped off by them.

Amoz-Lamb ConstructionBuyer really beware!

Amoz and Thomas Lamb (owners) of Amoz-Lamb construction (Lambs Construction) are constantly cutting corners. Their work is sub-standard. I have pictures to show their shoddy work... While I do not blame the workers, I do hold Amoz and Thomas responsible. They have not followed our signed contract nor have they come close to following prescribed building codes. Unfortunately, from the beginning of construction, I have had to constantly call Amoz-Lamb Construction back to correct substandard construction practices (see pictures). Numerous times they would have to come back two and three times to provide a remedy for faulty construction. At times, I have found it easier just to finish a particular construction phase whether then get frustrated at the delays ensued.

One common dominator was always present - I could count on Amoz Lamb and Thomas Lamb to come up with a host of excuses as to why they did it this way and that way! The bottom line was that our contract stated certain construction requirements that were totally ignored! We are finally at the last stage of construction and I can no longer get Amoz Lamb or Thomas Lamb to return my phone calls or e-mail messages or answer my mail as required per the contract/agreement. They won't finish the project and therefore are breaching the written contract.

I am now in the process of finding a solution to this dilemma I am open to whatever suggestions others can make to help me remedy this awful experience. In the meanwhile I wanted to alert others to my experience with Amoz-Lamb Construction (Lambs Construction).

Company details:

Amoz-Lamb Construction (Lambs Construction)
7567 State Route 1529 E.
Water Valley, KY 42085
[protected],[protected],[protected]
email address: [protected]@yahoo.com

  • Sc
    Scott Nov 05, 2006
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am the author of this complaint. I started a web site to give a more detail description (with pictures) of the on going deception at Lambs Construction.

    http://www.intergate.com/~newbee2006/

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Problemswith May 30, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    UPDATE!

    Their new business name is "Lamb Brothers Construction".

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rodgers Jun 29, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,

    I would recommend Lamb bros construction, very much... I am very pleased, as I do business with them on a regular basis.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Problemswith Jul 01, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Alert! Alert! Alert!

    www.neebee2006.info

    It's been brought to my attention, that there are bogus positive reviews starting to show up for Lambs Construction, and Lamb Brothers Construction since June 27th. They are trying to flood their business ads (like they did with my message board) with phony remarks/reviews to change the construction company's outlook/character. Look really close at them and read my web site. You should be able to pickup on their deception.

    The one GOOD thing that is coming out of all this, is that my web site must be making a difference!

    The new web site is www.neebee2006.info

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Problemswith Jul 15, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Alert! Alert! Alert!

    The new web site is www.newbee2006.info

    It's been brought to my attention, that there are bogus positive reviews starting to show up for Lambs Construction, and Lamb Brothers Construction since June 27th. They are trying to flood their business ads (like they did with my message board) with phony remarks/reviews to change the construction company's outlook/character. Look really close at them and read my web site. You should be able to pickup on their deception.

    The one GOOD thing that is coming out of all this, is that my web site must be making a difference!

    The new web site is www.newbee2006.info

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Problemswith Dec 10, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    There's been an update to the old web address newbee2006.info, it's now www.lambsconstruction.com
    This web site will keep unaware consumers informed of the corruption at the Lamb Brothers Construction company.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jason C. Jun 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Before you write me off as "related to the Lamb brothers in some way"... Let me say it has been several years since I have seen or spoken to any of the Lambs. Yes I have been on a construction site with Amoz and his brother. I knew Amoz well as well of several members of his crew at the time. (and no not working for them) I saw no evidence that Amoz was the "crook and swindler" the author of the above complaint claims he is.

    My experience with Amoz Lamb was a good one. I saw nothing that would lead me to think anything except his commitment to do a good job for a fair price. There are problems on many construction sites with quality of work... These are easily resolved most times.
    I find it odd that someone would devote so many hours dragging someone's name through the mud. (created an entire website blasting the Lamb brothers, posted multiple complaints on the web etc...) My question to this person is this; did you not ask to see some of the Lamb's work prior to hiring them?? No? Then next time spend your time researching your contractors before hiring instead of slandering them afterwards. I would hire the Amoz Lamb any day before I offered to work for the author of the above complaint who is willing to spend hours and hours on revenge over a relatively minor dispute... how about taking it to small claims court instead of public slander??

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Townsend Aug 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am very unhappy with the job that Lamb Bros.did for me. My roof leaked worse after they were done than before they started. They charged me for 3 square of shingles that were not used. They removed a roof vent and did'nt put anything under it, it's like the soft spot on a babies head, one could easily step through it. Another contactor looked at the job and said that his 10 year old son could do a better job.
    Avoid Lambs Constuction. You're better off hiring you kid!

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem