ADVERTISIMENT

AAA Auto Repair Complaints & Reviews

AAA Auto RepairStay away

I live in Wilmington, NC and my AAA auto center is located on Oleander. I took my car in for a state inspection last week, and mentioned to them that I had a squeak in the front and would they please check it out. They phone me to say that I needed new struts and it would be $1700. I went to two other tire places which specialize in struts, and they both said, "This is crazy!" It turns out that I didn't need new struts at all but a minor repair which cost me $214. I phoned the center, talked with a woman who said she would have her boss phone me the next day--that was a week and a half ago and I've heard nothing, but what could they say since they were obviously trying to rip me off. I've since heard that this garage is know for being a rip-off place.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    2 Responses
    • Di
      Disgruntled Cust. Aug 08, 2010

      I responded to an ad on Craigslist for Mechanic services. I had a mechanic named Matt Durocher do some repairs to my transmission. He stated he is a certified mechanic. The vehicle was not repaired correctly and he refused to honor his warranty, avoiding calls and making excuses. I later found out through the State of MIchigan that he is UNLICENSED. He lied about that and about standing behind his work. His services should be avoided.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Kl
      KLillev Mar 09, 2010

      Car was taken to 196 Hillside service, inc for a replacement battery. Battery was installed, but battery light came on . Was told that the alternator was not working, that I need to change the alternator. I took it to another shop, and was told that the alternator was damaged internally. There was no problem with the alternator when I took it to the shop at hillside. This was deliberated done by the hillside shop.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    AAA Auto RepairLies, Deceit, Harassment, Deception

    These 3 locations are owned/operated by the Abuzaid brothers. All have several aliases to avoid lawsuits, and their criminal history. Some of the brothers have been arrested for drug possession, theft, aggravated theft, assault on wife. One brother is presently on felony probation, one brother has served time in a federal corrections facility. They have numerous complaints against them on the internet because of their business practices and attempts to rip off customers. If you dare to question them you will be threatened and called every filthy name conceivable. (Review some their responses to complaints on the internet.)
    AAA Auto Repair aka AAA Complete Auto Repair affiliated advertised business contact information:
    Location 1 - AAA AUTO REPAIR– owner Maged Mohamed Abuzaid, aliases David Reyes, Dave Reyes, Joe Cruz, Majed, Madged, Maged Abu Zaid

    Incorporated as A AUTO REPAIRS, INC. dba AAA AUTO REPAIR, AAA AUTO REPAIRS, AAA AUTO REPAIR SHOP, JARI AUTO CARE, JARI AUTO AIR

    located at Hillcroft and Beechnut
    8504 HILLCROFT ST
    HOUSTON TX 77096
    [protected] hour
    [protected]
    [protected] hour
    [protected] FAX
    [protected]
    [protected]

    Location 2 AAA COMPLETE AUTO REPAIR,
    Wael Mohamed Abuzaid, alias Tony Abuzid (sic); Ahmed Mohamed Abuzaid, alias Allen
    Incorporated as A AUTO REPAIRS, INC. dba AAA COMPLETE AUTO REPAIR, A.A.A. COMPLETE AUTO REPAIR, AAA AUTO REPAIR
    located at Bissonnet and Cook

    12160 BISSONNET ST
    HOUSTON TX 77099
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected] hour
    [protected] fax
    Location 3 AAA AUTO REPAIR INT. - not incorporated, Mahmoud Mohamed Abuzaid, alias Mike
    located at Bellfort and Kirkwood
    11753 W. BELFORT #121
    11753 W. BELLFORT #121
    11753 W BELLFORT #121

    11753 WEST BELLFORT #121
    STAFFORD TX 77477
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected] hour

    FOURTH DEFENDANT CHARGED IN FRAUDULENT SBA LOAN SCHEME PLEADS GUILTY BEFORE JURY SELECTION

    HOUSTON, TX – Maged M. Abuzaid, 37, pleaded guilty to bank fraud arising from a scheme to obtain a $1 million United States Small Business Administration guaranteed loan from a Houston area bank through false representations to fund the purchase of a convenience store in Silsbee, Texas. United States Attorney Don DeGabrielle announced the Abuzaid, who pleaded guilty, May 22, 2006, just before jury selection was scheduled to being, is the fourth of a total of five defendants charged for their involvement in this scheme to be convicted. Abuzaid’s co-defendants, Mohammad Islam, 38, Habib Murshed, 37, and Zulfikar Datoo, 53, all pleaded guilty to bank fraud or conspiracy to commit bank fraud earlier this month. A fifth and last defendant, Noman Tabani is believed to be in Pakistan. A warrant for his arrest remains outstanding. more... »

    ###

    http://www.justice.gov/usao/txs/releases/February%202007/070221-Hamilton.html

    http://www.justice.gov/usao/txs/releases/February%202007/070221-Hamilton_print.html

    The charges on which the defendants were convicted involved a fraudulent loan scheme devised between March 7, 2000 and June 30, 2000, to fraudulently obtain a United States Small Business Administration guaranteed loan in the amount of $2.4 million from a Houston area federal insured banking institution to fund the purchase of a warehouse and laundering approximately $473, 000 of the proceeds. The jury returned its verdict convicting Hamilton and Nathan on Tuesday, February 20, 2007.

    Noman Tabani, a loan broker in Houston, Texas, who represented 1st American in connection with its loan application to purchase of the Mesa Drive warehouse, is charged in this case and is also a fugitive.

    Maged Abuzaid, a business associate of Tabani, has pled guilty in another case.

    ###
    ABOUT Wael "Tony" Mohamed Abuzaid, who the records show is on probation for felony theft until 7-7-2013
    http://www.hcdistrictclerk.com/eDocs/Public/CaseDetails.aspx?CaseNbr=120958301010&CDI=003

    Case (Cause) Summary

    File Date
    3/30/2009

    Case (Cause) Status
    Pending Completion of Probation

    Offense
    THEFT $1500-20K

    Last Instrument Filed
    Felony Indictment

    Case Disposition
    DADJ-070809

    Case Completion Date
    7/8/2009

    Defendant Status
    DEF ADJ

    Bond Amount
    $2, 000.00

    Next/Last Setting Date
    7/8/2009


    ###

    We know the MO of the Abuzaids: Lie, deny, blame, steal, defraud.
    The solution is simple. Pay your customers for the damages and stop the chronic lying and dishonesty.


    Some unsatisfied customer allegations with their outstanding monetary claims requested for settlement:


    MR TAYLOR - Car damaged by AAA. Customer went to talk to owner but was threatened, cussed out, yelled at, told to "go tell everyone" and to "go jack off." Customer took recommendation to tell everyone. Owner Maged Abuzaid told this customer that he would rather spend $10, 000 fighting than paying for the damages. Customer claim requested to settle $1000. AAA offered to pay MR TAYLOR $1000 and MR TAYLOR accepted AAA's $1000 offer to settle his claim, but AAA has not yet paid him anything.
    Customer quote: "Every day my case is not settled is another day I am working on my case, another day I warn people to avoid AAA, and another day that Maged M Abuzaid should know I am not messing around. Apparently I have not gotten AAA's attention yet since my claim is still outstanding, so I have more work to do."


    TARA SEARS-ALTHEN - Car wrongfully seized by AAA with an illegitimate lien placed on vehicle. AAA still in possession of car. Texas Deceptive Trade Practices Act Notification was recently sent. Customer claim requested to settle $22, 000.
    Customer quote: "Because I am a woman, AAA described me on the Internet as a 'maid' and an 'old hag' which can hardly be called a sensible settlement offer. At least they haven't slapped me or dragged me by my hair as Maged's wife alleged he did to her in a domestic violence police report."


    VM PASSAT - This company is abusing the mechanics lien process intentionally. The business utilizes various internet site like Craigslist and Backpages, by luring individuals in with a very competitive prices, and advertising free towing, as well as other perks, to get the consumer to chose their services, and once the vehicle is in AAA Auto possession the charges are doubled or tripled without any notice given or authorization agreed to by the consumer, if the consumer disputes the charges a mechanics lien is used to retain the vehicle in order to extort the consumer for the new exorbitant amount for the undisclosed repairs or to permanently deprive the consumer of the vehicle that is in the shop's possession. These actions essentially amount to a theft, considering the value of the car versus the amount agreed, or even disputed amount. Customer claim requested to settle - amount unknown.


    PITBULL - my girlfriend use to work for them and had her car fixed also.
    1st. She quit without giving him a two week notice and refuses to pay her. we are taking the owner to court.
    2nd. ### work she had her car taken for body and paint work. they charged her over $800 to paint her car and what they did is they took her car to MAACO for a $300 paint job.


    FRED ELLISON - BEWARE..RUN RUN RUN. WhAT A RIP OFF ..THEY WILL CHARGE YOU FOR WHAT WAS SUPPOSE TO BE A FREE ESTAMITE..THEY WILL TELL MOST EVERYONE THAT COMES IN ITS YOUR HEAD OR SOMETHING MAJOR..WHILE I WAS THERE THREE PEOPLE HAD THE SAME PROBLEM..YEAH RIGHT..REFUSED TO RELEASE MY CAR UNTILL I PAYED HIM 200.00 FOR A ESTIMATE..


    CIGCRIPMASSEY - This place ripped me off! First of all they over charged me on fixing my cadillac.Second of all my car wasnt thoroughly checked.Third of all they took stuff out of my car.I had an old battery and a gas can that was taken out of my car.My car ran for at least two weeks before something messed up on it.I am highly displeased with their work, and i would suggest them to do a better job. Sincerely, Ralph Massey


    HOMERD - I have a 95 Del Sol that i was taking care of very well, i met one of the guys who works there and he told me to bring my car to add a suspension that i bought recently. They promised me a payment plan and then they told me that I have to pay all the balance off before I get my car back. This is unfair and it really doesn’t match our agreement. Some people had similar problems with this company and they had posted complaints.

    AVOID THESE THUGS AT ALL COSTS!!!

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      5 Responses
      • On
        one more unhappy customer Nov 10, 2012
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        More phones added!
        phone category
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] 4800 Avenue H - unit B, Rosenberg Tx 77471
        [protected] 4800 Avenue H - unit B, Rosenberg Tx 77471
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft
        [protected] 4800 Avenue H - unit B, Rosenberg Tx 77471
        [protected] unprofessional amateur
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] 12160 Bissonnet
        [protected] 12160 Bissonnet
        [protected] 4800 Avenue H - unit B, Rosenberg Tx 77471
        [protected] 4800 Avenue H - unit B, Rosenberg Tx 77471
        [protected]
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] 12160 Bissonnet
        [protected] 4800 Avenue H - unit B, Rosenberg Tx 77471
        [protected] 4800 Avenue H - unit B, Rosenberg Tx 77471
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] 4800 Avenue H - unit B, Rosenberg Tx 77471
        [protected] 4800 Avenue H - unit B, Rosenberg Tx 77471
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft, posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft
        [protected] Cesar Lima
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] Maged Abuzaid
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] Wael Abuzaid
        [protected] 12160 Bissonnet
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • On
        one more unhappy customer Sep 28, 2012
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        They are constantly ripping people off, disconnecting the phones from which they ripped people off, then getting new phones. This is a sign of a dishonest criminal operation. What do you expect from thug brothers with felonies for fraud, theft, etc. I bet Wael Jr is proud of his daddy. Will he grow up to be a thug like his dad, or will his dad teach him to be honest, to pay customers when AAA damages their vehicles?

        MANY OF THE PHONES ASSOCIATED WITH AAA, IN NUMERICAL ORDER
        phone category
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] 4800 Avenue H - unit B, Rosenberg Tx 77471
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft
        [protected] 4800 Avenue H - unit B, Rosenberg Tx 77471
        [protected] unprofessional amateur
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] 12160 Bissonnet
        [protected] 12160 Bissonnet
        [protected] 4800 Avenue H - unit B, Rosenberg Tx 77471
        [protected] 4800 Avenue H - unit B, Rosenberg Tx 77471
        [protected]
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] 12160 Bissonnet
        [protected] 4800 Avenue H - unit B, Rosenberg Tx 77471
        [protected] 4800 Avenue H - unit B, Rosenberg Tx 77471
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] 4800 Avenue H - unit B, Rosenberg Tx 77471
        [protected] 4800 Avenue H - unit B, Rosenberg Tx 77471
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft
        [protected] Cesar Lima
        [protected] 8504 Hillcroft
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] Maged Abuzaid
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner
        [protected] Wael Abuzaid
        [protected] 12160 Bissonnet
        [protected] posing as cars for sale by owner

        Comments

        1 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • On
        one more unhappy customer Sep 28, 2012
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        The BBB of Houston gave AAA an F, so they closed that location, changed their phone, address, name, trying to hide, but the People of Houston WONT BE FOOLED. Also, another lawsuit for $4300 has been filed, to drag the ### back into court. Well, Maged Mohamed Abuzaid, aka David Reyes, we will help you keep losing $10, 000 after $10, 000 as you wish.

        BUSINESS NAMES ASSOCIATED WITH THE ABUZAID BROTHERS:
        A. Auto Repair
        A Auto Repairs, Inc.
        AAuto Repair
        AAA Auto
        AAA Auto Repair
        AAA Auto Repairs
        AAA Auto Repair Int
        AAA Auto Repair Shop
        AAA Auto Repairs & Maintenance
        AAA Auto Repair Car Repair & Body Work
        AA Complete Auto Repair
        AAA Complete Auto Repair
        Auto Repair of Houston
        Auto Repairs of Houston
        Auto Repair Service Houston Tx
        Affordable Auto Repair
        Affordable Auto Repairs
        Affordable Complete Auto Repair
        Houston Best Auto Repair
        Jari Auto Air
        Jari Auto Care
        Triple A Auto Repair

        ###

        Another lawsuit filed against AAA, asking for $4300 in damages!
        http://web.jp.hctx.net/CaseInfo/GetCaseInfo?case=SC51C0129981
        CHANDA BENNETT VS. AAA AUTO REPAIR
        Filed 7-3-12

        Maged, you want to run the brothers out of business instead of paying your customers $1000 for damages, that’s your foolish choice.

        Comments

        1 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • Co
        concerned houston citizen Dec 21, 2011
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        Spread the word! Let everyone you know about AA Complete Auto Repair Houston and AAA Auto Repair Houston. The people of Houston have ruled in Houston small claims court yesterday for Umeka Lewis, showing that they do not like the Abuzaid's acting as terrorists to their customers.

        http://www.AAAcompleteautorepair.com for an expose on the Abuzaid thug brothers.

        http://aacompleteautorepair.wordpress.com/2011/12/21/maged-abuzaid-houston-aaa-auto-repair-shops-loses-in-houston-small-claims-court/

        http://web.jp.hctx.net/CaseInfo/GetCaseInfo?case=SC51C0119093

        Parties For: LEWIS, UMEKA
        Parties Against:
        A AUTO 713
        AAA AUTO REPAIR
        AAA COMPLETE AUTO REPAIR
        AAA COMPLETE AUTO REPAIR & MAINTENA
        AAUTO REPAIRS INC
        ABUZAI, WAEL MOHAMED
        ABUZAID, AHMED
        ABUZAID, MAGED MOHAMED
        ABUZAID, TONY
        ADUZID, ALEX
        REYES, DAVID
        WWW.TRIPLEAUTOREPAIRS.COM

        Judgment Amount:$5500.00
        Attorney’s Fees:$1500.00
        Post-Judgment Interest:5.000000%

        Comments

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • Aa
        aa complete auto repair houston liars Dec 06, 2011
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        AA Complete Auto Repair Houston aka AAA Auto Repair Houston screwed up my car. Refused to make it right. Sent disgusting text messages to my phone when I complained. Do an Internet search for these guys to see all the other screwed over customers. Wish I knew before going there that they were in prison for fraud and probation for theft but of course they dont advertise that.. Instead they advertise they are "mechanics you can trust." UNBELIEVEABLE!!! Trust what, to rip you off?

        Here is one site about the Maged Mohamed Abuzaid brothers

        www.AAACompleteAutoRepair.com

        Active lawsuits and more in process:
        http://web.jp.hctx.net/CaseInfo/GetCaseInfo?case=SC51C0119093

        1 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit

      AAA Auto RepairScrewed me big time, don't go there

      I got screwed big time recently. Also they lied to me. My vehicle had an intermittent no crank problem. I was towed by AAA to one of their repair stations. After 4 or 5 days they said it was the starter. So a new starter was installed. When I went to pick it up, the car would not crank, same problem as before, the bill was $330.28 (I had already paid the bill) but they promised to remove the new starter and re-install the old one for free and also to remove the $330.28 charge to my credit card. Also, at this time I was told to get a rental car and AAA would pay for that while my car was still at AAA Repair.

      After another 5 days, they still had not fixed my car, but finally told me to take it and see. The problem was not fix that was 5 weeks ago and AAA has not made good on any of their promises to me and I still have the problem plus the next day after I picked up the car, the check engine light was on and the cruise control did not work. When I ask about those, the Service Manager, Tracy Brown, Alexis Road, Toledo Ohio location, said nothing they did would cause those problems, lol, was not there before. AAA does not have the knowledge or skills to do auto repair, maybe oil changes, flat tires. So I am advising you do not take your vehicle to aaa car care plus.

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond
        ADVERTISIMENT

        AAA Auto RepairMechanics don't check or know what they are doing

        Brought our car to the Atlantic Ave back in March they replaced shocks and struts b/c the car was bottoming out. Thought AAA would be good service since it is you know AAA, Nope completely wrong brought my car to the dealer recently for same problem to find out that AAA put shocks and struts that didn't support our car in. Called spoke to Mgr Mike Fason when I asked for a GM he wouldn't give me Dave Gibbs name or # and said he would contact him to contact me. I called another store to find out the Gm Name and a number called b/c since they already put wrong parts on and broke my swaybar I wanted a refund he was RUDE, Crase and said the mechanics call the parts store and get parts but I guess when the part come in they install them... So I guess they aren't checking to make sure the parts are for the correct car. Also said since under warranty to bring it back, First off why would I bring it back when the parts they installed weren't ment for my car, second they lied to me about contacting the GM. and third we have been AAA members for over 10 years and they should stand behind the name and they should be checking parts they are installing and he talked down to me b/c I'm a female but I'm a female that knows Cars STUPID... Bad Service, Mechanics don't check or know what they are doing, I could order my own parts and install them correctly for half the price what these So called Professionals did... VERY UNHAPPY, WILL NEVER GO BACK NOR TELL ANYONE TO USE THEM ... I have reported them to the BBB and hopefully they don't screw many more people...

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          1 Response
          • Al
            Alance Jul 11, 2011
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            Dishonest owner. Advertises 100% complete satisfaction. Damaged my vehicle but refused to make it right. Rated F with the Better Business Bureau.

            0 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          AAA Auto Repair — Incompetent repairman

          Hello took my Vehicle to AAA car care located 5617 Albemarle Rd charlotte north carolina and TECHNICIAN MIke...

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          AAA Auto RepairScrewed me big time

          I got screwed "big time" recently. Also they lied to me. My vehicle had an intermittent "no crank" problem. I was towed by AAA to one of their repair stations. After 4 or 5 days they said it was the starter. So a new starter was installed. When I went to pick it up, the car would NOT crank, same problem as before, the bill was $330.28 (I had already paid the bill) But they promised to remove the new starter and re-install the "old" one for free and also to remove the $330.28 charge to my credit card. Also, at this time I was told to get a rental car and AAA would pay for that while my car was still at AAA Repair. After another 5 days, they still had not fixed my car, but finally told me to "take it and see" The problem was NOT fix, that was 5 weeks ago and AAA has not made good on any of their promises to me and I still have the problem plus the next day after I picked up the car, the "check engine" light was on and the cruise control did NOT work. When I ask about those, the Service Manager, Tracy Brown, Alexis Road, Toledo Ohio location, said nothing they did would cause those problems, lol, was not there before.

          AAA does NOT have the knowledge or skills to do auto repair, maybe oil changes, flat tires. So I am advising you DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICLE TO AAA CAR CARE PLUS.

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            Respond

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            AAA Auto RepairScam

            Car was taken to 196 Hillside service, inc for a replacement battery. Battery was installed, but battery light came on . Was told that the alternator was not working, that I need to change the alternator. I took it to another shop, and was told that the alternator was damaged internally. There was no problem with the alternator when I took it to the shop at hillside. This was d elebrateled done by the hillside shop.

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              Respond
              ADVERTISIMENT

              IN THE NEWS

              Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
              If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
              One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
              A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
              ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
              You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
              Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.