RecordsArea.comUseless site!

1

This company has no data to offer. After going as far as I could with a free site, I signed up for this and paid $29,95. I cannot even find records on people like my late father for whom I have all relevant dates. What a rip-off, I e-mailed them and tried to cancel my membership and got nothing but an e-mail back promising further useless help.-

Responses

  • Co
    Coy Coleman Dec 28, 2007

    I can confirm this website is a complete ripoff! Avoid at all costs. Total crap - use Intellus or PeopleSearch.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beverley Dec 29, 2007

    This website provided fraudulent upfront information but after paying for details, the info disappeared, and none was provided.

    0 Votes
  • Av
    Avril Lever Dec 30, 2007

    Complete Ba*****ds

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sharon Curry Dec 31, 2007

    want a REFUNd this site is a joke you Can't find no information. sharon curry

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa Morgan Jan 01, 2008

    I AGREE, THERE IS NO INFORMATION. IT ALSO STATES THAT IF NO RECORD IS FOUND, THERE WILL BE NO CREDITS USED. WELL, ALL OF MY CREDITS ARE GONE AND I RECEIVED NO INFORMATION AT ALL, ONLY A POP UP THAT WANTS YOU TO BUY MORE CREDITS. WHAT A RIPOFF.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Theresa Jan 02, 2008

    this site is b.s. i wish i would have looked at this before i bought it. I want my money back!!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    richard larrabee Jan 07, 2008

    Its one big ripoff you should pay back evereyones money.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Sidney Walker Jan 10, 2008

    I agree it is a ripoff. I could not find information on myself (birth certification) nor I find information on my grandparents (death certificates)

    The bad thing about this site is they make it sound so good that you can quickly find the information you are looking for. What a joke!

    0 Votes
  • St
    stephen wilson Jan 15, 2008

    come in sucker

    0 Votes
  • El
    elisha Jan 18, 2008

    what a ripoff! can anyone find a phone# for these people? we could probably all get refunded through the BBB

    0 Votes
  • El
    elisha Jan 18, 2008

    i filed a complaint with https://complaint.ic3.gov/Default.aspx
    the Internet Crime Complaint Center. You all should too.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jess green Jan 21, 2008

    Doesnt anybody know how to get ya money bak?

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jess green Jan 21, 2008

    They totally ripped me off i'm from the uk i got f*ck all out of it...!

    Gna contact something we have in the uk called watchdog that deals with fraud people like this!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jess green Jan 23, 2008

    i emailed there bank clickbank stating that i wanted a refund and that if i didnt get one i would contact my solicitor maybe u guys should try it as i got a refund well a email off clickbank saying they had refunded it, good luck to all of u!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Martin Hanson Jan 25, 2008

    THESE PEOPLE ARE CRIMINALS. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Davis Jan 27, 2008

    I agree with the previous complaints. I have not been able to accsess any of the records. This is a big scam for honest people. Where is the government on this one?? I'll try to find out.

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    Guy Gould Jan 29, 2008

    well i just found out after spending $39.94 on my visa it was a scam i find the 94 cents rather funny but hey they didn't add any tax sorry i have to laugh i too thought it was legit i've used other search sites in the past no problem this one caught my eye with all that they claim to offer how could i go wrong? so i pulled out my credit card and purchased the "vip membership plus" i soon learn when i couldn't find myself on the site somethings not right then you can't find the site online again pretty clever they say theres a sucker born every minute well i was born at 01/29/2008 3:43 am sorry you guys got burned as i did what goes around comes around.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris E. Jan 30, 2008

    RecordsArea.com cannot provide even the simplest of information which can be found on Google.com or Yahoo.com. I am contacting my credit card company to stop payment on grounds of fraud.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle Jan 31, 2008

    Can't believe I fell for it, "no records found" is all it ever says.
    Please don't waste your money!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary White Feb 01, 2008

    This site is a total ripoff. I cant even find my own marriage record. My mothers death record. BULL....they charged me money for nothing. I cant believe I fell for this crap. This is the only truly BAD OUTRAGEOUS experience I have had on since being on the net (25 years). This people need to refund everybody's money back. Every time I try to log on with the right name and password, it says "FORGOT YOUR PASSWORD" ? so they send me the same password I used before and it lets me on. BULLLLL.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary White Feb 01, 2008

    PS: THE PEOPLE WHO COLLECT THE MONEY IS CLICKBANK .....I should have known by the name they were a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Judi Farris Feb 03, 2008

    How sad that someone can conduct themselves in such a dishonest way. This site was nothing more than as waste of my time and money. I am so disappointed that I allowed this to happen to me. I really need the data that I thought I was going to have access to. Now I will have to HOPE that there are true / honest resources available for me to use. I hope they FINE you and return all of the monies you have so dishonestly taken.

    THANK YOU FOR NOTHING EXCEPT DISAPPOINTMENT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bruce Coleman Feb 04, 2008

    These people should be reported to any and all criminal authorities. They have less information than the phonebook. They are thieves. I feel like an idiot for giving them $29.95. Tomorrow morning I will be in contact with my American Express people to see if I can cancel my service. (It only took me 30 minutes to find out that it's a scam.

    I wish I had come here first!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barbara Reeves Feb 05, 2008

    Another "sucker" joined the ranks. Just joined and found no information for someone with criminal record or marriage record both of which came back with 0 but still got charged the credits. I plan to contest the credit card charge.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barbara Reeves Feb 05, 2008

    I have contacted Google, PayPal and RecordsArea to not only agree with your complaint but to view this complaint board in hopes that we prevent another person from becoming a victim. Does anyone check these companies out prior to doing business with them?

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Claudia Clarke Feb 07, 2008

    Hi guys
    One more here that fell for the scam but have been able to call my card company and they will send me a dispute form i also used the internet crime complaint center here https://complaint.ic3.gov/Default.aspx and will do whatever i can to stop these cons to steal money from people.
    I should have done a search before like i always do for everything before i use the net..i will contest and lets organize ourselves to bring down this company.Here in the UK i will contact Watchdog and use the TV to stop these people and reach as many as i can.

    Take and lets fight crime.
    xx claud

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Claudia Clarke Feb 07, 2008

    PEOPLE FROM THE UK I URGE YOU TO CONTACT WATCHDOG AS WE CAN STOP THESE PEOPLE THEY ARE CONS AND NEED TO BE STOPPED..
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/consumer/tv_and_radio/watchdog/contact_index.shtml

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debbie Minerva Feb 10, 2008

    I got scammed - paid $29.95 for access to databases, and all my searches return no records. And I still run out of credits, even though it tells me that no return means no deduction in credits. Where can I complain?

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Claudia Clarke Feb 11, 2008

    Hello everyone,

    I have received an email from clickbank and they say they have refunded my money i will find out in 5 days..and let ya guys know.
    Also good ideia is to check the domain and all these companies and also make sure we do a bit of research next time,as many of us..are experiencied about websites but fell for this one..

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Ally P. Feb 12, 2008

    I'm so sorry for all of you who fell for this! I, too, thought this was a legit site. I quickly realized it was a scam and instantly called my bank. They gave me a phone number to contact ClickBank, the bank afflicated with RecordsArea.com. I called and demanded they stop charge on my card, and they said that I would not be charged. Here is the number: (208) 245-4245. Hope it helps!!

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gabriela S Feb 21, 2008

    Not even basic info. was given to me, I paid $30.oo, somebody has to do something, this is fraud, they dont have contact info.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Georgia Feb 22, 2008

    I wish I had visited this site before paying this scam website. What is said in numerous posts is true. Not even basic information can be retrieved from this site about anyone.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Lang Mar 04, 2008

    Signed up and began checking existing information for corroboration. Non existed and began to search for contact numbers. non existed. Total ripoff. Now what, what can I do? Plz advise smb!

    0 Votes
  • St
    stephanie Mar 14, 2008

    The number for this rip off company is 888 846 9590. they stated they had to keep a processing fee and there were no managers to speak with. I feel so ignorant for not checking before I purchased a 4.95 background check that was USELESS. I hope this helps all of you in getting your money back.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tom Bell Apr 01, 2008

    They provide absolutely nothing and do not return emails, nor refund your money. Will sending all these complaints do any good or are we spinning our wheels

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rov Apr 04, 2008

    this site is a scam you can find more info on a free site i wish i could put my foot up these peoples a------------------

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANGRY ANTHONY Apr 13, 2008

    THESE PEOPLE NEED TO BE PUT IN PRISON FOR THERE CRIMINAL Acts. I THOUGHT I WAS A PRETTY SMART INDIVIDUAL WHO WOULD'NT GET BURNED, BUT I THOUGHT WRONG. ANOTHER SUCKER JUST LIKE YOU WERE. I WILL BE TAKEN FURTHER ACTION AGAINST THESE CRIMINALS.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scott Apr 14, 2008

    I agree with all of you, I too was taken by these ###s.

    The more I think about it the madder it makes me, what we really need to do is group up into a vigilante possie and go get some real justice.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deb Apr 18, 2008

    We are very upset, and need to know how to cancel our LIFETIME subscription to this company! They will keep charging your credit card every year. BEWARE, and get out of it now!
    There is not even a way to contact them. HELP!
    We checked 20 people for birth, marriage, death, and simple phone numbers. Not one single fact showed up about anybody!
    These people must be criminally prosecuted.

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    Eve Apr 21, 2008

    I wish I'd read this site before purchasing the 29.99 package. This is the biggest rip off I've ever purchased. I can't even find myself on this site.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem