Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Banks Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah 150+ continuous sms re late payment every minute of the day
Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah

Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah review: 150+ continuous sms re late payment every minute of the day 15

U
Author of the review
5:58 am EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

my husband has just been made redundant from work which really affected our financial situation. I have been trying to regularize payments with my RAK Bank credit card and have requested their bank to reconsider letting me pay an amount i can afford at this stage until i am able to regularize which is about 2months from now. at least i am exerting effort to pay something rather than run away and not paying anything. i was AED120 short from what i was asked to pay. unfortunately, this wasn't acceptable.. then i started receiving threats from the bank that they are now going to deposit my security cheque...not 1 SMS, but continuous SMS since yesterday, every 30mins and its still ongoing while im typing this complaint. it must have been 200+ msgs of the same thing. i have called their call centre and they said they'll report it to their technical team... until now, it is still continuously sending me non-stop that i am having a hard time making outgoing calls or txts because of this. they are forcing me to change my number... they are just unprofessional and inconsiderate.

Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah customer support contacts
Address

P.O. Box 5300, RAK Operations Centre, Emirates Road, Ras al-Khaimah, AE

File a complaint Write a review
Dear Customer

Please contact us on 04 2130000 or provide your contact number for us to reach you.

Thank you

RAKBANK Team
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

More Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah reviews & complaints

Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah - harassment 49
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah - legal and collection department 12
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah - unprofessional staff 21
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah - insurance claim on ak bank card 6
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah - EOSB on-hold
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah - credit card / customer service, lack of knowledge, communications and skills 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
15 comments
Add a comment
E
E
emmy_emmy314@yahoo.com
, US
Nov 19, 2023 10:32 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Some Insurance Came On My Card WithOut My Concern Or Approval .. I requested to cancel they acknowledged that will cancel they insurance also i am requesting them to plz cancel my card and i dont need it since one month they are not taking any serious not on that even not cancelling my card.

Dont Do For This Company Specially Credit Card

M
M
Mathin Sharief
, US
Jan 02, 2023 3:10 am EST

Hi,

Can I file a complaint for being Abusive to collect my debts (9,000 AED) to a Rak bank here in Dubai?

They've been calling me in my landline office and they've been calling my boss as well at work.

Can you help me?

Caz of this mentally I'm getting affected and caz of one month payment they are very abusive

N
N
nandank22 k
, US
Nov 15, 2022 4:35 am EST

Dear Team,

Bank transaction id - [protected]

My money has been debited from the account but still does not transfred to my Home account.

View 0 more photos
R
R
Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah
Nov 25, 2022 7:42 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear Customer, please contact us on 04_2130000 or contactus@rakbank.ae. Thank you

D
D
Danica e
, AE
Dec 01, 2019 3:29 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My card was blocked last 28 October 2019 without prior notice. I just received an sms stating my card was blocked. I am paying my credit card bills without pending arrears. Why was it blocked?

T
T
Talha1
, US
Oct 14, 2019 7:16 pm EDT

I have a company account in rak bank, account no [protected], from which every month 26 aed is deducting as service charges for the last one year. Kindly credit this amount back in my account. Also I have maintained enough amount in my account, still every month it's 26aed deducting. Kindly look into it and stop deducting. Thanks and regards.

K
K
Kidoos Accounts
, US
Sep 08, 2019 1:11 am EDT

Dear All,

I hope our email find this complain, With regards of Bank statement we are asking to one of your team to at least help us regarding to receive the bank statement because from June we haven't received any bank statement to our registered email. and we do really urgent need the bank statement.

R
R
Reni Ninan
, US
Aug 20, 2019 12:16 am EDT

Dear Sir,

I have registered four fraud transactions and these shows up in my statement now inspite of the fact that RAK Bank card was blocked immediately and then card dispute was filled next day
Please highlight this issue so that it is resolved asap.

Regards,
Reni

View 0 more photos
Y
Y
youssef assmi
, AE
Jul 21, 2019 12:47 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear on duty,

Kindly, note that I have called many times through the phone, and through chatting apps as well. But nobody could not help me.!

Please, find my all documents requested to release my credit card.

my request n 303611 MR

MY REGARDS

U
U
Unaisbinabdulla Kannoth
, US
Apr 16, 2019 2:51 am EDT

Rak bank cheating costumers in credit card loan I also have a loan 30000 thousand I will pay all month 950 and above now I pay already 13 months but my balance outstanding 25000 something
Why rak bank cheating Peuple like this

Because I expect from rak bank resolve my problem i can't pay like this please STOP cheating

K
K
Kichus Kichus
, US
Mar 11, 2019 10:00 am EDT

One of your customer relation executive Mr. Rijoy, cheated me by giving wrong information and opened account and credit card.. Now i get to know that the information was totally wrong. My number is [protected]

S
S
skyee
dubai, AE
Dec 12, 2018 6:58 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was promised how many times by my agent that they will release my loan after passing All the required documents but until now nothing happens.

H
H
hussainmd
, PK
Apr 07, 2010 5:35 pm EDT

I have made this group for everyone having debts in banks in dubai including myself. We need to enlarge our group and then sign a petition against them forcing them to pay them on our terms rather than mentally torturing us.

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/group.php?gid=110407465652195&ref=ts

U
U
uae-2010
, AE
Apr 04, 2010 5:24 am EDT

No Surprise. I received 120 Miss call with 15mts . I know he is from a SUDANI LEGAL OFFICE and thinking like he is the supreme court of UAE. Pissed off ! I closed my card and give him big banG!.

RAK BANK lost one customer !

H
H
hussainmd
, PK
Jan 27, 2010 6:46 pm EST

Try to contact the bank by email without giving out your number to them. tell them to give it to you in written that they will lift the ban if you start paying them minimum. The minimum has to be decided by you as per your current budget. Tell them you will start paying up and then you need to travel back to find a job and then regularize payments. I believe it should work. They need money at the end of the day. But in the end they are like hypocrites so try to record everything you do even if you call to say hi it should be recorded. If they are lifting a ban on you they should provide it in a stamped paper to you.

S
S
Shaikh Sarfaraz
, SA
Sep 08, 2009 10:12 pm EDT

even me i also was not able to pay the credit card bill to the bank bcoz i went to my country and waz not able to turn up bcoz of some family problem now i wanna make a settlement from the bank do u have any idea how can i do this if yes pls help me out on marshall11288@yahoo.com

  1. Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah Contacts

  2. Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah phone numbers
    +971 42 130 000
    +971 42 130 000
    Click up if you have successfully reached Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah by calling +971 42 130 000 phone number 13 13 users reported that they have successfully reached Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah by calling +971 42 130 000 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah by calling +971 42 130 000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah by calling +971 42 130 000 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Customer Service
    +971 72 064 444
    +971 72 064 444
    Click up if you have successfully reached Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah by calling +971 72 064 444 phone number 6 6 users reported that they have successfully reached Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah by calling +971 72 064 444 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah by calling +971 72 064 444 phone number 2 2 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah by calling +971 72 064 444 phone number
    50%
    Confidence score
    Customer Service
    +971 600 544 049
    +971 600 544 049
    Click up if you have successfully reached Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah by calling +971 600 544 049 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah by calling +971 600 544 049 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah by calling +971 600 544 049 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah by calling +971 600 544 049 phone number
    Head Office
    +971 600 540 044
    +971 600 540 044
    Click up if you have successfully reached Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah by calling +971 600 540 044 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah by calling +971 600 540 044 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah by calling +971 600 540 044 phone number 3 3 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah by calling +971 600 540 044 phone number
    RAKIslamic Customers
    More phone numbers
  3. Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah emails
  4. Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah address
    P.O. Box 5300, RAK Operations Centre, Emirates Road, Ras al-Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
  5. Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah social media
  6. Stan
    Checked and verified by Stan This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024
Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah Category
Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah is ranked 299 among 403 companies in the Banks category