The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Prize Research Intelligence AgencyConstantly receiving letters

L

To whom this may corcern,
Thank you for your comments i was just about to send these people $20. 00 until i read your letter. I think god for good people like you.
I agree 100% that the people behind this evil, lieing scam should be in jail for fraud. Also if i may add i'm starting my own business at home
That will pervade a service to help people receive unclaimed funds from the u. S. Government.
This kind of thing make it hard for good people like me who is honest and
Wont to help people and not hurt them.

Responses

  • Bj
    BJ??? Jan 29, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I began receiving these "Prize Winning Notifications" after I reluctantly entered the PCH Sweepstakes. Even through my skepticism I actually sent the $20 the first two times and now the letters are coming more often and close together when not ALL together. I noticed that ALL the letters but one had the same return address and they all were for 2+million dollars and because more came after my initial fee I decided to look the address up. Like each of you I discovered that it is a scam. I am poor, unemployed and needless to say almost desperate. I can't afford to lose $1, let alone $20. This is a terrible scam that preys on the hopes and dreams of the less fortunate. There should be something we could do. After all, the P.O. Box has to be rented to an individual who must have presented a valid I.D. or something right? If anyone knows what we can and should do about this please share. Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scampbell Sep 13, 2012

    express notice has been sent to my home 09/13/12 saying i have won 2, 536, 092.23 dollors and they asked for 20 dollors check or money orders they really need to stop selling people dreams, and stop taking people hard earn f money.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kenneth patterson Jun 26, 2012

    kenneth patterson, You sad you located an aggregate over $ 3, 000, 000.00 in pending cash disbursements offered by independent third-payees Tracking code [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    misslady102 Jan 17, 2012

    well im glad i got 2 check this website out b4 i sent my 20.00 dollars to some rejects... money is hard 2 come by now days n these ppl really tryin 2 get some money for scam r u serious... these people need 2 get a life... they need 2 stop playin with ppl minds dat aint cool

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pauline owens Jan 04, 2012

    I got a letter in the mail today saying i won $2.536, 09.23. from express notice.To send $20.00 to be processed.Those people should be put in jail.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    gidget99 Jan 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too got an official looking letter with the same amount of $2, 536, 092.23. I researched as I was attempted to send the $20 and just as I thought a scam. First of all their return address is a P.O. Box address. I had always heard if you have to pay to win then you really did not win anything. But; the elderly and disabled living on fixed incomes are wanting to win it big someday and these people are getting rich off of our benefits! Shameful and they need to be prosecuted.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    LeahG80 Jan 02, 2012

    12/2011 - for 2, 536, 092 from Prize Research Intelligency Agency, ID [protected] Connecticut... Notice no where in the "Express Notice" letter does it state "you won" but that "prize funds is now due". and the the Director of Winner Notification only illegibly signed and no where can you find the name printed. And read the fine print. On the back of my letter it states that if you send a check to pay the $20 "transfer fee", "you authorize [them to] either to use information from your check to make a one-time electronic fund transfer from your account, or to process the payment as a check transaction. When [they] use information from your check to make an electronic fund transfer, funds may be withdrawn form your account the same day [they] receive your payment... in the unlikely event that you check is returned unpaid, a state-allowable handling fee may be electrically debited from your account"
    The best part is... this started with a telemarketer type phone call informing me that participating in the phone call, I will be entered into this prize "lottery". The phone call consisted of "credit card offers" and magazine subscriptions, which I denied all.
    So I'm sending their "postage paid" envelope with "The Internet is Powerful... Go F*** Your Selves" written across their letter back to them.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mack vance Dec 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Since this is a scam let's make it a scambaroo. Send the envelope back do not sign
    do not send money, somebodys got to pay for the postage. MACK VANCE

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cocca Dec 17, 2011

    Let Them go to jail

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    faith34 Dec 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    First giving honor to God who is ahead of my life, i will like to express my thanks as well . I have an testimony within myself, and this just proves how much closer we all need to keep God first and he will do all the rest for us, all we have to do is Pray the devil away AMEN!! The more believers there is, the more power for us taking a stand, because we all fall but we get back up again. So we need to take it to the lord in pray. Because these sinful letters are heartbreaking to an lady like me to receive an letter in my financial struggles, especially during this time of season, with two kids trying to get christmas for them and pay my bills, so this is so heartless for theses CROOK'S to do this. Let no weapon formed against us shall prosper In The Almighty Name of Jesus AMEN!!!

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Dallas, Texas Dec 01, 2011

    I too received Express Notice from PRIA on 11/29 saying I was awarded $2, 536, 092.23. However, they did not ask for money. I just put my signature and date where it said . I hope they do not screw me too in another way!!!

    BEWARE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julie hates scams Oct 06, 2011

    I received one today decided to look it up and found allot of these complaints. Obviously this scam system has been going on for several years. Since legally you can do nothing and it seems there is no agency out there trying to do anything about it, I'm half tempted to go into my back yard and smear this little piece of paper in my dogs doo doo put it in the envelope and send it back!!! Seems to me it would be a fair trade a little crap for crap!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julie hates scams Oct 06, 2011

    I got one too decided to look it up and found all this Sense legally there is nothing that can be done and not much is being done to protect people from these scamers im half tempted to go into my back yard & smear the thing in my dogs doo and send it back!!!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Renella Oct 04, 2011

    I work in a Nursing home and one of our Residents brought this letter to me. She was all ready to send this company $20 to get her 2 million. I informed her that these letters are usually scams and I pulled this site up for her to see all these testimonals! Thank God for this site and all of you that have posted. She was heart broken but thankful too!

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Citizen Kane 55 Sep 21, 2011

    Sorry about the garbled text in last post. I'm not good w/the technology. The addresses are 1) FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION, 600 Pennsylvania Ave. NW; Washington, DC 20580, T: [protected], www . ftc . gov. FRAUD DEPT (of Fed Trade Com) T: [protected], F: [protected]; 2) Bill McCollum, Office of Attorney General, State of Florieda, The Capitol PL-01, Tallahassee, FL, [protected]; 3) FLORIDA FRAUD HOTLINE: T: [protected], T: [protected].

    Hope this posts in a better form and helps.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Citizen Kane 55 Sep 21, 2011

    I received the same thing from TWO of these bogus documents. One was from (PRIA) Prize Research Intelligence Agency titled Memo No: [protected] Payment Pending Memorandum. This is the one w/the fake check. Then the OTHER official letter came from the (DRD) DATA RELEASE DIVISION announcement of IDENTITY I>D> [protected]. they were a a few cents cheaper than PRIA. PRIA asked for $20, DRD oly wanted $19.99. What a SAVINGS. I do not believe there is much that can be done because of either the fine print on the document or the clearly but light print info on the back all these documents say they aren't affiliated, don't have anything to do w/awards or money given. PRIA's check reads "...PRIA has identified $xyz in non-disbursed funds ...pending payment, but still remaining unclaimed"; PRIA...informs...your name has been cleared as an eligible recipient for these funds." and "Final payment is dependent on...completion of claim requirements and...". Which is what all the original sweepstakes companies say in their direct mailings so who needs PRIA & DRD? Send complaints to:
    Federal Trade Commission Bill McCollum Fraud Hotline
    600 Pennsylvania Ave, NW Office of Attorney General T: [protected]
    Washington, DC 20580 State of Florida F: [protected]
    [protected] The Capitol PL-01
    www . ftc . gov Tallahassee, FL [protected]
    Florida Fraud Hotline
    [protected] Toll Free
    [protected]

    Instead of $20 everyone should spend $1.32 for 3 stamps and return these bogus documents giving these CROOKS the what for!

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    Whoseit Sep 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Every time these people mail another fraudulent piece of nonsense using the U.S. postal system, they elevate their already very serious crime to separate, costly, federal offenses punishable by hefty fines and several years in prison. Personally, I reported them to the Federal Trade Comission (my best friend in these situations). Don't mail ANYONE money in order to RECEIVE money. That's just ridiculous.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sirota Sep 12, 2011

    actually i did not even notice that they wanted money..i am sure aLOT of people fall for this scam otherwise the scam would not exist --post office do your due dilligance and put a stop to this crap mail...

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Milvent Aug 13, 2011

    It would seem that I am the first one to receive this bogus letter in 2011. Anyway, same here. I don't have to elaborate. Same modus operandi. I wish I could have a way of having these people punished for what they are doing. I will keep the letter and find out how to retaliate. This is ridiculous!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ey
    eyeonu Aug 02, 2011

    same thing happen to me i live in nc. I recieved this notice as well. Was also ready to send 20.00 until I googled this and found you guys. Thank God!! If something is to good to be true, it probably is!!! you shouldn't have to pay for something you won. Think of the people that have sent 20.00 these people have made millions. I am going to report this address and have the police check it out. Maybe have them stake out the P.O box. also can report to the US mail or post office of this fake or misused P.O box is set up for SCAMS!! everyone needs to report them. Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jerrine saunders Aug 02, 2011

    Thanks to everyone for your posting cause i received a reward letter today in the amount of 2, 536, 93.28 and wanting me to send $20.00 and i let my best friend read it and he told me to make a copy of it. and is there not anumber to call them ad it's not one. so i came back home and here i am looking it up and found everyone else with the same letter thank you all for giving me the heads up. i will be contacting IC3.gov when im done here. God Bless my friends like you Amen. we are all already rich in Glory from th Lord and it cost us nothing. but to submit ourselves to him.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maine77 Jul 14, 2011

    yup, got the same letter here in maine today, $2, 536, 092.23... thanks for the help and the internet all!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rick6az Jul 14, 2011

    I just received one of these letters today with another twist. On the back of the letter is a bunch of disclaimers along with the following very dangerous, very 'scammy' text: "WHEN YOU PROVIDE A CHECK AS PAYMENT, YOU AUTHORIZE US EITHER TO USE INFORMATION FROM YOUR CHECK TO MAKE A ONE-TIME ELECTRONIC FUNDS TRANSFER FROM YOUR ACCOUNT, OR TO PROCESS THE PAYMENT AS A CHECK TRANSACTION. WHEN WE USE INFORMATION FROM YOUR CHECK TO MAKE AN ELECTRONIC FUND TRANSFER, FUNDS MAY BE WITHDRAWN FROM YOUR ACCOUNT THE SAME DAY WE RECEIVE YOUR PAYMENT. YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE YOUR CHECK BACK FROM YOUR FINANCIAL INSTITUTION. IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT THAT YOUR CHECK IS RETURNED UNPAID, A STATE-ALLOWABLE HANDLING FEE MAY BE ELECTRONICALLY DEBITED FROM YOUR ACCOUNT." This process itself should be illegal if it is not already. If I send a check I do not want an electronic transaction performed. If I did, I wouldn't be sending a check in the first place. Who knows where the fraud & scams will end with these people? It's just like an example of illegal aliens - if you break one law - not abiding by immigration laws and taking advantage of other services, you aren't really that concerned about breaking other laws as well.
    No legitimate company ever charges you a fee to transfer your prize to you. If there was need of a fee, then the $2, 536, 092.23 prize could easily just be reduced by $20 to $2, 536, 072.23.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    foxyda Jul 06, 2011

    I received this letter today. I know that it is false. And I want everybody to know how it looks.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    katie nutwell Jul 03, 2011

    well i can't believe i fell for the scam.how dumb. i never will do something like that again.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    tricky123 Jul 01, 2011

    I keep having to tell my boyfriend these are a scam. Why? How do you prosecute???

    0 Votes
  • Ls
    lsaustin Jun 30, 2011

    I got the same notice. I went to the BBB website and it looks like this company operates under several names. I would recommend any person who had been defrauded or stolen from by these people file a report. The best thing you can do is continue to file claims on the BBB site until they shut them down. Here's the site: http://www.bbb.org/south-east-florida/business-reviews/prize-promotion-services/american-entry-exchange-in-miami-fl-92006847
    Right now the BBB has issued them an F rating based on A+-F but there has only been 56 complaints filed and the bbb states the following:
    BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates.
    56 complaints filed against business
    Failure to respond to 18 complaints filed against business.
    BBB does not have sufficient information to determine size of business. BBB evaluation of business is based on rating formula's smallest size classification.
    BBB does not have sufficient information to determine how long this business has been operating.
    BBB does not have sufficient background information on this business.
    Please!! File a report & shut this company down.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christina O. Bennett Jun 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    2011-30-06
    I also just recieved a letter from EXRESS NOTICE saying I won $2, 536, 092.53 with an A/C #[protected], I almost sent in the $20 they wanted but I got leary of it. So I searched it on Google and got this surprize ! Iam glad I did not send it and Good People put thsese complaints up, Thank You! I saw on the back of the letter an address to send a written request to have your name removed from their mailing lists it is / To: PRIA P.O BOX 527800 Miami, FL [protected] hopefully they will honor our request. And I hope they can be stoped before they get someone else.
    Christina Bennett, Pontiac, MI

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kado Jun 29, 2011

    I too googled this PRIA because I just received a letter. I thought about sending $20 in cash so they would not have any of my info (like they don't already). Once I saw your posts, that dream of $2.5 mil sent me back to reality.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SueZQ Jun 20, 2011

    My mother-n-law has fallen for t his scam to the tune of almost $50, 000. My husband and his siblings are trying to get control of her remaining--almost nothing--money because she is obviously not capable of taking care of her business herself. Right now she is waiting for the armored car to show up with her money. What a disgrace! She has lost everything...all happened before anyone knew about it. And she still believes the money is coming. This is beyond criminal.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jessica Siegel Jun 16, 2011

    i also recieved this letter and they wanted $20 and i had to look it up on line it sounded way to good to be true thanks everyone!

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Lets Get Even Jun 14, 2011

    I think we need to find these people and make sure they get prosecuted for what they are doing. Anyone who can help track them or lives in Miami Florida should contact me by E-Mail. [email protected] If they can track us we can track them. I'm also going to make copy's and send them to the police. I think we all should.

    0 Votes
  • Tj
    tjohnson8029 Mar 17, 2011

    I just received an express letter in the mail today as well. It seemed odd to me that someone would tell you that you have won $2, 536, 092.23, but you have to send them $20 first. My thinking is that if I won the money why not take the $20 out of the, 536, 092.23 and just send me the difference. Thank god for the internet. I'm glad I goggled it. Now I know this is really a scam, and in the future I can pass this information along so that others wont become victoms like so many others.

    0 Votes
  • Km
    KM Willis Mar 15, 2011

    I received the same letter from Miami, Flo. The sum of$2, 536, 092.23 was waiting for my $20.00 in order to deliver it.Thanks everyone for your posts on the internet.It's a big help to go on the internet and find out that I am not the only one that's gotten these letters. Thanks again KM

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Manda808 Mar 08, 2011

    I just got a letter today telling me that I won 2, 536, 092.23 I'm so glad I checked because it sounds too good to be true and then I read more and they wanted me to send them $20, now i keep getting all this junk mail sent to my house telling me that I won money, but I need to send them money to receive payment.These people need to be stopped and put into jail.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tiffany banks Mar 07, 2011

    Im sick and tried of these people telling me i have won and i have to send 20.00 before i get it.

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    jmasterflash3703 Mar 01, 2011

    I highly agree about these flippin idiots...Whatever you do, anyone, PLEASE DO NOT SEND THESE [censor]S ANY OF YOUR HARD WORKING MONEY ! ...Its a RIP - OFF...If you got 20.00 to get rid of, then give it to me...I will be glad to have your 20.00$...RULE OF THUMB...ALWAYS GOOGLE...THESE SCAMS...Because its what it is...Just Plain Scams...Shred all these letters...just ignore this PRIA...There Full Of [censor]...ITS ALL HOGWASH...Prize Research Intelligence Agency...Has Anyone Found a PHONE NUMBER TO CALL THE RESPONSIBLE PARTY...!!!Put these A-HOLES...Behind Bars...Lets All Work Together...and Scam these IDIOTS Right Back...You Get Me!!!...SIR...YES...SIR...

    0 Votes
  • Wr
    wrightimage Feb 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OMG!!! My mom just received her PRIZE NOTIFICATION LETTER in the mail... OF course $2, 536, 092.23... I am sick of scams like this - we the people work entirely to hard to get what we have... This is truly a crime. Thanks for all those that have posted, , , , , , beware of SCAMMERS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    kristin tavernier Feb 17, 2011

    I just recieved it just a few days ago and the thing that worries me the most is they have my name and address. The letter said I won 2, 342, 000, 00 it would be great but it's a joke that I have to send money in order to get money. I agree with all those who have been mentally ripped off and let us all feel releif of no debut and some pleasure to what may be. But I Thank all those that have looked into this and helped all of us be aware to those who are preditors.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Gloria Castillo Feb 12, 2011

    I strongly believe that Miami, Florida should look into the fact that these idiots are sending mailing polluting the environment with this nonsense. This needs to stop!! When I read the mail and they claimed I won $2, 342, 000.00 then they are asking for $20.00 I knew this was a scam. If they want to give me the money why do they need my $20.00? These people should be tracked for using the U.S. Mail to commit crimes and use the poor eagle that is suppose to stand for American pride on their scam. How many people do not have intranet and are not able to do the research. This is what the crooks are depending on. Something needs to be done because they are committing crimes all over the country. This can be traced and I believe that our government needs to get after these lazy good for nothing [censor] buckets. The Attorney General needs to do something because we all know that some poor person has already sent them money. Otherwise they would not continue to do this.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.