Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Collections Agencies Prestige Financial Services thetruth
More
G
Author of the complaint
5:45 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Prestige is more talk than anything as a former employee the customer would call in and the object of the game is get u to pay on your due date they tell you that they have a prelegal dept, Investigations, whatever the person that they transfer the calls to feels like being to get the money so the goal is get you to pay on your due date if not then scare you into thinking they are going to put out a work order which means nothing i swear per company policy they will not put a vehicle out for repo until it is 90 days old then all you have to do is call them and they will roll out the red carpet we were taught there not to give exstensions to people who werent past due we could only give them to the people that were 30 days or higher there are accounts that are over 120 days past due that they cant find and guess what they cant call the police they will tell you that and maybe not directly they will say we will contact the proper auth so you as a customer PROTECT your self RECORD everything i know the economy is bad but please invest in a device and record all conversations also look up the laws on FIRST PARTY collectons comapanies, fdcpa cannot threaten to came and pick up your car at 3-10 days past due not even past 30 because they arent going to do it .That company has so many crooked managers ive seen times where they would repo a car and hide it in there garages so they could get a big bonus you have managers sleeping with the little teenie boppers and yes they are married Greg Miller came in and fired the guy who started Prestige he was also having affairs the company got sued because of it for millions so my moral is Greg fired Rob and left all Rob's Puppets he created and with Rob gone they are all doing the same things but worse buying drugs from employees partying with employees that place is a lawsuit waiting to happen also beware of a manager by the name of heilala she will sell her soul for that company they use her to do all there dirty work so dont believe anything she says and for those that doubt what i am saying call them and say come pick up my car they will first say ok but never come and get it then they will try the threatening then when that fails they will fold and not be so pushy with collecting from you but if they know you know how this works they will start working with you the company is barely in business so they cant afford to repo any cars and the sad thing is the employees there dont even know it and the big bosses are padding there pockets as fast as possible so when they shut the doors they will be fine in the bank this is the reason why the economy is like it is because of management and companies just like Prestige keep your head up keep posting and lets make a change.

ADVERTISIMENT
Update by gotchu
Jun 07, 2010 5:41 am

Record Record Record! I cant express the importance of this enough, if they are caught threatening you and it is recorded you can go see an attrny and will have a case . They get very scared when they know a collector has been recorded being unprofessional and an attrny is involved also complaining to people at the company does no good, all they do there is cover each persons asss so if they ever put you on hold and supposedly put a mgr on the phone 9 times out of a 10 its just someone trying to scare you.To brenda they wont pick you up for being 2 weeks past due PROMISE! If you call their bluff and tell them you are dropping the car off at a dealership they will quickly get on the phone and act like they now have all these so called programs to help you all of a sudden. I hate to keep reposting the same thing over and over again but they would much rather you be 2 weeks late than to take the car back. They cant afford to if they get too many repos the bank will take over the company. So dont stress people just invest in a recorder when you talk to them it is against the law to threaten to repo and not do so if even something that simple is recorded i promise Presstige will give you the car they have been sued a lot and they end up giving the car to the customer and paying out money for there horrible ways of collecting

Update by gotchu
Jan 28, 2010 5:49 pm

Palehand i bet when you really cared about losing the car they threatened you because they knew you were scared. Now that you dont care about the car they wont even come and get it. If you havent paid your payment in 6 months and still have the car you prob have a high balance and they prob arent trying to take it as a loss.

What they do is hide it from the investors for a period of time for when they can afford to put it on the books as loss.Too much loss for that company, and the actual banks, whom are the investors take over so in a nutshell thats why they cant afford to give people exstensions that deserve them because they have to give them to accounts that are 30 days past due and over to pretty much pad the books for the end of the month.

I feel like if there were some type of preventions to he;p those that were paying good then LIFE happens things out of our control, then 50% of the people wouldnt be in the situation they are in now.If the investors knew half of the dirt or shall i say trouble that company and there money is in they would run like they did when the homes started forclosing there was a lady that couldnt afford her car so a manger at prestige met up with her and repoed her car well this particular manager hid the vehicle in another employees garage. needless to say the lady called in to redeem her car and the company had no idea it had even been picked up she got caught but nothing happened this is the type of company they are.

REASON: To prevent loss and so she could get a bonus even if you are past due and not over 120 days past due then it still stays on the books but when a vehicle is recovered it must be added as loss well thats how it should go any way now they just sit the vehicles in the parking lot there until the company can afford to take it to loss.

EXAMPLE : if you are 60 days past due and you live in utah and you drop the car off to the company they will let the car sit in the parking lot until you have gone 120 days past due then depending on the balance they might give you an ext because maybe the month you go 120 days past due they cant afford to take it they will ext the account basically like i said before padding the books and say you turn the car in at 30 days past due and they dont honor that until 3 months later that time still counts against you on your credit not fair not only for utah residents they do this to everyone.

Update by gotchu
Dec 19, 2009 7:41 pm

urallpathetic i see you are hurt because of the posting must be nothing but the truth. Lmao that is funny i sucked at my job screw you and prestige. Disclosing info i will continue to disclose the information about Prestige .You can track down my url aye, i guess just like you are going to repo vehicles after a week yeah right go threaten someone that will actually believe you and cares we live in the USA baby Freedom of speech.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply

More Prestige Financial Services complaints & reviews

Prestige Financial Services - Innappropriate and illegal collection practices, Charging of erroneous fees and interest
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Prestige Financial Services - Fraud and cheating
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Prestige Financial Services - collections and harrassment
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Prestige Financial Services - Mean
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Prestige Financial Services - Worst company ever
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Prestige Financial Services - violation of entry into bank account
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Prestige Financial Services - Violating my privacy
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
25 comments
Add a comment
S
May 04, 2016 5:45 am

I have been with this company two years..and was paying on time. 2 years in and my car is still at owing 19000...as soon as I was late my interest rate went back up and they added 2000 more dollars back on... I'm trying to get away from this company as soon as possible. They not here to help they are here to hurt you.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Feb 03, 2016 5:45 am

I guess that we all signed the contract to buy the vehicles we are talking about and then blain the CO.for our bad habits I know it's bad however read the fine line on paper work

Helpful?
0 0

I have to say the person who worked for Pestiage is CORRECT. I worked for the largest Subprime company in United States. DriveTime I was in the Repo department. So let me explain a few things. No company can repo unless your 90 days plus past due. Yes they can call references the next Day if your missed payment. What I suggest doing is writing a CEASE AND DECIST that includes All References. That is Binding by the law Federal debt collection act LAW. We all know anyone person in collections gets paid a bonus. They do have a job to do set fourth by the company. That's just the nature of the beast. Far as THREATENING no that is very illegal. Yes you do need to record the calls. Their is now a place that the Federal Gov does over see this kinda if complaints it called CONSUMER PROTECTION FINANCIAL BUREAU. They do investigate your complaints and they send a copy of your statement to the company if they will handle your complaint that is TRULY VALAID. Google them companies don't want no PART of this. Please pay your bill on time if not get that payment in as soon as possible. companies will work with you if they see you have been paying onTime, when something comes up their more likely to work with you. Keep your car for atheist a year then trade it in and you won't have to deal with them. But you have to play the subprime game until you can move on from them. I hope this helps.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Dec 29, 2012 5:45 am

We were financed with Prestige back in 2007. The repoed our car and we were not over 30 days late. They followed us home with a pick up truck and 2 guys jump out ready to attack us. We had already made arrangements for our monthly payment. (My husband lost his job). The guy we made arrangements with to pay in the office, followed up with me the next day. I told him the car was gone and he acted surprised! Now after all these years they have garnished my husbands wages. (No they do not give you a chance to go to court. They fudge their documents so it looks legit!) The car had already been sold but they are collecting the whole amount that started in 2007 without the cost of the car that was sold. $900 a month and we have just gotten back to work, can barely buy groceries and keep up on living expenses. Three weeks ago a gal by the name of Brittney text-ed us and asked to contact her to release the garnishment. (We have paid of over $5, 000). She wants us to pay a large amount to release the garnishment. We can file a slow pay motion with the court. Anyone that is experiencing the same we would suggest filing a lawsuit against them with a wise attorney. Too many bad complaints and they need to be taken down. They are a predatory company. They make it look like you can buy a car with bad credit but really they have taken all of your financial information. They froze our bank account in 2009. Another $1200. Change your bank account and all info you have given them the best way you can! Good luck and off to the attorney's office!

Helpful?
0 0

My payment was due a monthe ago, theey called my job nonstop, theey called all my references, theey called neighbors whom I never gave theem thee phone number for and theey sent me endless emails to my job. First it was thee girl theat always calls, telling me theat it was out her hands and once it went to thee next department theere was notheing she could do, my payment was not even 8 days late. Then I finally talked to her and told her I just didn't have it until 8 days from theat date making 16 days late she said theat was unacceptable, theat I should borrow it from my motheer, sister or get a payday loan. I told her theat thee date I gave her was thee best I could do and she said well theen you are breaking thee contract, theere is a clause theat states late payments can result in immediate repossession. I told her theen come and get it theen, she hung up on me. Then some new guy sends me an email telling me theat he needs to here from me right a way, theat he has autheority to work sometheing out withe me but I must call him in 24 hours. I didn't call him at all I emailed him and he said he would put my payment in thee rear and let thee current monthe past but just make thee payment on thee 16the. Okay, I gave theem my account information to get thee payment and it has been two weeks since date theey were suppose to take thee money and theey have not yet done so. So why all thee harassing, theey actually called my neighbor after only being two days late telling her theey needed to talk to me about my car payment as it was late. I was so embarrassed, mainly because thee particular neighbor theey called didn't even like me. I didn't know theey could do theat, and theats not thee only neighbor theey called. So they harrassed me, threatened me, called all my family and friends and neighbors for a payment only to let it sit for over two weeks after the date I set with them to take the money...

Helpful?
0 0
W

My experience with Prestige has been a bit different.

Purchased a vehicle in 2005, Prestige REPO'd my vehicle 10 months later after receiving a credit card payment via phone several hours prior. It cost ME money to extricate the vehicle some 25 miles from my home, where I found it damaged and dirty. I lost my job 2 months later, voluntarily surrendered it. They waited almost a year to auction it, at a price of roughly 30% of what I'd originally paid for it. After bungling repeated attempts to serve my new employer in a different state, they finally got a garnishment order against me (after 3 years of refusing to work with me on a payment schedule). The state in which they have the garnishment sets up 60-day garnishment periods...which wouldn't be a bad thing if Prestige were actually serious about collecting the money.

Maybe I'm weird, but I'm not bothered by the garnishment. What pisses me off to no end is that they're too LAZY to set up back-to-back garnishments to actually get this thing over with.

According to the law, they could literally drag this out for the rest of my life.

Now for the funny part: while they're busy NOT garnishing me (it's been over 9 months since the last one, only two 2-month garnishments so far), they're periodically TEXTING me, saying they have a "great deal" to discuss with me. Only problem is that the "great deal" is the same pay-off amount, less what I'm guessing is around $500 in legal fees for the previous garnishments.

So...no "deal".

Screw these imbeciles.

Helpful?
0 0
S

Well I received 2 letters today from law offices wanting to take my case with Prestige. I have not received any papers from them stating I have a court case. I looked online thru the juduiciary cases and found out they sent out papers about the court case on June 22nd. I contacted my lawyer and told him about all the complaints I have found and he told me by no means do not respond to any emails or phone calls. I saw where one woman went to court and they court dropped the case.

Helpful?
0 0
S

Wow...after reading all of these, I am not the only person having issues with this company. I had issues with getting mine to pass inspection for the state of MD, so they said they would help me and just put the amount on end of my loan. Well we went back and forth several months with that. Finally they told me that they would give me half if I paid the other half, so I said just come and get the car because I cannot afford it. So at the end of June 2010 I told them where the car was and to come and get it. They kept calling me saying we can work with you if you pay this amount. I kept telling them to come and get it. Then they started calling the person where the car was located and telling her my business and wanting to know who someone was and how they were related to me. She told them she had the keys and to come and get it. FINALLY January 2011 they came and got it. I just started hearing from them once again around the end of April. The asked me to make $250.00 payments each month to pay off my debt. I told them I could only afford $100.00 a month. They said we have to have $250.00 a month or we will have to garnish your wages. They wanted me to make the payment on June 15th. So as the time got closer for the payment being due they started emailing me. Well June 15th came and is now gone and they did not get a payment from me. They emailed me yesterday about not making the payment on June 15th. They called me today and Adolpho left me a message. I have talked to Adolpho and Gabriel and some rude lady in the VP office. She was very rude to me and other people she talked to. I have been talking to a lawyer and let him know about the email and phone call and he is suppose to let me know what I should do. Has anyone had their wages garnished? If so how long did it take them and do they take you to court first?

Helpful?
0 0
H
Jun 10, 2011 5:45 am

Please contact the law office of Hughes Ellzey, LLP if you have had your vehicle repossessed without a notice letter. Hughes Ellzey is currently handling such cases. For more information, please visit the following link: http://www.crafthugheslaw.com/Vehicle-Repossession-Lawyer.shtml or call the office directly at [protected].

Helpful?
0 0
D
Apr 26, 2011 5:45 am

PRESTIGE-----They break major laws everyday, but most of us that have had to use them in the past dont have the type of money to hire a lawyer. For the person, former employee, who posted this, thank you. A lot of people are stressing because of the threats and phone calls and it is ridiculous. not even Drive Financial does this kind of stuff, and I thought they were bad! I talked to Shelby; don't worry about her. She is an uneducated lard who sits behind a desk and thrreatens people for a living. Then she has to do back and do it again, every day. They all are. Can you imagine working someone where people are rewarded for lying and threatening other people all day? Whether or not you enjoy it, that type of work will catch up with you mentally. You will find they are some of the most unhappy people on the planet. I worked in collections, and I kneew how to be firm, but I had compassion and really cared about my customers and there situations. Everyone is not like that, but I went home and felt good because I helped a lot of people. The people that work for Prestige will continue to be in a rat race until the company folds, or until one of us stands up and sues their @'s with a class action suit to bring them down. May a disgruntled employee will get smart, get all the clients information, contact the customers and ask if they are willing to testify if they act as a witness. I don't know how that works, I'm not a lawyer. I recommend, if Prestige is the only company that will finance you for a car, you better make sure you always have one payment saved just incase or you will have to go through the stress of these ### harrassing you and telling other's your business because they know their customers don't have the balls to complain to the FTC, District Attorney or the BBB. I have complained to all, and I haven't heard anything yet, but if everyone complains, they will move.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Jul 09, 2010 5:45 am

My Prestige Rep, Shelby, told me to do something illegale just to get the payment. I was told that she preferred to have me pay the payment and not pay the car insurance. I told her that I would lose my licesence if I do not hav emandatory state insurance. She replied, "Don't drive the car." Prestige is actually telling me to break state law veersus a contract for a car loan. I informed them that I make less than 1/3 of what I used to make when I first got the car loan and am approaching 90 days late and even offered the car with no resistance but they are still relentlessly persuing payments that I cannot afford. Has anyone else been told to break city, state or federal laws just to pay them? If so, please email me at [email protected] so I can use this info. I have also been threatenedwith garnishment once taken. I informed them that the final amount that they say is not the same as the final amount owed. I still owe for 30+ months and their amount is for the full amount plus interest. theny cannot collect on interest not yet accrued on the principle. Even their website admits that the amount shown for final payment may not be the correct amount. Do not let them bully you with potential garnishments for full cost without going to a lawyer. Make sure that they can only collect for the proper amount minus whatever they get from shaddy auctions (which is legal)

Helpful?
0 0
D
Jun 23, 2010 5:45 am

Gotchu - if you can, please tell me something. Does Prestige have a Loss Prevention department or is that another one they have just made up? I am having big issues with them and they will not leave me alone and I am not even 30 days late. I have had lots of issues througout the loan but have always paid them and caught back up. Please let me know if you think I am in danger of repossession because I have told them time and time again I am paying at the end of the month which is still before 30 days. Thanks.

Helpful?
0 0
U

Ohhh & one more thing... for PEOPLE LIKE URALLPATHETIC.. LEARN THE LAW BIT$H

THE FAIR DEBT COLLECTION PRACTICES ACT

As amended by Pub. L. 109-351, §§ 801-02, 120 Stat. [protected])
As a public service, the staff of the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) has prepared the following complete text of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA), 15 U.S.C. §§ 1692-1692p

§ 806. Harassment or abuse
A debt collector MAY NOT engage in any conduct the natural consequence of which is to harass, oppress, or abuse any person in connection with the collection of a debt.

§ 807. False or misleading representations
A debt collector may not use any false, deceptive, or misleading representation or means in connection with the collection of any debt.

§ 812. Furnishing certain deceptive forms
(a) It is unlawful to design, compile, and furnish any form knowing that such form would be used to create the false belief in a consumer that a person other than the creditor of such consumer is participating in the collection of or in an attempt to collect a debt such consumer allegedly owes such creditor, when in fact such person is not so participating.
(b) Any person who violates this section shall be liable to the same extent and in the same manner as a debt collector is liable under section 813 for failure to comply with a provision of this title.

§ 808. Unfair practices
A debt collector may not use unfair or unconscionable means to collect or attempt to collect any debt.Without limiting the general application of the foregoing, the following conduct is a violation of this section:
(1) The collection of any amount (including any interest, fee, charge, or expense incidental to the principal obligation) unless such amount is expressly authorized by the agreement creating the debt or permitted by law.
(2) The acceptance by a debt collector from any person of a check or other payment instrument postdated by more than five days unless such person is notified in writing of the debt collector’s intent to deposit such check or instrument not more than ten nor less than three business days prior to such deposit.
(3) The solicitation by a debt collector of any postdated check or other postdated payment instrument for the purpose of threatening or instituting criminal prosecution.
(4) Depositing or threatening to deposit any postdated check or other postdated payment instrument prior to the date on such check or instrument.
(5) Causing charges to be made to any person for communications by concealment of the true propose of the communication. Such charges include, but are not limited to, collect telephone calls and telegram fees.
(6) Taking or threatening to take any nonjudicial action to effect dispossession or disablement of property if—
(A) there is no present right to possession of the property claimed as collateral through an enforceable security interest;
(B) there is no present intention to take possession of the property; or
(C) the property is exempt by law from such dispossession or disablement.

§ 804. Acquisition of location information
Any debt collector communicating with any person other than the consumer for the purpose of acquiring location information about the consumer shall—
(1) identify himself, state that he is confirming or correcting location information concerning the consumer, and, only if expressly requested, identify his employer;
(2) NOT state that such consumer owes any debt;
(3) NOT communicate with any such person more than once unless requested to do so by such person or unless the debt collector reasonably believes that the earlier response of such person is erroneous or incomplete and that such person now has correct or complete location information;
(4) NOT communicate by post card;
(5) NOT use any language or symbol on any envelope or in the contents of any communication effected by the mails or telegram that indicates that the debt collector is in the debt collection business or that the communication relates to the collection of a debt; and
(6) after the debt collector knows the consumer is represented by an attorney with regard to the subject debt and has knowledge of, or can readily ascertain, such attorney’s name and address, not communicate with any person other than that attorney, unless the attorney fails to respond within a reasonable period of time to the communication from the debt collector.

HAHAHAHAHAHA WHO'S UR DADDY NOW... BELIEVE ME I WILL MAKE SURE WE SUE YOUR A$$E$ WOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOO

Helpful?
0 0
F
Nov 29, 2018 5:45 am

I am currently being harrassed, it is very stressful

Helpful?
0 0
F
Nov 29, 2018 5:45 am

Thank you so much for your post. Very useful info

Helpful?
0 0
U

These jerks are a piece of work and I have an awesome lawyer I hired today to sue the crap out of em' they have extremely ILLEGAL business practices that are punishable by state and federal laws.
Reporting fraudulent information on someone's credit is against FTC laws. EVERYTHING you guys have posted only reconfirms what I KNOW THEY ARE SHADY AND NEED TO GET SUED. LET'S DO A CLASS ACTION SUIT PLEASE! WE SHOULD GET TOGETHER & MAKE AN EXAMPLE OUT OF THESE PEOPLE

FOR THOSE WITH REPO SITUATIONS GOING ON THIS MAY BE HELPFUL:

Inappropriate Collateral Sales

Lenders can run into trouble by inappropriately selling collateral after a loan defaults. The Uniform Commercial Code requires that the method, manner, time, place and terms of the sale be "commercially reasonable." Courts have found sales to be commercially unreasonable where the lender relied on an appraisal that it knew or should have known was too low, or provided insufficient publicity for the sale to generate a sufficient number of bids.

In one case, Caterpillar Financial Services Corp. v. Wells, the lender refused to hold a public auction of the plaintiff's repossessed equipment, and instead offered the equipment to a limited wholesale market made up of its own dealers at prices much lower than the equipment's value. Not surprisingly, the court found the sale failed to meet the test of commercial reasonableness.

When collateral has been wrongfully repossessed or disposed of, the lender may lose the right to collect a deficiency, forfeit its security interest or be liable for damages. The provisions on commercial reasonableness protect guarantors as well in many jurisdictions.

As the area of lender liability matures, expect additional changes and refinements of this body of law as lenders and borrowers' rights activists lobby in state legislatures and Congress for their representative sides.

Helpful?
0 0
B

Well, after 2 weeks of them calling me and telling me that they are not going to help me any more, they are coming to get my car (i am 2 weeks late at the moment) yes, ive been late before and have always caught up. They have even went as far as calling my neighbors homes. I have never heard this kind of [censor] before... They tell me that I am 1 of the few people that are late every month. I am beside myself with all these threats, but after reading some of your post, I do feel much better. Ive been on the phone for the past 4 hours trying to talk to these idiots to let them know that I was making my payment next week, and they still tell me thats NO GOOD. So, am I supposed to hide my car until I make the payment? Who do I call to complain? There is NO ONE there at prestige that will help, they are all the same! One girl named Holly told me today to go and file bankruptsey again, she really wishes that I would so she wouldnt have to see my name every month! I hate these rude [censor] people and wish one of them would come to my home! Big B...

Helpful?
0 0
P

So...after almost a year of not making payments, they send a peon to my house and try telling me that they do not need a judgment against me in order to garnish my wages. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! I am now going to get some legal advice regarding this company and their shady business practices.

They have already threatened to repo the car more than once. It still sits in my driveway.
They have already threatened to sue me more than once. Have not received a subpoena.

This company is obviously in no position to do much and they are probably going under. I would recommend filing complaints with your state's AG and with the FTC. If they get enough complaints about Prestige, they will investigate and I guarantee that Prestige's investors will not be happy when they all find out they've been investing in bad loans, default loans and whatever else is going on at that ridiculous excuse for a company.

Helpful?
0 0
P

@ hello 101 - We're talking about Prestige Financial Services in Salt Lake City, Utah.

Helpful?
0 0
H
Apr 07, 2010 5:45 am

Are you all talking about Prestige Worldwide Lending? Someone please let me know asap. Thanks.

Helpful?
0 0
P

This company is ###ED! I haven't paid my payment for over 6 months. I can no longer afford the car and I've told them over and over to come take it! They continue to threaten to sue me, etc... Yet...nothing has happened yet. They are a joke!

Helpful?
0 0
U
Dec 13, 2009 5:45 am

Hey gotchu-

I love your post. I think that it is really funny that you disclose all of this information. NOT! Just so you know, I tracked down your URL, and who you are. I printed your comment, and I will be submitting it to someone that WILL take action against you for the personal information you disclosed!

Clearly gotchu, you obviously SUCKED at your job there or you wouldn't have been fired! Were you one of the one's sleeping w/ the teenie boppers? or buying drugs? or partying with employees? No need to be upset sweetie, you sucked at your job there.

Helpful?
0 0
N
Nov 01, 2009 5:45 am

I HAD A CAR LOAN WITH THIS COMPANY AND PAID GOOD FOR TWO YEARS BUT WHEN I WAS A DAY LATE OR I WOULD CALL TO LET THEM KNOW I WOULDNT BE ABLE TO PAY TILL THAT FRIDAY I WAS TOLD THAT I WAS GOING TO THE LEGAL DEPARTMENT EVEN THOUGH I WAS CALLING TO POST DATE THE PAYMENT THE BEST PART IS I WORK IN AUTO COLLECTIONS AND I KNOW THE LAWS SO WHEN THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY WOULD REPO MY CAR AND I WAS ONLY 3 DAYS LATE OR THEY WOULD GARNISH MY WAGES WHEN THEY PICKED UP MY CAR AT THREE DAYS PASSED DUE I WOULD LAUGH AND HANG UP I LIVE IN TEXAS WE ARE NOT A STATE YOU CAN GARNISH WAGES EVERYTIME THEY TOLD ME THIS I WOULD CORRECT THEM AND THE UNTRAINED REP ON THE LINE WOULD HAVE NOTHING TO SAY WHEN SOMEONE HIT MY CAR IN APRIL I TRIED TO WORK SOMETHING OUT WITH THIS COMPANY BUT OF COURSE THEY WERE RUDE AND REFUSED ANY TYPE OF ASSISTANCE OR TIME SO I DECIDED TO LET THEM PICK UP THE CAR BUT THE WHOLE TIME I HAD THIS CAR THEY CALLED NUMBERS THAT DIDNT BELONG TO ME AND DISCLOSED MY INFORMATION TO THAT PERSON EMAILED ME RUDE THREATING EMAILS AND TEXTS THAT I DO STILL HAVE AND EMAILED ME ON MYSPACE FROM THIR PERSONAL MYSPACE ACCOUNTS! THEN WHEN THEY PICKED UP MY CAR BY LAW THEY ARE SUPPOSE TO NOTIFY YOU WHEN THE CAR WILL GO TO ACUTION AND ALSO LET YOU KNOW WHAT THE DEFICIENT BALANCE IS I NEVER GOT ANY OF THAT SO MY QUESTION IS CAN WE DO ANYTHING ABOUT THIS COMPANY !

Helpful?
0 0
U
Oct 22, 2009 5:45 am

You'd have a lot more people reading this if you put in some punctuation. That's way too long for two sentences, it's headache-inducing.

Helpful?
0 0
L
Nov 23, 2018 5:45 am

Those punctual is not a big deal and i also will not waste time putting in periods and marks read as is i want to thank her for that helpful information i understood everything that was written and it was written very well people need to sue company's like this look into your contract most answers will be there if it dont say anything about late fees then it dont exist when ur payment book is finesh that means your last payments are finesh keep all receipts.greed is what it is and soon it will send those devils to hell where they belongs

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

38 complaints
18 resolved 20 unresolved

Prestige Financial Services contacts

(added by reviewer)
351 W Opportunity Way, Utah United States
ADVERTISIMENT