Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Open Study College Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Open Study College
reviews and complaints

Open Study College's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌

Learn how the rating is calculated

4.7 10 Complaints
Claimed
Open Study College has claimed their business profile
Write a review File a complaint

Open Study College complaints 10

ComplaintsBoard
S
2:44 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
Open Study College has left an official reply on this complaint.

Open Study College Not refunding

I have been corresponding with Open Study regarding my daughter who has severe mental health issues.

She enrolled on a course in October 2021 which was due to start in 2022. On 18 July 2022 my daughter told them she would like to discontinue the course. This was mainly as her mental health had begun to get worse.

She then had a break down and did not make contact with anyone. She was prescribed medication (Sertraline) which she is still on.

The college contacted her on 22/07/22 by which time she was in a deep depression.

The college did not try and contact my daughter until 26/09/2023. That is 14 months after the last contact they had.

She had never sent in any assignments or work and no one checked on her to see how she was doing. This shows they do not care for their students and are happy to take people’s money without actually giving the service they say they will provide.

They are very unhelpful and do not take their students best interests into account.

Claimed loss: £1,171.00

Desired outcome: I would like a full refund sent to ETIKA so they can refund me £1171.00p

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Open Study College representatives only. If you are affiliated with Open Study College, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Open Study College
Update by Shaya1718
Dec 11, 2023 2:49 pm EST

This is definitely not the case with my daughter. 14 months between emails is NOT regular. The tutors obviously do not have any empathy towards their students. If they were looking out for students mental health and wellbeing they would have contacted my daughter by other means I.e. post or contacted next of kin.

I have already contacted learner services and they have not been helpful at all. It seems the company Open Study is there to make money and not support students or their families who struggle financially and have medical issues.

They have not contacted the finance agreement company to stop them asking for payment as we are now in default and has been given to a debt company.

I am now getting legal advice for this dispute.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
5:35 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Open Study College has left an official reply on this complaint.

Open Study College AAT Level 2 Certificate in Accounting : enrolment number: 2023OSC303267.

Ref: openstudy-[protected]-201053

I would like to file a complaint against Open Study College. I started a course with them in April. I received the study package, I paid the instalments until now, but I cannot afford them any more. Besides the manuals I got, I didn't receive any other services from them. I sent them an email this week informing them that I want to cancel the course, but they asked me to pay the full remaining balance. Could you, please, help me solve this? I paid 700 £ for nothing, but I cannot pay another 450 £.

BR

Mirela Tudor

Desired outcome: Instalment to be cancelled

Read full review of Open Study College
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
5:31 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Open Study College has left an official reply on this complaint.

Open Study College Open study college

I enrolled onto a HLTA course on 21.9.23, after being informed I want to progress in my career. I was told I would gain a qualification after completely this course. So I paid immediately in full, to be told on 24.10.23 it is a knowledge only course? I’m disgusted and want to take this further. As you have given me false information.

Kind regards,

Hanna Dalus

Desired outcome: I would appreciate a response, and a full refund or a transfer to the HLTA course which I can gain a qualification.

Read full review of Open Study College
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
V
5:44 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Open Study College has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

They constantly sending me emails with discounts and promotions to start more courses, even though i called them to unsubscribe to the promotions and they agreed to stop. They keep bombarding my email with annoying advertisement several times a week. They dont give me any support with my spelling because of my dyslexia as promised they would. The textbook...

Read full review of Open Study College
ComplaintsBoard
D
7:38 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Open Study College has left an official reply on this complaint.

Open Study College Change in email

I enrolled in two courses back in October 2021. I have been sending my assignments to [protected]@tutor-support.co.uk all this time. Recently they have bounced back saying this email does not exist. When I called to query this I was told that I shouldn't have sent them to that email but to my tutors email.

I have evidence that I have been getting my assignments marks when sending them tot he support email. Now the lady on the phone said your system had changed back in May and I was not made aware of this.

I am very disappointed with the service and lack of communication received about this.

I have now been waiting a month for my last assignment to be marked which is not acceptable.

Desired outcome: I want to know what happened with the communication to say the support email was no longer going to be used

Read full review of Open Study College
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
12:58 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Open Study College has left an official reply on this complaint.

Open Study College Private exam centre

Last year I joined Open Study College to resit my A levels, I am studying A level Biology, Chemistry and psychology. I paid over £4k for exams, practical endorsements and exam materials. I did my exam practicals in march over 2 weekends which were held at an exam centre which were linked to the college, I paid for my own transport/ hotel etc. This morning I received an email stating I have failed my practical endorsements for Biology and Chemistry, and I am left with 2 options, either sit my written exams with no practical endorsements or sit the exams next year with the endorsements. This is unacceptable as the course i’d like to enter requires me to pass the endorsements. This means i’d have to take another gap year to study and sit my exams next year.

Desired outcome: I’d like a full refund from Open Study College and for them to re enter me as a student for the upcoming year. A year wasted cannot be taken back.

Read full review of Open Study College
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
12:39 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Open Study College has left an official reply on this complaint.

Open Study College Course material from open study college.

My son is in prison studying a counselling course. He wanted to do a level 3 course and asked me to find an establishment that provided level 3 and also provided paper base long distance learning for prisoners. I phoned numerous colleges and finally found the one I am complaining about. They assured me that they catered for prisoners, offered paper base and provided support. Before I paid for the course I was able to contact a person called Heinz’s Bains, he fell over himself making promises and as soon as the course fee was paid he went off the radar. My son received his his first assignment in May/June last year 2021. The assignment stressed he had to go online for further information. I contacted the college stressing that he did not have access to the internet and that they would have to send the information that was online to him in paper form as they had promised they would do. They never sent the information. His second assignment was the same. It said he would have to go online for further information. I was on the phone constantly, they kept saying they would send the information to him, all they sent was what they had previously sent him. I phoned and emailed constantly but to no avail. My son could not complete the second assignment even the education department in the prison he was in were discussed with how he was treated, they even contacted the College. I contacted the college to say my son could not complete the course and I wanted a refund. They kept making excuses and I informed them that I was taking it further. They then said they couldn’t give a refund as the 14 day cooling off period had well past. This college gave false information and never stuck to their promises.

Desired outcome: I want a Full refund.

Read full review of Open Study College
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
3:56 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Open Study College has left an official reply on this complaint.

Open Study College Been lied to on numerous occasions, still waiting for my certificate for nearly 12 weeks now!!

Hello, I’d like to make a formal complaint now, I’ve been lied to and received the most shocking service.. I completed my course back in November 2021 and was told I would receive my certificate in 8 weeks time fair enough I allowed time and was reasonable understanding because it was Christmas and obviously you would of been closed for that period, so I called again in January spoke to a lady please don’t ask me who because notes should be on my account as to who I spoken to, in fairness wasn’t very helpful at all.. I was told it should be arriving in February.. I then waited 2 weeks into February I called Open Study college again on the 11th of February spoke to a male this time and was advise that this will be looked into and that I will receive an email on the same day to let me know what’s happening this has not happened, the service I received is so shocking words cannot even describe it, I paid you money and completed my course during a very stressful time in my life due to personal circumstances your service has made the journey even worse for me.. I’d like my complaint to be acknowledged and someone to get back to with the decency to let me know what’s happening..

Kay Mewett

Student number: 2020OSC212119

[protected]@outlook.com

Read full review of Open Study College
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
1:43 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Open Study College has left an official reply on this complaint.

Open Study College Two courses

I was happy I found open study college before Christmas last year I asked how get back into radio as I want get on metro radio Newcastle or radio Aire Leeds guy said I more likely need public relations and media studies both courses together are nr 900pounds ok follow so far ok ...I was on both courses half way on one finished socailmedia marketing course but half way on other course public relations course only out of nowhere​ I was told by Thomas it better to be at your local college to get full support on both courses ok and they was kicking me off I got my refund back just but no Reason not even wanted listen to me or hear me out at all any way I Spock to north hearts college in my hometown Stevenage at I was told by kind lady staff at the college I was totally scammed I didn't need no courses to get back into radio at all and yet on top of that college doesn't do both courses either ...so open study college lyed and when I tried put my truth out there on trustpilot UK they told me to remove the truth or edit it out so I reported both open study college and trustpilot to action fraud police ... trustpilot​ for allowing faulse information reviews misleading to the public and open study college UK for lying and scamming me into two courses that I never needed in the first place ...

Read full review of Open Study College
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
12:35 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Open Study College has left an official reply on this complaint.

Open Study College Open study college

I was scamed over two courses I got told I never needed to become radio presenter or radio dj to get back into radio courses range up to 900pounds and you get little help...I was on two courses when out the blu half way on both while my half had cancer they dropped me said I be better off going to my local college for both courses social media marketing and public relation's courses yet one I find out north herts college don't do media study courses no more and two they said I was scammed into it as I don't need no at all to become DJ or radio presenter ...they said I was scamed into it...not been told full truth ...open study college lyed to me and I can't even put my story out there so others don't fall same issue as me

Read full review of Open Study College
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review

Open Study College reviews 0

Looks like Open Study College Company has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

Overview of Open Study College complaint handling

Open Study College reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Mar 20, 2017. The latest review Not refunding was posted on Dec 10, 2023. The latest complaint AAT Level 2 Certificate in Accounting : enrolment number: 2023OSC303267. was resolved on Nov 07, 2023. Open Study College has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 10 reviews. Open Study College has resolved 9 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Open Study College contacts

  2. Open Study College phone numbers
    +44 12 1329 4650
    +44 12 1329 4650
    Click up if you have successfully reached Open Study College by calling +44 12 1329 4650 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Open Study College by calling +44 12 1329 4650 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Open Study College by calling +44 12 1329 4650 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Open Study College by calling +44 12 1329 4650 phone number
    +44 33 0056 3100
    +44 33 0056 3100
    Click up if you have successfully reached Open Study College by calling +44 33 0056 3100 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Open Study College by calling +44 33 0056 3100 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Open Study College by calling +44 33 0056 3100 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Open Study College by calling +44 33 0056 3100 phone number
  3. Open Study College emails
  4. Open Study College address
    6140 Knights Court, Birmingham Business ParkSolihull Parkway, Birmingham, B377WY, United Kingdom
  5. Open Study College social media
Open Study College Category
Open Study College is related to the Colleges and Universities category.

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.