The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
NLOPintimidation

H Review updated:

I have posted two complaints about this company because of getting constantly getting booted off and the cancelation of money tournaments, about which I paid a fee to play in. Now they are trying to intimidate me with the threats of civil lawsuits, and possible criminal prosecution. This will not stand, as all I have wrote IS TRUE! it is my opinion they do not want negative publicity, because they are a smaller poker web site and any negative publicity would hurt their earning capacity. Apparently, they have read these complaint postings. <br />
<br />
I have news for them. I can not be intimidated on the poker table and I can not be intimdated in life. I am to old to play games and will tell it like it is. AGAIN, I will be in Las Vegas on the date of this tournament to either play in the seat I won or to exercise my CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHT to protest. I will be their the Monday before the tournament starts and will protest all week. I may have to go hungry for a few days, but that will be ok. This Marine veteran can handle it. <br />
<br />
It is a shame that a company puts their EGO ahead of their customers feelings, but that apparently is the policy at NLOP. I want to reiterate, I HIGHLY RECCOMEND YOU AVOID THIS POKER PLAYING WEB SITE! IT IS UNRELIABLE AND THE SOFTWARE IS THE WORST I HAVE EVER PLAYED ON. <br />
<br />
I WILL KEEP POSTING HOW THINGS ARE GOING WITH THIS UNTIL THEY COMPROMISE OR I HAVE TO LEAVE FOR LAS VEGAS, SO PLEASE STAY TUNED.

Responses

  • Po
    pokeraddict May 22, 2009

    sounds like it is you that is trying to intimidate them.

    I am an NLOP player and spoke to them. They said that you had been notified about setting up multiple accounts. They said they notified you and you kept doing it and that their rules specifically state that this is a violation. They had no issues with your complaints about software---which by the way I have no problem with.

    Sounds like you got caught cheating and you have sour grapes.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    lugnut May 22, 2009

    i play on nlop too and even though i get booted off every now and then - it even happens when i play pure play too - that's part of the internet deal. learn to live with it or stop playing.

    you were busted cheating so get over yourself and quit your whining. you were wrong and like it or not they exercised their rights.

    -1 Votes
  • Ho
    hotspringsshark May 22, 2009

    The CEO named Michael called me the morning the in question and NEVER ONCE MENTIONED MULTIPLE ACCOUNTS. He said and I quote" he was having a problem with the number of e-mails, he was trying to be intimidating and we had words!!! he did not like the fact I hung up on him after his abusive attitude!

    I suspect someone from NLOP is attaching these negative responses directed topwards me to offset what I am saying, because they know it is true. If you notice the person's posting this information is not leaving a way to identify themselves. They have been told I will be in Vegas to protest and they do not want that! They do not want a lawsuit!

    NLOP IT IS COMING!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave Gilbert Jun 01, 2009

    I also play on NLOP and i too get booted occasionally it is annoying but as a webmaster i understand that the network latency of a player is beyond their control this falls back to your ISP NOT NLOP, I cannot comment on the reasons you were removed from NLOP as i do not know all the details just being one of the members there however i can say that all my dealings with NLOP have been amicable and they have done their best to assist me.

    you can verify this with me anytime my email is [protected]@easysearchlive.com.

    Life is to short to bear grudges

    Dave Gilbert CEO Easy Search Live

    0 Votes
  • Db
    d bowles Jun 29, 2009

    I also play on nlop and i never get kicked off i have heard some players that say they do but like dave said i think alot of it is network latency of a player is beyond their control this falls back to your ISP NOT NLOP i will tell you what happen to me about a year ago i pay for high speed and what i was geting was a tad over dile up and it took time wanner 8 months to fix it and even taking them 8 months they did the best they could do and gave it to me for free till they fixed it. But back to nlop i can tell you i have been there from nov 2008 and what you win you get i have a ton of buddys there and i dont think i know it is the best poker site on the net. I hope you get things worked out i have seen you play on there alot good luck with it and good luck in your games . you can also verify this with me anytime my email is [protected]@yahoo.com my name is david.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    donna-marie Jun 29, 2009

    i too am an nlop player i have been booted maybe 4 times total in about 6 months, i have not had an issue with their software or being paid, my cash winnings are paid promptly every month, i find the site fun to play with great people, with the added bonus of being able to play for free and win cash that is mailed to you what more do you want.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    youre.wrong Dec 21, 2009

    I play on NLOP. I have a direct Cable connection. I've been booted off at EVERY tournament that i've played in. I also play on Pokerstars. I've NEVER been booted, or even been disconnected, and I play ALLOT. So, it IS the NLOP software. I badly want this software to work, since I play allot, and get bored playing at one sight. So, hopefully NLOP can get a different programmer to take a look at their application. That would be great. Until then, I'm sorry but I agree with the Marine.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    GO BLUE'S Feb 16, 2011

    NLOP IS THE WORST SOFTWARE OUT THERE.

    When you play Royal Holdem with only 20 cards in the game
    What are the odd's of getting K J 10 times in a row?

    LMAO Also Iv been playing this since was new..
    The software hasn't changed 1 bit but the ADD's are over the top!
    NLOP runs your PC at 100% pushes limits of machine...

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    hotspringsshark Sep 28, 2011

    ok people I told those of you that would listen, that I would take them to court and win! On August 17th of 2011, United States Judge the Honorable Rpbert T. Dawson, for the western District of Arkansas, signed an order granting me a judgment for 8010.00$ Today I mailed NLOP a demand letter! I will get my 8010.00$

    2 Votes
  • Mo
    mojoworkn Oct 25, 2011

    I'v been on this site for a few months, when I play for points I win plenty of points but when I play for cash I never win. My game name is mojoworkn.

    2 Votes
  • Mn
    Mny4Nutn Apr 08, 2014

    I liked playing there alot. Relaxing. But legal in Indiana? So much confusion about rather it is, is sad. ZEN boughtem up(outta LasVegas), and a poker player would THINK, it'd be legal and ok out of Indiana. Laws are screwy. I emailed them and said "Sadly, I have to UNinstall your site(due to legal "who knows)". I told them what fun IS IT to gamble with "paranoid poker money" thinking a "boot" might kick in your door because you play poker Online for relaxation? They were very cool, and sent me an email saying, "Well, maybe someday Indiana will join the rest of the world". I had 808, 000 points, and 365 Tokens. All gotten free at no cost(sign in everyday get 4, 100 points and Emails let you "PROMO Codes" once logging in to get Tokens to be used in REAL money t'neys). Ever notice NLOP doesn't "make" websites that PLASTER what sites that are good for US players(guess ya have to pay other websites a "due" to make their Chart), I dunno. I would go back TODAY and start playing again if the LAWS WEREN'T SO SCREWY and FOGGY about playing Online !!!. Yes, iv'e been around. Played over the years : Virtual Vegas, Poker Stars, Full Tilt, NLOP, Bovada, Party Poker, Juicy Stakes, Bodog, Lock Poker, etcetc. Started playing since I was 15 with family, and LOVE Poker. Mark my words, someday I'll make the "Main EVENT" and show those Face Card Freaks, there's 51 Cards in the deck. Learn the Odds and percentages, and your kick booootay. Poker on boys !!! Screen : "Mny4NutnCps4Fre"<---I couldn't think of a name, I was in "Dire Straits"LOL. Play Smart Guys, never get "Bubble Boy Whamboozled":

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    Gunmudder Jun 17, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    NLOP IS Phishy. I joined NLOP and started playing last week of May 2014. I have over 1500 tokens. I’m a decent player. Other sites have their slow period but I’ve never been disconnected. Three days ago I was disconnected with a st. flush on Level 8. No advance warning, no nothing. Prior to this I had been disconnected 3 or four times, ALL with winning hands, all on Level 6, 7 or 8. Never been disconnected with bad hands. Never on low levels.Once, my “browser” disconnected me. Firefox? really, what kind of packet did you try to send me that would do that? I have DSL, no one else on network, no other programs or tabs running. Last night was the final straw. After getting knocked down to level 4 since I complained to “ZEN” (A real obnoxious use of the word), with 2 of us left, I go all in on KKs. What kind of idiot calls with 5-9 unsuited? The idiot is real, the inside straight is not.I have been beaten by gutsy players but the last three days have been filled with gutsy players all beating me on the river. I’ve had weeks of bad cards. Part of the game. But I have never experienced the number of hits that I have taken on good hands. Another thing, I know of no numbering system on the tournaments that I can access that allows me to do any documenting. This site needs to be investigated.

    2 Votes
  • Ar
    arcofhearts Jul 28, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Not so sure of the original complaint, but I do agree with Gunmudder. I have experienced the exact same things over and over. Hate to come back and play but most sites, even the re-released FullTilt, don't have enough free-chip traffic to have tournaments that start regularly. Was a VIP member for a while but decided it wasn't a good investment of my funds. Won a tournament but had to beat 583 players for $10. Took several hours. Felt good to win & they did send the check pretty promptly, Still, unless you are just someone with lots of time on your hands, and you can stay up all night (because they start those tourneys very late if you live east coast), it is not so great.
    But as a non-VIP player, I have taken the craziest bad beats back-to-back-to-back. Always right before the final table or making the winnings in the big promotion tourneys. 2 pair nor straights are ever any good against the most insane calls that I have ever seen. It is amazing and there is no way (at least I haven't found a way) to document any of it. There is some type of hand history in-game, but once you are out that's it. I don't expect to win all of the time, but I also don't expect to lose crazy 10 times in a row. The odds are against it. I play poker, I know odds. This has been going on for about 3 years for me. Sometimes I'll go months without even logging on to that site because I get the feeling that I am being cheated. Don't know if I should think that way, but it is hard to shake.

    2 Votes
  • Sc
    Scootputt Jun 19, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @arcofhearts I'VE BEEN RECORDING PLAY FOR A OUT 5to6yrs. THE DEALING STUDDER before the bad beat is the tell. Unfortunately it's after your comitted.
    The staff ie. I.T. Personal that Handled Cafrino., ..the company which acquired NLOP ... were at least decent. But the dealer was the same. I've acquired quite a bundle since playing on these two sites and am almost done. CALIFORNIA GAMING COMMISSION BOARD Will be getting the report in the not too distant future.

    1 Votes
  • St
    STRICK9 Aug 31, 2014

    Not familiar with jarhead's complaint, but, I have been dropped in a couple tournaments since I started playing NLOP (2008), and yes, I have had several "bad beats" in one night, but, it's FREE MONEY when you do win. If you aren't trying to make a living on this website and are using it as a practice site for strategy, etc., it compares well with other poker websites. Also, I have always been paid ALL winnings near the 10th of the following month. Again...FREE MONEY...

    -1 Votes
  • Je
    JesusIsLord666 Oct 29, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You got NLOPed... like getting focked up the asss, learn to like it, or stay away from the fockers.
    Do they still have a "Players Page"??? I can't find it anywheres.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Javat Nov 05, 2014

    NLOP is a sham!!! Do not trust anything they say!!! they do not send the prizes or money you have won!!! I have won multiple times and waited months and NOTHING!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gh
    ghostly Feb 25, 2015

    I play at what I would call a semipro level of poker, I do not make my complete living at the game but I do quite well. I know odds and I can figure them at the table in my head like a computer. I have had 30 years of practice and have witnessed some odd things at the poker table, in person not the online computer bingo games that these sites are running. I agree 100% with the comments of gunmudder and arcofhearts. I am not stating that the site is cheating players but I am stating that the program is skewed to reward terrible play. It also is very curious and (lol) interesting that the worst beats come at the most opportune time for the donkies who suckout on the 18 to 1 shots. I recently asked a few questions of the "management". Since then I cannot win anything and the bad beats have become increasingly more the norm! It is relatively easy to isolate players in a program by creating code loops that predetermine outcomes. The free side of the site is just that free. I would never spend 5 cents for anything on NLOP or any other online site. It would be simply a waste of time.

    4 Votes
  • Mi
    Mick Kennelly Dec 27, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I see it over and over and over again. Two players are all in. Worst hand wins 90% of the time. Donkey calls win even higher percentage. My guess is that NLOP has ai "players" to limit player winnings. Real poker doesn't work like this.

    5 Votes
  • Da
    Daniel Benny Bailey Feb 14, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What the guys in the first comment say? He spoke with them? Like they would even discuss an ongoing investigation with a random poker player? Get real

    1 Votes
  • Je
    JesusIsLord666 Feb 29, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Goes NLOP still have a "Players Page"???

    0 Votes
  • OneDvD Jun 27, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello all,

    Please help, my account was suspended today ... And has obtained $ 13 ... The results I obtained from tournament wins $ 1 of 8 times and a $ 50 tournament on Sunday (5th prize $ 5). Though my account has been verified and has been connected to facebook. What's wrong with this site? Is it Scam? I really regret not make withdrawals before, because I think want to withdraw at the end of the month.

    So hard I gained victories have spent hours and days and. But now they suspend my account.

    My screenname: DvD


    I will post my accounts that have earned $ 13 worth of tournaments that I have gained, if they still suspend me. Please wait for updates from me.

    Thank you...

    0 Votes
  • La
    lazy Dave Jul 07, 2016

    I am amazed at the number of AA on this site. That should happen once in 221 hands but I see it everyday. Also quality hands don't stand up to crazy strights

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Daniel O" Connell Aug 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    cut off in money game, what ###

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JackofHearts Jan 12, 2017

    I have to agree 100% with Gunmudder, Arcofhearts, ghostly, and Mick. NLOP is definitely rigged against some of the better players. I know for a fact that it will nearly never let me win. And when I am right at the point of either cashing in a tourny or moving to the next level in a tourny, I face the most unbelievable suckout or bad beat scenarios imaginable. I am saying, without question, their software program is corrupt and I would volunteer access of my account to any Investigator willing to examine by playing extremely good poker and calculating the odds of what happens when my chips go into the pot and the outcomes that follow.

    The software also seems to purposely give me an incredible hand that would make any good player feel with extreme confidence that he/she easily has the best hand only to find out that it gave your opponent even a better hand--I've seen this happen so many times at just the perfect time to eliminate me from the tourny. There is absolutely no way that any reasonable person would come to the conclusion that a player is not being set up for a fall. The odds, over and over again, are just too astronomical.

    All I know for sure is that no site should be allowed to do such things to any players. It is disgusting, immoral, and unethical! Please investigate! NLOP and ZEN Gaming, I challenge you to sue me for slander. You cheat players. At least be honest and admit it.

    5 Votes
  • Nl
    NLOPSucks Dec 20, 2017

    FILE Complaints directly with the State Attorney's General office as well as the Gambling Commission and on ClassAction websites.
    I've done it before and it works.

    I encourage every single person who has had ANY winnings, $ or qualifications that were represented as not expiring to FILE!!!
    This is plain and simply FRAUD, THEFT and can carry HEAVY PENALTIES.

    It's time for a class action lawsuit.

    2 Votes
  • Ro
    Robberyrowe Jan 26, 2019

    @NLOPSucks I was told $148 of my money had expired 3 months after moving over to NLOP from cafrino. All the money that was taken was winnings I made on cafrino and over a five-year period. Do you think I have any grounds to stand on with my complaint being that cafrino had no expiration date on the accounts winnings. And NLOP did nothing to warn me of this.

    1 Votes
  • Th
    The Poker Psycho Jul 13, 2018

    For what it's worth, I have never had a problem cashing out at NLOP until I recently won $50 from getting 3rd place in the $350 (should have been 1st or 2nd, but I had one of the rigged bad beats from either a psychic, a total idiot, or a staff member with cheating software. If I spelled it all out here, anyone could see what likely happened. Anyway, I wont. The point here isn't the rigged software...good players will find a way to win even though the RNG is rigged. Its like that everywhere online. NLOP is virtually identical to pokerstars which I was used to, so I don't mind the software. I consistently get 1st place and usually finish within the top 5. So I won $50 and wasn't able to cash it out for a few days. But then today they let me ! So I recommend NLOP for now...Very easy to win on for elite players. It does cheat and log you off though which is the only thing that makes it a challenge. But this isn't that hard to overcome. It can work against you or in your favor.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Robberyrowe Jan 26, 2019

    I transferred over from cafrino. Had my account there for 5 years or more and when I get here they said $148 of my money had expired because of some 3-month policy for collecting your money from PayPal. Has this caught anybody else off guard?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions