Najm Credit CardNajm credit card

1
R Review updated:

Hi

I’m holding a NAJM bank credit card.

For March month, total bill amount was 90 AED. My payment due date was 4th of April.

I transferred the 100 AED from my other bank current account to Najm bank credit card on 24th of March. But Payment didn’t receive in Najm bank, & same amount credit back to me on 25th of March.

In April Month statement, I received the late payment fees charges for the same. So, I contacted the Najm bank call center and got to know there is no online payment transfer availability for Najm credit cards.
So, I requested to reverse the late payment fees. My reference no is MAF2882101 & also customer care executive informed me to attach the proof of transferred amount to Najm bank on 24th of March from another bank.

Also, I was not available in UAE from 22nd march to 22nd APRIL. So I didn’t have the another option for payment.

This is the first time I transferred online amount. So I requested Najm bank to please reverse my late payment charges. I will be more careful about payments from next time.
But I received one call from Najm credit card department & they refuse to help me. & Customer care executive of Najm credit card department talked with me in very badly.

I will never recommend anyone to take Najm credit card.

Thanks & Regards
Rahul

Responses

  • Ze
    zeeshan K Jun 11, 2017

    Actually Najm Credit credit card is such a hassle which is unprecedented. they charge you sky high value of interest, by chance if you are late in paying your bill they charge you insane amount of money. It's card which holds ZERO benefit and mostly their agent lies when they are selling this card to you.

    Above All, their customer services deceives you in order to get their closing, When they call you for the payment, they literally yell at you like you OWN their money. They speak to you extremely obnoxiously and doesn't show any sign of respect regardless how big or small money you have to pay !! I highly advise to readers not to even consider to take their credit card as there are so many other hidden charges issues. Be safe

    5 Votes
  • Jo
    [email protected] May 14, 2019

    @zeeshan K I also have very bad experience with najm credit card. They are adding insurances on the statement without our consent. One-time, the card went overlimit for AED 2, when they added the insurance charge of AED 10 which I didn't ever apply. I requested for the reversal. But they told they can do it after the payment. But after the payment they refused to take the request. They are big liars. I will never recommend anybody for taking this card.

    6 Votes
  • Be
    beauty28 Jul 23, 2017

    I have a bad experienced with one of their collection officwr. Very rude and disrepectful. I was embarassed with our company because of him. He shouted at our hr manager and receprionist and threatening to send police in the office.

    1 Votes
  • Or
    Orlo1 Apr 03, 2018

    They have a lot of hidden fees and they are not very flexible..

    Just avoid trouble..

    AVOID THIS CARD AT ANY COST!!!

    3 Votes
  • Ra
    Raju Jaichand May 30, 2018

    Hello All,
    I also have Najm card. Features are just normal like other cards. Bad thing is that its is very difficult to claim the point earned from the credit card. Customer care is also not very supportive. Payment options are very few. Everytime i have to pay the bill by walking up to exchanges.

    Najm put late fee on me while they didn't inform me about the last date of payment by sms like other banks.

    I don't prefer this card to anyone. VERY VERY BAD CARD

    [email protected]

    4 Votes
  • Vi
    Vickydsouza Jun 04, 2018

    Dear All,
    I had a bad experience in Najm Card and never ever recommend it to anyone. Worst credit card I have ever seen, my credit limit was been reduced without informing me, cash back Points was not given as they change their internal policy and to spent 2000 dhs or more to be entitled for cash back Points. Annual fees was supposed to be charged after 2 statements but it was physically charged in the 1st billing cycle. Dear friends, apply for any credit card u guys want but never got with Najm Card. Worst customer service as well, if u follow customer service call by applying a new card then ur call wl be answered within 3 mins but if u call them as a existing customer then u need to be on line for more than 20 mins for sure.

    Thanks
    Vicky

    2 Votes
  • Te
    Tehseen1 Jul 08, 2018

    I think some of the staff not doing a proper job. today one collection supervisor Mazher khan he show his self like a God, he shouting with me and disrespect me and abusing, I am stress, and out of control now .kindly please i request Najm higher respectable managers. please tacke strickly action or . dont treat with human being like a animal . i will make a police case against him.

    2 Votes
  • Sh
    Shaikh Gulam Jul 24, 2018

    Dear All,

    I Have a Najm card and as I wanted to clarify some concerns regarding my statement and asked the lady on the phone Ms Naimah Suleman to give me a call back regarding the same, She just refused and informed me that she will not call me back even after asking her several times that to place a call request she just refused and this shows that the company employing them has not given them proper training on how to deal with the customer as there is no respect for the customer and they speak with attitude which should not be there if you are working in a customer care services or that they simply don't care as you have already bought the the card, rest what ever happens no one cares and if you call them you will have to wait for more than 20 to 25 minutes before some one from NO ONE cares service representative will answer, I would never ever recommend Najm card to anyone.

    Thanks,
    Gulam Shaikh

    3 Votes
  • Li
    LijoKJose Aug 12, 2018

    Dear All,

    I had a bad experience in Najm Card and never ever recommend it to anyone. I have a bad experienced with one of their collection officer. Customer care is also not very supportive.

    Thanks,
    Lijo

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Fawad.jutt Aug 16, 2018

    Dear All, Najm Credit Card is the way to make fool to peoples/others and snatch our money through credit card service... So many Hidden charges and no any support from Company. I will strongly recommend plz plz plz don't use this bad credit card service and save your important time and money.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shaimaa Tawfik Sep 11, 2018

    Very poor service I called the customer service and i have to wait for more than half hour for someone to pickup my call and on the end the agent infromed me that if I want to speak to Arabic staff I have to wait another half hour which really bad, trying to charge money from the customer unnessary, I will close this card andi'm not advceing any one to take credit from them .

    1 Votes
  • At
    Atie El Mouallem Sep 24, 2018

    Dear Sir/MMe,

    I would like to come to you asking for your advice,

    I am a regular customer of Carrefour and whereby they are promoting this Najm credit Card, hence one of their salesman went after me seeking to sell me one as to reach his target.

    This card was received and I used it only once, for only 141 AED approximately

    I never received any statement or any update related to any payment, the total payments made on the card were 250 AED…

    I know the amounts are not of an issue, but from an ethical perspective, I was receiving non stop sms asking me to make additional payments for over due payments…

    Knowing that I called NAJM 12 times, and asked them to cancel this Card to update my email, as my email was wrongly input into their data and yet am still receiving the same sms and the amount is getting bigger day after day…

    Kindly let me know what to be done… as this is illogical to have over due for paid amounts:

    141: amount used
    250: amount Paid
    1027: over due amount

    I really am unable to understand how these figures are reaching there in 3 months?

    0 Votes
  • At
    Atie El Mouallem Sep 24, 2018

    AND THE MOST DANGEROUS PART OF THIS WHOLE ISSUE... IS THAT MY FULL AMOUNT WAS COMPLETELY SETTLED WITH ADDITIONAL 110 AED...

    AND IT IS THE TEAM'S MISTAKE AS I NEVER EVER RECEIVED ANY STATEMENT TILL DATE FROM A WRONG DATA ENTRY AND YET I HAVE TO TAKE THE HIT...

    IT'S NOT ABOUT THE MONEY ... IT'S ABOUT THE PRINCIPLE...

    I HAVE BEEN A CARREFOUR CLEINT FOR THE PAST 12 YEARS...

    0 Votes
  • Im
    I.m.m Oct 10, 2018

    Bad credit card, never apply for it. The team is unprofessional ans they do not understand the system, no follow up, no customer service. !

    1 Votes
  • An
    AnwarZ Oct 30, 2018

    oh god, just now brought najm travelor card, hoping for free airport lounges but after reading all the comments, i feel it is big mistake to buy, i dont know if it will be usefull for airport lounge access

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rakesh G Choudhary Nov 12, 2018

    I had made payment to NAJM via internet transfer (two different amounts) from my Bank (HSBC) on 15th Sept 2018, however even as on date i.e. 12th Nov 2018, NAJM has continuously denied of having received these amounts, where on the other hand my Bank has provided all proofs of this successful transfers. But its invain.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MirzaFurqan Nov 14, 2018

    I would like to report a conflict that has arisen between me and Dani Mathew from the Collection department.
    To report the occurrences on record as follows:

    I have been receiving several reminder calls from him since 2days

    I work in an Emergency Dept of Hospital & we are not allowed to use our phones.

    I got really frustrated upon his approach which as you can see is absolutely impolite and offensive. (Attaching screenshot)

    As per my arrangement with NAJM I understand that I am required to pay my monthly due on/or before the 14th of the month.

    I have been adhering to the payment plan strictly as I am aware of the consequences.

    I do not appreciate the tone Dani Mathew has taken with me from the beginning as if to subjugate me, to make it worse he threatened me that he will cancel the plan?

    What rights does he have to misuse his position and oppress a client by intimidating and misleading?

    He shouldn't be bothering me in the first place and had I missed a payment only then taken necessary actions

    I need you to take relevant action against Dani Matthew-056-5369547

    I need a change of personnel who handles my case immediately, as I no longer wish to be contacted by him.

    Thank you for your time & understanding

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    shariq ali khan Jan 20, 2019

    I will never recommend NAJM card due to poor customer care.

    1 Votes
  • Ak
    Akram Abbas Jan 20, 2019

    I am too having loads of issues with Najm. The worse credit card ever. Loads of hidden charges and their staffs are not helpful at all. Recently they reduced my credit limit without informing and charged me with over limit fee. When contacted the customer service they claimed that they have sent me a email but unfortunately no emails received about reducing my credit limit.

    Very unprofessional may they handle and rod the card holders. I will never recommend anyone to have Najm. Very bad service.

    Thanks.

    Akram

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    A B Feb 02, 2019

    Avoid at any cost, horrible customer service, very high and hidden fees, it took them more than 5 months to close my credit card!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angela151029 May 05, 2019

    WORST financing company! A credit card company like thieves, they will charge you for overlimit of an overlimit charge!! What a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krishq4u May 27, 2019

    its the worst credit card i have ever had...
    now im trying to cancel the card. They are telling that cancellation process includes 3 steps.
    1. i have to call them on customer care number and inform about cancellation
    2. within 3 - 5 working days, they will call back for verification
    3. within 10 days they will cancel the card.

    I have called and informed them before 15 days, till now no one has called back. i have called them thirce to remind but still no response. however, their team keep calling me for other idiotic promotions that never really has any benefits.

    It is worst, useless, ridiculuous system they have...

    Guys, please please please do not take this card...

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Reham88 Jul 07, 2019

    I applied for najm cc during my application they requested to sign blank chq then my application was rejected however they didn't return my chq for almost 5 months now and I have been chasing then with no response from there side

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Disheartened by service Aug 07, 2019

    Najm One Spoiling the Majid Al Futtaim name (In case if they don't know about the service)
    The worst card and company ever. Full of false promises, don’t ever trust. I regret the day I opted to take that card, the card which holds ZERO benefit and mostly their agent lies when they are selling this card to you. the agent will say you many things but once you bought it, you will face the real bad service.
    Call center will tell you that agent was a layer, we remove from our company, They will not any responsibilities. Very opportunistic and have one air which is getting money out customer pockets.
    my sincere advise to all not to take Najm credit card, review all customer feedback.

    0 Votes
  • Us
    ushan perera Aug 14, 2019

    NAJM CARD IS REALLY HARAMI.

    I Call customer service for asking why my charges are incensing. very bad service.

    my phone no is 0521975477.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shazia Muhammad Aug 17, 2019

    i should start with WORSSSSST COMPANY EVER.

    i have bought a najm gift card for 15 dirhams, & i loaded it with 200 aed to start with.
    it was a non reloadable card with a policy that if there is any online transaction done with less than 30 aed has 1 dirham fee to it, so i made sure whatever purchase i made is above 30 aed to avoid paying them extra.
    at the end the remaining balance on my card was less than 28 aed so obviously my transaction amount should be according to the balance i have in my card but unfortunately the transaction was declined though i had in sufficient amount to cover that transaction.

    i sent an complaint email to them they replied saying that as they could not minus 1 aed from my card becoz my transaction was less than 30 aed & the current transaction was exactly the same amount as in the card - the transaction was declined & they deducted 10.50 aed from card for insufficient fund joke

    How hilarious & cheap thing to do

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boushra Faty Aug 22, 2019

    NAJM CARD IS REALLY HARAMIA.

    It is the worst, worst company ever. Useless and ridiculous system they have. They over charge you without let the customer know.

    Guys, please please please do not take this card...

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    samar alsaleh Oct 08, 2019

    I have three major issues with Najm card:
    1- if you are a middle income person you will not get anything out of it get other bank cards much better i canceled it in few months
    2- the application they have is not trust worthy they ask me to pay the pending amount when i do so there is errors then they charge me 100 and more for their error and there is no way of negotiation
    3- the most disturbing issue is contentious calls they keep calling you to market their products all the day long if you are a person who nap or sleep certain time per day forget it when you have Najm or put your phone on silent they will not listen to you and stop disturbing you, and if you submit a complain all what you will here is (OOOOH IM SORRY TO HEAR THAT)

    1 Votes
  • Az
    A Z Nov 29, 2019

    Najim cards are the worst among all credit cards company in the WHOLE WIDE WORLD!!

    even if you pay you total amount, they charge you 4 Dirhams as a fees! IMAGINE THAT!!

    I do not recommend this company at all. I closed my account and will never pay the extra 4 dirhams.

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    Bassem Botross Dec 25, 2019

    I contacted you regardin an issue with a payment not reflected on my account, and the agent called Beirut answered the phone ...she was completely impolite, her attitude and her tone of voice made me really upset that I requested to speak with a manager, she refused and offered to transfer the call to one of her collegues, Then SHE HUNG UP ON ME

    0 Votes
  • El
    elrica Jun 03, 2020

    worst card in the history of cards!!! The reason is that their app doesnt work correctly, there are too many mistakes..which leads to payments not being made on time, repeat payments, incorrect payments. some customer service agents are also not very helpful.

    The points seem good, but you dont even get it if you dont make the minimum spend

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem