The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Mueller Services, Incemployer scam to gather personal info

Y Review updated:

BEWARE, Mueller Reports is a predatory hiring scam across the USA. They hire you and immediately establish aggressive training schedule, then change training program and order, misguide you and set you up to fail, then fire you for no justifiable reason. They tell you up front that 2/3 trainees fail. During this bogus training process, they gather your personal information, bank info, birth certificate, social security #, background check, likely for their DATA MINING operations. see more complaints at website below:
http://www.inspectionnews.net/home_inspection/introductions-new-members/7827-mueller-services-inc-insurance-loss-control-surveys.html

Responses

  • St
    steve taylor Oct 24, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I, FOR ONE, BELIEVE THAT MUELLER REPORTS AND NARRAGANSETT BAY INSURANCE COMPANY SLEEP TOGETHER!
    OF COURSE I CANNOT PROVE THIS BUT THIS IS MY HEARTFELT OPINION BASED UPON HAVING UNFORTUNATELY DEALT WITH BOTH OF THEM.
    AGAIN THIS IS MY PERSONAL OPINION AND I WOULD ADVISE ANYONE, BASED UPON MY OPINION, TO NOT BECOME INVOLVED WITH EITHER OF THEM, ESPECIALLY SINCE THEY OBVIOUSLY HAVE A WORKING- TOGETHER RELATIONSHIP!

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    MuellerFieldRep Mar 26, 2018

    I know this is an older thread, but I came across it while researching this company when offered a position. I took every word that I read from this and other forums to heart and decided to give them a shot and form my own opinion. After two months I'm pleased to say that I am very happy with my employment at Mueller Reports. As stated above the training is not as intensive as some make it out to be, I finished mine in about 2.5 days so it would be completed before I attended my field training. You are not going to get rich working for this company, for me it is supplemental income so that's okay. You are going to put a lot of miles on your vehicle and depending on your fuel consumption you will just barely get your gas money back, no wear and tear, tires, brakes etc... You will work more than 20 hours per week if hired as part time. But if you value a flexible work environment, making your own schedule, meeting new people and seeing new areas you might have driven past for many years but never paid attention to, you will love this job. I'm not real happy about how they pay you by the minute and that there is an expected number of minutes to get each job done and they track your efficiency based off of that, as there are too many variables that affect the time spent on each job, and I know I'm putting in time I'm not getting paid for just to keep my numbers up, for example I had a job that they expect completed in 6 minutes, well I had to call the insurance agent who put me on hold for 12 minutes, if I claimed that 12 minutes and the time it took to do the inspection you can see how my productivity level would fall, especially when things like this happen all the time. So I find I'm playing the number game, but all in all I enjoy the job enough that I'm willing to make those sacrifices of my personal time in order to be successful. In the end, each of us has to decide for ourselves what is acceptable and what is not. They have been very professional in all my dealings with higher management, my pay is always accurate and on time, if I need a day off in the middle of the week I take it. If I want to be home in time to get my kids off the bus I do it, that to me is more valuable than a couple of minutes here and there.

    3 Votes
  • Ai
    aikr Nov 07, 2017

    This is one of the best companies I have ever worked for. It's silly that some people have to bash a business that is legit. It's not that rigorous of a training schedule if you actually get up and do it everyday for 2 weeks. The people that are complaining about this business need to stop. This is a great business and I would never look for a different job. I live in Wyoming and have a hard time finding a job that will allow me to attend all of my military mental health appointments. This job allows me to be a single mother of four children, attend all my appointments, and spent the maximum amount of time with my children. As long as your stats are up in the green where they should be there is no reason for Mueller to lay off or fire anybody. You have to be a people person to do this job because you do interact with policy holders all the time. Your manager should not have to keep on top of you for you to do your job. One of the interview questions is "Are you a self-starter?" you have to be able to get up and actually go to work with a can do attitude on the days you have to work. I only work one day a week and I make close to $300 on the one day I chose to work.

    -1 Votes
  • Ad
    Addison Lane May 19, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Mueller is definitely a real company. I use the word company loosely. It is a terrible company to work for. There are just way too many negatives that far outweigh any pros it might have. I did fine with the training and everything else but the company is awful. There is little to no communication between mangers, reps and QA. The pay ... well .. I can do better delivering pizzas and I am not a slacker. It is a very frustrating work environment to say the least. They Unintentionally they do set up people to fail. Its all due to the greed of this Noe Family that own and run it. I can go on and on but the bottom line is that this company is a total waste of time. You might as well pay them when you do your job. As for some of the positive reviews I can see they are probably written by upper mgmt to try and clean up their image. They are so contrived and ridiculous. Just stay away. Good Luck.

    3 Votes
  • As
    as hole Oct 24, 2016

    this company has a lot of bad people working there they broke in to my buildings to take pictures of bullcrap the dog they never called for apt the nexted time they were told to stay off my land that didn't matter to them they entered again they cost me a lot of cash there report was trumped up about some paint they took picture tru the windows of my house witch was brand new for nation wide ins co that's a ripe off too they are a cut rate ins co that don't fix things right or don't pay the bills don't get hurt with this ins co you be on ssi welfare with the bill collecter after you living in a millon dollar house with no ins

    0 Votes
  • Du
    DuhDuhDuh May 09, 2017

    @as hole This is the absolute dumbest comment I have ever read on this site. Your English is terrible and you talk about Mueller as if they are an insurance company where they are not. If you have a problem with Nationwide then take it up with them, but bashing a third party inspection company that has nothing to do with the fact that your piece of crap house doesn't qualify for insurance makes you look like like a ###.

    -1 Votes
  • St
    Steve89 Aug 06, 2016

    I am training right now as we speak and I keep it real I just quit. Why? They really rush you to finish sooooooo much info in 2 weeks and only pay you $10 a hour? So you slaving for $10 a hour being rushed not learning the right way at all. I don't like to be rushed especially when you training yourself to learn about all these hazards, electric systems, house foundations and etc. They have 28 modules with about an avg of 30 to 50 pages each module and expect you to finish all of that in 2 weeks? Of course to save them money! They expect you to do about 1.5 hours each module but I am telling you now if you really need to study the right way and jot down notes as you read plus study plus take the test there is no way in hell you can finish at the pace they want you to finish at! Good luck to those who wants to work for a company that just wants to use you. Again I keep it real and I only wanted this job for part time because I am a medical student in which I desire most because I rather not get paid and learn the right way then to be forced to learn something half a**.

    1 Votes
  • We
    WebHead24-7 Mar 09, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just gonna put this out there. I have over 3 years with this company. First off, every company asks for your SSI, duh. They need your personal info for insurance purposes. The company actually buys and pays for YOU THE EMPLOYEE to have insurance in case you get hurt or injured. I live 3 block from the Corporate office and this company has been around a VERY long time. Wal-Mart has massive turnover, so does McDonalds. Does that mean they're fake too? Get a life and maybe work hard at your next job.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave Tursi Feb 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've been working for this company since June 2015, and never had a problem! I'm self employed as a Home Inspector in South Carolina, and it works out well to fill in the cracks of when I'm not busy. The pay works out to be about 15$ - 18$ an hour. Those above are bereft of wit who can't follow simple instructions if they've had a bad experience with Mueller. It's really not hard to to draw a footprint of a home and write up a simple report.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miiiiiiiike Nov 10, 2015

    Mueller is a real company, but it is also a real crappy company. I did the training. Passed every test on my first try. Completed the first 27 modules in 10 days and had to wait for the last webinar until the 13th day (only offering time). I finished the webinar and got an email saying I was bounced from the training program "due to failure to meet training program performance expectations". No one would give me a detailed explanation of why. I did everything they asked on the schedule they made. The whole process was extremely annoying and was painfully slow. The trainers, especially Bob B are HORRIBLE at their jobs!!! I can't believe that any company would chose those clowns to represent their company to new employees. They may have been good field reps or quality assurance agents, but they are educators now, and they are just not good at it (like at all, not even close).
    I'm not bitter or spewing hate filled messages to you if you are reading this... Just honesty. Im actually happy in a way because the more and more I learned about the job during training, I saw how they scam people and take advantage of a working class that makes all the money for the management and office classes without any support or monetary reward. There are a lot of stupid people in this world, and its just a fact that every horrible company has their cult following employees. Enron had employees that raved about how great it was too. So don't listen to the fanatics above who swear they are rich now because of Mueller. They are poor, broke, and love wearing their Mueller shirts in their parents basement (but they swear its their own apartment because it has its own entrance/exit, otherwise known as a cellar door).
    In all, this company is a joke. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME!!! TAKE THE $8/HR JOB AT MCDONALDS!!! This company is not worth your time. As the job's fraudulent slave master style will show itself throughout the training process and throughout all explanations of how this company works. Seriously, don't think for a second that this is a viable job, because it is not!!! Don't walk away, RUNNNNN!!! (as fast as you can!!)

    1 Votes
  • Pk
    Pken Oct 19, 2015

    I have been working as a field rep for about a year. The money isn't bad and I make my own hours, but this is not for everyone. You have to be a self starter and know your area well. I am retired, so I don't work that many hours. The reason for all of the ID and background checks is because you are going into peoples homes. I live in an area with a lot of renovations and I like seeing what people are doing with the old houses.

    1 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristie D Oct 11, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am sooooo confused after reading ALL these reports... :- This job sounds good for me and my family, Make my own hours, work as much as I want and it works perfectly with my other jobs... They emailed me back and want to do a phone interview this Monday morning... Now I don't know what to do!!!

    0 Votes
  • As
    As usual_U_folks_R_Wrong Feb 17, 2015

    My experiences with the company have been nothing but positive and they mirror the good reviews already posted. Background checks and personal information that is requested of any applicant at the time of hire, is thorough, necessary, and are standard hiring practices that you would find in this field or in any occupation that requires extensive public interaction.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    B Ri Feb 14, 2015

    I was recently interviewed for a position in my city and was told they desperately needed an independent contractor as soon as possible. Even with 15+ years of experience in this industry, they turned me down. Why?? Because I already receive work from similar companies. They told me they only had about 15-20 hours of work per week for me to complete, but didn't want me to work for anyone else. Could it be because I couldn't be scammed as to how long it takes to complete reports??? Something just doesn't make sense with this company.

    1 Votes
  • Ed
    Eddiereal Dec 11, 2014

    I worked for Mueller for a few months. My manager Doug wouldn't read his emails for over a month. I had to pay $12.00 to get in some neighborhoods which was supposed to be reimbursed. I had to ask for weeks and weeks to get my money back. I got paid $10.00 for the report which put mt at minus $2.00. The subject property was over an hour away from my house. I was told that I took too long on those reports. I understand that Mueller does not care about the accuracy of the report at all. They just want to get as many reports does in the quickest amount of time. I couldn't work a job without being accurate. I for one will not allow Mueller to inspect my personal house as I now know the report won't be accurate. I was never told that I was being let go, I just didn't get anymore reports to do. An audit was done and the man who did it wasted my time by chatting with the clients and not being ready to leave when I was done.Then put that time on me. He also told the clients to " Just put a lock on the pool so I can take a picture" to show you have a lock. Insurance companies better be careful when they use Mueller as their managers don't care if the reports are correct... It's all numbers with Mueller...

    0 Votes
  • No
    N.O. girl Oct 15, 2013

    I have to say I agree with the the people who say you don't make much money working there. I just got told yesterday that they didn't need me any more. I'm a college educated stay at home mom who previously worked in pharmaceutical sales. I was looking for part time work that I could work from home & thought this would be the perfect job. I was told that I would be going out to properties, taking a few measurements & pictures & uploading into the computer. I thought that was easy enough for $13 an hour. The problem is that I started training & realized that this job was much more complicated. My manager wanted to pay $20 for an interior/exterior. You have to document hazards, figure out what percentage of the house is siding, wood, brick etc. You have to upload pictures, many times tagging them. Also using software to draw diagram's of the house. I passed everything, but had never received one on one training was sent 6 cases to do.Because I didn't have a trainer to call or anyone to ask questions, it took me about 1 & 1/2 or 2 hours to put these cases in, c check my work etc. My boss calls me up to accuse me of trying to bill the company for extra time. I was told that it should take me 25 min to do an exterior/interior survey, 25 min to put the info in the computer.When you're not trained on something it takes longer to try to teach yourself. Finally he has me work w/a trainer for 1 day & then after that didn't hear from him for a week & a half to let me know they're going in another direction. My stuff all passed QA, they just didn't want to pay me a lot. They want to pay you $13 an hour as long as it doesn't take much longer than an hour. The amount of work that they want you to do for little pay is ridiculous. I've never seen such a shoddy company. I'm not lazy. LIke I said, I had worked in other sales jobs including pharma sales & they never would have sent me out to work after 2 weeks of online training. I wish I had seen these reviews before I took the job. It would have saved me a lot of aggravation!

    1 Votes
  • How do they pick the employee's? Doesn't seem like a company I would want to work for. If they demand these job functions then they need to supply you with the tools and materials to accomplish the work or (reimburse ) you for them. Doesn't sound like a sound or stable place to work, would recommend anyone applying to think twice. Also if they schedule appointments, they need to give you all of the details including the parties phone numbers...

    1 Votes
  • 2a
    2 anoynymouse Sep 05, 2013

    This job is not for everyone. You will be working outside in all kinds of weather for low pay. If you can drive up to a house that you have never seen before & think you accomplish all of the following in 15 minutes then apply for the job: 1) knock on door & introduce yourself, 2) take between 4-20 photos of the house 3) diagram and measure the footprint of the house 4) fill out 3-5 pages of reports about roofing material, siding, windows, doors, 4) make a list of potential hazards and take pictures of those too then you'll be good to go. It doesn't matter how large or small the house is you have 15 minutes to draw and photograph.
    After you do the inspection they give you another 15 minute to write up the report from your home office. The exterior surveys have a 3 day turnaround. Mueller does not care the size or complexity of the house just do it in 15 mins.

    They give you 25 minutes for inspections that are interior and exterior inspections and another 25 minutes to write up the reports. You will have 7 days to get those done.

    The place is a sweat shop. Everyone is worked to death. I work for Mueller (6 mos now) and unless you have a background in construction it's really hard to do the job in 15 minutes and 1 walk around the house. They have monitoring software to track how long you spend doing everything. The managers I've met are so overworked they can hardly breathe & in my experience they are also short tempered and sometimes downright nasty.

    Same goes for the training staff so you need thick skin to work for these greedy, money grubbing jerks. I found the training process rushed & inadequate. Then the managers will tell you to do things a different way from what you learned in training.

    Mueller doesn't care if you make it or not b/c there are 10 desperate people waiting in line to take your job. I'm looking elsewhere b/c I'm tired of the abuse. And btw I'm NOT lazy and I'm NOT unmotivated - I work my butt off. If you take the job and go through the training make sure you can spend the next 30 days on nothing but Mueller b/c you will not have any time for your own life and responsibilities.. And, the pay really sucks.

    You need a digital camera and a spare battery. You need a ladder. You need a GPS. You need a printer & will be using your own paper & toner with no reimbursement. You will get assignments that need appointments set up. Most of the time they won't bother to give you any phone numbers so it will be up to you to find the people & get the appts scheduled and you won't get any extra pay for that. The insurance companies don't bother with telling homeowners about the inspections so be prepared to have homeowners vent on you or threaten to call the cops ever day. Good luck, I wish I had never heard of mueller but I'm stuck there in that hell until I can find another job.

    2 Votes
  • Gr
    Greta 55 Jul 24, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is a legitimate company although they do require a lot of sensitive info in advance of training. The pay is decent for a part time job in New York area. They spelled out their requirements in advance regarding the training. I, unfortunately not willing to cheat on testing, was unable to pass my last module with a 90! I am a senior disabled citizen, so I think younger people with study skills less than 40 years ago might be better able to pass the tests(and be quicker)! I have an insurance background and thought this would be a great fit.
    If you are looking for part time, flexible, work out of home, position. This may be for you. Good luck to all.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cafe racer 1 Jul 08, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had a construction background in the home industry, sold building materials and built homes. so, I have a very detailed background, but I don't test very good. I failed the second test 3 times, 84, 80 and 84, one need a score of 92 to pass. The descriptions of homes threw me off. you CAN CHEAT AND GET THE SCORE THEY WANT, i DID NOT, i WAS HONEST AND FAILED. What if one got to the final test and failed, you are out and would not that tell Mueller might be doing something wrong. And you don't know you have to get the 92 until you get to the live meeting and they spring that on you. And the high failure rate should be a red flag to them, come on a 92, get real Mueller.

    -1 Votes
  • Du
    DuhDuhDuh May 09, 2017

    @cafe racer 1 There are plenty of people that pass all the tests, so you failing three times when you should have gone back and reread the sections you answered wrong tells something about YOU and not the company.

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    micrey Jun 27, 2013

    I started working for Mueller Reports (And if you look up Mueller Reports you will see they have a B+ rating with the BBB, so YES the BBB does know they exist) since April and it is the best, easiest job I have ever had. Most people will quit during training because there is alot to learn i.e. siding materials, electrical panel info, roofing etc. It is alot of info but training is always available as a resource that you can refer back to. I would guess that the poster here barely made it through training and had alot of difficulty scheduling appointments. BTW training never changes, its all on the web and self paced. There are due dates for each case and once you get it down the "report" part of the job is very simple. At first it will be frustrating and seem that it is taking way too long but once you get it down each report will take about 15min tops, and the actual survey takes 25min tops. In my region the reports are $22 each so for 40min worth of work I make $22. This is a great job and my kids are happy that I can take weekends off. You make yoir own schedule. They provide you with everything you need including a measuring wheel, i.d. cards, clipboard, necessary forms and very professional business cards. You get paid weekly by direct deposit and I have never failed to receive a payment. I have a very ubderstanding, helpful manager whom I can call anytime for assistance or tips.I absolutely love my job. Anyone who posts negative comments about Mueller did not give it 100%. Like any other job you have to give it your all. This job isn't for everyone. You will spend time in the heat and deal with some not so nice Policy Holders. I would and have referred anyone to Mueller. The turnover rate is high, because the job is not easy but like with anything else, practice makes perfect right? Give it a try, stick with it for a month, seefor yourself. Noone ever asked me for my birth certificate either just i.d. and ss, proof of insurance, that's it. Good Luck to those of you who plan to give it a try. Don't believe the scorned ex employees. I am blessed to have this job. It is exactly what I had been looking for and I am happy.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jane2012 Mar 24, 2013

    OMG...I just started the training process and it sucks! As far as I can tell, Mueller Services are paying low wages for people to learn the vocations of architects and appraisers. Of course, those folks spend years in school and they make the big bucks. Mueller is taking advantage of the economy and finding people who are out of work, but who have the intelligence to get throught the training. Guess what Mueller? When the economy improves, you are screwed because all those folks are leaving your company. You can't expect people to be loyal when you pay low wages. If you paid a decent wage maybe you would find competent people. Basically, you are playing a numbers game. If you can find a smart individual who will accept your $10 an hour, why hire appraisers and architects who make $100 hour. And I can see why you don't care about the turn-over!!

    0 Votes
  • La
    Latesa1009 Feb 27, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I applied and received an invitation for an interview, and If I'm hired I'll try it out. I live in NYC so I doubt my territory will be that vast. I'm a field Investigator with NYS, so I already perform this type of work full-time. So I think there's a good chance this position will be a good fit for me since I'll be using it to supplement my full-time income.

    0 Votes
  • Pj
    Pjsmomi Dec 28, 2012

    I have worked for them for a little over a year now. The training is meant to be hard to prove whether or not you're cut out for the job. The job isn't for everyone. You have to have time management skills, patience and follow up.
    As for Management turnover, I can tell you that I've had 3 managers so far but 2 of the 3 were PROMOTED. I live nowhere near Tonawanda, NY but I don't have to travel up there at all. I've had nothing but a positive experience with them and hope to continue to do so in the future.
    They are completely LEGITIMATE. The people who have posted negative things just aren't cut out for the job. I recommend anyone to try and see if they like it. I happen to LOVE my job. It gives me a ton of flexibility and it's not brain surgery to perform the work. You just have to care about the product you're putting out.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr Garcia Dec 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was going to apply at this company for a position offered on craigslist. The negative comments will keep me away from it. I cannot afford to take chances. I am an independent and I do not need any issues, Good luck finding someone.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr Garcia Dec 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was going to apply to this company but the negative comments will keep me away. I am an independent apprasier for cars and properties. I am not going to take a chance with this.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Mueller Field Rep Dec 10, 2012

    Anyone who can't make money working for Mueller isn't motivated. I've been there for 2 years and will make close to 50, 000 this year. They have a high turnover because people are lazy. Work hard and you make money. And for all the people wh ask why a birtch certificate is needed, it's called an I-9 form and it's required to prove you are a U.S. Citizen. All employers are required to complete this when you are hired.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Mueller Rep Dec 05, 2012

    I have worked for Mueller Services for 2 and 1/2 years. I am getting ready to give notice to work for a competitor. Truth about this company...you have little chance of making real money. $6 for occupancy verifications that now require an actual exterior report, but without the diagram. How can you take photos documenting hazards, drive to the location and not lose money?($13 for exterior with diagram and r/c.) But for some clients you must now call a day in advance and document the call. You also have numerous requirements for many, like photo labeling, one far away and one close up of each hazard, electric meter and feed photo, etc. These have been added over the years, yet they still pay me the same fee they did 3 years ago. ( $26 for int/ext diagram and r/c.) Ironically, some homes valued over 500 K fall into this category with extensive photos of nearly every room and complicated diagrams. ( High value $42) but the detail, narrative, and diagram required makes it a losing situation. Commericial pay about the same, but it takes hours to complete the narrative, required photos, diagram, and documentation of all surrounding buildings. If you are in a territory that has a lot of turnover, you can be sent 30 miles to a survey. It just doesn't pay. I loved the job, but cannot afford to do it anymore. Only if you are in an densely populated area, with the majority of your work exterior inspections on smaller, maintained homes, can you do well in this job. Also, Mueller recently added local field manager to better support us reps. Unfortunately shortly thereafter they gave my manager the entire state. Having a local fm with nearly 100 reps makes it no different than if our fm sits in new york. I hope Mueller gets a clue and realizes why they have such turnover. They make a ton per inspection and need to treat their field reps better.

    1 Votes
  • Cp
    C. Pineiro Dec 01, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The original post and the negetive replies are all a distortion if the truth. I work for Mueller as a field rep. It is a real company with over 1000 reps like me in the US. Training was challenging, but that's because field reps are responsible for submitting accurate reports and not just making french fries until the buzzer goes off. People who don't make it through training apparently get defensive and want to blame the company when they fail. It's not a scam, according to my paychecks. The best part about this company is the lack of subjectivity in how they operate. Your standing as an employee is charted by errors you make. If you fall below a certain level, they offer free additional training to get you back to a productive level. The job is easy for people who can meet deadlines, and you are given a generous amount of time to turn in cases. They pay exactly what you agreed on before you took the job. The people who complain that the mileage reimbursement is too low seem to forget that other jobs don't pay you to drive to work.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    MuellerRep Sep 26, 2012

    I began working for Mueller Services (a.k.a. Mueller Reports) nearly 3 years ago. This is a legit company. https://www.mueller-inc.com/
    Territories for a Field Rep varies on location. If you live in a remote are (Montana for instance), your territory will be much larger and you may see lighter case loads than someone living in Denver - you will find this out in your interview. If you live in a city, you will have a smaller, condensed territory (often 10-20 mi radius) depending upon the # of FR's already established. Depending upon the area, you can see between 20-40 cases a week. Pay is weekly and is based upon how many cases you complete for the week. Mileage is accounted for and not taxed. Your minutes & mileage for the week are calculated to compensate you at your hired hourly rate. If you work efficiently and complete multiple cases during the field day, you will often surpass your hired hourly rate. I don't know about you.. but I have not worked any other job where I can make more than I was hired for. You MUST be computer literate and self sufficient to succeed at this position. In the West, there is field training with a designated Field Rep that will help you learn the trade and give you tips on how to diagram, photograph, and work efficiently in the field. There are travel opportunities that allow a Field Rep to travel throughtout the US to complete cases on week or 2 week long trips with air travel paid for. You have to have the self disipline to work independently and efficiently. Make calls on Mondays and Wednesday and complete field work on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays (depending on your case load). This keeps your weekends free and often only working 5-6 hours during the day. All in all, if you are a good Field Rep you can reap the benefits of getting paid more than you were hired for and taking advantage of travel opportunities. Keeping your error % low will keep your Manager happy.

    3 Votes
  • Cl
    CLBDTBKLC Sep 19, 2012

    Mueller Services currently has an add on craigs list. Only this time it is listed as insurance NOT inspections.

    """Date: 2012-09-17, 4:08PM EDT
    Reply to: see below --------------------------------------------------------------------------------Mueller Services, Inc. has been in the business since 1980. Headquartered outside of Buffalo, NY, we are a nationwide provider of insurance data related services. These services include the collection of both residential and commercial insurance data. Mueller is recognized by the top insurance carriers for providing customers with industry leading quality, customer service, and technology. Various insurance companies hire our services to complete routine underwriting reports for them. This usually occurs when a new policy has been issued or an existing policy is due for renewal. The insurance companies then use the information collected on our reports to better rate and evaluate the property.
    We are hiring a Part Time Human Resources Assistant. The responsibility of a HR Assistant is to update employee files and collect any missing documentation.
    Duties will include (but are not limited to):
    • Transfer files from our internal system to our document storage system.
    • Email and call employees to notify them of missing documents.
    • Track missing documentation in excel.
    • Scan in and upload new employee documents.
    We are looking for a candidate who will be self-motivated and detailed oriented to work independently while achieving the objectives of the department with working computer knowledge and professional phone and email skills. Qualified candidates will also have exceptional organizational skills to maintain constant multi-tasking..+++

    Only to find this website and comment page. SO, I WENT LOOKING FOR THEM A BIT FURTHER ONLINE...COULD NOT FIND A TRUE.WEBSITE, ADDRESS, PHONE NUMBER ETC.(ONLY PAGES WITH NONSENSE) .
    Needless to say I am not impressed, and do in fact, believe this company is a scam.

    0 Votes
  • St
    steve taylor Oct 24, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @CLBDTBKLC MY THOUGHTS AND FEELINGS EXACTLY!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wildman Joe Feb 11, 2019

    @CLBDTBKLC Thumbs up.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Nosaj237 Aug 30, 2012

    I have been a field rep for a year now in Suffolk also, its been great and as stated above you get what you put into it, and yeas it is perfect for making your own schedule, I really love it, sure I wish I was paid more and like anything else sometimes its easy some times its harder, no different then most things in life good luck.

    -3 Votes
  • Co
    Corinnelyn Aug 17, 2012

    Just submitted all my employment paperwork for feild rep position out here in Suffolk county NY. Just a little nervous after reading some of these post. It seems like a perfect job for me as I can make my own hours. I'm a mom of 4 sons. So the flexibility is HUGE for me. Is the training difficult? Any tips?

    1 Votes
  • Py
    Py racer Jul 25, 2012

    I am a Feild rep for Mueller and I am thinking the people with negative commentd are the ones that couldnt hack it, If you are a self starter and are not scared to get out of bed everyday you can make 500 to 600 a week, ya there are expenses but if you are smart you know how to keep those low, I cant see where anyone would call it a scam, , they never asked me for a dime, I started training and got a check auto deposited the next week, , , it is by far the best job I have had in years, make my own hours, make a decent check, no manager breathing down your neck, , ,

    0 Votes
  • Re
    redvelvetproducer Jul 16, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Py racer Please learn to actually spell words correctly before defending your job title or position, for God's sake. It's terrible to read something like this. "Feild rep"? "Commentd"? Very discouraging, and quite frightening.

    Grade = F

    -1 Votes
  • St
    steve taylor Oct 24, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @redvelvetproducer I wonder if Py racer hands in reports containing errors in spelling?
    My opinion of Mueller Reports is that they are a SCAM COMPANY who go to bed with NARRAGANSETT BAY INSURANCE COMPANY OF PAWTUCKET THOSE ISLAND

    -2 Votes
  • St
    steve taylor Oct 24, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @steve taylor RHODE ISLAND

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wildman Joe Feb 11, 2019

    @Py racer I work half the time you do for . Jamming appraisal reports that most likely fail the USPAP test is not to my liking. It not a matter of hacking. Its called getting it right. ARE you licensed.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David sandage Oct 07, 2019

    @Py racer I agree, I love it and I’m a field rep in Washington and love it

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    ahughes92 Jul 17, 2012

    I am thinking about taking a job offer from them. Does anyone know what the average territory size is? I'm worried about this job as I cannot afford to be scammed but I am a hard worker and the job sounds perfect for me as long as it is legitimate. Please give whatever information you have, I would like to learn how this company works.

    -1 Votes
  • 71
    716WNY14150 Jul 13, 2012

    I work in the main office building. It's 100% a real company! You just have to be able to learn, it's a pretty easy job! You get paid to train whether you pass or not! Lol too funny you all are!

    -1 Votes
  • Bi
    Billyjoechuckbob Jul 13, 2012

    I've worked for Mueller Services since 2008. I've always found them to be fair and honest. I average @ $600 per week on a 30 hour week. I've had weeks as high as $1000. dabeav41 is correct about saving up surveys in areas to make it pay. If you have trouble managing your time this job is not for you. Sometimes you have to get an extension until you build up cases in an area, but sometimes no cases come in. When that happens my manager has me go to get the lone case done, and ups my pay on that case until it hits $15 per hour. There have been a few times I've been asked to go into another territory to help another field rep with a case load, when that has happened "Cha-Ching" .

    5 Votes
  • Da
    dabeav41 Jun 28, 2012

    Some people just can't make it at this job, if you are an entitled middle class American, you may not like this job beause it entails work, and they hire you for 12 - 15 dollars an hour and that is what you make, they also re imburse you 50 cents a mile for car. A for NOOOOOOO they do pay $13 for an exterior, but you do not just do one you idiot, you wait until you have 10 or 15 to do then you do them all on the same day, you drive 60 miles while doing it so you make $130 minus $30 for milage and you get a taxable check for $100 and an untaxed expense check for $30, the computer work for 10 exteriors is about and hour and a half and the field work takes about 4 hours. So lets see that is about $17 and hour plus $5 an hour mileage reimbursement, if it takes you longer to do your job your hourly will go down, If you want to make money and don't mind working its a good job, if your idea of a job is sitting in an office checking facebook all day, then job is not for you, you lazy bums

    1 Votes
  • Wi
    Wildman Joe Feb 11, 2019

    @dabeav41 I will keep my day job as a real appraiser. Drive by's 275-325 full appraisals 325-450 multi's 475 - 600. Now I know why there will be a banking crisis. Just wondering do any of you have an appraisal license. I heard they are paying $600 and up in Oregon. Might look there.

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    Skip Hansen Jun 19, 2012

    I am an employee at Mueller and have worked there since April. All I was looking for was a part time job to supplement my retirement. $ 15.00 per hour is not bad for a part time job in the area that I live. It is hard to get more than $ 9.00 or $ 10.00 an hour for part time work arround here. But I can see that if an individual was not a self starter, or not computer literate, that could be a problem. My understanding of the birth certificate issue is that they do NOT want to employ illegal aliens. Anybody can lie and sign a piece of paper saying that they were a citizen. But somebody would need to talk to management to clarify that issued. So far I am a very satisfied emploee.

    2 Votes
  • Wo
    wom Mar 12, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I worked here for a few months. It is a real company and you get real paychecks for not hard work. I was not about the money, I really enjoyed it. But, alas, out of no where I got "laid off" with no explanation. So, I thought I was doing fine, but apparantly they didn't like me anymore for some reason. My manager was a poor communicator, it does seem like they set you up to fail. I wish I knew what was going on there...

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    casseopeiaW Feb 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Definitely a data mining operation.

    3 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.