Maidprovider. PhMaidprovider.Ph newborn yaya scam

D Review updated:

Beware of this agency as they will pretend to have qualified "Yaya for Newborn Babies" when you call them but in reality they will pass of anyone (cooks, caregivers, maids, and office workers except a real experienced Yaya for Newborn Babies) as "Newborn Yaya" where literally the Yayas are Newborns as they became yayas only recently as long as the agency gets the p8, 888 fee that they charge as their agency fee. I was victimized recently when I was lured by their fancy website, complete documentations (nbi and police clearances and medicals), and their likes in their FB fanpage (they probably just paid for the likes). When I called their agency looking for a newborn yaya a certain "Isabelle" told me they have available "newborn yayas" but when I arrived at their agency to make the interview at Somerset Mansion at Leveriza near Buendia (Roxas), I was surprised to find out that the applicants for the job where far from qualified from being a Yaya for Newborn Babies (one said she was yaya for toddlers, the other said she had odd jobs and 1 and half year yaya experience so I turned them both down) where I specifically told them I had a 4 month old baby. The third applicant had a midwife diploma and said she worked abroad and had 12 years experience mostly as a yaya for newborn babies. Believing her I made a downpayment and someone from the agency accompanied her to our house (I paid for their travel expenses and paid in full when the so called "Newborn Yaya" arrived). On her 1st day on the job to me and my wife's horror she did not even know how to carry or hold a newborn baby (good thing we knew that our baby's neck was hard enough as she only drank breastmilk so at four months she was able to develop and grow at a fast rate). The newborn yaya did not even know how to support my baby's neck when she carried her and later we found out she was only an all around maid working abroad. Besides being completely incompetent and lying about her work experience she had an attitude problem where she annoys our maids and kept complaining behind our backs (me and my wife's). I returned her to the agency after a few days (takes about 1 and half to 2 hour drive from where we live to get to the agency). They gave me a replacement who was again unqualified who had no work ethic as she kept sleeping on the job and slept on a plastic chair while holding my baby. (Good thing my wife was with the replacement and stopped her.) The only thing the replacement knew about being a "Yaya for New Born Babies" is that she knew how to support the neck of a newborn baby and thats about it. She was completely untrainable as she refused to remember what we taught her and kept reminding her (like how to bathe our baby which is the shampoo or liquid soap etc.) She also kept complaining about the food and we found out that she ate 5 times a day (2 breakfastes), so the next day I returned her to the agency and demanded a qualified "Yaya for New Born Babies" as we never got one from them or refund my money. They kept pushing cooks, maids, and one unqualified looking "yaya" with bad hygiene during the interview (I was able to trace a pattern based on the application forms as I refused to do an interview unless they provided me the accomplished application form 1st and thats how I found out that most of those I interviewed, their job application was for being a cook, all around maid, and caregiving). Finally I demanded a refund but the agency refused citing lame excuses. I am now in the process of sending them a written demand letter and will follow through with a DTI complain and consider filing a civil case for breach of contract and criminal case for fraud or estafa. Hope those who read this will be a able to learn from my experience and AVOID GETTING "YAYAS FOR NEWBORN BABIES" FROM MAIDPROVIDER.PH.

Responses

  • Do
    Dongkunhien Aug 20, 2014

    Resolved with a full refund.

    0 Votes
  • maidprovider.ph Sep 12, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In defense of MaidProvider.ph:

    We confirm the meeting between your Mr. Sherwin Castillo and our Atty. xxx last 1 September 2014 regarding the posts of Mr. xxx in the Facebook page of MAIDPROVIDER.PH CORPORATION (“MAIDPROVIDER”) as well as on the website COMPLAINTSBOARD.PH., and the possible legal recourse MAIDPROVIDER may take against Mr. xxx

    Mr. xxx entitled his posts as MAIDPROVIDER NEWBORN YAYA SCAM, and alleged therein that the readers of the posts should beware of MAIDPROVIDER as an agency that provides “yayas for newborn babies”. Mr. xxx further alleged that MAIDPROVIDER pretends to have qualified “yayas for newborn babies” when, in reality, MAIDPROVIDER will give you any person such as a cook, caregiver, maid or office worker for as long as MAIDPROVIDER gets the agency fee of Phpxxx

    Based on our research, MAIDPROVIDER may file a criminal complaint for violation of Section 4(c)(4) of Republic Act No. 10175, otherwise known as the Cybercrime Prevention Act of 2012. Section 4(c)(4) of Republic Act No. 10175 pertains to the crime of libel committed through a computer system which may be filed before the City Prosecutor of Pasay City.

    The crime of libel, on the other hand, is defined under Section 353 of Act 315, otherwise known as the Revised Penal Code as an imputation of a crime, or a vice, or a defect, real or imaginary, or any act, omission, condition, status or circumstance tending to cause the dishonor, discredit, or contempt of a natural or juridical person.


    The posts of Mr. xxx in the Facebook page of MAIDPROVIDER as well as on the website COMPLAINTSBOARD.PH tend to discredit the business of MAIDPROVIDER as a provider of qualified house helpers, drivers, cooks and yayas. Hence, a Criminal Complaint for Libel as defined under Republic Act No. 10175 may be filed against Mr. xxx.

    ...

    -8 Votes
  • Ha
    HappyDove Apr 10, 2015

    This was his experience and there is freedom of speech. This is not libel; libel is when there is malice but the one making the complaint had reason for his writing this. You as a maid agency should even be apologetic for these circumstances. What horrors! You would even dare to sue a client that you gave bad treatment. To add, the 9thousand agency fee I think is s joke - are you hiring only expats? Because even when asking for replacements - no agency is ever sure of providing a quality helper asap. There is always a period of 1 month or more wait (based on my experience of 5 years yaya hiring).

    I was going to get maid provider but after doing research am glad that this showed up because if this is all true (and by far I am not going to get maids from here).

    8 Votes
  • Al
    AlexN. Apr 15, 2015

    Because of the good marketing presentation of maidprovider.ph, I actually considered utilizing them to hire a kasambahay. Good thing I did some research and I am absolutely thankful to the one who wrote "Maidprovider.Ph newborn yaya scam" and others like him who posted their experiences; I will not consider maidprovider.ph again. And I agree with the comment of HappyDove - there is no libel in the article, it was posted with good intention to warn others; shame on maidprovider.ph for threatening criminal action - you only managed to put yourself in a worse light.

    7 Votes
  • Ma
    MarioPFrancis Jun 01, 2015

    I was considering MaidProvider.ph -- in fact I called them, but they were closed and was going to call again in the morning.

    But after doing a bit more research and now reading MaidProvider's response here to this complaint and them disgustingly threatening libel charges against the poster I am steering far clear away from them. And you should too!

    The Cybercrime Prevention Act of 2012 is a disgrace to free speech and human rights and to see a company actually threaten to invoke it over a negative review proves exactly that.

    Any company that would abuse power in this way should be avoided. ESPECIALLY if it's a company that's sending people to live in your home.

    4 Votes
  • Ru
    Rupen Shah Jul 06, 2015

    You have the right to say what you think about something. Even if someone does not agree with your opinion, you are allowed to share it. Libel (or defamation) is an untrue public statement that is damaging to a person’s or business’s reputation. The important word here is “untrue” -- If you lie about something that happened, and it causes harm to someone else, you may be liable. You can… tell the truth and share your opinion. You can’t… tell lies or break the law.

    The irony is, people don't expect all the reviews to be positive. Things happen, some customers are unreasonable. We get that. If 90% are positive, the product is probably pretty good, and vice versa.

    BUT IF A COMPANY THREATENS NEGATIVE REVIEWERS, THEN I DON'T CARE IF THE REVIEWS ARE 99% POSITIVE. I'M NOT BUYING FROM A COMPANY THAT BEGRUDGES UNHAPPY CUSTOMERS THE RIGHT TO VENT.

    I have a story to expose these people (I should have researched them before contracting them). I am just too tired right now as its late at night. Posting a full bad review soon.

    3 Votes
  • Ve
    verse Jul 09, 2015

    Maidprovider is a good agency

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Marie27 Jul 16, 2015

    I hope I read this post before I tried to get a yaya from maidprovider.ph - I also had the same bad, tiring, drainful experience

    0 Votes
  • Co
    c.ortega Jul 20, 2015

    we have tried a couple of these agencies but maidprovider.ph is the most unprofessional, rude and most difficult to deal with. be very careful and try to research more before contacting them.

    5 Votes
  • Ig
    igoogle Jul 24, 2015

    maidprovider.ph is a business.. i'm sure no guarantee of getting a good maid. they dont care what client's needs and no support from them as soon as they collect the agency fee. Do not believe in false advertisement.

    1 Votes
  • Ig
    igoogle Jul 24, 2015

    Do not rely on maidprovider. Ph. . Its their business to collect agency fee and no guarantee of getting qualified maid. Do not believe in their advertisement.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Monny Tan Sep 22, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I myself was victimized by this agency. Don't deal with maidprovider.ph and expect good workers.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mom Diane Oct 02, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Be aware and please try to do more research if you are looking for maid, or yaya. I did mistake by choosing this agency. I regret and this is definitely a nightmare as well as scam. Their webiste looks quiet impressive that's why I decided to give them a call and why not try. My mistake is I didn't do further research with this! So I gave them a call and the person I was talking to was really nice and accommodating and answered all my questions andso in just 1 click they deliver the all around maid/yaya. I paid 10, 200 for the replacement fee inculded the delivery fee. I interviewed the maid and I hired her. She only lasted for about 3 weeks, she was not good at all so many reasons that I didn't like her so I decided to tell to the agency that I want a replacement! She was chismosa and doesn't really know how to do even a simple cleaning. It was a nightmare with her and I actually wished that our life would have been less stress if there is no maid but then yeah you have so many things that you have to do rather than cleaning right? Anyway so I requested a replacement, nobody wants to talk to me and answer my call, I have been calling for 1 week and different person answering my calls and they said they are going to call me back and NO ONE CALLS ME BACK! So I started to be really pissed off and yes it took 3 weeks for them to actually figured it out that I need replacement. I had to go to their agency to choose a my replacement. In their website you are really going to expect high standard of maids considering the agency fee that they wanted you to pay. I went t the their office and choose the one I like, apparently I didn't like any but then they still gave me a maid that told me to do a trial for 1 week while they are waiting for another batch of maids coming that week and if I don't like the one they are going to give they will replace it. I had to pay 850.00 php for her requirements. Yes another payment! And so I got the maid and yes she was another nightmare after 2 weeks. I called them back and wanted a replacement and they said my contract is already expired and so they wont be able to give me a replacement. Such a hassle. This gave me a real lesson. Now I am getting a maid from the province which is recommended by a friend. Please don't become a victim of this scam agency!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mom Diane Oct 02, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Definitely a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mom Diane Oct 02, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Never get maid to this agency, they are only nice when you are getting a new maid but for replacement they are tiring, pain in the ###, and very unprofessional. This is absolutely a scam. I paid total of 11, 100. This agency should stop their business!

    3 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Lim Oct 06, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was also victimized by this agency out of desperation. I think we should petition and file for a complaint on this company since their goal is to get money from families that are in straitened circumstances. We are aware and agreed to pay a large amount, provided they will deliver what is expected and what they perceive to be. It's useless to just rant online. Maidprovider.ph will just continue to prey on people like us who are really in need of a helper and just swindle. Shame on you and all of your staff maidprovider. Hope this won't happened to your loved ones.

    2 Votes
  • Ze
    Zel Montano Nov 03, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm now facing issues with this agency. Last August, my and my partner elicit their services and was able to get a maid from them. However, my nightmare started when our maid simply left in the premise of taking a day-off taking with her a handful of our belongings.

    Items that were identified missing includes - clothing, new underwear garments, 2 pairs of swarovski earrings, mango shades and iphone earphones - estimated value of stolen goods more or less PHP 8, 000
    Outstanding cash advance of PHP 2, 000
    Broke a newly brought stand fan (she knock it over) worth PHP 1, 700
    Total amount of theft and damages - PHP 11, 700

    Here's a detailed event log :
    Oct. 24, 2015
    - The maid that was deployed to us Michelle Dela Cruz left the house in the premise of taking a day-off yet she did not return

    Oct. 25, 2015
    - Tried calling Michelle's mobile phone but not answering
    - Called Maidsource office and the guard/security personnel told me that there's no office on Sundays
    - Sent SMS to Maidsource mobile and was told that my issue would be addressed by Monday.

    Oct. 26, 2015
    - Did not receive call from Maidsource and I was the one who called you to report the incident
    - Was told that Maidsource would provide replacement and I would have to wait for possible candidate replacement
    - Called Maidsource almost daily to follow-up on the candidate but no candidate was available at the moment since they are still finishing some requirements

    Oct. 30, 2015
    - Maidsouce provide 2 possible candidate but both profiles indicates that the replacement is expecting to be a "yaya" but we declined the candidate and requested for re-fund instead. Was told by our "account manager" that our re-fund request will be escalated to his boss "Greg"

    Oct. 31, 2015
    - Called Maidsource again for the re-fund "Greg" told me that in order to get a re-fund it still needs to be raised to Maidsource management for approval (the notion I got from this is that, you can't re-fund right away and I will have to wait for days/weeks before getting the re-fund)
    - I relayed the issue of mismatch candidate to "Greg" and got his commitment that he will personally handle my account and do a pre-screening on the candidates to ensure that specific maid requirements are met so that I can give Maidsource another chance to redeem themselves and provide a good candidate
    - Greg promised to call me on Nov. 2 for candidate

    Nov. 2, 2015
    - Again, Maidsource did not call me and I was the one that called to follow-up for the candidate replacement

    Nov. 3, 2015
    - Candidate profile was sent and phone interview was made
    - Candidate is hesitant to take the job since its not in accordance to her expected salary even after explaining our going rate and benefits

    After a week, I still don't have a replacement and notice how I was the one doing follow-ups instead of Maidsource being a more pro-active service provider. I wish I did a more diligent research about this horrendous agency. I'm still waiting for their replacement.

    0 Votes
  • maidprovider.ph Nov 20, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My name is Candy of the MaidProvider.ph Team.
    We feel sorry for what happened to you. We at MaidProvider Team are committed to help clients with their concerns. We solve tens of customer issues everyday and no client should be left treated the way you were. Please give me a call and I will personally attend to your concern. Our number is 02 405 0000. Look for me, Candy.
    For the rest of our clients, our Customer Care Representatives are standing by to resolve your concerns. Call us at 02 405 0000.

    -1 Votes
  • maidprovider.ph Nov 20, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To miss mary lim and Zel Montano, you are complaining about MaidSource.ph. We are MaidProvider.ph. Thank you

    1 Votes
  • Cy
    cy_mon Nov 30, 2015

    please help, I also hired one of their housemaid last October 27, 2015... but after only two weeks the maid we got have some serious attitude problem. I dont wanna collaborate further on this story as I may sound redundant, in other words same old story about housemaid lame excuses and demands just to have a clear exit. Right now, i been waiting for more than two weeks to get my replacement. I just called the number they give for their customer service but then the phone is always off. I paid almost Php11, 000 fee to MAIDPROVIDERph, I didnt get what i paid for and gave nothing but headache and i felt that I was totally ripped off. If only i research further, if only i came to see this website earlier i would have not give this agency a chance. I do hope this will stop... wishing that i can get my money back.

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    Raghavan Srinivasan Jan 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We are a diplomatic family in Manila and decided to use this company because we don't have contacts in the province etc. Shame that I didn't read the posts here before using this company. I paid them 20, 000 pesos for 2 helpers: 1 cook and 1 yaya. Their sales person (Mary) was professional, and gave me a reassuring feel about the company. And yes, the website is fancy too -- which in retrospect is a lousy way to judge a company. The yaya turned out well and we still have her, but it turns out that when she applied for a job with them they took her passport and then promptly lost it -- and now they refuse to reimburse her for the expense of a replacement. We were planning to take her with us overseas, so she is terribly disappointed. The cook was terrible -- the company had not checked her background and her resume were all lies -- so we sent her back. They couldn't find a replacement, and per the policy on their website we asked for a refund after 50 days. I must have called a hundred times the last few weeks calls while they keep asking for me to call back when this one agent -- Kat -- who perennially unavailable. Today, Isabella -- who says she is a manager -- just flat out refused to refund the money. Says I should talk to my lawyers -- which I will. It's an appalling business model.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dismayedclient Feb 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    we had the same experience with maidprovider.ph we have spoken with a lot of their people: christine, amanda & kat as well as amanda's assistant, tess. initially, amanda was so accommodating and enthusiastic in recommending cook, all around maid, nanny and driver. when there has been an issue with the people she sent, amanda has become conveniently sick, therefore out of the office. kat, on the other hand took the hit and attended to our concern. she tried to accommodate our request but she would answer back instead of being apologetic and do whatever she could. when she has sent the replacement for driver & cook, both had lame excuses a couple of weeks after being deployed. when we called back, she is no longer available then christine came into picture. we didnt want to speak with her and insisted on speaking with either amanda or kat. as expected, they were both unavailable. i tried calling their landphone and lo & behold, kat answered the phone and when we asked for amanda (we didn't tell who we were), she then came on the phone with her very enthusiastic voice. as paying client, we would only want the value of our hard-earned money. their agency fee of 12k is too much but we agreed to pay it because we thought this company was the best in the business. or so we thought. we have been asking for replacements several times but we heard nothing from them. it is totally bad for the business to have complaining customers who have not been treated fairly and nicely. i hope you just get your karma soon.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle fontelera Jun 07, 2016

    This agency is the worst. The cook they deployed to me was lazier than a turtle. Always extending Her day off even if she was only new. We let her go after two months and we were asking for replacement but the people there are not minding me at all. Do not be fooled by their website.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dongkunhien Jul 01, 2016

    Be very careful they are definitely running a scam. Was very fortunate to get a refund. I hope the new admin clamps down on these kind of scam.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dongkunhien Jul 01, 2016

    Sharing another victim's story link to the page is as followshttps://m.reddit.com/r/Philippines/comments/2v6xiw/my_experience_with_maidproviderph/

    "Log in / Register
    r/Philippines
    my experience with maidprovider.ph
    u/mykaemails508d, 19h

    I wish I had found this website before as I was searching for an all around maid for my mom. That way it would have saved me time & money, from acquiring service from this incompetent & misleading agency.

    The current fee that they asked me last Dec. 15, 2014 is Php 8, 8888 to cover expenses for the maid they provided me. The maid appears to be eager to please for a week, after which, signs of laziness & obnoxiousness became evident.

    She asked for a day-off on the 31st of December until Jan 2, 2015. My mom allowed her to do so, as she told her, she misses her kids & wants to celebrate New Year's with them. When my mom gave her a medya noche package with hamon, she told my mom... Puede ba ibigay mo sa akin yung mas malaking hamon, kasi madami kami sa bahay..." My mom was real shocked... But, politely declined.. saying, the other hams are gifts for our relatives who will celebrate new year's eve with us...

    And, then, after another week.. The same maid, suddenly has an emergency at home. Apparently, her teenage son was beaten up by a neighbor. So she asked for 500 pesos and a half-day off to deliver the money. She managed to return at our place, later that same day. On the following day however, she told my mom, that she found out no one was taking care of her beaten up son. So she needs to go home and this time asked for a 100 pesos transpo fee. Since she still have remaining salary as it isn't the end of the month yet, my mom gave her the amount she asked for.

    But, lo and behold after a few days she texted my mom. This time asking for a one month's advance so that she can send her son to the hospital for CT Scan. As she claims that her son is having terrible headaches.

    Obviously, the maid is trying to scam us. Hence, we asked for a replacement, since we are entitled to it, considering that the maid has been with us, LESS than a month.

    Unfortunately, up to this time. Maidprovider.ph failed to provide us with a replacement for an all-around maid. And, hangs up the phone whenever my mom calls at their office.

    Saying that I regretted availing of their service is an understatement. I agree with the other reviews, that this agency is indeed a scammer.
    21
    22
    Best

    Post is archived

    limewithtwist

    508d, 19h

    the business plan for maid agencies are really not going to be beneficial to those looking for maids.

    the agencies only earn if they place a maid to a home. if the maid stays there for a long time, that's lost business for them.
    8
    presidium
    Lungsod ng Makati

    508d, 10h

    This -- churn is profitable for the agency.
    3
    alphahatter

    508d, 19h

    This is why I don't trust "maid companies". We choose our housekeeps by referral from friends who have loyal maids.

    Hanap ka ng kakilala mo na may matagal na na kasambahay tapos tanungin mo kung may kilala ba silang gusto magtrabaho. Most likely, meron.

    edit: more words
    12
    andyfox1979

    508d, 19h

    #middleclassfilipinoproblems

    edit: #richfilipinoproblems
    13
    [deleted]

    508d, 18h

    Ay shet akala ko middle class ako... Hindi pala.
    andyfox1979

    508d, 18h

    Lay that on me in white man talk
    8
    [deleted]

    508d, 18h

    Well I thought I am in middle class. We dont give out hams and hire a third party employer :)
    eleiee

    508d, 15h

    Apart from one of the comments where agencies only need to place a maid at a home to make money, another issue is present that sadly is out of anyone's control and that is the mindset of some household help. Now don't get me wrong, I'm not generalizing that all are like this as we've had one that has been extremely loyal and has been with us for over 24 years. But the problem I speak of is that some household help easily get blinded by money. I have had multiple family members, including my parents, get help who, once they get a bonus or anything extra or be allowed to have time off, end up leaving as they "made off with easy money" in their minds. Sadly, these helpers do not think in the long term in that their "earnings" will easily run out and will not be sustainable once they leave and have no job. It's sadly quite a common mindset from what I hear. Sadly, I have no clue whatsoever as to how it could be addressed apart from the families they are helping talking some sense into their selfish uneducated thinking.
    2
    presidium
    Lungsod ng Makati

    508d, 10h

    Well, I've seen plenty of family members burned by helpers trucked in from the provinces... but these family members fail to realize that the only qualification for their "help" is that they are female, young, and cheap. They don't have any skill. They don't have any desire to be a maid. They want to get out of the province, send some money home, and make some money. So family members pay low rates, and are shocked when the maids run away after taking some cash advance.
    3
    brianbaq

    508d, 13h

    I called them last month, their placement fee is now P10, 800.
    2
    pogiface
    Makati

    508d, 11h

    9k a month? wow thats double the regular salary If the Average yaya fee is 3 to 4k a month, why pay 9k a month?
    1
    presidium
    Lungsod ng Makati

    508d, 10h

    There are some places in the metro where prices are just higher due to market factors... not saying that's the case with OP, but where I live, it can be difficult for non-local families to hire help for less than 10k/month.
    3
    pogiface
    Makati

    508d, 10h

    Really? I lived in Makati and had a nanny from an agency but it was only 4k a month. Better to find recommended extended family or family friends from the province often they work for 3k a month
    3
    presidium
    Lungsod ng Makati

    508d, 10h

    Family connections are the only way to fly.

    But market rate for drivers here is 12-14k/mo, and 8-16k/mo for yayas. Granted, these are for "good" drivers, and "good" yayas, but still.
    2
    [deleted]

    508d, 5h

    [deleted]
    pogiface
    Makati

    508d, 5h

    Oh well Forbes, the most rich area in the whole country it would be expected i guess.
    1
    iMadrid11

    508d, 9h

    You should, If you can afford to provide household staff a better salary.

    Like any labor market. Providing a competitive pay package will yield access to better quality workers. Its also easier to hire and fire workers that are slacking at their jobs.

    I know people who pay their household staff handsomely. These workers are the most hardworking, honest and loyal people. Their bosses are usually not tolerant of any erring household staff issues. They'll just fire these people immediately and just hire another suitable replacement.
    2
    pogiface
    Makati

    508d, 9h

    I will pay household staff more, when my job decides to pay me more. Haha know what i mean? But honestly i do most household things myself, other than cook. I'm not completely lazy so i have easy tasks and small apartment.
    1
    elmacgimikero

    508d, 9h

    This absolutely pisses me off, more than the maid, tsss... the company? geesh, why are we letting them run a business?
    1
    Milkshade

    505d, 18h

    I also had the same experience with this company. Searched the net and found it in too if the google page. Thought it was the most sought after. Same scenario happened so i asked for a replacement. They never gave us one. They kept on hanging up the fone too everytime i called. Never tried getting one from an agency again.
    1
    MaidProvider

    488d, 17h

    Hi mykaemails. My name is Candy of the MaidProvider.ph Team.

    We feel sorry for what happened to you. We at MaidProvider Team are committed to help clients with their concerns. We solve tens of customer issues everyday and no client should be left treated the way you were. Please give me a call and I will personally attend to your concern. Our number is 02 405 0000. Look for me, Candy.

    For the rest of our clients, our Customer Care Representatives are standing by to resolve your concerns. Call us at 02 405 0000.
    1
    dongarciajr
    Metro Manila

    508d, 5h

    it's not advisable to hire maids from an agency...most of these maids from agencies aren't screened well..it is better to ask a referral or a distant relative..
    1"

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dongkunhien Jul 01, 2016

    Consolidating the complains I saw online who had similar experience as I did to show who is telling the truth-
    http://www.thedailypedia.com/2016/06/netizen-warns-public-maidprovider-phWelcome!
    The DailyPedia
    flow galindez 300 x 300 (2)
    Breaking News

    Social Media
    Woman takes on Facebook ‘love your spouse’ challenge—with another woman’s husband
    0
    Politics
    Stones laid at Marcos’s supposed grave site to protest Libingan ng mga Bayani burial
    0
    Science and Technology
    The Earth now has a second moon
    0
    Science and Technology
    Pee in the shower, save the world
    0
    Social Media
    Mocha Uson clarifies her ‘warning’ to VP-elect Leni Robredo
    0
    News & Culture
    Chinese family pays $27, 000 for a corpse bride to wed their deceased son
    0

    Home Social MediaNetizen warns public about Maidprovider.ph

    Netizen warns public about Maidprovider.ph
    June 25, 2016 Comments 0 Ron Mia

    Netizen warns public about Maidprovider.ph

    178
    Shares

    One netizen has come out to warn the public about the maid employment agency Maidprovider.ph

    In a Facebook post by Janina Dizon, she called Maidprovider.ph a “scammer” and warned the public to save themselves from trouble by not doing business with them.

    “SCAMMERS! SAVE YOURSELF THE TROUBLE AND DO NOT HIRE FROM MaidProvider.ph AGENCY!!” she wrote.

    In the post, Dizon slammed the maid provider agency for their inefficient service. She said she asked for a replacement household helper after finding out that the one they sent to her was pregnant but her request was not granted. Instead her complaint was passed around to different people who pretended not to know her predicament.

    According to her what irked her more is when one staff named Rhoda told her that they will not replace her present household helper and even insinuated that she’s lying.

    MaidProvider.ph tried to reach out Dizon through a Facebook comment but the latter didn’t bother anymore.

    janina dizon

    In the end, she cautioned the public to beware of this company because they could not honor their commitment to provide her with reliable help.

    “This Company Has No Word Of Honor And Will Only Screw People Over Once You Hand Them The Money. Beware!!”

    Here’s Dizon’s complete post regarding her unfortunate experience with MaidProvider.ph

    SCAMMERS! SAVE YOURSELF THE TROUBLE AND DO NOT HIRE FROM MaidProvider.ph AGENCY!! I hired an all around helper from them January. Since their service fee was steep (P10, 888), I asked if they could allow a 6month replacement. They agreed verbally. The person I was talking to was Cherry and Isabela whom I presume is the owner.

    After 5 months, I find out that the helper they sent me was pregnant all along and now has to rest. I call Noemi, she sounded helpful at first and said she just has to talk to management for the complimentary replacement. Since then, I’ve been passed around from Noemi, to Shirley, to Rhoda all of whom PRETEND not to know my predicament. When I asked if they can verify it with Cherry, they claim they don’t know where she is and don’t know her mobile number.

    Yesterday, Rhoda tells me they won’t replace and insinuates that I am lying. I was hoping that they would abide by their word.I’ve repeatedly asked if I could talk to their manager and the response is they don’t have a manager since they are a corporation. SAY WHAT?! I gave them till 12 pm today to contact me and crickets. I don’t usually rant like this, but this is just downright wrong and I hate being taken advantage of like this.

    THIS COMPANY HAS NO WORD OF HONOR AND WILL ONLY SCREW PEOPLE OVER ONCE YOU HAND THEM THE MONEY. BEWARE!!

    I made this post public. Please share so that others will be aware.
    Tags
    janina dizon maidprovider rant
    Maidprovider Ph scam
    viral
    viral social media post
    Category
    Social Media
    Share this post:

    a

    0
    b

    0
    c

    0
    d

    0
    j

    0

    About author
    Ron Mia
    Ron Mia 34 posts

    A frustrated journalist who found the realization of his dream in blogging. The man behind the blog Nite Writer.

    Sponsored Links
    YOU MAY LIKE
    (Quiz) The #1 Worst Exercise for AgingOld School New Body eBook
    Paano upang mawalan ng timbang mabilis nang walang pagdidyeta at ehersisyoGreen Coffee Supplement
    25 Celebs Who Have Denied Spending A Fortune On Plastic SurgeryTrend Guru
    Hairstyles For Women Over 40, 50, 60Nine Trends
    The Internet Can Be Mean. But Sometimes It Redeems Itself.NY Times
    Gusto mo ba ng isang perpektong balat? Narito ang 5 mga simpleng paraan na kung saan ay makakatulong sa iyo!Acne Wash

    by Taboola
    Comments
    flow galindez 300 x 300 (2)

    The Dailypedia

    Timeline
    30/06/2016 13:14
    Woman takes on Facebook ‘love your spouse’ challenge—with another woman’s husband
    29/06/2016 17:00
    Duterte backtracks on campaign promise to end criminality in 3 to 6 months
    27/06/2016 18:51
    Stones laid at Marcos’s supposed grave site to protest Libingan ng mga Bayani burial
    25/06/2016 14:33
    COMELEC extension on SOCE filing for Liberal Party earns negative reactions
    25/06/2016 14:01
    Netizen warns public about Maidprovider.ph
    24/06/2016 18:15
    The Earth now has a second moon

    by Taboola
    Promoted Links
    MUST SEE STORIES
    (Quiz) The #1 Worst Exercise for AgingOld School New Body eBook
    "I Want To Clear My Name": An Interview With Ronnie Toribio, The Guy In Iya Mendoza's Photo - The DailyPedia
    Gusto mo ba ng isang perpektong balat? Narito ang 5 mga simpleng paraan na kung saan ay makakatulong sa iyo!Acne Wash
    Truth or Fiction: Parasites Infesting The Breast Because Of Unwashed Bras - The DailyPedia

    2015 © The Dailypedia. All Rights Reserved
    ShareThis Copy and Paste

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dongkunhien Jul 01, 2016

    Reposting the other complains here you guys decide if this is SCAM or NOT!

    https://www.reddit.com/r/Philippines/comments/2v6xiw/my_experience_with_maidproviderph/

    https://www.reddit.com/r/Philippines/comments/2icm36/where_do_you_guys_find_maids_i_have_had_so_many/

    https://www.reddit.com/r/Philippines/comments/38myl0/any_reviews_on_maidproviderph/

    http://complaintsboard.ph/main/post/508

    http://www.femalenetwork.com/girltalk/index.php?topic=267865.0

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dongkunhien Jul 01, 2016

    Another Complain (kindly note they delete the comments on their facebook page thays why you cant see the complains there):

    http://complaintsboard.ph/main/post/incompetent yaya and kasambahay

    COMPLAINT ON maidproviderph
    BY maryjbautista (1 Complaint Posted)
    POSTED ON June 28, 2016
    Subject of Complaint: maidproviderph
    Website: http://maidprovider.com

    Last January we ask them to provide us a yaya and an all around kasambahay, they delivered the same day that we contacted them. The kasambahay lasted for 2 days and we decided to return her to the agency, we felt that she is not capable of working with the yaya, naririnig namin na inaaway nya yung yaya. The yaya lasted for 5 days, mabigat ang kamay nya, nakikita ko kung paano nya hinahawakan yung 2-year old son ko.Hindi rin marunong maghugas ng feeding bottle, we can still see remnants of milk even after washing. Before she left we talked to her, and I told the reasons why we are asking her to go back to the agency. What she told made me decide not to ask for replacement but a refund. The day she was brought in our house is the day that she arrived in the agency's office! Hindi ako makapaniwala na nakapagtrain siya before she was deployed, and true enough she told me she DID NOT UNDERGO ANY TRAINING AT ALL!! I called their office and told them I want a refund, manloloko sila, hindi totoo hung mga claim nila sa website nila. Nung una ayaw nila ibalik hung binayad ko, we paid them 20k plus for the yaya and kasambahay! Hindi ako pumayag until ang napagkasunduan na lang ay yung isang account yung refund and yung isa floating status for 1 year. Beware of this agency mabilis sila magdeploy but they will give you inexperienced yaya or kasambahay. Pahirapan pa pag humingi ng refund.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Ardee Aram Mar 05, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is really bad. I can understand if the maids are unqualified, refunds are lousy, and all that.

    But suing libel to someone who is expressing their discontent? Why not just address the issue and apologize? That is not cybercrime, that is just expressing frustration.

    The libel case really turned me off. I was also attracted by the shiny website. Good thing we have these complaints boards.

    1 Votes
  • De
    Dej Zurc Jul 13, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WARNING: AS OF 2017, MAID PROVIDER PH AGENCY WILL NOT FUFILL IT'S CONTRACTUAL OBLIGATIONS DESPITE MANY ATTEMPTS TO CRY OUT FOR HELP.

    RECOMMEND TO STEER CLEAR FROM THIS AGENCY. SCAM. DANGEROUS. KEEP AWAY FROM YOUR HOME AND FAMILY.

    I am Sr. Professional Fil-am expat living in Ortigas.

    On Thursday May 18, I was referred to MaidProvider.Ph and my secretary worked out all the details. I did my homework and read the reviews and even had a licensed psychometrician evaluate all the candidates. We picked one a Ms. Elvie. She arrived at our door step within hours. I checked all her documents and everything was legitimate and in order. She negotiated a rate of about 8K per month to which I was happy to pay for on top of the agency fee. An agent came to my home and explained the contract and the guarantee.

    My living situation was a small 50Sq/m condo in Ortigas with one small dog. I had another house helper who stayed with me and was transitioning out. I provided reasonable and objective measurements of performance and was very Kind to Elvie, even advancing her money one her day of her arrival. I also did my best to train Elvie and the maid who was leaving me, said she trained her very well too. I even set the ground work for expectations very clearly and she agreed to them all.

    After about 2 and half weeks of her arrival, on 3 June, Elvie was given her negotiated day off and then suddenly on 4 June I couldn't reach Elvie and began to worry. I wondered if she got lost on her way home. I sent her load to her Globe prepaid and texted and called for hours. Finally on 5 June, Elvie replied to say she wanted to never return to which I kept asking her for the reason and if she could state that she wanted to resign formally in writing, as a means to protect me from any labor violations.

    Then after the fiasco, I noticed items were missing in my home and then Elvie had some one threaten me over SMS that they were the police saying they would come to my house and barge down my door to get things Elvie allegedly left in the house. I knew it was a bullshit scam and at this point, texted the maid agency and called them several times but to no avail. I didn't bother the police since our condo building has guards and I know my rights well within the law before police come knocking on our doors (warrants, etc.)

    As far as the agency goes, as I write this, they have gone past the 50 days due date as obliged in their contract and I have wasted money. The only recourse now per my lawyer is to go after them in small claims court which is a complete waste of time so I better write all over the internet and make sure Maidprovider.ph get's NASTY and negative reviews and no one wishes to do business with them.

    In hindsight, I might suspect Elvie was a professional liar and part of a scheme with the agency that her placement was a serious attempt to scam me out of money, as even a PRC licensed Psychometrican with a BS In psychology was taken aback after learning she took off without giving notice or reason - despite interviewing Elvie over video chat and giving scenario based questions that had really good answers.

    My review would again be to AVOID MAIDPROVIDER.PH. They are happy to intake new inquiries but will not answer for their obligations.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dej Zurc Jul 13, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WARNING: AS OF 2017, MAID PROVIDER PH AGENCY WILL NOT FUFILL IT'S CONTRACTUAL OBLIGATIONS.

    RECOMMEND TO STEER CLEAR FROM THIS AGENCY. SCAM. DANGEROUS. KEEP AWAY FROM YOUR HOME AND FAMILY.

    On Thursday May 18, I was referred to MaidProvider.Ph and my secretary worked out all the details. I did my homework and read the reviews and even had a licensed psychometrician evaluate all the candidates. We picked one a Ms. Elvie. She arrived at our door step within hours. I checked all her documents and everything was legitimate and in order. She negotiated a rate of about 8K per month to which I was happy to pay for on top of the agency fee. An agent came to my home and explained the contract and the guarantee.

    My living situation was a small 50Sq/m condo in Ortigas with one small dog. I had another house helper who stayed with me and was transitioning out. I provided reasonable and objective measurements of performance and was very Kind to Elvie, even advancing her money one her day of her arrival. I also did my best to train Elvie and the maid who was leaving me, said she trained her very well too. I even set the ground work for expectations very clearly and she agreed to them all.

    After about 2 and half weeks of her arrival, on 3 June, Elvie was given her negotiated day off and then suddenly on 4 June I couldn't reach Elvie and began to worry. I wondered if she got lost on her way home. I sent her load to her Globe prepaid and texted and called for hours. Finally on 5 June, Elvie replied to say she wanted to never return to which I kept asking her for the reason and if she could state that she wanted to resign formally in writing, as a means to protect me from any labor violations.

    Then after the fiasco, I noticed items were missing in my home and then Elvie had some one threaten me over SMS that they were the police saying they would come to my house and barge down my door to get things Elvie allegedly left in the house. I knew it was a bullshit scam and at this point, texted the maid agency and called them several times but to no avail. I didn't bother the police since our condo building has guards and I know my rights well within the law before police come knocking on our doors (warrants, etc.)

    As far as the agency goes, as I write this, they have gone past the 50 days due date as obliged in their contract and I have wasted money. The only recourse now per my lawyer is to go after them in small claims court which is a complete waste of time so I better write all over the internet and make sure Maidprovider.ph get's NASTY and negative reviews and no one wishes to do business with them.

    In hindsight, I might suspect Elvie was a professional liar and part of a scheme with the agency that her placement was a serious attempt to scam me out of money, as even a PRC licensed Psychometrican with a BS In psychology was taken aback after learning she took off without giving notice or reason - despite interviewing Elvie over video chat and giving scenario based questions that had really good answers.

    My review would again be to AVOID MAIDPROVIDER.PH. They are happy to intake new inquiries but will not answer for their obligations.

    0 Votes
  • Fg
    FG2017 Aug 17, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    MaidProvider.Ph is unreliable. Said agency did not fulfil their contractual obligation to replace the Kasambahay in January 2017 despite my follow throughs made via letter, Viber and SMS. The last Kasambahay that they provided us had health, qualification and attitude issues. When I called up last June 5, 2017 to follow up the long overdue request, the Customer Service on-duty explained that: "They are under new management." I told him: that is beside the point! This is a commitment of your agency to your client, hence it should be fulfilled regardless of the reason. The Customer Service Officer promised to provide a profile of candidates but we did not receive any feedback until end of July. On August 12, 2017, we sent a message via SMS following up our request again. Ms. Shirley replied saying: "Maidprovider.ph is under new management and we are now trying to locate your account to address your concern properly."
    We are really disappointed and dismayed with the way they are handling pending clients' requests. They are disorganised and inefficient!
    We used the same mobile no. from the outset and our info did not change so why did she ask for our details again. That day, I could not answer her call because I was in a meeting. With this bad experience, I suggest not to ever try to get kasambahays from this agency.

    0 Votes
  • Fg
    FG2017 Aug 17, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ERROR: Fulfill

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    Snake P Mar 24, 2019

    Am planning to get a Kasambahay today and was considering this agency based on their website representation. Most of us will agree that getting somebody to work is a hit or miss affair, thus we do need to do due diligence to increase success rate. The agency does part of this via basic screening and documentation but I think there still remain a big change of failure as they too rely on the representation made by applicants. The maid replacement and refund policy are recourse agency offer to resolve the case.

    However, I got really turned off by the libel case that the agency is considering filing against one of their client who posted his personal experience. The agency shoud be apologetic instead and readers will surely understand. Libel should not prosper also if it is factual and not intented to bismirch ones reputation.

    Anyway, I better go back to the old method of referrals by kasambahay of friends though this is not fool proof either.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marco Bon Jul 05, 2019

    We tried 6 Maid Agencies in the Philippines. ALL resulted in a short-term helper and the worst ones had outright liars and scary personalities living under the same roof. Maid Agencies make money in only 1 way and that is by signing new contracts. Only the very desperate still go to them in the Philippines, even if you know you run the risk of having a very dubious person living with you.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marco Bon Jul 05, 2019

    This maid agency doesn't defend itself with good service but with threats of libel law suits against its clients!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment