Responses

  • Xx
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Dec 23, 2009

    Just to give all you guys a heads up with that service. After paying your money ...you can get it back...just be persistent. Just call Epoch who is the company that scammed you through Lonely Wife and the phone number is on your statement from the card you used. Or you can get it online at Epoch.com. Request a Refund and say that the service doesn't provide what it says it will when you the subscriber or consumer purchased the subscription because their isn't any members to connect with. They use purchased pictures and create false accounts and it's a few guys who do all that after buying an online business from Net Management Services. Usually they give the money back if it's within a reasonable time from the date of purchase. You guys will owe me a beer.

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ginger Kid Dec 17, 2009

    Sorry, boys, but it's a scam. I think just about all the sites with "lonely women" looking to hook up with you are scams.

    I've said it before and I'll say it again: hot chicks aren't posting ads on the web for hookups. We don't have to go that route. ;-)

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Me
    Melaman Dec 17, 2009

    I just checked out that site, and I live in Japan! When it said "1, 240 wives waiting for you in your town tonight" - I knew it was BS! My town is pretty small and I've been here ten years, and hardly met more than 10 lonely women in all that time!
    Not only that, but ALL the pictures were of either white or black females!! Hahaha - seriously, there's like THREE white women in this town and only ONE black lady who is living with her lesbian lover!! I kid you not!
    I digressed though and continued through...but it wouldn't accept my email address. Thank goodness for that, as it has saved me being scammed!
    I think it's high time organisations that operate the www should pull these sites forever!

    2 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ro
    robbyg64 Dec 09, 2009

    Well, I want to say it is fake. I saw the same woman with two different names and different ages> I have learned that the girls there are webcam sex girls that are probably paid to make a profile and are paid an (X) amount of money everytime a guy visits her profile. I have had a pop up say a woman just visited my profile and when I look, she has not been on the site for 1 hour or more.
    I have also contacted customer service about false profiles. All they did was give me the run around until I was so called Timed out.
    Guys, if you are going to waste your money, give it to me.
    They said if you do not get laid in three months you will get 1 month free. As a businessman, it makes perfect economics to give away 1 month if someone is paying 90.00 dollars for 3 months.
    Please guys, put a big dent in the webmasters profit and don't pay for this. There are other alternatives to this site.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Bo
    bobtheman Nov 18, 2009

    Ok. Reality check. No site exists with horny chicks who want to ### you. They're all dudes having a good laugh at your patheticness.

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ga
    gary101 Nov 18, 2009

    I feel like such a fool, just purchased a gold membership, and guess what? Can't login. Really, they don't even respond on the support. The email/password forgot/function doesn't even work!! I' so pissed

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    Manp Nov 15, 2009

    Hey, your absolutely right, lot of this sort of thing going on on the net. But dont feel bad there is many thousands of people that have been causght just like you and I am one of them. Not on the same site that got you. These mongerels prey on everybody and they have sites everywhere including teen meeting sites, bi, gay and lesbian sites, they all perform the same, prompt pops up pay a small amount for a day or two then they bait you to pay more and keep paying until they hook you for their premium service when you fid there is no one there. The strange thing is that if they supplied the service that they offer, they would make much more money than just baiting "first time" visitors to their sites. They are bottom feeding ### preying on lonley peoples emotions, just hope someone in the know can get these dogs and put them down, permanantley. Anyhow fore warened is fore armed, so give these sites a miss and if you smell a rat, google scams and check out the site before paying any money.

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Co
    countryhorseman Nov 14, 2009

    i just recently joined less than 3 weeks ago and these ### need a good old fashion ### kickin as most of the dating sites if not allllll they send you emails that say im waiting on your reply and i emailed you a few days ago ond havent heard from you its all a scam to get you to join their damn site i am a very good lookin guy and have no trouble getting laid just needed to reach out and discover other females and like you say all you get back is i like your profile or im very interested in you ### like that never answer any questions and most of them look like models so put 2 and 2 together on hat = scammm anyway i hope this helps others out do not join this site unless you just want to look at porn and half naked women that you will never meet! to the lonelywifehookup crooks screeeew you and enjoy my money because you will never get another dime that goes for passionsearch as wellbite me!!!

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Do
    doctoor009 Oct 28, 2009

    I totally agree, it's a big ###

    2 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sc
    SCAM HATER 123 Oct 15, 2009

    Yeah it seems like a complete fake alright. Maybe there are some real women on there but maybe not. Most of them are probably fake profile controlled by the site owners or something. The girls are never very specific, they always say generic stuff like, "I liked your profile, did you like mine?" Never anything original and never anything more than one or two lines. They never answer questions or talk about anything personal. SCAM SCAM SCAM!

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Wh
    what up with that Sep 16, 2009

    when surffing there web you get prompts that this one is viewing your site when you go to there site it says active 1 hour ago. so they are not checking you out there web hoste is randomly sending the little ads out that some one is checking out your ad. now there chat house i was talking to a few women and i was checking out there web page and i have asked them if they seen me checking out there page and they said they got nothing showing me checking them out. so yes this site is a scam just like all of them out there. be ware of anything so easy. it says lonely wife hook up then why are you seeing ads from women who never been married before why advtise looking for some one on this site i dont get it. i have sent over 150 e mails and only received 3 responces from women not even in my aera...SCAM SCAM SCAM dont waist your money go to a night club and look for the married women they are always in a huge group you can spot them a mile away and if they are intrested in having a fling they will let you know. my own opp. i have found out is that in a group of married women theres at least 2-3 that will cheat on the other partner so give it a try and see how you do

    4 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sp
    spartan2600 Sep 16, 2009

    There are lots of fake postings on craigslist. They tell you to "get a hold of them" on this ### website. This girl I talked to acted real, until I made it clear I wasn't paying for some ### website- at which time she cut off contact- if it really was a "she" to begin with.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ig
    IGOTURLONELY Sep 02, 2009

    Wayto go me that will show em. Yea right whatever it was theraputic to vent

    3 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
Comment Guidelines

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.