Having problems with Lifetime TV?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Lifetime TV Customer Service Contacts

309 West 49th Street
New York, New York
United States - 10019

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Lifetime TV Customer Service. Initial Lifetime TV complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Lifetime TV above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Lifetime TV. Discuss the issues you have had with Lifetime TV and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Lifetime TVUnethical behavior

Very disappointed that you are airing these movies. I went to watch Driven over the edge and to my surprise it was showing lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, LGBT organizations, and subcultures, and sexuality. Why cant you let people know what these movies are about you should state this before anyone watches this crap. It is very offensives to some viewers. I feel you have stooped to a new low! I also will be contacting the FCC and telling them that you are not pre warning your viewers of the content of these types of movies its like you want to throw there sex in our face!

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Lifetime TVThe music over voices on lifetime movies

    Why does music have to be played through the whole movie?!??? It's TOO loud when actors are speaking. They can't be heard or understood!! AND it's unnecessary!!! Hallmark does the same thing. It is SOO frustrating when we keep asking each other what was said and we don't know!!
    And now I'm told my complaint is too short??? If you knew the amount of dissatisfaction that is packed into these words perhaps you would understand. I can't believe no one else has complained about this!!!

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Bi
        bill satterwhite Dec 18, 2020

        I am another person complaining about the music being too loud. I am one of the older generation in which wear hearing aids to hear. the music is so loud that the conversations are covered up or blured to the point they cannot be understood. my hearing was damaged in the military during active service I go in every year to get the hearing aids retuned and the music cannot be tuned down with out turning the voice down also. I can blutooth to my hearing aids but cannot stand the loud music at certin times it feels as if it is going to rupture my already damaged ear drums. when they whisper the music is always louder than the whisper. halmark is the same
        [email protected]

        0 Votes

      Lifetime TVWendy Williams commercial of fire

      It's terrible that they show the furniture burning in a house at Christmas. Some very close friends of our community lost their home yesterday to a house fire. Three kids mom and dad and two dogs got out in time but the whole house was destroyed and their vehicles. Seeing that fire is heartbreaking. I think it should be taken off the air and something else used. Thank you. Jeanette

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Lifetime TVThe Christmas Set up Movie

        I am appalled yet again at the Lifetime platform that continues to shove filth and perversion and darkness down our throats. We are doing our utmost to train our children as God's Word directs. You will all stand before God for your choices of sin and depravity. As a Christian I am absolutely stunned at the lack of class and taste that your movies often demonstrate. The devil does not need a platform. Jesus Christ is Lord.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Na
            Nancy Neal Whitsett Dec 28, 2020
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            Totally agree with you!

            0 Votes
          • No
            Norbert Murray Dec 15, 2020
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            Are Lifetime Movies financed by the Porn industry, also Blacks are still a minority so why are so many
            Blacks on TV I don't have any in my household and if I am wrong to think these programs are financed
            by Africa, if not please get real and show what life is really like.

            0 Votes

          Lifetime TVHomosexuality

          Christmas is the story of the birthday of our Savior Jesus Christ, the Bible is very specific and very clear about homosexuality, homosexuality is an abomination under God! Therefore, producing and showing movies where it illustrates homosexuality is the same, And abomination! We used to love watching your movies at Christmas time and throughout the year but you have now insulted and disappointed the 96% of America who does not participate in that type of lifestyle! We plan to cancel your channel!!!

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Lifetime TVChristmas Movies with gays

            Our family watched your Christmas movies every year. This year was no different until we kept seeing previews of 2 men kissing! I mean every one is entitled to their on lifestyle but really why do you have to shove this down our throats!??? First you started with the biracial couples and now it's the gays. Not everyone agrees with these lifestyles. Please rethink your choices!!! Sick

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Lifetime TVHomosexual couples

              Don't want to see homosexual couples in romantic movies. We do not need to confuse our children or grandchildren. Nor do I want to see this kind of perversion.
              The majority of Americans are heterosexuals. And I don't think the minority should be able to dictate what is played on movies. Like I stated before this is a perversion and I believe it should not be on TV.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Lifetime TVMovies

                You have started making movies with LGBT story lines.
                I have watched Lifetime for years, because the movies were always wholesome and family oriented.
                These new movies are NOT WHAT I want to see. Nor do I wish to explain it to my grandchildren
                Who often watch with me. I don't get that for 4% of the population of the US you would
                cave to the LGBT genera.
                I have now lost the 2 stations I always watched.
                I am very disappointed in your progressive movies.
                I have spoken to hundreds of people who are saying the same thing.
                I guess the 96% of the population is not as important as the 4% you are trying to please.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Mi
                    Mike & Casey Dec 12, 2020

                    I totally agree, christmas is about the birth of our savior, jesus christ. why would you include movies about something god speaks an abomination! we are part of the 96% and will be canceling your station!!!

                    0 Votes

                  Lifetime TVHomosexuality in movies (christmas)

                  This year (2020) has been trying enough for most people and now to see that lifetime tv channel has stooped so low to promote homosexuality in your movies was appalling. Christmas movies tend to draw a family audience and it is definitely not ok to show homosexual behavior as though it's normal. It's sin and an abomination to the lord. Homosexuality is not something that god approves us and many believe the same. Lifetime is no longer a family-friendly channel and you've lost many viewers because of your decision to promote this sinful and immoral behavior. Certainly hoping that those who made this decision will reconsider and no longer promote this. Thank you for considering this.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Lifetime TVLifetime movies.

                    Lifetime Television Executives,

                    We are appalled by the perversion of 2 men kissing in a Lifetime Movie preview. Really!? A movie about 2 homosexuals? A total degradation of this channel which we will not be watching anymore. We are encouraging many family, friends and neighbors to do the same. Please rethink this terrible decision of authenticating this immoral behavior. Thank you. - John

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Lifetime TVUpcoming movie

                      Just watching a lovely movie on lifetime and had a commercial advertising a movie about a relationship with two men, showing them kissing. Why does the majority of people have to be exposed to movies about two men kissing and their relationship. Why not have a category of gay movies and give people a choice instead of mixing it in with decent movies. Thank you.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Lifetime TVI consider more family movies for christmas

                        Lifetime your movies are usually good, but it seems like you and Hallmark in competition with a similar movies especially the Christmas ones!
                        It would Nice to see more Christmas movies that included their whole family not just your regular old love movies for Christmas! That is certainly not what Christmas is about it is about sharing it's about family friends not just romance totally tired of these sort of movies please in the future think about the families with children uncles and aunts sisters and brothers something fresh and new
                        Hope you were consider. Patricia Brundage
                        [protected]@yahoo.com

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Lifetime TVVery one side when it comes to race!!!

                          I am a African-American man whose African-American wife enjoys your Christmas movies, however, I noticed a very starnge pattern. When I do watch your movies you have an African-American woman who falls in love with a Caucasian male, which I have no problem with, but never have I seen where a Caucasian female falls in love with an African-American male, that I do have a problem with. Nor do I see any African-American couples that fall in love. In this world we have all types of interracial marriages, however you seem to only show a racially biased side of LOVE. Need to see more diversity and your network shouldn't be afraid to push the envelope!!! Black love does exist.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • Mi
                              Mike & Casey Dec 12, 2020

                              Seriously, does it really matter about what color a person is? God loves all of His children, it is irrelevant the color of one’s skin. Don’t let it ruin your love for God and for the idea of Christmas. Nevertheless, I respect your feelings and your compassion, I am a white male and I have many very close friends who are black, males and females. I never think about the color of one’s skin. God Bless u sir, Have a Merry Christmas!

                              0 Votes

                            Lifetime TVCommercial for lifetime christmas previews

                            It is completely wrong to include two men kissing on your commercial!! I'm sorry to see your program follow the social pressure on The devaluation of a healthy family life. I'm actually so sad for us💔
                            Please consider the families that may be watching and are offended by your commercial.
                            I've loved your channel until now, and feel I can't trust you??
                            Why did you do this?💔

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • Lo
                                Lolalita Nov 27, 2020

                                Thank you, I totally agree with the folks who do Not Want to see 2 men kissing on a Christmas movie . Why do that ? Your movies have always been enjoyed by families . Until now

                                0 Votes

                              Lifetime TVChristmas movie previews

                              My grandkids watch the TV and the two men kissing is just unacceptable on my tv. I really like Rizzoli and Isles but I am getting to get the point that even that is not enough for me to keep tuning in to this channel with that commercial on. That is not something kids need to see because it is just wrong, show something else.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                • Cl
                                  Clanton Oct 22, 2020

                                  They took a great TV Show that most people loved watching because it was so clean and one show that had normalcy! Now it is ruined! Had it taken off my Dish line up!

                                  -1 Votes

                                Lifetime TVT. V service

                                The movie that's airing October 16th, Is there a killer on my street isn't a New movie! I seen this movie on Tubi network and it's called Neighborhood Nightmare. Also I'm sick and tired of these Vivica Fox featured movies talking about the wrong this the wrong that! ... Some of these movies lately have been rushed or sorry acting. I would like to know why are they airing this as a new movie when it's clearly not? Also, was the movie renamed I'd like to know.

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  Lifetime TVHomosexual movies

                                  Wow! Lifetime, you've sunk to a new low. I can't believe that you're now showing homosexual Christmas movies. What happened? I remember when we could enjoy Lifetime movies as a family. Well, no more. My family and my friends have decided that we will no longer watch Lifetime. You're scraping the bottom of the barrel when you start showing homosexual movies. You're going to be losing customers left and right over this issue. Do you not realize how offensive and disgusting this is to the majority of the people?
                                  Bye-Bye Lifetime

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    • Il
                                      ILLiat Oct 31, 2020
                                      This comment was posted by
                                      a verified customer
                                      Verified customer

                                      I agree. Its sad to that on commercial breaks when children are watching a really nice holiday movie that you show two men kissing. No thought to who might be watching. You have sunk to a new low. There is a time and place for these sort of movies. No offense to the gay community but why does it have to be so opened and viewable on a network that encourages you to watch holiday movies. Why not the paid channel at least. Why not at a late night time slot. Who are you trying to please? Why at all. This is certainly what they call R rated in my opinion. That's what's wrong with the world now. No morals, no decency, everything is accepted. No. I will not be watching this movie or your channel. You may as well have an adult only paid channel. Disappointing you have dropped down in the bucket of with the rest.

                                      1 Votes
                                    Oct 08, 2020

                                    Lifetime TV — Commercials

                                    I don't mind what you put in your the shows and If I do or don't want to watch something I have...

                                    Lifetime TVYour shows with homosexuality

                                    If God Condemns Homosexuality as Sin I'm sure Lifetime should too, this is supposed to be Family entertainment Channel. Your support for this Channel is dropping and this ungodly act should not be forced down our throats. This act is Ungodly and immoral, many people watch to escape the trash on TV dont bring this trash to your Channel or we will find other Channels to watch..

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      Lifetime TVMovies

                                      I remember when Lifetime was new. Yes, I'm old and talking about a long time ago. They made some wonderful movies. At some point, most if not all the movies became the same. They are ridiculous now! Someone comes into a nice person's life, befriends them and turns on them. Bad person dies. All the exact same theme! Come on, Lifetime, you're better than that. Go back to the old formats. Different stories with people that know how to act! It's sickening!

                                      Add your opinion

                                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                        IN THE NEWS

                                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.