The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Life cleansecharged card without permission

T

I ordered a trial and was told they would charge $1.00 delivery which was fine and they did. There was no mention of other orders so I assumed if I wanted more I would need to order it.

This week I was phoned by my bank to advise me that 2 companies by viv3labs which is life cleanse and natureberry were trying to take money out of my account which did not go through as I did not have the amount that was needed and that I should check into it.

I then checked my account and it showed they had taken out $146.00 and $59.00 and I am on a pension. They further had tried to take another $146 by 2 lots which my bank declined due to insufficient funds thank goodness but I was still out of pocket. I looked at the sites and there was only sign up help not cancellation. I then through searching and finding my order confirmation emails got on to the viv3labs and it gave a support email address of [protected]@viv3.com through the how to cancel link.

I emailed that several times to get the same response back, stating they did not give online support and that I needed to phone the international number to get help. I then phoned the number to be told there is no such number. So now I have no way of cancelling further orders to get this company to stop taking money from my account. I now have no choice but to cancel my card and start again. These people need to be stopped they have caused me so much pain and the product doesn't work either, so it is a total scam!!!

Had my bank not notified me they would have gotten more out of my account and no further products have been sent to me either since the trial bottle and I have no clue how to stop them except for like I said, to close my account and start again.

Responses

  • We
    Wendy Brighton Jan 14, 2009

    Beware — has seen on oprah by dr. oz. acai berry detox — [protected] charges 3.99 for free trails — cancel 15 days to stop debit of 87.13. company is a scam — do not order acai berry from anyone. had to pay auth. and then bank has dispute. company I ordered from — said they did not have my name/order. bank claims statement from life cleanse. did not order from them. huge scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jl
    J Longwell Jan 26, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Have not received my order and I received a charge on my credit card of $87.13!

    Bad phone number can't cancel order!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs Feb 09, 2009

    This may explain why SO many people continue to be charged without receiving any products, or repeatedly charged after they believe they have cancelled the AcaiBerry or Life Cleanse offer.
    With FWM Laboratories it appears that when you opt in to any of their programs or offers you automatically get opted in to their other programs or memberships as well and if you do not cancel each one individually you will be charged whatever the fee is for the product or membership.

    To cancel the services or memberships call the following numbers:

    Acai Berry Detox [protected]
    UMG Travel [protected]
    UMG BUYEDG [protected]
    UMG BUYEDG [protected]
    LifeCleanse [protected]


    I got this from haroldsays.com. I did call all of the numbers, and was able to cancel the UMG BUYEDG - the 800 number. I wasnt listed on the UMG Travel, or the 888 UMG. I was surprised, but glad I was able to cancel all memberships and services before they hit my credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tim Feb 09, 2009

    Call your credit card company and cancel acct/change your acct. Same story here, except for me, it's was my bank debit card number that was provided. Got charged $87.13 and never received product. Was getting the run around on the 'refund department' and given the gmail email address of ([email protected]) -- never received a response back.

    Contacted my bank to see if they could block any in coming debits to my account from this company. They could not, but did say if we canceled out debit cards to get numbers re-issued the debits would not go though to my account any more. Further, the bank had me file a report, whihc they then gave me a credit for the $87.13 for and now my bank is contacting this company that originally took the money from my account.

    0 Votes
  • El
    elaine berks Jun 29, 2009

    where are my tablets that i payed 74pound and 34 pence for. its disgusting what you people do, you say its a free trial then you charge peolpe all that money for the tablets . i dont think they should be called life cleanse they should be called bank account cleanse . i wish to have my money back asp .

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elaine Geor Jul 16, 2009

    Was dispatched life cleanse without ordering product, would like to return product and have full re-inbursment of bill sent.

    Use trial product - life cleanse - NO loss of weight or improvement in health.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    LEISA CARNLEY Aug 06, 2009

    Ask for free trial and received pills only last week. credit card has already been charged twice. can not seem to find an email address, as the phone number doesn't seem to work. be scam. been ripped off. want to send product back, but don't know were too, and not sure if will get refund anyway. have cancelled my credit card, but worried still may be able to charge. be careful as nothing is for free.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TinaJ. Aug 07, 2009

    I am currently going through the exact same thing with these people. i ordered trials and now they are trying to take money out of my account ..they took $146.00 and $59.00 and i am on a pension..the phone number doesn't work and the email is bogus as it keeps bouncing so this is definately a scam..had my bank not notified me they would have gotten more out of my account and i have no clue how to stop them. So i have no choice but to cancel my card now.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonyMiss Aug 07, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would never trust a company that has an international number! That's so horrible, I wish you luck!

    0 Votes
  • We
    WendyJ Aug 12, 2009

    This company sends you a free sample to which you pay for psotage, after a month they then send further products not ordered by you and take the money from your credit card details - 2 x £82.50 having alleged this is in there terms & conditions when brought - not the case at all

    Telephone number for company does not exist no way to contact them - BIG SCAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christopher R Cruz Aug 18, 2009

    Ive been had by life cleanse - my name is chris cruz from michigan and received my order however ive been trying to get a hold of them and the automated answering service is a scam it self. ive been charged $39.95 as well and sent an e-mail waiting to receive a response back. ive accepted that its money I will not get back. so my advise to those who have fallen victim to this is to call your bank or or credit card company and *cancel* the credit, debit, or checking card you used to purchase this phony product.. and ask for a replacement please, please, please pass this on to warn anyone else of this website. I found the site on my space

    0 Votes
  • Km
    kmulchaey Aug 20, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I talked to them on the phone;and they will not take ;the prodoct ;back or will not put the money back; on my creit card;they said I had to keep; the item;if I wanted it or not. what ever happened to having a happy customer;that is why I am making this note now; so someone ;else will not get; scamed like I did; and may be ; someone might ;do something ;to stop this from happing to some one else.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa L Aug 20, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What's with all the semicolons?

    0 Votes
  • Js
    JSweeny Aug 25, 2009

    I tried several time's to call and cancel my order and get my money refunded to me. several time's someone would answer and as soon as I would say I need to cancel my order they would hang up on me...
    They have charged my account twice for these's product's and I need to cancel and get my money back. and stop this scam...

    0 Votes
  • Am
    aman rana Aug 25, 2009

    this is the same thing they are doing with me.i am very upset they charge money from my card even i cancel the order..someone can stop them or tell me the way how we stop this scam...

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    ChantelBrau Sep 06, 2009

    I also ordered this product and got the FREE trail which which cost &6.59 for shipping, but two weeks later I had a charge on my account for $131.74 twice! I have tried all the numbers and can not get a hold of any one for a refund!

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    acaiburn tablets Oct 13, 2009

    they dont work for me. stop sending me your products.
    i will be returning the last order and wont pay.
    life cleanse products.
    my customer no is [protected] - shipped 6/10/2009

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jennifer.n Oct 23, 2009

    if ringing from australia put 0011 in front of number to get through. from other conutries check u have the right international codes

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrs j gordon Oct 31, 2009

    my costomer no is [protected]
    order no is [protected]
    packing no1128.8

    i odered thi product and they keep sending it out i cancelled it by phone and still it keeps comeing i want to cancell by this letter
    thank u mrs j gordon

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    PhilnTrish Nov 02, 2009

    Life cleanse, heath science, health time, face factor, feelwell, and ctt singapore are all scams! they used my credit card info fraudulently. I did not sign up for this product or give any authorization for 6 credit card transactions of $130. scam alert!!! do not even sign up for the free sample!!! 5 different companies have my information some how! and the billing came in a name that is not mine nor a person that has authorization to use my credit card!!!... and I can't get them to refund my money!!! scam, fraud! be warned!

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Nellie F Nov 17, 2009

    I ordered and paid postage for 'Life Cleanse' and 'Acai Berry Detox' - I have not reordered these products yet have now been sent and charged to my credit card 4 times.

    This is not acceptable for a company to charge items with out the consent of the card holder and I have sent this onto the fraud department of my bank.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pegwal Nov 22, 2009

    Ibought trial offer of life cleanse for 3 99 and wen I cancelled my order I recieved a bank statement wi 150 pound taken out my bank an recieved another box of tablets wich I did not wont ther must be som way u can get ye money bac I thought I was protected by paypal er dont think so that was on 14 nov 09 pauline liverpool

    0 Votes
  • Hy
    Hyacynths Dec 17, 2009

    I paid a one off amount for this product, was not given any further info about any other charges or that I had entered any contract.

    Only when unknown amounts came out of my bank account have I questioned this.

    I have cancelled my card, but how can I get these charges re-inbursed??

    The phone number I was given by my bank is not recognised!!?

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thomas moreau Jan 12, 2010

    I am an ex Local Billing Limited employee, the owners of www.acaiberryexclusive.com, www.acaiberry-lifecleanse.com, www.absoluteacaiberry.com and another sites like www. Vitality-clean.com with these fake diet products (colon cleanser, acai berry, resveratrol), and fake cosmetics products (dazzle white, face factor, etc.) . They are operating using various companies: Viv3Labs for Europe, FMW Laboratories for US And, lately, to avoid the problems caused by the scam using Viv3Labs, they are using Trading Planet Ltd for Europe and Information Tech Systems LTd for US. Also, they are using PurpleSky LTD at Cyprus for Europe. Lately, they are using some companies opened to process credit cards for the porn industry (LB Pride Studios, LB Envision Net Worldwide, etc.- all of them are Local Billing Companies – LB stats for LB).
    The business model is to offer a FREE SAMPLE, only charging you the postage (this is an excuse to get your credit card number) and, then, due to HIDDEN Terms and Conditions, charge people incredible amounts of money for pills and nutraceuticals (in some cases more than 80€ /bottle), which in any retail place cost less than 6 US$ per bottle.This business model is, basically, A SCAM.
    The owners of those sites are Deepak Argwal (http://www.ccap.ph/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=106:deepak-agarwal&catid=76:hot-topic, who, apart from this business –contactcenter, legal-, is running more than 2.000 Porn Sites –see DeeCash.com-), Clay Douglass (http://www.linkedin.com/in/claydouglass) and Mitch Platt (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mitch-platt/4/271/878).
    It is easy to find them through the information that appears on the site registration of www.acaiberryexclusive.com.
    Now, they discovered this hole on their ability to remain hidden and are registering the new sites using a Marketing company located in the US, Moniker OnLine Services
    ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM - Whois Information
    Registrant:
    Douglass, Clay [email protected]
    Viv3 Lab Limited
    Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
    Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
    GB
    Domain name: ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM
    Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
    viveraglobal, Hostmaster [email protected]
    Viv3 Lab Limited
    Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
    Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
    GB
    +44.[protected]
    Another evidence that Local Billing is behind those companies is consulting the impressun of the web pages (for example www.absoluteacaiberry.com, http://www.absoluteacaiberry.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4349#utm_source=az&utm_medium=16935&utm_term=none&utm_content=Absolute+AcaiBerry) and seeing that is a Local Billing company behind them:
    Impressum:
    LB Pegasus Limited
    29 Wordsworth Gardens
    Dipton
    Stanley
    Co Durham
    DH9 9LG
    United Kingdom
    +[protected]

    LB is for Local Billing….
    And also resveratrol product site, www.winedetox.com, the impressum of the page (http://www.winedetox.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4347#utm_source=cx-es&utm_medium=31922&utm_term=resveratrol&utm_content=ResVmax) is the following:
    Impressum:
    Trading Planet LTd.
    56 Thorton Close
    Pelton
    Chester Le Street
    Co Durham
    DH2 1QH
    United Kingdom


    Also, they are using a company called Phytoscience, located in the same address than viv3, to make the handling and the postal distribution of the products. The manager of Phytoscience is called Chris Swanson and his email is [email protected]
    Other addresses to find those sca...ers:
    Local Billing Ltd, Pau Claris, 100, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (they are operating from here under the name Tucana Corona, it is an useful contact for the police)
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonyMiss Mar 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    good post Ex-Local Billing !!!

    0 Votes
  • Dd
    ddhk Jul 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Extra to my acai burn i ordered LIFE CLEANSE dietary supplements and the recipt showed £3.95 yet i was billed $54.69.

    0 Votes
  • Nv
    NV1125 May 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Why do you guys deal with these free trail offers? the best company to deal with when it comes to fat burns and really good antioxidants is super max supplements. they offer a great variety of different vitamins, the website prices are a bit expensive so I recommend that you call [protected] ext.704 because they are able to give you way better prices. I love this company I have been buying my resveratrol from them for 3 years and I have never had any problems with the company.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vicki L Jun 03, 2016

    I stupidly ordered this product with a 30 free trial period, 3.95 shipping was all i had to pay. Never received the product but was told that shipping time could be longer because of the time of year. Got my credit card statement for 3.95 charge, then this months statement had 125.38 charge on it for products never recieved. Called the credit card company and was told there have already been 3 other companies made charges against my card. The original company sold my card number to other companies. They are all in Great Britain.
    These companies are YI Life Cleanse, QJ Life Cleanse, Pure Akai, and Resveratrol.
    there phone numbers are on the credit card statement in Great Britain and now I have tried to call each one but have to wait until tomorrow for Great Britain business hours.
    I am really pissed. Never ordered online before and never will again!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.