SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Kelly Printing Suppliesshady and full of lies

1
W Review updated:

I am the manager of a small business. One day i received a call offering me toner and/or ink for a printers, after initially saying no and i was fully stocked up... Eventually they offered me 1 toner cartridge at the price it would be in a 4-pack ($85 as opposed to $130)... Finally i agreed to it since i didn't want to be on the phone anymore and would eventually use it..

1 week later they call me asking when i want my other 3 cartridges?!?!?! i told them i i hadn't even had a chance to try the one they sent and only bought one!, they said it's a 4 pack and you have to get all 4... the original sales person made it VERY clear that if i did not want to order more than 1 i was not obligated to! they finally backed down...

1 week after that they called again, same story!!! we eventually aggreed that i would get 1 more toner cartridge (so this would now make a total of 2 i ordered when i was told i only needed to get 1) and that would be the end of it...

today (4 months later) i got a VERY nasty call from them saying i need to pay for 2 more toner cartridges whether i want them or not!!! i told them absolutely not and eventually hung up on them when the lady swore at ME!! ... the "supervisor" called me back 5 minutes later saying they take hanging up as a sign of me not willing to pay and they would take it to court... REALLY? take it to court when i havn't paid for 2 items i havn't received OR asked for??? ... he then said they are sending them and i better pay and hung up...

i MIGHT of considered ordering from them after the first cartridge before this VERY VERY shady business! ... if you ever get a call from these people HANG UP!!!

Responses

  • J
      May 12, 2011

    They call me constantly. Even though I tell them that we only us HP ink. At first they tell you that they do sell HP ink, and eventually give in and say they are compatibles. They insist on asking for the number to the printer. I told the caller to price HP15 and she would not do it without the model number of the machine. I said I don't know the model number, and she said in a very snotty tone "it's right there on the front of your machine". I then told her the ink was for another person in our office, not for me and she hung up. Imagine that. I wish they would lose my number.

    +3 Votes
  • W
      Aug 18, 2011

    If kelly has an online site why let telemarketers get to you it is obvious those people are not ligit

    +2 Votes
  • D
      Sep 22, 2011

    I get a phone call from them about 3 times a month, I always tell them no thanks. The last time they called the guy actually started to yell at me. He's lucky I couldn't grab him through the phone or his ### would have been kicked. Now when they call they won't even get through saying hello before I hang up on them. What dumb ###.

    +2 Votes
  • S
      Oct 20, 2011

    This is just like another company out of California...they don't tell you it's a partial shipment and that you'll be required to buy the rest of the full carton within 30 days before you can "cancel your contract". They'll offer to ship in segments, but you still have to buy them all before they'll cancel even after telling them the product is completely inferior to their claims.

    We ended up filing a formal complaint with the BBB to get it resolved.

    I know there are honest folks out there...but...beware...if it sounds too good to be true...it usually is.

    +2 Votes
  • A
      Nov 07, 2013

    The posts here are Correct and Accurate as to the tactics of this company. The rep actually lied to us. The non stop calls are annoying. The calls insisting I pay for another 3 cartridges when we only ordered one at the discounted price of $85 which is supposed to last longer than normal toner. Incidentally after installing the cartridge the copier read the cartridge was low and needed replaced, I thought surely that can't be so I tried to reboot my copier, shake the cartridge and make adjustments yet nothing worked. The cartridge is useless. No doubt we were taken. They continue to call stating we are obligated to pay for 3 more cartridges. Guess what Kelly... an invoice is not evidence of a debt!! Sue my company.

    +4 Votes
  • K
      Nov 18, 2013

    The sales rep told me I had 30 days to evaluate the product and return at no cost if I didn't like it. I said I would need more time and he said absolutely I would get 90 days and then return at no cost. I just got a call that the invoice was past due. I told the woman that the bill was not past due and I had 90 days. She said "read the invoice it says NO RETURNS AFTER 30 DAYS" you should read your agreements" I haven't used any of the products they sent me. They are demanding money. I am not paying for it. I filed with BBB. I expect them to remove the amount owed, since I never "ordered" anything and they can have back the items that I NEVER USED or OPENED. They lied to me.

    +2 Votes
  • T
      Mar 04, 2014

    Kelly Printing calls our school regularly saying that we requested a sales call when certain ink or toner cartridges are on sale, not true, we have never requested that. When I tell them our tech guy handles all our printing needs and I won't give his name because he's an independent contractor, they hang up on me. Obviously fishing for a name to attach to "requested" orders and very rude! I am making a complaint on every website I can find, makes me feel a little better. I'm so sick of rude, shady sales callers!

    +2 Votes
  • N
      Mar 27, 2014

    I ordered a lazer printer cartridge after being "guarantee" that I would get twice as many copies from their cartridge. I was told I could try it for 30 days and if I wasn't satisfied, I would not have to pay for it. At day 28, the cartridge stopped with less than the copies we had been getting and the phone calls started. I was told the invoice was past due because it hadn't been paid within the 30 days. I told them it was not as represented and they responded they will gladly send another cartridge at no charge - Once I pay for the first one!!! DON'T THINK SO. Their products are inferior and the staff are all rude and liars. Certainly not a professional or credible business. I have filed a complaint with BBB. BEWARE - should have checked them out before I agreed to try their product.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jun 14, 2014

    you people are so ###ing unfair and lie 1st of all they are all trying to make money like us its their job it feels so disrespectful when people shout and hung up in ur ears yall need to stop i have used there cartridges and they do lasts twice as long and cost effective yall need to treat telemarketers same way you would treat ur staff remeber they have a job and responsibilities also families to take care of yall need to be respectful!!!

    -11 Votes
  • R
      Aug 17, 2019

    @annoyedbyyouasses thank u so much! persons dont see that and dont know what exactky telemarketers have to go through on a daily basis THEY ARE HUMANS JUST LIKE US! and thats why we can neeeeeeveeeer live like one because persons are so quick to jump without knowing a man story

    -2 Votes
  • H
      Jan 15, 2020

    @annoyedbyyouasses Nice try, but, with the lack of basic grammar and spelling, I highly doubt you are a legit, professional worker. It would greatly surprise me if you weren't the exact person that just hung up on me when I started my sentence telling them we use one of our clients as our vendor. That "professional" was aggressive, rude, and based on their lack of command over the English language, NOT someone I'd trust. They didn't even ask if I was the person that actually handles the copier supplies. They didn't even ask my name or position but they sure wanted that model #. The fact that you chose to defend telemarketers AND the length of the cartridge life in one sentence raises eyebrows. That's not normal. Bye, Felicia.

    +1 Votes
  • T
      Oct 10, 2014

    I was called by a Kelly Printing supply person and was told that their ink cartridges held twice the amount of ink that I am getting from a refilled ink cartridge. When I got their two black cartridges and three color cartridges I weighed an empty black ink cartridge and one of their black ink cartridges. The difference between their full black cartridge and my empty cartridge was the amount of weight associated with the ink in their black cartridge. I also compared the weight of the ink in a refilled cartridge against that empty black ink cartridge and found that the ink in the Kelly Printing cartridge was 1 ounce short of the refilled cartridge I had in my inventory. Kelly Printing said I would get twice as much ink as what I was getting from an ink refill business. My measurement showed that Kelly Printing sent me two black cartridges and each was 1 ounce short of what I was already getting from a local Ink Cartridge Refill company. The local Ink Cartridge refill company says they fill the HP cartridges to HP specifications. When you shake one of their full black ink cartridges, there is no sloshing around sound from that cartridge. When you shake the "full black ink cartridge" from Kelly Printing there's a lot of sloshing around. The ink in the black refill cartridge from Kelly Printing was 1 ounce short. What they sent me, was obviously not twice as much ink as what the local Ink refill company was providing. As far as Ink is concerned, they sent me less than half the ink I was supposed to get. Kelly Printing has attempted to defraud me. They sent me an invoice for a product that was supposed to contain twice the amount of ink I was getting from our local Ink cartridge refill company. As far as I am concerned, I received less than half the ink they are trying to charge me for on their invoice.


    The Kelly Printing Invoice is now due and they were quick to call me for full payment. I am only going to pay for what I received. They sent me 1/2 the ink I was to receive, so I'm only going to pay for 1/2 the invoice. These people are quite dishonest in the way they do business. Never again will I do business with Kelly Printing.

    +2 Votes
  • C
      Nov 18, 2014

    I have dealt with Kelly Printing and was and am quite happy. I got everything that was promised and more.
    My printer ran better, the cartridge lasted more than twice as long as the ones I was getting at Staples. And
    I don't have to feel bad for making Mitt Romney richer (he owns Staples).

    -4 Votes
  • T
      Nov 18, 2014

    As a follow up, when I put the Kelly Printing supplies Ink cartridges into my HP printer, the HP printer said they were not valid HP Cartridges. My HP Printer froze up and wouldn't work at all with the Kelly Printing Supply print cartridges loaded. I couldn't get by the fatal errors the printer displayed with their cartridges. The boxes for the Ink cartridges said they were for my printer, but they caused fatal errors on my printer and my printer would not work. I sent their cartridges back to them and they were signed for at the US Post office by M. Kelly. Those people solicited me to try their cartridges and they misrepresented the amount of ink that was in those cartridges. They lied to me when they said these cartridges had twice the ink in them of the refilled cartridges I was already purchasing. The Kelly Printing Services cartridges had less ink in them for almost double the price of what I was already using. And on top of that I found their products don't work in my HP printer. I've wasted a lot of time and $10 return shipping costs on a product that is 100% crap. Never again will I do business with that company!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Mar 17, 2015

    We have received so many calls from this company specially from Cindy x 1003, and yell at me asking for money and threatening me. When they call the first time, they said that the first product was FREE and if I liked it, I coud order more on better prices than in the actual market price. TOTALLY a lie, they want me to pay the fist lot. So I don't get nothing for free and the price is much higher than the ones I used to buy. I wont recomend this company at all.

    +1 Votes
  • R
      Jul 07, 2015

    After many phone calls from this company, we decided to give their products a try. Never again. After receiving the products it was a while before we needed to actually use the ink cartridges and past the 30 day trial period. When finally installing the cartridges, there wasn't any ink in them. I called the company and they mailed out replacements. The replacements lasted less than a week and we don't do a whole lot of printing. Needless to say, the product is worthless and we will not being doing business with them anymore. They are crooks.

    +1 Votes
  • A
      Jul 21, 2015

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. This was my first experience with Kelly Printing and the way they conduct business. As soon as the 30 day trial period was over, they faxed an invoice to our company, and proceeded to call us each day demanding to know the check number we were paying them with, even though I explained we pay our bills once a month. They were pushy, rude, and all staff members complained about them calling several times a day. I deal with all kinds of suppliers daily, and this is the first time i have had such a negative experience. Even if their product really does last 2 times as long as our original ink cartridge, I would NOT continue to buy from them, based on the conduct of their sales representatives and customer service. I strongly suggest buying elsewhere! Not worth the harassment and frustration.

    +2 Votes
  • S
      Jul 31, 2015

    tbh i am telemarketer working with them. i started working with them on Wednesday n the only tell we know about the company is a script they gave us NOTHING ELSE.. WE DON'T KNOW EXACTLY WHERE IN HENDERSON, NEVADA THEY ARE LOCATED, THEY DON'T HAVE A WEBSITE ETC. BUT THE PROBLEM IS, WE THE TELEMARKETERS HAVE TO GET THE LEADS/ SALES FROM YOU GUYS ELSE WE ARE GONNA GET FIRED AND MOST OF US WANT A JOB JUST ANY JOB. I JUST LEFT COLLEGE N THAT WAS THE ONLY PLACE I COULD WORK BECAUSE OF THE NON AVAILABILITY OF JOBS. WHEN THE TELEMARKETERS CALL YOU DON'T BE RUDE THEY ARE REALLY NICE N DOING THEIR JOB. ITS JUST THAT WE HAVE TO DO WAT THE MANAGER AND SUPERVISOR SAYS. I'M JUST WORKING WITH THEM UNTIL I GET ANOTHER JOB.

    +2 Votes
  • R
      Aug 17, 2019

    @Shan1nn but u were also benefiting from the company so y place a complain... this is to show how ungrateful u are, every where have there ups and downs no where is perfect

    -1 Votes
  • G
      Sep 02, 2015

    This company called our office with the same 'deals'. Try one cartridge for a special price. I did take the special to try the cartridge. Then 2 weeks later I got the call that I had to buy 3. Well, ok. But then they called 3 weeks later to say I would be getting 4 more as part of bundle price. I said 'no, the deal was 3 total". The saleslady started to talk over me and say, "no, no this was a special price deal". I again and said "no, and if she called again I would call the Better Business Bureau". That seemed to work because then she said she would make a note in my file and close the account.

    +1 Votes
  • J
      Oct 07, 2015

    They are constantly harassing lying they sent me 3 toners then cb and said the order wasn't complete so i OK the remaining toners once they arrived they called again saying that the order was missing another 3 cartridges to complete the special "price" they gave me i told them to hold off since we work on a budget .. she said she would put it off for 90 days within a week the toners arrived a few days later a bill ad then followed the harassing phone calls to pay up. I payed them and asked them to remove us from their calling list. they stopped for like 2 months and now they are back at it again.

    +1 Votes
  • P
      Oct 28, 2015

    I too had a problem with this company. I also was called and received a "too good to be true offer". I did accept the order because we used a lot of printer cartridges. I received 4. This was in March. Between March & May I did not receive any calls. In May, I received a call threatening collection action, (We are a municipality), because we had not paid our invoice. I explained that I had not received an invoice to pay. After exchanging a few "pleasantries", she hung up. The next day, I received a call from Vickie. Again, I told the same story. No invoice. I asked if it could be emailed to me. Our invoices are only approved by Council twice per month and we had a meeting coming up. I did not get the invoice and the meeting passed. She called again and again I told her I didn't have an invoice. We had a heated exchange and I asked to speak to her superior. I then got a call from Lee. He forwarded me the invoice via email. I explained that it wouldn't be approved until my next meeting, 2 weeks away. He assure me it was fine. I also explained that one of the original cartridges only produced a minimal amount of copies. He sent me a replacement. I told him that I would no longer deal with their company unless I could deal directly with someone other than the gals that I had talked to. He told me to contact him directly and he gave me his phone number. After my conversation with him, I again received calls and told them in no uncertain terms that I will deal with no one other than Lee in the future and told them to no longer call me. It took a couple more times relaying this information but finally they stopped calling. I have since resigned my position but I never had a problem after that and anytime I needed something I called Lee and I had it "next day".

    +1 Votes
  • T
      Nov 17, 2015

    They called me 2 months ago and said they would give me on carthage to try at no cost to me to try. So i agreed. Then 3 weeks later I get another call from them saying that they needed to ship the remaining 5 carthages. So I told them no beacuse the first one only lasted 2 weeks when it was suppose to last 6 months. So I told them not to send them. 1 week later I get 4 carthages in the mail that I did not order. I called them and they said they would give me a discounted price if I payed for them. So like a dummy I agreed. Then Today I get a call saying they needed to ship the remaining 12 carthage's. I told them if they shiped them or even called me again that I will sue them. So if I get another call from them that is what I will do.

    +2 Votes
  • K
      Dec 29, 2015

    I also had the same problem with this company. They continued to say I had not fulfilled my original order and needed to take 4 more cartridges of black and 2 each of color and the original order would be fulfilled. They tried to tell me this twice. I also got very heated phone calls with very nasty women on the other end. The last call I received the gal reassured me this was the last shipment. I was so tired of arguing with them I said go ahead and complete my order, again. When the delivery came, I refused to sign for it and made them return the items. I have not heard from them since September when I returned that shipment. I guess they didn't like paying double shipment costs. They charge 19.50 for 1 ink cartridge I can get from Amazon for 5.99 each. They also threatened to bill me the full price of the ink I had received since I wasn't "fulfilling my original order." This supposed order was 3x the ink I use in a year and I said I would never have agreed to that amount to start with. This is a fraudulent company. Their mailing address is The Kelly Group 2065 E. Sahara Ave. Ste B, Las Vegas NV 89104.

    +1 Votes
  • C
      Jan 20, 2016

    We too got a hard sales pitch. The cost of toner is so expensive, that with their assurance of quality and price, I agreed to try one. We just started using and it works, but can not attest to "double life" yet. But as many say, we now are getting repeated calls saying we need to get 2 more. I never agreed verbally or in writing to such a deal. They press and press with bad debt collector tones and bullying, but finally stop and say they will note it on our account. But then the next day they called again with exactly the same harrangue!!! NOT WORTH THE COST SAVINGS TO DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE, THIS COMPANY.

    0 Votes
  • A
      May 03, 2016

    The is company is pushy and annoying. A sales person calls every month a the same line about a promotion and you can try the toner out for 30 days and you can return it if you are not fully satisfied. I am able to see fraud a mile away, if your toner was all the great you would not be begging for a sales every month. Thanks, but NO thanks.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jun 03, 2016

    After reading a handful of the other post, I concur that this is exactly what has happened to me. Got shammed into buying one, then told it was six cartridges and that I had already paid for them, just need to receive them, but then the bill comes. The last two toner cartridges I received would not even charge or print at all. I called customer service and was told I would have to speak to the sale lady that sold these to me. They took a message and I have yet to hear back from her. I called back again and the lady who answered the phone did fax me FED-EX pre-paid return label.

    +1 Votes
  • B
      Aug 03, 2016

    I worked there for the last three weeks and it's such a dumb ### place..DO NOT buy any thing it is a fraud ..the girls there are all unprofessional bt will tell u anything just to make some of the little money that it pays ..the company is located in Jamaica but we were told to say we're from Henderson Nevada ..I don't know y?! We know ntg abt this company the only provide us with a stupid script..my first job n such bad experience ..I strongly believes that this is more like a scam

    0 Votes
  • E
      Mar 21, 2019

    @Barbz4322 omg! they are doing this to me I just got 2 cartridge and I am sending it back.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Aug 17, 2019

    @Barbz4322 u need to sit down, they paid u to do the job its eiter ur going to take it or leave it, stop bringing shame on the company YOU USED TO WORK FOR! because at the end of the day u were benefiting from it and eas ablr to feed your self! so calm down

    -2 Votes
  • M
      Oct 26, 2016

    Our company was called with this great "deal" of discounted ink. Since we use alot of ink, we decided to try it. instead of the "6 pack" that was offered, I get a box packed with ink and a $700.00 invoice. I paid that invoice and told them I did not want or need anymore, as that box would last me for a year. They told me that I had only received a partial shipment. I told them that was not what I was told and not what I agreed to. I figured maybe I had misunderstood and continued to pay for my shipments. In January, I asked them to close out the account. They told me once payment was sent, they would. I received a phone call today that they had only sent partial shipments and that they would need to be paid in order to close the account. I told them I was filing a complaint for false advertisement and harrassment and not to contact me again. HUGE SCAM!!!

    -1 Votes
  • J
      Oct 18, 2017

    I was constantly called by this company until I said fine, send me two cartridges. The sales hype was that there was 50% more toner for the same price and that it would last much longer. I weigh all my cartridges, no matter who I source them from. Most all new cartridges weigh 611-613 grams. The Kelly cartridge weighed in at 611 grams. This means that their claim of 50% more toner was patently false. When empty, no longer printable no matter how many times you gently tap and shake the cartridge, they weigh between 516 grams and 525 grams. My printing usage does not change much from year to year. A new HP cartridge lasts close to 8-10 months. Most other refills last close to the same, maybe a little shorter. The cartridge I received from Kelly Printing lasted ONLY 2 MONTHS!! It now weighs 525 grams. I called the company this morning (10/18/2017) to see if I could return the second unused cartridge for a refund. I was told Kelly does not refund money, but they can issue me a credit or send me another cartridge. I was told I could return the old used cartridge and they would send me another cartridge at no charge. I pay for shipping the old one back. After reading several complaints at this sight, I am skeptical that this company operates in good faith. I was told by the customer service rep that Kelly has been in business for 30 years, and she had been there for 19 years. She acknowledged that the sales people sometime exaggerate when making sales calls. Well no kidding. I would call it misrepresentation, lying, and outright fraud. My recommendation to anyone who reads this is to tell everyone you know that they should never purchase anything from this company, period.

    0 Votes
  • E
      Mar 21, 2019

    If this is scam can someone tell me what I need to do whom do I report these people too? because they are trying to get me to buy 2 more cartridge I have already told them that I buy all my toners from staples and they will not give up. they keep calling the leasing office. ugh Annoying.

    +1 Votes
  • A
      Apr 03, 2019

    The name of the lady is Kim. She kept calling me to buy another one because they forced me like crazy to buy last year. I kept saying no. She said I have to blah blah. I am going to block their numbers. They are very aggressive. You guys better hang up right away once you hear he or she is from Kelly printing.

    0 Votes
  • K
      Jul 22, 2019

    They call our office DAILY and today I actually had the chance to answer and see how they speak to people. They are very rude and demanding. As soon as I answered, they asked for the person in charge of our printer and ink cartridges, I asked to take a message and that I would forward their message (as we now have a contract and do not to be overwhelmed in our busy season by other things). The lady named "Ashley" repeated her question as if she didnt hear me. So I stated again that I would take a message down and forward again, a third time she asks even more demanding for a contact name... I repeat, ill take a message and she hung up. And again... this is DAILY here. You want proper sales and to keep your business afloat, stop hiring idiots would who could care less when it comes to their professionalism. If there is ever a need to switch companies, I will be sure NOT to go with them and to spread my reviews as well.

    +2 Votes
  • H
      Aug 08, 2019

    We have received two phone calls (one a week) from Kelly printing supplies trying to get us to buy their toner. They refuse to remove our name from their list (even though I have asked them repeatedly). The first caller was very aggressive and combative and did not want to take no for an answer. I had to hang up on him and he called me back asking me why I hung up on him (his name was David). They are very persistent and I was extremely polite until he starting verbally attacking the reasons why I would not buy his product. Kirk called me today and while he was polite, he asked the same exact questions as David and also wanted to know the type of copier we have at our company. I am going to try and report these guys to the BBB and/or FTC but who knows if it will do any good.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Aug 08, 2019

    THEY ARE SCAMMERS. I DO NOT KNOW HOW PEOPLE CAN WORK FOR SUCH A COMPANY. THEY EVEN HAVE BAD REVIEWS FROM FORMER EMPLOYEES ON INDEED!!!

    +1 Votes

Post your comment