SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Keen.comWhat a farce

1
M Review updated:

The reality of morally, psychologically bereft people grossly overstepping thier ability to truly see what is best for others continues to be one of the dark and sick aspects of modern culture in the form of psychics on the net.

One of the so called readers I spoke with on Keen.com, who told the same ultimately destructive and similar story many others did while "reading" the same topic, when confronted ... (she is "rated" as super wonderrful ) erupted, spewing, with a great deal of energy, a stream of very very sick, dark, vile and destructive negativeity. This is someone who is always piously talking about god and Jesus, an obviously thin veneer of decency and spirituality which covers up a deep well of the most vile, poisonous, destructive psychic contents. I knew these people were a big joke by that time already, but even I was a bit shocked by that.

C.G. Jung taught us well, the dark aspects of the psyche, if not brought to conscious awareness, saturate the life of the person.

As in Adolph Hitler. You we know, Hitler was into the paranormal too. Like many online "psychics", he wanted to use it. Just having some ability does not mean a thing about the quality of the moral or psychological competence to help others. That is a whole ball of wax which is clearly lost on 99% of these people who are are not equipped to recognize their own limitations, need, greed ... etc. or even worse who deliberately damage others for spite. One prominant Keen.com pcychic, Empress Dawn, described that to me in a letter about her bretheren on Keen.com doing precisely that after I confronted her regarding her morally backrupt "readings." Most of these folks are using half baked intuitioin without moral or psychological competence. They often damage people with grossly impoverished "readings" or, (giving her the benefit of the doubt, ) damage people without even knowing it.

Easy money engages lizard brain which seamlessly overrides moral and psychological "super ego".

Responses

  • V
      Jul 19, 2009

    Majority of the people who advise clients on Keen and Liveperson are not authentic and do not have your best interests at heart.

    They are out to make a buck, and will tell you what you want to hear so you come back for more.

    If there are real ones on the site, they are few and far inbetween.

    Keen and Live Person are notorious for turning a blind eye to unscrupulous behavior, as long as a a reader is turning them a profit, especially Liveperson.
    They are also known for ripping of their own readers.

    BEWARE-ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK-PROTECT YOUR WALLET AND YOUR EMOTIONS/

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Jan 09, 2019

    @Victoria1984 I am against anyone baiting the clients with a fancy looking website or promising things that may not come to pass. Because as for relationship love questions, there is the fact the other person involved that you asked about has the freewill choice to change their mind and do it often. So the reading results may often times change. Not the readers' fault. And NOBODY ever twists your arm to contact any psychics no mater what company website it is. THAT'S YOUR FREE WILL CHOICE! You made the call or chat you either end up happy or sad from the results. And lower priced readers charge less because THEY ARE IN IT FOR THE RIGHT REASONS! To help and guide you. Not take your money and run. That's a rule of thumb I follow. I know the old addage is you get what you pay for. And that's true on many levels. But for readings, cheaper priced readers is the way to go. you won't spend a ton of money and if it doesn't work out you didn't lose a lot. Say like $3.07 per minute. That's a reasonable low price. $3.00x 5 min = $15.00. I know for a fact that the Keen reader does not get that whole $15.00 from you. Because Keen charges a platform fee and they get a commission as well. So the reader gets a little less than half of that. Keen maintains the website and phone system and advertises for the readers. The readers struggle to make ends meet if it's the only job they have due to health reasons they can't work away from home or are a single parent and have to stay home. The ones who have secondary jobs, or a joint income from a spouse should not have to charge high rates but they do because they are in it for the money that's all! And the lower priced readers most are very good at what they do. They give straightforward advice and answers and don't sugarcoat to please anyone. Most answers will be in your best interest. Whats best for you may not always be what you wanted to hear. and the truth can hurt sometimes. But hearing the truth is better than being lied to.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jan 09, 2019

    @Victoria1984 One more thing I forgot to add. Steer clear of online readers who charge like $250 for a 30 min phone reading! These are independent ones and they make you wait like 2 months sometimes to give you the reading. WHY the long wait? Because they have to sleuth all the internet to dig up info on you to build a story to make it sound like they really are seeing your family, relationships and life. Their favourite place to look is social media apps and places like spokeo.com etc to do background checks on you. They can get loads of info from these online places. Be smart and choose cheaper priced readers. You'll have fun and in the long run, it won't cost you an arm or a leg. Also anyone who claims you have had a spell put on you is out to clean your bank acct by charging outrageous fees for a spell removal or they threaten to put a spell on you if you leave a bad feedback. If you ever fell for this type of reader well truth is, "They saw you coming!" Scare tactics are the worst way to get a client to pay for something that's fake! You can choose to watch the free card readings on you tube but they are "General Readings" and may not resonate with everyone. Best to find a reader that tailors the reading just for you. Ask them specific questions so they can work with source to give you the best answers. General readings can give you general or generic answers. It's why it's best to ask them specific questions. May this info help everyone. Also the more expensive 5.0 rated readers don't mean they are that great. All they need to do is have a bunch of family members and friends open an account on Keen or any other site the reader may be on just call or chat to leave wonderful written feedback and a 5 star rating. That gets them the high rating. Most cheaper priced readers won't do that. Look to see how many readings they have given, the price they charge and their listing. Sometimes they get a bad feedback because it was another reader with a secondary Keen account just contacting to give them a black eye or a reader from another site other than Keen. Also could be the person did not like the answer as they were told the truth and sometimes the truth does hurt. New customers will often call and didn't know how to ask a question to get proper insights either. So they too left a bad review.

    0 Votes
  • V
      Jul 19, 2009

    Amendment to above:

    Liveperson is known for ripping off their own clients-and bilking them out of money owed to them.

    Keen does not test anyone for anytype of ability-dont believe me?

    Go sign up for an account, make up stuff-you will get an account and be then you will be able to take calls-unbelieveable! They give you hints how to get customers, tell you how to keep notes on customers as you read for them, thats why when you call back they remember so many details, they are on a log! Shocking, but not really. Just a con artist operation!

    +1 Votes
  • P
      Jun 09, 2010

    I was reading through this and I agree 110% about Keen.com especially. All I have ever gotten was "readers" attempting to get extra money from me because I needed to rid myself of the "dark forces" and negative energy surrounding the situation. What really did it for me on Keen.com was when I reported the harrassment about being egged on to leave "feedback" extra money extra several readers had me blocked my Keen! No joke. Oh and don't even bother trying to get a refund from them either, majority of the readers are super fake, they read from scripts or they are just out to get extra money. It is a total waste of time overall.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Aug 18, 2010

    I agree! Keen is a complete scam! Take "magical Sandra" for instance... She does accept new callers... As long as they have read with someone in her group... Then she can shock & amaze you with how much she knows about you. It's a total con! They keep very detailed notes, they are not psychic, they share client information!

    0 Votes
  • Thanks a lot for those feedback, which help me wrote the Keen Psychics Review: Something you really don’t know about Keen.com: http://psychicpowernetwork.org/keen-psychics-review-something-you-really-dont-know-about-keen-com/

    0 Votes
  • F
      Aug 26, 2011

    it's not only the readers (a lot of them) that are unprofessional, keen customer service tops even them. they don't honor the "gifts" they mail to you, they don't even try to help you and the so called managers (jesse) don't bother calling you back if you try to reach them the whole company is a fraud. so is liveperson, i know for a fact they hired somebody who is a fraud, i contacted them but they don't care. oh well.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Nov 15, 2011
    Keen.com - I tried a couple psychics and they were all pretty bad
    Keen.com
    United States
    keen.com

    I tried a couple psychics and they were all pretty bad. There was no way I could get a refund either.

    +1 Votes
  • L
      Dec 17, 2011

    I am a reader on Keen. I have also had many readings on Keen. There are genuine psychics there, but there are also fakes - no doubt about it. But in life, you will be ripped off if you don't choose in a discriminating manner. I do know that some psychics share information, but others, like myself, maintain integrity and do not. Most of the NEGATIVE feedback is not from genuine clients, but from other advisors pretending to be actual clients and then undermining another's business.

    Keen is NOT a complete scam. There are people legitimately doing their spiritual work on Keen. But if you use Keen, then you have a duty to be careful how you spend your money, just as you do in real life. Keen customer service treats their clients and their advisors horribly - there is a guy named Nick who is incredibly rude.

    +1 Votes
  • T
      Mar 13, 2013

    OMG i just want to know if my predictions about my ex boyfriend is going to come back or not? they all have told me he was and have given me different time frames. if he doesnt ...any way i can get my money back b/c i think it's too late to get it back to the 72 hours thing on their website

    0 Votes
  • P
      Apr 18, 2013

    I'm a reader on Keen, have been for many years. I love it for the most part. If you believe that someone who is truly and legitimately psychic would talk to you about your "insert type of issue here" problems for $4/min., then I don't really know what else to say.

    I charge very little and I enjoy what I do. I believe that I genuinely do help people, but yeah, I'm there to make money. When you sign up for Keen, the membership agreement says that Keen is for entertainment purposes only. If you choose to think of it in another way, that's your issue.

    As far as I'm concerned, if all you do is save your relationships with your girlfriends because you aren't always calling them and whining about your man/kid/boss, then it's probably worth the $20 or whatever you throw down every so often. If not, then don't call. But don't expect a REAL psychic for $50 or even $500. No, thousands of REAL psychics don't sit at their houses 24/7 waiting for Joe Schmoe to call them for $x/min.

    Real psychics are very well off because they charge giant corporations and extremely rich individuals a premium for their services. Are they actually "real" or just very good at pretending to be real? That's probably not a question that will ever be answered. But either way, hopefully I've clarified that they aren't accessible by telephone for a couple hundred bucks.

    Now hopefully less people will be so disappointed with their experience on Keen, if they decide that it's right for them.

    Btw, telling people that they have curses on them or need to have a spell cast or something like that is against Keen's TOS and any readers trying to tell you things like that or demand extra money for any illegitimate reason should be reported to Keen. It's not about ruining people's lives and stealing their money.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jan 19, 2014

    IN-PRINT THE PICTURE IN TO YOUR MEMORY. This is Blessed on ext. [protected] on Keen. Real name Whip J. Wilson of Lincoln, NE. Look iot up. This is a transgender of the worse kind in body, mind and soul. Scam artist on dating sites. When my wife lost her sister and went on Keen for support the devil met her. It was Blessed one aka Whip J. Wilson and he was after the money. When my wife told me I went searching for this person and found na e. bd, addy and all. Went to Lincoln police and ask for a criminal check and received a positive check. We are in process to file a civil law suit over it. Be careful and use your own intuition.

    0 Votes
  • K
      Feb 11, 2014
    Keen.com - Internet Scam
    www.Keen.com
    5301 Colfax Ave
    Lincoln
    Nebraska
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    keen.com

    Tells stuff which is not come through. Scam. Kept me on the phone with FEAR of something will happen and offered SPELL so I am safe for crazy amount of $500.00. Told me my husband is rising from the dead and will hunt me. HE is VERY alive and we are honeymooning still after 27years. Told me I have to forget the still birth of my child. I never had a stillborn. Crazy person that one is. Found out when GOOGLED the name *BLESSED one*, and *Blessed 53* is listed on various websites as a scam artists. Calls themselves *anointed* but does not know how to spell the word. LoL. Google Search told me the name is a Whip. J. Wilson also going under *Jo Parker *, *Robert Whip Wilson*, *Whippie*, *Joanne*. This phoney psychic(?) stalked me through SKYPE. Has SKYPE listen in AZ and LINCOLN, plus++ !! Who knows what else. Frequencies dating sites. I reaffirm the other comments made. They are correct. I called the NEBRASKA, Lincoln police and received for $10.00 a total back round check. Watch your SIN!!! Blessed one told me she is writing a book about how her *MOTHER was KILLED* in a MOTEL. Blessed one says her mothers husband done the murder. Ask me if I be interested to buy her mothers Cadillac she has in her garage. Needs money. I think was told is red in color. Another crazy weird story. Also told me that as I psychic can and will stop a car accident in which her own niece Kyle is going to die. Between 2014 and 2018. Blessed one told me being a psychic on TV. Told me she is with name on Wall of Fame. What a crazy nut. NOTHING turned out to be truth or is TRUTH. Psychics are a scam. GOOGLE it?? Be careful people. Real name Whip J. Wilson, Lincoln Nebraska. Police check is ONLY $10.00 dollars

    0 Votes
  • D
      May 31, 2014

    Keen, as a whole, is a corporation. They are in the money business. Period. They do all it takes to make money. They provide no customer service. They offer this "feedback" tool BUT if you leave negative feedback and the reader complains, Keen removes that feedback so their precious readers, who make them lots and lots of money, can have high 5 star ratings. So they don't screen readers...the feedback is the so called screening process. But they delete bad feedback. In the meantime the readers have this internal system of tracking callers who dare to leave them negative feedback. He they post it to each other and write horrible things about callers...but the Keen Corp allows this. Callers can't delete the horrible things readers write about them. No, Keen allows that. They just don't allow callers feedback to remain if it is negative if a reader calls customer service and asks for it to be removed.

    At the reader level...they too do not care about you. They will say they care, they are your friend, they will guide you, you are blocked, etc. it's a crock. Things get tough in life at times, things don't work out, you need to talk...call a friend. It's free. These people are not helping you. Somewhere in the entire lot of Keen readers I would guess that there are some legitimate folks with a gift but they are few and far between. Anyone can sign up to be a reader. You or I can do it. Keen does not care who registers to be a reader. They keep a large portion of the "X" dollars per minute. They want as many readers pulling in dollars as they can get.

    Add to it those they may be legitimate but have an "I am better than you attitude". So while supposedly helping you, they are beating you down, making everything out to be your fault, building more insecurities, thus hoping to suck you in more. I speak from experience...White Wolf Woman was who beat me down. Funny, her predictions, regardless what the subject was about and there were multiple subjects, never came to pass. Her reaction, if you dared to say you said this would happen, was to get angry and then blame you. She is never wrong...in her own twisted mind. She is higher than thou. She is a spiritual being, a teacher, a healer?????? Yet she cannot handle bring wrong, she blames others if she is wrong, she diminishes those who question her work, she gets angry and then beats you down and tells you how you have failed on your spiritual path and that is why her predictions haven't come true. She is a big piece of work...and then she pulls the "I am tasking my shovel and leaving the sandbox" move...otherwise known as blocking on Keen. This way she doesn't have to hear someone tell her that her predictions have not come to pass. This woman is a legend...in her own mind.

    Anyone reading this...please...save your money. Keen is no good, especially for anyone going through an emotional issue bc you are vulnerable and will get sucked into the vortex of is hell.

    Be well all

    0 Votes
  • G
      Jun 20, 2014

    Yes there are a of fakes out there and companies that ware house so called psychic services should be a very big red flag. The proverbial sword swings both ways. That is to say most of these Internet companies that offer the services of many different psychic are not concerned with the quality of the readers or the services they perform. So in short consumers / seekers of advice need to be circumspect and discerning about who they hire or engage with for these type of services. No reader should ever have the attitude that they are better than you as this defeats their own abilities as a reader, assuming the reader has any at all. Aside genuine talent a good reader must have bed side manner and ethics just as any medical provider must have. There are genuine readers out there who would like to help people and make money as well however the vast majority of Psychic mills are a rip off.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jun 21, 2014

    Could you please tell who are theses bad psychics, thank you

    0 Votes
  • C
      Aug 18, 2014

    keen ripped me off i told them 6 dollars why in the hell did the debit over 550 dollars causing me to have an over draft when i spoke to customer service they told me they would do a credit card refund whi8ch will take 5-7 days

    0 Votes
  • M
      Sep 19, 2014

    Similar experience. That one, *Blessed one* starts to lecture. Is telling me how to be to get my man back. I don't need a lecture from a questionably source *Blessed one*, so called Psychic. I am on Keen since 2007 and the picture of this person *BLESSED one* never changed. Just who is behind the photo we don't know. Looks like a male anyhow. *Blessed one* is a fake.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Oct 14, 2014

    I read birthdays including the year you are born. I can give a reading better than most. And I don't use "psychic ability" i am intuitive which helps my readings. If you want a free reading email me at [protected]@outlook.com. I enjoy doing it free for people. I have been told I should do it for money but have never charged anyone for it. I think it is terribly sad when people that can't afford to get a psychic reading are calling these phone lines and paying up to 20.00 per minute. If you can afford it is one thing but if you can't that is a real shame.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Apr 10, 2015

    I read with Keen and many readers over the last year. The worst one is WaterQueene. She talked over me, told me to shut up, and was very egotistical. I did get a refund, but that's only because I spent so much $ calling the other frauds. Yes, I was vulnerable and going thru a lot and they just suck you in more and don't care but pretend they do. My mom finally said talk to a traditional counselor which I am. Much cheaper and better. I have met very few readers on this service, or others, who are real, caring and decent. Oh don't bother to call CA psychics either...I dared challenge Bellina and she got nasty and told me I wouldn't be happy for 3 yrs. WHHHHAAATTTT?

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jun 03, 2015

    This psychic is a rip off will take your money and never will help you with any of your problems.

    I found a website that does research about other psychic reading and spell casting website and the best part is all of their reviews is free.

    This website is called Psychic Readings Line if you would like to take a look at some free reviews then just go to www.psychicreadingsline.com

    0 Votes
  • L
      Jul 19, 2015

    I am reader on Keen and while I agree that there are many fakes, there are some authentic psychics on there as well. Magical Sandra is mind blowing. She picked up on things that I was just thinking about and not asking her. Starr Charmaine is really good too. She just tends to ramble some so bear with her if you use her.

    +1 Votes
  • G
      Apr 14, 2016

    Keen is terrible to advisers as well. I was going to be an adviser but they wanted to charge me money to be an adviser. I'd rather they check my ability and see if I was the real thing. I don't even know why I kept trying to reach customer service because I knew it wouldn't work for me from jump. I kept feeling it wasn't the right place for me. They only care about money.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Jun 04, 2016

    I've spoken to a lot of psychics on Keen in the past few years. A few are outright frauds. Cheryl Lynn and Soulmate Solutions said the same thing verbatim about 2 different men 2 years apart. Same words! All of the psychics all say the same thing yet nothing has come to pass. Most said the guy in question is not in a relationship but he is. Do they share notes? Because they all have the same details, same outcome yet nothing happens like they say. I've talked to Maureen the Messenger a few times because her reviews are amazing and her predictions come true but for me, she was totally wrong. I don't really trust anyone on that site.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jun 25, 2016

    These comments are true. Anyone can give a reading on Keen. The psychics are not tested, are not interviewed.
    1. It's true that Keen recently decided to weed through the psychics, getting rid of those who do not follow member agreement, however they don't get rid of anyone who is a fraud because that brings them in more money plus it makes them look good to customers, because customers think, "Oh good that one got fired so they are a good company" when in reality they may have gotten rid of a person who is a real psychic, causing that person to get fired when maybe they were honest. They don't care if a psychic is real or not!
    2. They also sent out an "Adviser Update" A couple of years ago that all psychics MUST be responsible for paying their own taxes, putting many of the advisers in a jam to pay back taxes. NOTE: Keen does not take out taxes. Again, this serves Keen. This way it gets the IRS off their backs about taxes.
    The company that owns Keen now have been known to do their customers wrong, in the phone business. The phone company truly is not a good one to begin with.
    I suggest that everyone report Keen as being a fraud company to the FBI. They need to be shut down!
    Here is a link to report Keen to the FBI just copy and paste or got to https://www.fbi.gov/ Under the scams tab. ::
    This is a link to the FBI Internet cyber complaint. Please read it carefully and fill out. Forward this link to family, friends or anyone who have been scammed by Keen. We can get the word out.

    0 Votes
  • W
      Sep 16, 2016

    WENDY JENAE and KEEN.COM are engaging in an unethical practice of inducing fraudulent purchase, specifically targeting people in weakened emotional, economic, and physical states. I telephoned WENDY JENAE seven times over four months. She made three predictions. Each were proven false. She knowingly blocked me the day after I could give her feedback. I opened a new account to hold her accountable. She made a fourth prediction timed after the Keen.com feedback period would expire, blocked me, and then sent me an email laced with insults.

    0 Votes

Post your comment