The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
IsagenixThis blender is absolutely useless

I Review updated:

I purchased a Isagenix branded shake blender for $50 + tax + shipping for approximately $65.00 total.

The blender blade unit silicone seal was not positioned properly and leaked the first time I used the blender. I re-seated the seal and it worked fine for about 2 weeks when it malfunctioned again. I removed the top after mixing a shake to find the liquid had leaked again. When pieces of the silicone seal showed up in the shake, I realized the seal had not just lifted a bit, it was blended into the shake.

I contacted Isagenix about the problem via email. They sent me instructions to return the unit at my own expense and to understand that any part of the unit that was NOT the motor would not be covered under warranty.

I replied that I just needed a replacement silicone seal to get the unit working fine again, and did not want to go to the time and expense of returning the unit to them knowing they would NOT doing anything about the problem.

They replied that the manufacturer doesn't allow them to carry spare parts and I was out of luck.

I called customer service who echoed this lame excuse for how this company does NOT stand behind their products and I now own a $65 piece of garbage!!!! This blender is absolutely useless with the broken seal.

Rosann
Bellevue, WA

Company details:

Isagenix International
2225 S. Price Road
Chandler AZ 85248

Responses

  • Ga
    Gary Barnes Mar 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also purchased the Isagenix blender and there was NO Seal at all for the blender. I'm not sure what to do or who to get one from. Right now I just tighten the top on as much as I can and stand by with wash cloth to clean up any mess. Sure am disapointed with this product.

    -2 Votes
  • Pl
    Ploser Sep 27, 2018

    @Gary Barnes I just spoke to them because nine broke I didn't get off from them they said if you buy it from them they would replace it call the [protected] number hope that helps I think you can get parts on line I'm checking now

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    ChilliGirl Aug 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In Response to Rosann and Gary with all good intention;
    I am sorry to hear that you have both had a difficult time with the Isagenix Blender. Although I have to admit I find it hard to understand why you had this problem with Customer Service. I have also tried the Magic Bullet Blender only to find they do not provide replacement seals either. I did have a similar problem with the Isagenix Blender and upon emailing customer service and explaining the situation, without question, I had received a new one with in 3 days at no charge and I wasn't requested to send the faulty one back. This company has been wonderful with all aspects to customer service with myself and with anyone I know that has dealt with them. If I might add The Nutritional Program is Magnificent and so are all the Results!!
    I would hope you have as well enjoyed the benefits of this product other then the one negative experience with the blender. I would try Customer Service once again and explain your situation to them, my bet is it might be different.

    2 Votes
  • Be
    bec tomezak Oct 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My husband started the prgram less than two weeks ago and we have been sharing the blender that came with the shakes etc. ours broke this morning (same problem with the seal - it dropped in to the shake as it was working and so destroyed the seal). I'm not sure what I could have done to prevent this problem from happening...?? I will try calling Customer Service on Monday and hope to recieve a positive and helpful response from them, as per Chilligirl.

    2 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob Roizman May 20, 2009

    The company cannot sell cheaply made Chinese products at inflated prices without them backfiring eventually. Rather then take responsibility for an inferior product, they will find more excuses to come out smelling like a rose. All too often a company will sell additional inferior products to maximize their profits, knowing quite well that people buy all the extras along with the original product.

    If everyone did just a little homework online to check out what they are buying, they would save themselves a great deal of grief and a lot of money. Always trust the reviewed items first. That's how the BBB stays in business.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Rosann Nov 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a Isagenix branded shake blender for $50 + tax + shipping for approximately $65.00 total.

    The blender blade unit silicone seal was not positioned properly and leaked the first time I used the blender. I re-seated the seal and it worked fine for about 2 weeks when it malfunctioned again. I removed the top after mixing a shake to find the liquid had leaked again. When pieces of the silicone seal showed up in the shake, I realized the seal had not just lifted a bit, it was blended into the shake.

    I contacted Isagenix about the problem via email. They sent me instructions to return the unit at my own expense and to understand that any part of the unit that was NOT the motor would not be covered under warranty.

    I replied that I just needed a replacement silicone seal to get the unit working fine again, and did not want to go to the time and expense of returning the unit to them knowing they would NOT doing anything about the problem.

    They replied that the manufacturer doesn't allow them to carry spare parts and I was out of luck.

    I called customer service who echoed this lame excuse for how this company does NOT stand behind their products and I now own a $65 piece of garbage!!! This blender is absolutely useless with the broken seal.

    1 Votes
  • Co
    coastalone Jan 16, 2012

    I have had my isagenix blender for 4 years with my husband and I both using it everyday, several times a day. We have never had on bit of trouble with it so bought a second one for travel. Gave that one to our son instead. He has used it for 3 years and no trouble. So now I will be buying another for travel. Sorry you have had trouble. Sounds like you might be writing for a competitor company. If you are still having trouble. I order the wrong shake and they replaced it for the correct one with no extra charge and did not have to return the wrong one. They are great customer service people

    -3 Votes
  • Ms
    Msspin1 Jul 12, 2013

    I ordered the isagenix blender and I'm having trouble with the white rubber parts on the bottom of the blade shreading down until it doesn't blend anymore. I've called the company, and they've answered (real person each time) and sent three replacements now. I'm a little worried about what to do when it is out if warranty next month and he next one breaks, but I agree excellent customer service. I asked if they have plans to redesign the blender since its a pretty bad design, the agent didn't know. I will say it works well when when it works. It just breaks a lot!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vickviv Oct 31, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I love the results of the blender but the rubber parts do pop off occasionally - I think it is when I attempt to put too much in it or push down to hard to pulse - better to just letter it blend on its own and don't overfill

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daryl Nagel Sep 29, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Loooove my Blender nothing but great service from isagenix...

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    TrailblazerGrl Oct 09, 2015

    Love my blender! Use it twice a day, everyday for six months. Sometimes I have a leak but that's because I add too much ice or water - user error and not the product. Your blender does have a 12 month warranty - customer service would have sent you a new blender.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jamie Stott Feb 08, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've got two of the blenders (one at home and one at work), and both have worked fine. There was an issue of a black residue building up under the base of the blender blade attachment and after calling Isagenix customer service and explaining the problem they sent out a whole new blender. We were thinking it was grease from a bearing or something like that, but after using the blenders now for two years it turns out that it is just the chocolate shake leaking tiny amounts through the rubber seal. After learnig how to pull the blade attachment apart for cleaning we no longer have this problem.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Re Pierce Dec 24, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They replaced mine quickly and without returning old one. Customer service at isagenix are so nice...call the 800 number.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    margo171 Mar 12, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought the new black base blender. I have had the same problem with the silicon seal. It has happened twice - the seal gets out of its seated position and ends up ground up into the shake. After the first time it happened, and the total unit was replaced (which seemed like a waste), I kept an eye on the seal before clicking it onto the base unit. I must have missed it this time - the black seal fits into black blade base and can be difficult to see. I did an agent chat requesting a new seal, not a new blender. She said the Isagenix seal is out of stock. Ok, so that means they do sell parts, and she didn't say I had to return the entire appliance. When I asked to order just the seal even if on backorder but she refused to take an order without the item being in stock. I will need to check back. To me, that's BAD customer service. Maybe because I've had problems multiple times, they think I am a bad apple. I don't know ... but I'm very frustrated and this throws off my meal planning!

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions