International Merchandise ServicesSCAM

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

This company has now tried to scam me twice - but with no luck! After receiving their first scam letter telling me that I won a quarter of a million rand but needed to send R215 in order to redeem it, I decided to call their call centre as an "unsuspecting customer" trying to redeem the funds that I won. The con artist who answered had no clue what he was talking about and when I asked him how he got my details and how I had won this competition he could not provide me with a straight answer. I eventually told him that he was a liar, a cheat and a fraud and told him to lose my particulars. It is now two months later - and I have miraculously won another R100 000.00 from them!!! This time, they have replaced the telephone number with a fax number and all I have to do is send R212.90 to them in order to get this paid out to me.

I wish these criminals could be tracked so that they can get what they deserve!

Responses

  • Mt
    Mthokozisi Elvine Dasilva Dec 13, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I won a brand new 2015 Datsun even now I'm still waiting for my price my car award number is 8881182 ref number is 14092 my contact details is [protected] email [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leigh Erwin Oct 14, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is got to stop riping off older people and more I keep telling my mom don't answer or pay for your winnings it's a rip off scam they need to go to jail for what they are doing to people. Not happy

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    mmathabo S Jul 01, 2015

    Hi I have also received letters from international merchandise services saying that I have won R100 000 & a car they say I must send R197.00 before receiving the money.& the car they will deliver it straight to my address but thank good I haven't send any money please people be aware of this scams.thanx to everyone who made us aware.

    0 Votes
  • Pm
    P.M Likhethe May 19, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi there,
    I'm also a victim of that scam, they cost me R1500.00 because I didn't know that they are thieves. I hope and believe that God will punish them.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shafeer omar Apr 13, 2015

    Thanks for your warning guys, lucky mr

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bertha Smith Mar 19, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm also one of those suckers that had believe I had won R8, 628 590.00 because I was a regular customer order some goodies from them. According to all the winnings I'm a the riches person in South Africa. According to them they send a letter to say they have try to get hold off me without any success and this letter is the last letter and I will lose the money if I don't reply before the deadline. they don't give a date to say when is the deadline. They send a catalogue full of prices (R8, 628 590.00 that you stand a chance to win but you must fill in and send back to them before the deadline. I have send the amount plus the additional RUSH amount to win about 5 time and still nothing. I'm so glad I went into this website to see the complaints of other people and now I realise what a FOOL I really was to believe them. If you phone customer care the they say but it's for the draw that take place in December.

    This is not the only amount that I have win there is a amount of R3 million and R100 000.00 plus R25000.00 a car Nissan Micra. My name is Bertha E Smith Cell No [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mapiwe Dec 02, 2014

    thanks everyone, i almost deposit the fee they want cause they told me that i have identified as the potential recipent of R8, 576, 243, 00 0f unclaimed funds.this is amazing cause i dont know this people and i have never played any competitions and i have to pay R129.90, and wonder why do i have to pay some money, then thats where i got suspicious until i do research and find out that this people are criminals, be are aware people its December time

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    ScreamedOut Dec 01, 2014

    Well, I see that they have done a lot of mailing scams so I thought that I would post this latest one I received. I got an email stating that they have read over my "curriculum vitae" (their term, not mine) that I had posted online, (don't recall doing that!) and that they are interested in hiring me for their business.

    They claim that I will be shipping merchandise from America to Europe and that they will give me $1800 a month for my expenses. Well, here is the actual email, it doesn't even slightly sound like a professional wrote it and furthermore the subject was "Well-Paid Job". Yep, seems totally legit!

    Hello.

    We would like you to review the job offer located below. International Merchandise Service company�has recently looked over the curriculum vitae that you posted one the web and wants to offer you a position as a courier clerk department member.

    International Merchandise Service company was established in 2006 as a result of the merger of couple commercial postal services in Lithuania. Our current business model operates with plenty of European customers to facilitate the ordering, buying and transfer of goods bought directly from the United States stores to their door. Our corporation approach primarily targets the retail field.

    The duties of your vacancy are considered specifically for residents of the United States. As a courier employee your duties will consist of: tracking, accepting, putting together, accumulating and transferring merchandise ordered from big United States internet stores to Europe to the corporate branches and secondary office facilities. The job does not require visiting any kind of office work locations and can be majorly performed from your home and the closest post office. Our company gives all the needed materials and detailed directions for doing the job, a clear work contract (with other documents) and many benefits. We require no investments from our workers. Items that our clients buy are generally modern electronics such as Apple devices, other computers and other electronics, so there is nothing heavy or bulky being shipped (and no need for a large roomed place). We provide a $1, 800 monthly stable and base salary with an extra bonus given for each task accomplished on time. There is a very good chance of higher wages and growing careers for our most successful team members.

    Our requirements:
    - 18 years minimum age
    - Owning a working street address
    - Possibility to work comfortably on the web and with a printer
    - Having a working phone number (and possible chance to add other or additional numbers)

    International Merchandise Service company is happy to present you this official invitation message. We strictly avoid any add-ons or links to keep internet security at the highest level.

    If you are interested, do not hesitate to contact us via email.

    Seriously, "The duties of your vacancy"? WTH?

    0 Votes
  • Za
    zanele sithole Nov 26, 2014

    I'm very disappointed iv got a scratch card from bona magazine and they asked my details then I received a letter says I won R100, 000 first I must paidR217.90 I be paid then more letters came, paid much money, more money every week from September 2014 till November 2014 then I go web to search this ppl only to find complains these ppl are devil u know how did it happen pls help us I almost paid R1500 their address is international merchandise service, 9 Thor Circle Viking Place, Thornton7460, private bag x15, Epping Industrial

    0 Votes
  • Hl
    hlpnote Nov 26, 2014

    Check out the e-mail I just received. At first I was excited I share my Literary skills in the wedsite, caugh some company attention.

    Nita Guerrero <[email protected]> 2:49 AM (12 hours ago)

    Hello.

    We would like you to take a look at the job offer described below. International Merchandise Service company�has recently reviewed the CV that you shared one the web and would like to offer you a position as a courier clerk department employee.

    International Merchandise Service company was established in 2006 as a result of the merger of different commercial postal services in Lithuania. Our current business sphere operates with plenty of European customers to execute the ordering, paying and transfer of goods purchased directly from the United States market to them. Our company approach by default targets the retail market.

    The duties of your position are reserved only for residents of the US. As a shipping employee your duties will consist of: following, getting, putting together, consolidating and shipping merchandise purchased from general US internet stores to Europe to the corporate branches and secondary office locations. The job does not require visiting any type of office work locations and can be majorly performed from your home and the closest post office. Our company gives all the necessary equipment and instructions for performing the job, a clear work contract (with other documents) and many bonuses. We demand no out of pocket expenses from our workers. Items that our customers buy are primarily popular electronics such as Apple gadgets, other computers and similar electronics, so there is nothing heavy or bulky being shipped (and no need for a big storage place). We provide a $1, 800 monthly stable and base wage with an addition bonus provided for each task done on time. There is a possibility of higher salary and growing careers for our most reliable team members.

    Our requirements:
    - Eighteen years minimum age
    - Having a functional street address
    - Being able to surf comfortably on the web and with a printer
    - Owning a working phone number (and willingness to add other or additional numbers)
    International Merchandise Service company is glad to present you this official invitation message. We strictly do not include any add-ons or links to maintain online security at the the best point.

    If you are interested, do not hesitate to let us know about it via email.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hazel Senyatso Nov 24, 2014

    Morning people on Saturday I went to deposit the little money I got.Thanks to my mother because she was so positive about this winnings .She ended up giving me her pension money because I was telling her that this people keep on demanding money and I am sick off it., but as old and poor as she is she gave me that I send money for the firth time, as we speak I went to deposit the amount of R300.00 because I won a brand new 2014 Nissan and the amount of R105, 000, 00. Thanks to Mr. Geek about the contact details. But I have lost a lot of money

    0 Votes
  • Dc
    D.CA Oct 04, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Posting A Fraudulent Claim: Mutual Awards PO Box 76989, 1070 KG Amsterdam, The Netherlands Form RTN-23 Final Notice in the matter of unpaid cash prize cheque for $3, 200.00 Plus $1, 000.00 cash value bonus From A. Shaply Award Manager, Mutual Awards. Unclaimed cash prize No. 580460 REG. No. 30947. Paid CA.$35.00 for the bonus worth $1, 000.00 in cash value savings and the nominal processing fee. Plus Rush Processing and guaranteed Insurance For CA$5.00 Total Amount. $ 40.00 Cash. Thanks to people writing in about International Merchandising Service and their Scams...

    0 Votes
  • No
    no dirty tricks Sep 29, 2014

    I am extremely disappointed at how easily your personal information and address is picked up by fraudsters and scammers. What is going to prevent fraudsters and scammers from accessing your identity information? This type of fraud and scam must be stopped with the culprits publicly named and shamed on every news media and consumer watch bulletin.
    In this day and age where most people are in desperate financial difficulties this "false" hope must be publicly thrashed with the "courts" if we have them punishing this type of crime with hefty jail time and hefty fines with no compromise !!!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prescillam Sep 25, 2014

    ###en scams i was planning 2 deposit R187.90 2morrow morning thank u guys 4 warning us

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    RuanHenryWolvaardt Sep 22, 2014

    I almost deposited an amount in excess of R 250 to these fraudsters when I decided to look them up on the web. Their website looks cheap and unprofessional. Not to mention the spelling mistakes. But the letter I received in the mail looks very legitimate and reassuring. Regrettably they now have my address so I'll be sure to find more of these scams in my mailbox. The letter also claims that it is my only chance 'to give this matter your immediate attention today!'. So if I hear from them again regarding this matter they will only be proving, themselves, that this is indeed a scam. Next step is to take it up with the magazine that I found the scratch card in...

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    christine lessing Sep 15, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks, great site!! This just saved one of my staff falling for this!! unfortunately there are millions of people with out internet access...

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephanie1234 Sep 03, 2014

    I have just received a letter today stating that I won R100 000.00 and i must pay R177, oo for some pendant before they can process my winnings.
    I always look up these companies before I get happy and excited. But as it seems it is indeed a SCAM!!! Its ridiculous. But i must admit they really take time doing these letters.

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    sll lombard Jan 31, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have the same complaint like all of you . I even spoke to Enver at Customer Services at tel [protected] telling me that I do not understand their competition rules. The winners will be noticed by Monday and I suppose it will start all over again.
    1. Pay R215.90
    2. Another form comes back to pay R189.90
    3. Yet another form comes back to pay another R189.90
    I even have a Freight/Box no W02041913, Terminal -P-, on ledger/Shipping no 5513615, Ref 12745, then I got form 7883 Storage no KPT 089655/MS94 and also NJS/PC-D7/HO28/71195/1/10448 Q00000014 CONFIRMED BY WAREHOUSE MANAGER 23191 AND THE FORM SAYS notice of intent to deliver merchandise. The very first form was received in November 2013. Joyce Lombard
    30 January 2014

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    FedUp234 Jul 02, 2013

    Please see my post/ complaint - i want to open a case of fraud but the more we are the stronger the case - it's no use opening a case for like R200, but if it was a few thousand rand, if we stand together, we can open one. Please contact me I already have one other person ready

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    M MASIPA May 28, 2013

    I ALSO GET HIGH POINT OF WIN MAIL PACKGAGE, IN MY POST BOX CLAIMING THAT I AM WINNER. AND TOLD TO SEND CASH BUT I DID SO, CAME ANOTHER TRICK THAT IF I ORDER IN R280 I WILL DEFINITELY BE A WINNER, BUT TOTAL SCAM
    MG MASIPA / POLOKWANE

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    mshiyeni Apr 24, 2013

    I also received a letter on the 10/02/2013 stating that a have won a vw golf, so all I have to do is to deposit R159, 00 into their account. But until today nothing happened about the price. They keep on sending me letters demanding more money. So how can u win something and pay for it and received nothing.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Pretty Sbongile Apr 17, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Mr Victor Palacios, I Miss SP Ngcobo, I have motor vehicle certification.I SP Ngcobo customer no 7626646 request a claim of Polo Vivo1.4 car award no 7626646 release code 11735.Your co-oparation regarding my request will be highly appreciated.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    phelansy Jan 30, 2013

    My mother is a pensioner she has been paying R800.00 for 2yrs now she even still think she is going to de the 118000.00 & 1million from this company she received 3 letters everymonth sometimes more she deposit 215.00 at nedbank or sometimes send a postal order to this company, she is only getting her pension money so she sacrifies staff that she need so she can pay for this letter. i hate this company the 1st day they send those letter to my mother cos now she is sad when i told her that this is a scam already over R20000.00 might have been lost to this nonsense company. south africans pls be aware of this company it has destroy so many peoples lives by giving them hope that they will be millionaires and because they believed they take their last cent to be conned by this company

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Lettie Mofolo Oct 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi my name is Lettie yes they very bad the already robbed me R600, , the y work hand in hand with Madame Gloria The Clairvoyant actualy Madame Gloria and IMS is the same people and other companys from The US they crook people every where no one stops them, we should be careful for easy coming money i think

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Admire Jun 06, 2012

    I received a telegram with a letter from National Awards Reporting Agency saying i am the potential recipient or R8 576 243.00 only if can reply immediately by depositing R129.90 to a Ned bank account in the name of International Merchandise services. S o before i could do all this i decided to find out about all this in the Internet & to my surprise the complains i see here leaves much to be desired. How can our authorities let these crooks roam around robbing people of their hard earned cash ? Be warned out there fellows when its too good to be true give it question marks.

    0 Votes
  • Ud
    Udo Moss Apr 13, 2012

    I think they start again, very professional. I received a letter that I won R118.000 with a price claim number and everything.
    They want me to claim the price by mail or fax and pay R 139.90 in there Bank Account (Details enclosed). It is so professional that I had to read it several times until I noticed the one word "POTENTIAL" CASH PRICE WINNER.
    I called the call-centre within the opening hours but only got a message about the opening hours. I also sent a e-mail message and
    have not received a response. It is obvious that they try to get my credit card details.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victor Palacios Feb 11, 2012

    Excuseme:
    I, m Victor Palacios, Owner of International Merchandise Service, I not have problem with any customer, I.M.S, have clean record, probably be other Cia. Our products are: Water Filter Sistems, Kitchen Set, Parfums and Fragance, We are located in 49 Clark St. Paterson N.J 07505 USA, Please, if you have any complaint with us, send E-mail to: [email protected], or call at [protected],
    We are in Alibaba 5 years, and not have complaint yet.
    Cordially:
    Victor M. Palacios
    Sales Manager
    International Merchandise Service
    49 Clark St. Paterson N.J 07505 USA

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kasner Nov 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have just received a card in my letterbox looking very much like an official Postnet document claiming to have numerous uncollected items of mail awaiting delivery in mmy area but in very small print appears the logo and name of International Merchandise Services, Private Bax X15, Eppindust 7475

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alex was scammed Oct 03, 2011

    oh no i've been scammed to, lets get this people, i phoned travel clips to and they asured me its real but i must pay registered fee for each person im taking with(R70 per person) times that with 6 plus other xpenses, lets start with travelclips, can anybody tell me where travelclips are in Cape Town.

    0 Votes
  • Mn
    MNIZOO Aug 29, 2011

    i got a letter that says i must pay 171.90 from international merchardise. they say i must complete a claim certitificate in order to claim my money. i got my letter on the 28/08/2011 and the letter is not dated.

    0 Votes
  • Mn
    MNIZOO Aug 29, 2011

    i got the letter that says i won 46000 and LG TV. i scratched my card that i got in sowetan. they says i must pay 171.90 for Processing my payment.

    0 Votes
  • Zi
    Zimele Walter Phahla Aug 19, 2011

    My name is Walter Zimele Phahla from Wattville . My crate no is 8383283 ref no is 10030.I want to know are bout this empty promisis.Since 16 march 2011 i reasive same latters promis lot of cach evern now i didnts get a cent.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms NA Zakia Aug 16, 2011

    Hi, i'm Ms NA Zakia- what those guys said is true because even me they have send that letter said i've won a Holiday Voucher of R10 000 and said imust activate my voucher by depositing R70.00 then i deposited by booking for place of 4 people, since that voucher sended no respond from them only advert to my email of bookings

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bicok Aug 12, 2011

    this nt a scam pipo pliz.i have bin to travel clips office in loop street cape town and its true. good high starnderd big office and pipo buzy workin inside.i have bin there 3 times.i have also bin in eppindust at ims offices.the prblem is dat u pipo u dnt read the termz and conditions nowada u dnt reciev anything.call me i will xplain 2 u hw it works. stephen [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Av
    avdz Aug 05, 2011

    I got a motor vehicle certificate that I have responded on I have paid R171.90 into the bank account Nedbank [protected] branch 198765
    They have send me more notices asking for more money I went into the website to obtain a e-mail address. Should have done this the time
    What now, they do not answer the phone.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    M Smit Aug 01, 2011

    Received a letter from the "UIF" stating that R120 000.00 of unclaimed income fund will be paid out once we deposited R149.90!

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luzzet Jul 18, 2011

    I also got a scratch card in the Sowetan, and i was promised a holiday voucher of R10000, 00, and the voucher was send, and when i enquire about going away they said i must pay R70, 00 if i was going on holidays alone, and if i am going with my husband i must pay R140, 00, and they also work with international merchandise services.
    i also agree they need to pay what they are doing to us, they must pay the price.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mont plaisir Jul 18, 2011

    This is true because I also have been in that competition and every thing that had been said is true. I never thought that such a company with its logo on the papers can just do a fake competition to have peoples money as they gonna think that they have won.

    0 Votes
  • Nt
    Ntshimane Jul 11, 2011

    These people are running a ###

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paseka Jul 09, 2011

    hi i have paid the money that the IMS and Travel clips asked for and i was told that i must start looking for a place where i want to go. so i have not yet found one. as for IMS i am still waiting for their response regarding the money & award that they said i won. i am not sure if its a scam or not, will also keep you posted. if there is anything that i need to know, please inform me. From Mo

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.