HerbalRemedies.comThey can't be trusted

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I used the information provided by the search to find the product pressure control under the heading of rauwolfia where to buy supplements. The product they listed did not contain the ingredient I was looking for when I called the company they informed me to send it back to them but when I asked them to issue a call ticket for the item they got nasty with me and basically told me that i'm out of luck. If they deceived me in the first place and won't issue a calltag for return then can they be trusted.

Company details:

Internet deceptive advertising for product. Herbal Remedies.com @www.herbalremedies.com
location 225 N Wolcott, Casper, Wyoming 82601

Responses

  • En
    enter Nov 04, 2007

    This sounds unusual, as they have great service and have always been very friendly and helpful. I have been shopping there for years.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amber Jun 07, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have never purchased from them before, but I like http://www.herbal-remedy-online.net because most of the products are carefully reviewed first. Not to mention, it has a page on scam prevention.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheMeck Dec 17, 2008

    I cannot be more dissatisfied with this company - difficult to get a hold of, very poor attitude and client service. Did not ship product out in a timely manner, even after desired delivery time was discussed.

    Not helpful, not caring, bad attitude - all things that point to a poor business model.

    0 Votes
  • Ll
    llbutler Mar 25, 2009

    this is the worse company I have ever tried to do business with, I placed an order with them they shipped half the order and cancelled back order said to reorder I have tried 9 times to reorder and they hang up I have left 6 message per their instructions for a call back and have never recd a call. This unbelievable. I wouldnt put up with it except what I recd is not useful unless I get the other half. This total frustration.
    Lewis L Butler, Pinole Ca 94564

    0 Votes
  • De
    dejvan Apr 10, 2009

    3 weeks later after order was made, no product at my door. Called them 2 weeks after the order was made and was told it's going to be shipped next day. Called more than week later and was told that more than half of the items I ordered are being backordered. During that time I didn't get any emails or phone calls about my order, but they took the money the same day I ordered the items. They are just bunch of liers to me. Canceled the whole order...now waiting to get my $$ back. Very hard to get them on the phone and once you get them, they'll hang up on you after saying "hello". Very poor customer service. Will never order from them again.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thespamama May 28, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am the owner of Spa N Things I ordered from Herbal Remedies for my customer to get the lowest price. I didn't want to loose a sale just because they were cheaper to buy from. Just because its cheaper doesn't make it better! That is the lesson I learned from this bad experience. Their phones kept hanging up on me, I been on hold for hours, I almost feel asleep!! I will just order from my regular manufacture. Spa N Things will have much better customer service and timely order processes than them, this is ridiculous! I will not have my business poor rated because of them! Spa N Things will not be using herbal remedies ever again as a distributor!

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dena Jun 17, 2009

    I had ordered a few of their products from NaturalRemedies.com, and I was under the impression, since there was nothing stated otherwise, that I'd receive my order after asking and being billed for 3-day Express. I had checked my status on their site, and it was blank except for my info and what I ordered. So, I called them up, and after being on hold for nearly 30 minutes, they told me that my products wouldn't even be IN until AFTER Father's Day, which is the ocassion for my purchase!!! If I had never called, they wouldn't have let me know. I tried e-mailing their customer service address, and no one ever got back to me. This company is pitiful and they falsely advertise making you think they have these products in their facility--but they DON'T!!! THEY order them after YOU order them, and the products don't even come in until much after you place your order. Don't pay extra for the "Express" shipping since you will not receive your products in the time they lead you to believe. I'm upset that I ordered with them. Ugh...

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dena Jun 17, 2009

    I'm sorry -- I meant HerbalRemedies.com -- sorry for the confusion.

    0 Votes
  • To
    tourmaline Jun 27, 2009

    OK, here's my experience with HerbalRemedies.com. I placed an order using regular Fed Ex shipping. I got a confirmation email, but then never heard anything from them for a week and when I viewed my order on the site it gave no pertinent info as to the status. So I emailed them a nice email a week after placing my order, inquiring as to whether or not my order had been shipped. I got no response until 3 or 4 days later when they emailed me back. They apologized for the delay and said the item had been delayed in coming from the manufacturer to the warehouse, but that my order had just shipped; they provided me with a link for detailed Fed Ex tracking information, which worked great. I tracked my order in it's journey across the country over the next couple days, and recieved it from Fed Ex on a Saturday in excellent condition. So...I'm glad to have recieved my order, but I have to admit it was very frustrating at first wondering about my order status for a week and then not recieving a response to my email until a few days later. but it all worked out. Just be aware that if you purchase from this site, you may not be getting consistent or great service.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bellerophon Aug 26, 2009

    HerbalRemedies.com was purchased by another company within the last few months and their customer service and delivery time of product ordered has gone in the toilet. Makes you wonder if the new owner is one of the `pharm`. With dismay, I have ceased recommending HerbalRemedies to others

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alinaphoenix Sep 01, 2009

    My experience with HerbalRemedies.com has been atrocious. My boyfriend and I placed an order on August 14th. It is now September 1st and still no order, no status update. I've sent numerous emails, to which I never got any response. I called them a week and a half ago and after being on hold for 45 minutes, I was told portions of my order were backordered, but it would be going out "early next week." According to that representative, that would have been last Mon/Tues. It is a full week later than that, and I just checked my order status - still not shipped! This is ridiculous! I would call again to find out what the heck is going on, but I don't care to waste another hour of my life. We're cancelling our order and disputing it with Paypal to make sure we get our money back. When it comes to HearbalRemedies.com - BUYER BEWARE!

    0 Votes
  • Im
    imjasper Sep 16, 2009

    I would tell you my story as well but it would just parrot all of the above. I would suggest that everyone write a simple letter of complaint to the better business bureau and then another one to your states attorney general. This is the remedy that works the best with companies that refuse to listen. Lets face it, unless the law makes them live up to their promises, they will not because their are to many other suckers out on the internet that don't know and just don't get it. They don't care because ultimately out here, all they have to do is change their company name and website and start again, over and over. This way they don't have to hire anyone for customer service or complaints and its business as usual.
    Remember, BBB & States attorney general
    Here is a link for the Better Business Bureau: http://www.bbb.org/
    and another for your states Attorney General: http://www.naag.org/attorneys_general.php

    0 Votes
  • Al
    almalee Nov 30, 2009

    I ordered 3 items from herbal remedies and have not received them 2 weeks later and no tracking info available. Called the company, no answer. Emailed company, no answer. I should have googled on it
    before ordering. I am going to ask my bank to retrieve my funds if possible and next time use paypal.
    almalee

    0 Votes
  • Al
    almalee Dec 02, 2009

    I finally got the 3 items I ordered Nov 14. The box arrived Dec 2. I had tried to contact the customer service
    and was never able to get anyone or have the call returned.
    I am grateful I received my order but don't think I will order from them again, just because of lack of tracking information.

    0 Votes
  • An
    AnnaPap Jan 01, 2010

    They have turned out BAD. I ordered from them in the beginning of Dec 2009. My order was over $95.00, but they still charged me for shipping. I have been calling repeatedly but no one answers the phone. I sent a ticket once but they never answered it. I am trying to send a ticket again and their website does not work. I will never order again. I cannot even track the company's address. I am notifying my bank for my credit card overcharge. This company has become corrupt. I will never order anything from them again. I hope nobody else orders from them again.
    Anna, Austin, TX

    0 Votes
  • No
    nopassivefool Feb 13, 2010

    I was charged for items not shipped. The refuse to answer emails or c alls. Their phone system is a scam, just ports to same message telling you to use online system. Online system does nto work and will not let you login. I wish I had seen how many cmplaints there were before I ordered.
    It seems that they also use the name "vitanet" and some others.
    Report these people and keep adding to the list of names and addresses they use in your posts and complaints!

    Be aware!
    herbalsemedies.com is also
    Herbal Remedies USA LLC and has a smoke screen of addresses and locations:

    322 7th ave NY, NY 10001 AND

    8020 S. County Road 5, #100
    Fort Collins, CO 80528 AND

    225 N Wolcott St
    Casper, WY 82601-1922 AND

    6540 Riverside Dr
    Dublin, Ohio 43107

    0 Votes
  • No
    nothappyatall2010 Oct 12, 2010

    I ordered from these people on September 21, 2010--and have yet to receive an order, order status, or response to any email I've sent to them!!! DO NOT SHOP HERE!!!
    My bank is currently investigating them, and I've contacted BBB.
    Thank God I only spent $17 with them!!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Berkut Nov 24, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had used this site for a few a couple of years with no major problems. Then started having problems getting products. On my last order, money was taken from my account for a back ordered item. Product was never delivered. Money never refunded.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaye1985 Jan 18, 2011

    Please dont order from them. ?Just ordered 4 days ago and now they saying its on back order! They dont keep any thing in there warehouse, they have to order it from some where else before its sent to you. AND NO REFUNDS! They did send me a email telling me this, but this is SO FRUSTRATING!

    ****DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM***

    0 Votes
  • Il
    Ilias Jan 22, 2011

    I ordered 9 items for a total sum of 80 dollars on December 24th. Today is January 22nd, meaning that almost a month has passed. I have received 6 items, with 3 still "backordered". Customer service is atrocious as they keep insisting that everything has been shipped, although site clearly shows that it has been "backordered."
    SCAM

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pelargonium Jan 25, 2011

    I ordered 25 dollars worth of oils from this company. My credit card was charged right away. My order was placed on Jan. 4th Today is Jan 24 and no products, no communication from HerbalRemidies.com-I will be shocked if the order shows up after reading so many complaints about these guys. Leason learned for sure. DO NOT SHOP WITH THIS COMPANY!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alexey lapshin Jan 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I placed an order with Herbal Remedies on Jan 6, 2011 of $34.06 using Pay Pal and as of today Jan 28, 2011, I still have not received my order. I call the phone number and they refer you to their website and you must log in to ask about your order. I paid using Pay Pal, so I do not have a Pass Word. There is no way for me to contact them. I have no other choice, I must contact Pay Pal to see if they can anything with this company and refuse to do business with them. Stay Away !!!

    0 Votes
  • He
    herbal rememdies Feb 05, 2011

    i think this place is a scam, i ordered some thing from them also and have not received it as yet. they or course got my money but for me no product. i will not order from them again. i went to natures inventory and ordered the same thing and got it within three days

    0 Votes
  • He
    herbal rememdies Feb 05, 2011

    herbal rememdies is a scam did not get my stuff

    0 Votes
  • He
    herbal rememdies Feb 05, 2011

    this place is a scam ordered stuff and have never gotten it they have my money and have nothing

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    johnathannyc Feb 12, 2011

    Herbalremedies.comn (as people have stated above) is totally a fraudulent site! They will con you, tell you that your items are back ordered, lie to you that you will be refunded, and then never send the products to you or refund you. I am dealing with these liars with THE FRAUD DEPT. of my bank right now. This company USED to be reputable a few years back - I read that they have been taken over by a new company and are now a fraudulent site.
    THERE IS NO CUSTOMER SERVICE PHONE NUMBER NOW, SO BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK!!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melodee Vale Mar 15, 2011

    I have been charged on my credit card for products from Herbal remedies. I have not received the products and cannot get an answer through the phone or computer. The phone number on my credit card 239-367-5119. It is not a working numer. I guess I just got ripped. Calling 866-467-6444 indicates they show nothing ordered by me, but I'm still be charged. Can't something be done about this bogus company?

    0 Votes
  • Vj
    vjacobson Jun 27, 2011

    Back orders take a month to get and they don't ship the items they do have til they get all the items. They won't tell you this and you have to look it up just to find out what's going on. I canceled a back order 2 days ago and just got an email they are shipping the canceled items. I'm going to refuse the shippment and i"m calling my cc to make sure to stop payment to them. BUT they already got ALL the shipping when they shipped the other item they have been holding for a month. So I got charged $11 for a shipment of one bottle that cost $10. HUGE RIP OFF!! DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM. Find it locally if you can. The Vitamin Shoppe has everything you will be looking for.

    0 Votes
  • Gm
    G.McCullough Jul 14, 2011

    Regrettably, my complaint is similar to many other complaints with this company. Too bad I did not take the time to read them first.
    When I selected my items to order there was no indication that the items I ordered were on BACK ORDER, so I proceeded to check out; selecting to pay more for 3 DAY SHIPPING.
    The tracking showed 'warehouse processing' after 3 days so I emailed them with an inquiry about their estimated time of delivery. They emailed me back the next day stating that the items in my order were back ordered and they pushed back my delivery date. (So, they had no intention of informing me of this information until I inquired!)

    BOTTOM LINE, THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY IMMEDIATELY AND TAKE THEIR TIME DELIVERING YOUR GOODS WITHOUT ANY REGARD FOR THE METHOD OF SHIPPING THAT YOU PAYED FOR!

    I requested a refund for the difference in shipping and their reply was "your request has been submitted to the accounting department".
    My order date was June 22, 2011.
    Today is July 14, 2011>
    Hum, I don't know, what do you think? Do you think I'll hear from them? NOT LIKELY.
    This company entices potential customers with low prices and once they get your money, you're screwed.

    0 Votes
  • Jk
    Jk Peeples Aug 09, 2011

    I ordered seven items and received two of them ( the cheapest items). I cannot contact them, they sent email with a password but when I try to log in a message says that there is no record of my email address in thier system. I khave no other way to contact them and nothing was said about the missing items I ordered.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    sweetheart62 Aug 24, 2011

    I totally agree with everyone here. I am having a bad experience with them right now. It's been a month since I ordered my product and they have already charged my credit card. I called my credit card company and told them about the situation and they are going to dispute it with them.
    Being they are such a terrible company, why has no one reported them to the Better Business Bureau? This Fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    ChrisOKC Oct 14, 2011

    Our order is still showing as being sent to their warehouse. No way to contact this company except through the website and that form says it will take up to 7 business days for someone to address the issue. Will be canceling payment through my credit card after seeing the many complaints.

    0 Votes
  • Eh
    ehosto Nov 28, 2011

    I cannot believe this company has not been shut down! Unfortunately for me I have found complaints back to 2005 about this site!!! They do not answer their customers, & have never shipped my order I have been waiting on for over 2 months & keep "contacting" them through their site to no avail! BBB shut them down!!! They are simply stealing money from people & not providing any product!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JeffBean Dec 02, 2011

    After 2 successful orders, I felt safe to place another order. It has been over 1 month and no product! No shipment! I can see the order in my account online, but there they sit, and I was charged weeks ago! It is absolutely impossible to get through to speak with anyone, and online requests go unanswered. If I knew where this company was headquarterd (no information on their website) I would go to the city and state to file formal complaints. I am glad that I paid with my card so I can at least dispute the charges and get my money back for their fraudulent, or at least EXTREMELY HORRIBLE BUSINESS practices!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrperfect Dec 08, 2011

    BAD, BAD, BAD, BAD, PEOPLE!!! I ORDERED FROM THEM ON NOVEMBER 15 2011 ALSO CHOSE 3 DAY MAIL, AND I STILL DON'T HAVE MY ORDER YET. I EMAILED THEM 2 TIMES AND THEY SENT BACK A MESSAGE SAYING THEY WILL GET BACK TO ME IN 3-7 DAYS. I HAVE NEVER ORDERED FROM THE INTERNET AND HAD THIS KIND OF PROBLEM BEFORE. THEY SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN FOR GOOD!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pissedcomsumer Jan 05, 2012

    I have ordered for the first (and last) time from Herbalremedies.com, and I'm kicking myself for not checking it out first as I usually do before ordering. I placed my order on December 16 and here it is January 5 and no sign of ANYTHING. They send you this email stating you can track the order and there is no tracking information on it. I have called them 2 days ago and there is no answer. I let it ring and ring forever and there wasn't even a voicemail that would pick up. I have emailed and have received nothing. This pisses me off to no end, especially after reading all these other comments. NEVER AGAIN!!! And if anyone from that company reads this...just try and not give me my full order or make it even more of a rediculous waiting time and it will be pure HELL for you!!!

    0 Votes
  • Um
    Umbarain Jan 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY! To make a long story short that began in early October of last year, I received the wrong item which I should have kept because I returned it and was told I would receive a refund and I never did. They are thieves! I had to send multiple messages and complaints and even got someone on the phone who said he would take care of it. I am a poor person and they ripped me off!

    0 Votes
  • My
    MymaJane Feb 22, 2012

    DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!
    I placed my order on 2/17/12 and was notified that I'd receive a confirmation email. Never received the confirmation email, so I emailed the company asking if my order went through...waited a few days and when I didn't receive a response I wrote them back saying that since the order had not been posted to my account (thank goodness!) I'd like to cancel it. A few days later both emails were returned saying that they couldn't be delivered. My order was never placed and so far my credit card has not been charged for the two items.
    There is NO WAY to get in touch with these people. I had tried calling both phone numbers and they were disconnected. As stated above, they don't seem to be receiving emails either. Thankfully I seem to be one of the lucky ones because I'm not having to get a refund or dispute the charges - although I did contact my bank and got the dispute paperwork just in case. I usually do my research before purchasing from a company online, but I didn't this time. Save yourself the trouble and do not order from them!

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    graham wilson Dec 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had the same problem. Delivery never arrived & cant contact them. The send me emails but can't reply to them without it saying failed

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scammed 2014 Sep 10, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    After seeing that some of these complaints go as far back as 2007 this disturbs me. I to have been scammed. This company has not changed. It is now 2014 and I placed my order 5 weeks ago and nothing! I tried calling them several times, e mailing and live chat and no response. This is in effect STEALING! I to have opened a file with my credit card company and will also contact the Better Business Bureau.
    More than disgusted!

    0 Votes

Post your comment