HBOtired of bill maher

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Just wanted to let you know that I have canceled my HBO today. I am truly tired of supporting HBO while your programming is disgusting, main topic Bill Maher. I will not pay to hear this idiot rant.

But of course I will not hear back from you or will this company for one moment be concerned about this issue. I will be encouraging everybody I know to do the same. Possibly even start some kind of drive for the rest of America to do the same, at least moral individuals who do not appreciate their values being denigrated and their beliefs ridiculed.

Responses

  • Sn
    SneakyP957 Feb 02, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WHY does HBO continue to support a charlatan like Bill Maher? Can't find anybody drowning puppies to air in that time slot, so you decide to air that pompous piece of semi-human debris?
    Yeah, I know I don't have to watch him, but it makes me so mad you even sent me a program update to promote that lowlife [censor] that i had to stop what I was going to do and take the time to let you know how insulted I am that anyone would even send me anything having to do with promoting that male [censor].

    0 Votes
  • Bm
    bmac32 Apr 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Not only am I cancelling HBO but Brighthouse as well. While it makes little difference to them this is the only way the little guy can have their way. Granted one or two leaving because of this ### won't mean much but if say 100, 000 leave it might give them awake up call. I will no longer have HBO means little when it comes to what we watch.

    1 Votes
  • Co
    ConcernedCitizen101 Feb 25, 2012

    I cancelled HBO when he joined. I cannot believe HBO still carries this show!!!

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    BOYCOTTHBOTODAY Dec 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am offended by the comments of Bill Maher against Tim Tebow. I am equally offended that your management has sided with him by allowing this bad conduct to resume. Apparently your standards of excellence have fallen to the wayside. I request all HBO users to Immediately cancell their subscriptions unless HBO "FIRES BILL MAHER" immediately, No Exceptions! This man should not be allowed to smear Republicans, Christians, Women, etc... HBO should be ashamed and its management should be replaced.

    1 Votes
  • Fo
    forpete'ssake Dec 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    "Wow, Jesus just f**ked #TimTebow bad! And on Xmas Eve! Somewhere ... Satan is tebowing, saying to Hitler "Hey, Buffalo’s killing them."
    This is a direct quote from Maher's tweet. How clever and funny. Guess you got that from the same place you pull out most of your opinions. It certainly was not between your ears.
    Freedom of speech is protected under our Constitution, as well it should be. But I have a BIG problem with this particular self-proclaimed atheist, but even more so with the self-appointed "know it ALL." And one might say, "So what?" This is a legitimate response. I have the choice, so I don't watch his show as it wreaks of hate...not distain, but HATE. Ignoring him has worked for me since he chose to consistently vomit venom. I will continue to avoid him, if given the option. I am now so disgusted with Maher's overly inflated opinion of himself that I cancelled my subscription to HBO, and will not subscribe until, if ever, Maher is off the channel. I feel certain this will make absolutely no difference to the powers that be at HBO, but it made me feel better. People believe what they believe. Simultaneously, I find it very insulting that this TV personality (WTF??) can, and does, say anything of his choosing with no negative consequence. The butt wipe gets paid large dollars to say anything he chooses. This is no surprise as there are innumerable folks, politicians at the top of the list, that do the same daily. Maher's bloated, cocky attitude is the true turn off. Again, I just don't watch. If you have read this far, then answer me this. Maher is an atheist. This is his choice. The question is...can this idiot not see the contradiction in his (highly intelligent) statement? If you do not believe in God then how, and more importantly why pray tell, do acknowledge Satan? Oops sorry, just answered my question. Maher chooses what works for him. In Maher's tweet, Satan helped make the point. Which is it, Bill? There is no God, but there is Satan when it serves your purpose? It would be great to be "ROFLMAO" but, Dude; you haven't been funny for years. I am entitled to my opinion also

    1 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim from CT Jul 24, 2011

    I sent this to HBO...
    I am sorry, but as long as you showcase Real Time with Bill Maher, or any other vile show, I will cancel my subscription to HBO. I am not going to quote every offensive thing Bill and his guests have said in the past month, but I can if requested. Does he have the right to criticize religions? Promote his left wing views by mocking the right? Yes, he has that right without being arrested by our government. Promote violence by 'wishing all f****ng republicans dead' or sexual assaults on republican women and government officials? NO! Free speech does protect most, but not all speech. You cannot falsely yell 'fire!' in a crowded theater. The government is obligated to protect free speech without fear of arrest, HBO is not obligated to let anyone say what they want. I am not forced to watch Bill, or the rest of your left leaning, religious hating shows, I am also not forced to pay for it, and I will not.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    BILLS BIGGEST FAN Jul 21, 2011

    His show is just too far off. Comments made by himself and his guests are just beyond horrible. I watched last nights show and the comments made about Michelle Bachman were disgusting. Make the same comments about The President and Michelle Obama and heads would be rolling. Everyone would be asking for him to be fired.

    But as long as you beat up on the right sort of people its OK. Like 50 years ago when it was OK to talk that way to some people in society. Those who you didn't like, didn't want to sit next to on the bus.

    We haven't progressed very far have we?

    2 Votes
  • Pr
    Proud American Jul 20, 2011

    I fully agree that Bill Maher is a little man with a big disgusting mouth. Though I do believe that HBO is doing the country a service by airing his show; it really shows what slimy people the liberal left are. To be amused by this type of person is an indication of very low morals. You can bet Maher wouldn't dare say anything to someones face...he is just another low life coward. I'm sure he'll get his just rewards sooner or later.

    1 Votes
  • Ol
    Old Jim Jul 19, 2011

    I don't know why Ole Bill Mahr isn't being fired, for talking about Palin & Bachman, like Don Imus was, for what he said about the Black Women Basket Ball players. He even apoligized many times, but it didn't do him any good. What Bill Mahr said, is far more hurtful. But no one ever says anything about him even getting reprimanded. Whats the difference??

    3 Votes
  • Oh
    OhWowReally Jul 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yes, 100% of your money is going to Bill Mahr. All those movies and other programming is free to watch. It is Bill Mahr that is costing all of us a premium.

    Seriously, this is why I hate these people the complain because (and pay attention here) someone on TV disagrees with their political views (left or right). If you just start excepting that everyone has different views, then you will live a much happier, less pathetic life.

    -2 Votes
  • Sn
    SneakyP957 Feb 02, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @OhWowReally It has nothing to do with his point of view because HE DOESN'T HAVE ONE. He will PRETEND to have any POV he thinks is necessary in order to promote himself, and he will tell any lie and attack the character of anyone he has to attack to make himself look important. There is no limit to how far he will go. He once hired a black woman to pretend to be his fiancee so he could look "holier than thou" and act smug on tv. She ended up suing him in court because after all that, he didn't pay her.

    1 Votes
  • To
    touz3ed Jul 14, 2011

    Why does hbo think it is ok to charge to put this creep on prime time. I know i dont have to watch but why am i paying for this channel. I guess I'll cancel.

    3 Votes
  • Mi
    mikeakasleeper Jun 15, 2011

    BM is just a bad actor and a comedian with a leftist point of view. Ever see him in D.C. Cab as 'Bob'? Watch that and then see if you can ever take him seriously again. I mean, who is he? A nobody with an opinion. Why let it bother you?

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.