The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
GoSkate.comGoskate.com is Legit

G Review updated:

My name is Rob and I am the owner of Go Skate.com. After Google'ing "Go Skate Scam, " I became quite concerned after seeing false posts from people I had never heard of before. I came to find out that several of these are competitors.

Here are the facts on Go Skate: With over 3, 000 completed skateboarding lessons, Go Skate maintains more lessons than any other skate company. We have been featured on Yahoo Sports, ESPN.com, Fuel TV, and Grind TV. We are also the primary providers of skate camps for over 15 town across the nation. We were hand selected by the Irish Government to travel there and teach their youth.

Lastly, as of Jan. 2012, we have created a 100% money back guarantee to ensure client satisfaction. As a long time skateboarder myself, I look forward to helping your child and doing business with you.

May God bless you,

Rob Dunfey

Responses

  • Ge
    Genuine customer Jan 07, 2012

    Whether there are fake reviews out there or not, there are also genuine ones from customers who, like myself, did not get anything like good service from this company. Not only did the not show up for lessons, their attitude was appalling. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.

    -2 Votes
  • Go
    GoldenD Apr 21, 2012

    We had a great experience with GoSkate and I would recommend to anyone looking for skate lessons. I am about to purchase additional lessons for my son! Great instructor, great lessons!!

    1 Votes
  • Ed
    EddieF Aug 25, 2012

    WARNING! This company is designed to steal your money. We bought lessons from GoSkate for our son’s birthday. Steve Seminara, Sales with GoSkate was more than happy to take our credit card number and setup a schedule. We had our son’s birthday on a Saturday and GoSkate suggested lessons on Sunday morning. The Friday before Robert Guirola, Dir. Of Staffing with GoSkate had a conference call with the instructor Jimmy Flag and my wife to confirm the days and time for the first lesson. Our son excited about his lessons and was up Sunday ready to go but no instructor showed up. Robert returned our numerous calls Monday and rescheduled lessons with a new instructor Dean. The next lesson was to be on our son’s actual birthday and once again had a conference call with Robert and Dean to confirm the date. This time my wife asked Dean to call us before the lesson time if he could not make it. Not expecting it to happen a second time my son was up and ready to go but no instructor showed up. We made calls to Robert but we got voicemail. Steve Seminara answered his call and said this was unacceptable and said we would be getting a call shortly from Zach Crafts the Director or Services. We never received that call back. About an hour after the lesson were supposed to occur I received texts from Dean saying he was sorry and he knew he was getting fired but he couldn’t make it. We worked with Dean and said if he could be reliable for the rest of the lessons we would continue with him. We rescheduled for Saturday morning but this time Dean texted me at 10:20pm Friday saying he could not make it. At this point we wanted our money back. My wife called GoSkate and spoke with a Kevin about the refund for no services. Kevin laughed at us and said “I can’t believe we don’t give more refunds with the type of instructors we have” he then gave us Zach’s number. When we spoke to Zach he said he would note our refund “Request”. When my wife asked how soon the refund would be made he said “Well we actually have a no refund policy”. When I told him this was not on GoSkate’s website or on the email confirmation of payment. Zach said the customers have to request GoSkate’s return policy. It was evident that the person Zach was very young. We said we would just work with our credit card company and dispute the debit. Zach then told us they do this all the time so they will just recharge our card again. This is when Zach started having a disrespectful attitude so I asked for his manager and his reply was he has no manager. My wife asked for the owners Rob Dunfey’s number and Zach said he doesn’t take calls from his customers.
    If you do not want to disappoint your child then save your time and money and stay away from GoSkate.com.

    2 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristin Robbins Oct 15, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @EddieF Currently going through the same thing. We paid $499 for a lessons package. Instructor never showed so asked for a refund and now getting the run-around. Did you ever get your refund?

    0 Votes
  • Re
    RealSkater Sep 16, 2012

    I was a skate instructor for Goskate. I only did this once (I only made $15 for 3 hours, since they dont pay for mileage. If it werent for the fact that I would never flake on a job, it really was not worth making less than minimum wage and wear'n tear on my car.) it also took over a week to get paid which was the worst thru PayPal which I've never used. After that I wished I never heard of them, I'd get calls from some rude ### telling me they have skate lessons they want me do. I said never again, you ripoff real skaters. Goskate isn't even legit, none of those guys even skate. They're just taking advantage of us real skaters so they can make money.

    -2 Votes
  • Fr
    frank soloman Oct 12, 2012

    I am insulted that Rob would even use Gods name in his salutations..After what we experienced today i can not even imagine such a person knowing God. I love the Lord and could never imagine knowing the Lord and committing sin, fraud, dishonesty. i do know that this will come back to you ten fold Rob. I would hope somewhere between now and when you get convicted you do find Christ.
    As i see it you have a deceiving soul and as long as you get away with this SCAM you will continue to do your evil works.
    I say to you Rob Dufney, God have mercy.
    Sign,
    One of your victims
    except i had credit card fraud protection and you didnt get my money
    sorry you didnt get my money, but you are being investigated by my cc company

    -1 Votes
  • Ti
    timtim55 Oct 19, 2012

    We had our first lesson this weekend, and I was told to sign online to tell you how impressed we were with Pete! He was fantastic!

    The boys took to him right away and he was so great with them. We all knew how hard it would be to keep 3 five-year-olds focused, but he sure did. The progress we saw after just 1 lesson was unbelievable.

    Thank you so much! This whole experience dealing with you and Rob and everybody else I’ve spoken to has been wonderful! I’ve commented about you guys on my status on Facebook, and so many of my friends have been asking me about you guys. So I’ve spread the word here online and in Edmonton and hope this gets the guys better known out here. It’s such a valuable resource for our kids to have an expert teach them.

    Many thanks,

    A VERY pleased customer

    1 Votes
  • Le
    LetsAdventure Oct 19, 2012

    I have done 3 camps in my town through Goskate and they have consistently provided qualified, competent, and reliable instructors.

    We have 12-18 kids sign up for each of the sessions in a total of three weeks of sessions or 21 days.

    I was asked to provide feedback on here by the company owner, and I would highly recommend them to anyone who is interested in learning skateboarding

    2 Votes
  • Go
    goskate Feb 06, 2013

    fast wart removasl fdo it now big warrt s gone quick


    try it now

    9.99m

    3 Votes
  • Go
    goskate Feb 06, 2013

    If you are not completely satisfied, simply tell us within 7 days of your receipt of the product and you will receive a full refund. Products will be accepted for refund only if Go Skate coupons have not been used.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SaraKi Mar 02, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @goskate Not true! I've been asking for a refund for weeks.

    -2 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicolep821 Oct 01, 2020

    @goskate this is such a lie!!! Fritz won't respond to my texts now that I am in need of a refund! You should be ashamed of yourselves!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristin Robbins Oct 15, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Nicolep821 Nicole -- I am going through the same thing -- I am trying to get my money back for failure to deliver services. We never got one lesson and paid $499. Fritz/Hans/Mark -- no one will return my calls, texts, emails or chats.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cassie2727 Jan 22, 2015

    Worst experience, they were more than happy to take my calls when it was to pay for my lesson package, but come the days of my lessons my instructor never showed and suddenly they were unreachable. I had a four package lesson and the instructor didn't show for not one lesson and when I asked for a refund I was told that it would be minus 85 dollars for the scheduling department. Why should I pay 85 to the scheduling department when they're the ones that failed to do their job. This fee for the scheduling department is in their waiver which I didn't receive until a full week after my lessons were supposed to start, so there's no way that I signed it. I would not recommend doing business with this company if you actually want to learn to skate, your better off finding a local skate shop or skate park that offers lessons.

    2 Votes
  • Op
    OpheliaOphelia Jun 10, 2015

    As many other reviewers are stating, GoSkate, Lesson Pro is a scam. I too paid for lessons for my daughter. I too was stood up twice. Now, they do not return my calls. Try calling the 800 number and talk to those folks at length. They are scam artists. Don't waste your money.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    nellis12 Sep 30, 2015

    The instructor were really great!My daughter enjoyed it.

    The customer service was great! very pleasant and accommodating. I signed up previously with other company and so far I found the best result with go skate. My 13 year old daughter learned new tricks and the instructor Chris was the best!

    He called me a day before the first lesson and assured me the he will be present on the schedule.

    The lesson went great and the instructor was very nice.

    What I paid was worth and I would really recommend this company to my friends.Thank you very much

    2 Votes
  • H4
    H4ppyd4d Sep 30, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had lessons with them for my son. Had some delays with the lesson but other than that it went out well and I didnt had any issues with them. I'm just surprised to see all the hate on the comments above. Before I signed up with them, I did some research first. After filtering the ads I came across some good stuff and bad stuff about them but all I can say is this... I took the risk of getting their services, and I was not disappointed at all. As per the delays, you could expect some delays coming your way in all things so I was quite lenient about those. But what really wow'ed me is the instructor. Eric has done a great job and I would recommend them no questions. My son is having a great time with his lessons and that matters. I don't think its a scam because I got my money's worth.

    1 Votes
  • Pe
    Pedro Jose Herrera Sep 30, 2015

    When I was looking for lessons for my 2 kids I saw lots of bad comment about GoSkate but also I found a bunch of videos on You tube showing good stuff so I decided to follow the video references instead of blogs and forums. I do not regret my decision. The instructor was very nice and sweet with my girl also he showed in time for every single lesson.
    As parents we MUST consider that as parents: Anyone can open their big mouth if something did not came out as expected and disappointed our children but as I said before I decided to follow the reviews on You tube..
    Lots of people can type behind a pc without showing their identity but on you tube you can see good feedback from parents and children but bad feedback no and you know why?? Because these people don't have the gutts to show their faces when saying something untrue to damage good people just because .. That sukks
    GoSkate made both my kids, Anita and Julian very happy.

    -1 Votes
  • Sp
    Spencer Koyoo Sep 30, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had the best experience with GoSkate last month with my children's lessons. The instructor who was assigned to us showed up on time and was really great with my kids who are 6 and 8. After the lessons, the kids were eager to keep practising what they had learnt and the results so far have been amazing as the kids didn't know much about skating before their lessons. But now they are doing most of the tricks they were taught during their lessons and are learning even from the videos they got with the package we had. I would definitely recommend GoSkate and their services to a lot of people I know. Thank you so much and I look forward to doing future business with you.

    -1 Votes
  • Tb
    tbskate Oct 26, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Love Go Skate.
    Worked for them for 4 years.

    -1 Votes
  • Sp
    Spencer Kamau Sep 02, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've bought a couple of lessons over the years for my kids and I've never had any issues with GoSkate. The instructors that have assigned to me always show up on time for lessons and are also really great with my kids. I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know in my area who'd want to get a couple of lessons for their kids and I can assure you that you won't regret giving them the chance to serve you.

    -1 Votes
  • To
    Todd Sho Sep 06, 2016

    Hi Everyone. I am Todd S.
    I am a Client of GoSkate.com. Every year for the last 2 years I have purchased lessons for my 2 kids. The Sales Person was always communicative with me. The Customer Service people always called me back, sometimes late but they did call me.
    And the Instructors well they are always good with my 2 kids. What can I say. Best Service all around. I know for for a fact that they do have some disgrunted employees (sales mostly) That would do anything and say anything to make the Company look bad.
    Do not listen and get (buy) the Skateboard Lessons they are worth it for your children.
    They will learn a lot. Mostly self confidence.Cheers

    -2 Votes
  • Ko
    kokokoo90348 Nov 27, 2016

    Ben met my son at his level, made him feel at ease, was encouraging, positive, and patient. My son came away from his first lesson more confident, skilled, and SAFER! Ben had him up and happily working on the ramps in no time!”

    -1 Votes
  • Ko
    kokokoo90348 Nov 27, 2016

    My son was so happy with that first lesson, so comfortable with Ben, and so thrilled to finally learn a whole new set of skateboarding skills, tricks, and vocabulary, we continued weekly lessons the entire summer and throughout the whole next school year. Ben is a great coach. He inspired my son to do his best, encouraged him and built his confidence.

    Ben is also a super nice guy and wonderful person.

    He was an excellent mentor for my son.

    My son enjoyed Ben’s company and had lots of fun while he learned more advanced skateboarding skills.

    If you want a great camp or awesome skateboarding lessons for your child, I recommend Ben K. whole-heartedly!”

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    SaraKi Mar 02, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    BUYER BEWARE!!! I I could give less than 1 star regarding your service I would.

    The first lesson went well and we were excited for our 7 year old. After that it went downhill...

    The instructor was young and irresponsible. His communication skills were terrible as he cancelled on us last minute 5 weeks in a row due to transportation issues with his van. He said that WE could drive 45+ minutes to meet him which was out of the question due to our busy schedules. Go skate did not have another instructor they could give us and since has been stringing us along with no responses or assistance. It's so very unprofessional.

    I have asked repeatedly for a refund for the lessons that were not completely with zero response. They basically ghosted and I am currently out $240 for the 3 lessons that were not completed. I have reached out to the financial institution to dispute the charge but am worried we will just be out the money at this point.

    The person I spoke to over the phone is named Fritz. Every time we speak on the phone Fritz is very unprofessional and talks in circles. Do you need to tell a client they have a beautiful name to butter them up? Keep it to business. He had no sense of urgency to provide assistance. I have countless emails from both him and the instructor to back up my claims.

    Don't want to take my word for it? Read some of the other reviews. Wish we had. DO NOT PURCHASE.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicolep821 Oct 01, 2020

    Rob, your 100% money back guarantee isn't working!!! You should really check up on your customer service employees and let them know about this. Or fire them. Or give them lessons in customer service.

    If I could give less than 1 star, I would!!! I should have listened to the reviews and stayed far away from these idiots, but I figured there are always unhappy customers and let me give them the benefit of the doubt. DO NOT GIVE THESE IDIOTS THE BENEFIT OF THE DOUBT!!! I wanted to surprise my 8 year old son with skateboard lessons, so I contacted this company. I should have known something was off from the get go. I told the man on the phone (who goes by the name Fritz) that i wanted to start off with the 2 lessons (it may have been more than 2, I cant recall) he then quickly convinced me to go for the $699 package without really giving me an option not to take it. He told me he had an available spot for the following week on a Thursday. Perfect!!! The timing fit perfect with my sons school schedule and my work schedule!!! I booked the spot, and he quickly took my credit card information. A half an hour later, I receive and email with a waiver I have to sign. Hmmmmmm weird, who signs a waiver AFTER paying? Well, I signed it because I was just excited for my son. The following week, I get a phone call from "fritz" I cant answer because im at work...Fritz texts me to let me the time he gave me is no good as the instructor has a job (ummmmmmm isn't this his job, that i already paid for?) I told him no other time was good and I really had my heart said on that time. Side note...how do you take someone's money without making sure the appt is approved? He replied to me in not the friendliest tone, asking if another day would work. Im a single mom who works full time...another time is not going to work, I asked him to refund my money, cancel the appt and I would schedule again in the future when my schedule clears up. Well, this is when things went downhill. All of a sudden, the time we had choosen previously, that needed to be canceled, works! Wow! How did that happen!?!?!? So, I tell Fritz that unfortunately, I now have a bad taste in my mouth, to please refund my money. (I am in customer service, I would never treat a customer this way) Now, he replies to me like im one of his bros, using terms like "I said..." and "actually..." we keep going back and forth and I keep asking for a refund. Now fritz comes back with saying "technically, we cant issue a refund, as per the waiver says that we cant issue refunds if there is a change of interest". My man! You changed your mind on me!!! You made me sign that waiver AFTER I paid you!!! I screenshot emails with time stamps of when I paid and when the waiver was sent. I sent them to him and asked him to refund my money asap. No response and no refund!!! Please! As a single mom who counts on every penny I make, I am begging you to stay away from these crooks!!! Im disgusted. I will be taking this up with my bank. They should be ashamed of themselves. And, "Fritz", if you are reading this...get some customer service skills classes asap, you have some terrible karm coming to you. I never leave bad reviews for companies, as I work for a small business and I know how one bad review can ruin someone, but I dont even care at this point. These idiots wouldn't even work with me, didn't even apologize. Terrible.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristin Robbins Oct 15, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Nicolep821 Hi Nicole -- I am currently going through this. I too read some negative reviews but there seemed to be a lot more positive ones. I paid $499 for a package and the instructor was a no-show. No text, no call -- simply did not show up. I requested a refund and "Mark" said they didn't have to because of the waiver, but I actually never signed it (they also sent it to me after I paid) because the link didn't work. I have sent emails, texts, initiate chats and leave voice mails. No one has responded to any of my inquiries. Have they given you your refund?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.