Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Food Goglia Nutrition / G-Plans.com G-plans
More
L
Author of the complaint
4:05 am
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I saw G-Plans advertisement on Facebook indicating $39 fee to sign-up for G-Plans weight loss program. I thought, that's a reasonable weight loss program. Then after completing signup form, a pop up window appears asking if your interested in three different supplements for $29.99. I wasn't interested in taking another supplement or vitamin. However you couldn't go any further in signing up for the G-Plans unless you bought the supplements. Thinking I would have an option to delete the supplements from my cart at payment processing, I clicked the ok button. So immediately after clicking ok, payment options appear without any indication of supplements being in your cart or total amount due. In my mind I'm still thinking I'm only paying for the Plans that I can access via G-Plans app. Never a mention of sending an email that will include an invoice. So at most I'm thinking my credit card will be changed $40, and if I actually did order the supplements at the very most $75.
To the contrary, while reviewing my credit card statement, I was charged $288.00 dollars for this program and I still have no idea what I bought! Phone number on CC statement indicates not a working #. I've emailed twice asking for explanation and an address to return the unopened package G-Plans mailed. I just want a refund of $288.00 back to my original form of payment, and account canceled! I need an address to send back unopened package. I have also filed a dispute with my CC company.

ADVERTISIMENT
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Helpful? 2 0
Share
Reply
Hello!
We are sorry to hear you are feeling this way. We can assure you every user is charged for what subscription plan they choose upon sign up. Due to this review site having lack of personal information we can not locate your account to see how we can help. To do so please reach out to us at [email protected]

More Goglia Nutrition / G-Plans.com complaints & reviews

Goglia Nutrition / G-Plans.com - weight loss program - deceptive guarantee / refusal to issue refund
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Goglia Nutrition / G-Plans.com - This company needs to be legally reported
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Goglia Nutrition / G-Plans.com - G-plans unauthorized charges
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Goglia Nutrition / G-Plans.com - Payment not refunded
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Goglia Nutrition / G-Plans.com - Unethical behavior
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Goglia Nutrition / G-Plans.com - Everything was useless.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Goglia Nutrition / G-Plans.com - Service / products / subscription
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Goglia Nutrition / G-Plans.com - Taking money out of my account without my concent I never brought anything
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Goglia Nutrition / G-Plans.com - Charged without my Permission
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
6 comments
Add a comment

I too have been scammed by Goglia Nutrition. After I purchased the $39 plan, they tried to sell a yearly plan. I clicked on a yellow button to decline. Upon further inspection, the button stated, "No, I want it". How deceitful. I emailed support right away to let them know that I did not choose to purchase additional products from them and that their marketing practices are very deceptive. This wasn't a case of buyer's remorse, I never intended to purchase anything further. The way they are trying to get away with not giving people their money back is to state that their terms of service offer no money back guarantee for their yearly plan because it is so discounted. Well, great! What about those you duped into buying it because you made it look like they were hitting the decline button? Within their terms of service this is a paragraph that states the buyer has 6 hours to cancel their order. I have called several times and the phone line just rings. I leave messages and never receive return calls. I've written to emails which have also gone unanswered. I have filed a dispute with my credit union and they are doing an investigation. I looked them up on the BBB and there are infinite stores and complaints identical to mine. Something needs to be done about this! A class action suit needs to be filed. What this company is doing and getting away with is straight up theft and fraud.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Jan 16, 2022 4:05 am

Hello. I thought I was only charged 39$ a month and I could cancel after said month. I found the app was nothing for me and was ready to pay 39$ for my miscalculation. However, you did not make it clear that you would be retrieving a total of 190$ and only mentioned after I canceled my plan. Basically, you tricked me into signing up for a yearly plan that I do not want and I want a refund. I will not be using the services, this was scam and a complete waste of my time and money. I innitially paid 39$ keep your 39$ if you need them so desperately that you scam people but I refuse to pay 190$.

Helpful?
0 0

Hello! We are sorry to hear you are having this kind of experience. I can assure you we are not a scam. Our system is only set up to charge people for what they sign up for. There is many options to upgrade upon sign up. Unless declined, the only thing our customer service team has to go off of is what is in the account. However, with solely this complaint name provided, I would need more information to locate your account. TO make this moment right please reach out to our customer service team and they will do everything in their power to ensure you have a more positive experience. We do want to apologize for inconvenience this may have caused you.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Jan 13, 2022 4:05 am

I am in the same situation. This is complete crap. I emailed immediately after looking at the plan that it won't work for my dietary restrictions. I have emailed twice and then emailed my specific "coach" Christina with no response. If I don't get a response today I will be filing a dispute with my credit card company. This G-plans is the biggest scam I have ever seen and they use people like Khloe Kardashian to help boost sales for this. What a sick and twisted company. Emailed the support email twice with no answer.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Jan 18, 2022 4:05 am

Good luck. I have tried to email and call...no answer and no email reply. The lack of customer service is ridiculous and someone needs to do something with this company scamming our money.

Helpful?
0 0

Hello! The coaching emails are emails with our coaches and not our customer service team. For more questions about your account please email us (with the email you signed up with) to Support[email protected] or Monday-Friday on the phone from 8 am-5 pm PST at [protected].

Helpful?
0 0
R
Jan 16, 2022 4:05 am

Could I contact you about this maybe because I will be doing the same. This is a scam

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

66 complaints
48 resolved 18 unresolved

Goglia Nutrition / G-Plans.com contacts

(added by reviewer)
415 W G St., California United States
ADVERTISIMENT