The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Global Connections TravelUnprofessional

H

When I started looking for a time share global connection was great for me, but im so hurt by all the sweet talk and I still dont get the vaction I want or time I need to go. Ive been missed led by those that have a degree in business and lies for a sale.so that puts me into believing if it sounds to good to be true, it is.Im very unhappy, and no one at global cares at all.I put in for mary vacations for 2010 a year ahead.what more can i do.

Responses

  • Rv
    rvigil Dec 08, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Absolutely HORRIBLE! I have had so many issues with this company. First I referred some friends, these friends did not receive any information from Global Connections, I called to see why and the representative was extremely rude and had gave no assistance, her response "I have no idea, they must be running behind" She made me feel like an inconvenience just for asking a question. In their defense, another lady, Cat, called back the following day and went out of her way to help me. With her help I referred a few people, some of which bought that same day.

    Next, I was told by Samuel (in the Denver office) when I signed up that the stars would transfer over to the following year if unused, so my husband and I decided that we would purchase 3 stars and save them to use every other year. This was Samuel's selling point because we were on the fence about buying. After purchasing, I decided to call and check on if the stars were only able to be carried over 1 year, or if more were possible. I was then informed that the stars do not carry over at all! I could not believe that their representative, Samuel, would give false information just to get a sale. The response that I received from my follow up phone call "I'M SORRY THAT YOU DIDN'T READ THROUGH THE ENTIRE BOOK THAT WAS GIVEN TO YOU AFTER YOU SIGNED THE PAPERWORK"

    DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY, THEY WILL GIVE FALSE INFORMATION TO GET THE SALE AND GIVE THE TRUE TERMS/CONDITIONS IN A 20 PAGE BOOK!!!
    If you have already purchased, you have 3 days to back out. I recommend backing out.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheMinx Mar 25, 2015

    I got a letter in the mail about Global Connections and their 90 minute presentation. Folks, as a licensed travel agent for over 30 years, THIS IS A SCAM!!! Nothing is free in this world and the only thing these people care about is getting your money and then throwing you to the wind!! I have seen all the negative reports, lawsuits, and complaints and I am really surprised they are still in business. I even told them this during one of their presentations that it was a scam and that it has everything to do with a timeshare and NOTHING about travel. Make sure you report them to the authorities!! In addition, they will not let you go to the presentation unless you are COUPLE???? that is stupid in itself!! You have to have two people and not one??? Another SCAM tactic...

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scam14 Oct 13, 2014

    Liars, Liars, Liars!!! This is a scam, save your money and don't buy into what Global Connections is trying to sell!! The sales representatives are misleading and don't tell you about all the red tape. Unfortunately I purchased a "plan" and are regretting I ever attended their sales presentation. The fact is, they do NOT tell you everything about the club. When you see their website, you will notice they only have a small selection of places to go. Even booking a year in advanced won't guarantee you'll get a week at your preferred destination.They will stick your name on a waitlist with twenty other people and hope something becomes available. They say if you don't see a place where you want to go, then simply submit a request form and (per sales presentation) are able to secure your vacation 85% of the time. Such a lie!!! Every vacation I tried to book has been during their value or peak season. Look to pay additional fees up to 500 dollars. What a joke!!! The travel agents and member services are rude and unaccommodating. They don't care!! They boast about their A+ BBB rating. They have several complaints filed against them, don't believe the hype. They are not member centered!!

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Lemontur Oct 08, 2014

    Global connections promo gifts are not the best, due to the fact that they are FREE hello anyone who thinks something FREE is going to work out exactly how you want it has no common sense. This travel club works though, I am a happy owner and have been for the past 3 years. Can I go everywhere? NO but am I given other opportunities in case somewhere I ask is unavailable? YES ! They work with me and I pay $22 a night! HELLO!?! I don'T know anyone else who can do that and have a travel agent plan everything for me! This has been a blessing for my family and I. Thank you Global !!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Cohran Sep 30, 2014

    Yes, this is exactly how they operate. And I'm glad you didn't purchase like I stupidly did. I am very disappointed with Global Connections. I signed up for $5, 000 w/no annual fee the 1st yr. This is one of the ploys to reel you in, so you don't realize how ridiculous this annual fee is until the next year when you have to pay it or have to access to trips on the $5, 000 you just paid last year (which is exactly what happened to me. Part of their ploy - their game - is no annual fee the 1st year. Just give them your mega thousands of dollars that first year. Though I contacted them months in advance to schedule my 1st trip, w/the selection of dates they sent me, the best selection for our vacation was not during the summer, but instead the first week of school for my grandchildren. So you have to choose crappy accommodation with somewhat better dates, or schedule an undesirable date to get the best choice offered. Though when you sit in that purchase-meeting, they tell you all the fine places you'll have to choose from as long as you contact them in advance. Well we did that, and we still didn't get the dates requested. They don't tell you their choice of dates may not even come close to your request. The next year that I had to pay the annual fee, of course it was $395. Yes with all that smooth talking, this fact is set up for you not to really get what you'll pay. Oh yes they tell you this, but they're like confidence men, convincing you with two people on both sides of you talking fast. Back to my vacation point: I go on vacation once a year, so to pay them $395 to activate my annual membership, plus whatever I must pay for the trip, I might as well book my trip with anybody else. Given this $395 fee, I call them and asked if they could reduce the annual fee to half, given I am a senior citizen and they quickly said absolutely not. Now here I am reading all these discounts and negotiations people made with this company (in the write ups of this Complaint Board Website), yet they won't negotiate with me, so they could get something every year and I would use my package. They told me everyone pays this same fee. Well that's not what I have read in these complaints. Other people did in fact negotiate and are still aren't satisfied with this company. Well I didn't get any of those negotiated discounts, and now that I've made an attempt, they've refused. So in other words, I just gave them $5000 of my hard earned money for them to be legally correct with their smooth talking swindling, but legally correct company. You know how these corporations do. They find all the loop holes in the law and then scam as many people as possible. Any reasonable company would lower that activation fee to half that price, which I could afford to pay. But no negotiation for a senior citizen. Nope. They don't care because I already gave up the $5000 and if they know more suckers like me will come their way everyday of the week, so they don't have to think about me anymore, even though they have negotiated with others. They talked to me over the phone like every one pays the same. No, not the case. Each customer gets their percentage of a scammed price and then they are through with you. Please don't waste your hard earned and saved-up money with this company. I just made them a donation of $5, 000 - not a purchase, but a scammed donation.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrs lnp Aug 11, 2014

    definitely a scam and definitely a time share hard sell. We agreed to a contract with a Roland Fiedler in the Lombard office. Mr. Fiedler said that he would call a certain party in Virginia the next day and have this individual contact my husband about selling three time shares he has. I told Mr. Fiedler that if we didn't hear from this individual I would cancel our membership the next day. We didn't hear from the Virginian and I called Chase and told them to put the charge into dispute.

    Under Illinois LAW, we had 72 hours to decide whether or not we wanted to keep the contract or to rescind it. I had not number to contact the company, thus had Chase to dispute the charge against my account. This is the only way I know of to rescind a contract with an unreachable corporation.

    If there is any further hassle from Global Connections on this matter, I will immediately contact the IL Attorney General, "The Haggler" with the New York Times, and the consumer columnist at the Chicago Tribune, along with the Chicago affiliates of ABC, NBC, CBS, and Fox.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TaraGD Jun 17, 2014

    We have hit some hard times and I called to cancel. The gentleman on the phone said he is sorry but there is no way to cancel. We wouldn't have to pay the yearly fee, because if we don't use it we won't be charged. Well great, but I will never use it, I am hoping they make it easy for me to get out of this. They can keep all the money I put down and have paid in so far. I just want out.

    0 Votes
  • Pm
    P. M. Newman Jun 02, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We went to their fercucktah presentation this past weekend. Laughable, but not in a funny way. Where to begin?

    They started off asking everyone where they would go on a "dream vacation". Responses ranged from Hawaii to Europe to the Caribbean. They don't tell you these places are not on their list of venues.

    They mention the BBB and say they'll show us their BBB ratings, but all they do is tell you they have an A+ rating with them, with no documentation offered.

    They play on your emotions. They show an unsubtle Pixar-like 4 minute commercial that screamed "life is short, you need to take more vacations". No kidding. I plan to, but I can handle the itinerary on my own.

    They have employees planted throughout the presentation room who act as prospective customers, who interact with the presenter every time the presenter asks the group for a response. They're so obviously shills for the company that it was insulting. If these shills didn't respond, no one would have.

    The shills agreed with everything the presenter said, offered opinions every time the presenter asked for one. It was creepy.

    Over the phone, they tell you that the presentation is 1 hour. When you get there, they tell you it's going to be 90 minutes, and ask who told you it would be one hour, with the implication that the person who did would be spoken to.

    Inside the presentation room, the presenter says he can get through the presentation in 49 minutes if people cooperative and interact with him during his pitch.. Even with the shills interacting, we were in there for about 2 hours.

    They tell you they don't need you to buy, they get paid for their efforts regardless. They act shocked when you tell them you have no interest in their product. They act shocked when you leave immediately after their presentation.

    The free gift we were offered was a scratch ticket, with the prizes being a 2014 Ford Explorer, a 47 inch Samsung TV, or 2 RT plane tickets to anywhere in the US except Hawaii or Puerto Rico. That's what we went for, but after their insulting tactics, we said we just wanted our gift and wanted to leave. We were told we couldn't get the gift right away, that we'd have to wait an indeterminant amount of time for it. We didn't bother to ask why, we were so disgusted with them. They had no trouble letting us go, in that we were angry and we likely would have expressed as much in front of all their prospective suckers who were staying to listen to more of their nonsense.

    My guess is that every comment on this site defending the company comes from an employee of the company.

    I'm going to check with the BBB about them next.

    0 Votes
  • To
    ToProtectTheInnocent Dec 14, 2013

    My wife and I have been members for 8 yrs and we LOVE our program. If you've recently become a member and are questioning your decision, DON'T! To help put your mind at ease, I'd like to address a few of the complaints addressed on this board:
    1) Most of the complaints are about the "free" gifts. I'm not sure what people were expecting in exchange for sitting through a 90 min. presentation, but it simply isn't reasonable to believe the travel gift will be unrestricted. We joined because the program will allow us to travel in style for the rest of our lives (and our kids' lives, and our grandkids' lives, and ...) ; not for the stupid gift. If you use these complaints as the reason to cancel your membership, you were LOOKING for an excuse to cancel and probably shouldn't have joined in the first place.
    2) Our representative explained they CAN'T show us all of the resorts because they access many of the resorts through exchange companies. They never know what is/will be available the week we want &/or the size we want until we make our request. Tell them where, when and a "description" of the type of property you want (big/small, adult only/kid friendly, near a landmark, etc.) and they'll show you your options. In my opinion, the resorts range from 3.5 Stars to 4.5 Stars. The great thing is, you don't pay unless they offer you a property you're happy with!
    3) When was the last time you saw a "resort" in a major metropolitan area like Chicago or New York? If that's the ONLY way you travel, this probably isn't the right program for you. But if you want to go to resort locations SOMETIMES, you can stay in a condo for a fraction of the cost of an average hotel room.

    For those of you who complain, what is your hotel going to cost you next year? 5 yrs from now? 10, 20, 30 yrs from now? You don't know do you???? That's too bad. I do!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy and Pat Donahue Dec 13, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    GC needs to check out their third party promotional department. I have been trying since August to get my airline tickets. I keep getting the same answer that it's has been sent. I am a member of GC and feel like I'm getting the run around about their promotion gifts. I
    have no problem getting my billing statements each month!
    So what is the problem? This reflects on GC!!!

    0 Votes
  • Dz
    Dzncon Nov 30, 2013

    I was at the Global rip off scam today. Hearing this was not a time share but a time share. I went for the free gifts and after reading all these complants. I guess the free tickets are crap too. So happy that I didn't buy anything. Sales person said that I have to buy today for 6990.00 and leave a deposit on this Saturday, or it would be 14900.00 Monday. What and A-Hole. LOL THEY DID NOT GET ME!!!

    0 Votes
  • To
    ToProtectTheInnocent Nov 22, 2013

    My wife and I have been members of Global Connections for over 8 yrs and we LOVE it! Sometimes I read reviews and I get very frustrated. Almost like a proud parent defending their child. In my opinion, "Complaints Board" should separate complaints about the "free" gifts from complaints about the club membership. If they did, the number of complaints against Global Connections would drop considerably.

    And for those members who complain about their membership, I'll bet you either 1) haven't traveled (WHICH ISN'T THEIR FAULT!) or 2) you are making unrealistic requests (you want to go to New Orleans for Mardi Gras and you made your request with 90 days advance notice when everyone else planned their trip a year in advance.).

    There is not a SINGLE other program out there (that I've heard of) that even comes close. If you want to test my theory, go to a traditional timeshare presentation and tell them you're a member of Global Connections. Once you do, watch the face of the sales person because he/she will KNOW they don't have a chance. GC is MUCH cheaper! GC doesn't have ANY mandatory fees! GC doesn't work on a point system that varies by location/season/night of wk! GC only has 2 seasons (Peak & Value) compared to several seasons for timeshares (White, Blue, Red, High Red, Ultra Red, Leaf Season)!

    So, to all of you who are complaining about Global Connections, keep throwing you money away by renting hotels, but, frankly, cramming the family into a hotel room for a week isn't my idea of a vacation. Or buy a Marriott, Disney or Hilton timeshare, but they're VERY expensive and, guess what, THEY'RE NOT PERFECT EITHER!

    0 Votes
  • Js
    J Sharp Sep 27, 2013

    Has anyone been told that included with their global membership comes access to DirectBuy?

    0 Votes
  • Js
    J Sharp Sep 27, 2013

    Has anyone been told that along with their global membership tey have access to DirectBuy?

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    kobewon Aug 27, 2013

    I just purchased over the weekend. I'm in the undecided boat on whether or not I should cancel my membership. I feel like I made out quite well on the price ($2, 200 for 3 Stars and 8 Expressways, in addition to the hotlines and their buying service), but feel terrible for the people who bought instantly and paid full price. Being that the price is relatively low and I am relatively young (28), I feel like I will definitely be able to get my money worth, even if I only take one vacation a year and pass some along to family or friends.

    I'm well aware that the destinations are probably not in the thousands like they promised, and that wait times for some of the more popular destinations will probably exceed 6-8 months, but even still I feel like I will probably travel to more places than I normally would have given this package, is that a reasonable assumption? I'm self employed so I'm pretty flexible on when I can take off, but I'm typically very particular about getting the most out of my vacation.

    A few questions for the members:
    -What is availability like?
    -What about availability in places like HI, Europe, Australia vs Colorado, SC, etc?
    -Are the cruise deals really that good?
    -I'm glad we pushed them for the 3rd star, bc it seems almost a guarantee that we'll have to travel at least one time per year in the "Peak" season, seeing as a lot of their destinations have 7/12 months listed as peak, do you find this to be true?

    Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Es
    EStout Jul 22, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Pam

    My name is Eric Stout. I am the Operations Manager for GCI. Even I am not familiar with what you wrote about and I am not sure if you are a member of GCI, you are more than welcome to contact me and I would be happy to check. Please call me directly at [protected].


    Howard and Anita

    Hello, my name is Eric Stout. I am the Operations Manager for Global Connections. I am so sorry to hear about your experience. I would be more than happy to assist you with your membership. Please call me on my direct line [protected].

    Eric Stout
    Operations Manager
    Global Connections, Inc.
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANITA BERGER Jul 07, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DO NOT DO IT. I HAVE BEEN PAYING FOR A MEMBERSHIP THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN PAID FOR IN ONE MONTH FOR THE LAST TWO YEARS AND IS NOT DUE TO HIGH INTEREST RATE. NO WAY TO GET OUT OF IT. NEVER USED THE PROMOTIONAL GIFTS BECAUSE OF WORK AND OTHER REASONS, AS I READ ABOVE, GLAD I DIDN'T.
    THINKING OF GETTING MY LOCAL NEWS "RESCUE TEAM" INVOLVED SINCE I HAVE TRIED TO GET MONEY BACK AND QUIT ALMOST WHEN I JOINED, JUST AFTER THE 30 DAYS. HORRIBLE.
    HAVE NEVER EVEN USED IT

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
    Pam Schlitten Jun 21, 2013

    Global Marketing Connections is a scam. I don't care what anyone says they are a knock of no talent time share facilities. You won't find Disney dealing with them or any other reputable organization. We signed for a time share at Encanto El faro, Mexico. We purchase six weeks time and was asked to use 4 weeks as a marketing tool at the cost of 3, 000 per week which comes to $12000. Call after call speaking with Gabriel and Allen the manager, I finally was given the bad news that their marking ability sucked and that they were unable to market any of my weeks which is nonsense. I believe this is truly a Ponzi scheme and I have every intention of putting this on every vacation blog along with contacting Perfecto (which is Play Del Carmen's) Better Business Bureau. THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY IS IF YOU HERE THIS COMPANY'S NAME RUN A WAY. Believe me I just wish I had my money back at that I never got involved in this. You'll hear way more from me because now I'm really mad. I feel that I've been robbed. No one likes to feel that they've been robbed.

    -1 Votes
  • As
    Asim M Jun 20, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thu, 20 Jun 2013 at 17:145:14 PM
    Message starred
    from asim maity to 2 recipients
    Re: Refund Status
    Show Details
    Hello,

    As per your representative Mr. Sumit Sharma's advice will be pay of Rs.6000/- as Down payment & balance will be paid by installment or after received the referral gift & We can't take any tour without pay of balance amount.

    I had transfer Rs.6000/- after know the above advice or rule inform from your company's side.

    All commitment form your side already recorded by us & will be submit to Court ASAP. You can't denies of your given commitment. Just wait for the same.

    FYI... Please study below Email history & think about your commitment.

    Regards,
    Asim


    From: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
    To: asim maity <[email protected]>
    Sent: Thursday, 20 June 2013 3:56 PM
    Subject: Refund Status

    Hi Mr. Asim,


    This is to inform you that we have checked your complete status and
    according to our refund and cancellation policy your amount can not be
    refunded Because you have paid the amount for your Super saver Package
    Membership which cost is rs 9999/- and you just made the payment of rs
    6000/- and you are demanding for the product Dell Laptop which is not a
    part of the deal.You can get the dell laptop under our referral programe.

    We have already send you our referral programe..

    To get the Dell Laptop You have to provide minimum 15 references and when
    they will be converted then we will be able to send the product to you.

    For any query please call on our customer care number.

    Regards
    =========
    Refund Team
    Times Global Tour


    >
    > Dear Refund Team (Sumit Sharma - Sumit Ketiyal/ Vineet Srivastav-Vineet
    > Shah
    >
    > No response from your side for refund status. We are going to
    > take necessary action within 48 Hrs.
    >
    > Just wait & watch for the same.
    >
    > FYI...!
    >
    >>
    > Regards,
    > Asim
    > ...
    >
    >
    > ________________________________
    > From: asim maity <[email protected]>
    > To: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>;
    > "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
    > Sent: Saturday, 1 June 2013 11:45 AM
    > Subject: Re: Refund Status
    >
    > Dear Refund Team,
    >
    > Still waiting for your response for refund status. If you unable to refund
    > u can update me.
    >
    > Regards,
    > Asim
    > ...
    > From:asim maity <[email protected]>
    >
    > To: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
    > Sent: Tuesday, 21 May 2013 2:22 PM
    > Subject: Fw: Refund Status
    >
    >
    > FYI..!
    >
    > ----- Forwarded Message -----
    > From: asim maity <[email protected]>
    > To: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
    > Sent: Saturday, 18 May 2013 3:11 PM
    > Subject: Re: Refund Status
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > Hello,
    >
    > Refund team,
    >
    > yesterday, Already confirmed with mail. Why you wait & ask for 2nd
    > times???
    >
    > for your ref please find below highlighted.
    >
    > Regards,
    > Asim
    >
    > ________________________________
    > From: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
    > To: asim maity <[email protected]>
    > Sent: Friday, 17 May 2013 2:49 PM
    > Subject: Refund Status
    >
    >
    > Dear Mr. Asim,
    >
    >
    >
    > This is to inform you that this is our maximum time and as soon as our
    > process will complete then the set amount will be automatically credited
    > in your account.It is humble request to you that please wait the amount
    > will be automatically credited in your account...
    >
    >
    > Regards
    > ==========
    > Vineet Srivastav
    > Sr.Ref Manager
    > Times Global Tour
    >
    >
    > ________________________________
    > From: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
    > To: asim maity <[email protected]>
    > Sent: Saturday, 18 May 2013 12:47 PM
    > Subject: Refund Status
    >
    > Dear Mr. Asim,
    >
    > Still waiting for response for generate your refund.
    >
    > Regards
    > =========
    > Refund Team
    >
    >
    >
    >>
    >> Dear Vineet
    >>
    >>
    >> After received confirmation from your side I had transferred within 3
    >> days through NEFT.
    >>
    >>
    >> For NEFT - Need only 1-3 Days why you need 1-3 week?
    >>
    >>
    >> Totally this is wrong ..!!!
    >>
    >>
    >> Regards,
    >>
    >>
    > Asim
    >
    >> ________________________________
    >> From: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
    >> To: asim maity <[email protected]>
    >> Cc: [email protected]
    >> Sent: Friday, 17 May 2013 12:56 PM
    >> Subject: Refund Status
    >>
    >>
    >> Dear Mr. Asim,
    >>
    >>
    >>
    >> Thanks for reply to us...
    >>
    >>
    >> We are really sorry for inconvenience to
    > you.Right now we are processing
    >> your refund of rs 6000/- and you want the refund through NEFT. So it
    >> will
    >> take
    > maximum 1-3 weeks(Maximum 21 days) to credited in your account.The
    >> amount of rs 6000- will be automatically reflact in your account.
    >>
    >> Kindly wait it will be automatically credited in your account and refund
    >> id:-REF00001R.
    >>
    >> Regards
    >> ==========
    >> Vineet Srivastav
    >> Sr.Ref Manager
    >> Times Global Tour
    >>
    >>
    >> > Hi..
    >>>
    >>> At first I would like to say that you are unable to fulfill your
    >>> commitment.
    >>>
    >>> I think, Your like this process is take long time & help you to more
    >>> collect big amount.
    >>>
    >>> Already 10 day's passed. No gift, No membership card, No refund ...What
    >>> is
    >>> this????
    >>>
    >>> Please refund
    > immediately through NEFT as per below details.
    >>>
    >>> Name -
    >>>
    >>> Bank-
    >>>
    >>> A/c No -- *************78
    >>> Address - ...
    >>>
    >>> **Please note that Rs.6000/- does not matter for me, but if you unable
    >>> to
    >>> refund in time we'll take it as fraud. after then we will take action
    >>> immediately. Already collect your All data & evidence with member
    >>> pictures from server & other valuable source.
    >>>
    >>> Regards,
    >>>
    >>> Asim
    >>> ..
    >>> From: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
    >>> To: asim maity <[email protected]>
    >>> Sent: Thursday, 16 May 2013 6:57 PM
    >>> Subject: Refund Status
    >>>
    >>>
    >>> Hi Mr. Asim,
    >>>
    >>>
    >>> As per request we have generate your refund it and as you have made the
    >>> part payment for the membership of 5 year and the dell laptop(As
    >>> available
    >>> in your referral program) we have generated the refund it for rs
    >>> 6000/-.
    >>>
    >>>
    >>> As you made the amount through Net Banking...Kindly provide the full
    >>> details of your bank...Kindly note down your refund id:- REF00001R.
    >>>
    >>> Following are the pay
    > back options through which we will process your
    >>> refund.Kindly choose any one of
    > them and reply us ASAP..
    >>>
    >>> 1- Through cheque --- 30 working days maximum
    >>> 2- Through DD --- 25 working days maximum
    >>> 3- Through NEFT --- 21 working days maximum
    >>>
    >>> Regards
    >>> =========
    >>> Times GLobal Tour
    >>>
    >>>
    >>>
    >>>> Hi,
    >>>>
    >>>> Wait for your quick response.
    >>>>
    >>>> Regards,
    >>>> Asim
    >>>>
    >>>> ________________________________
    >>>> From: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
    >>>> To: asim maity <[email protected]>
    >>>> Sent: Tuesday, 14 May 2013 6:52 PM
    >>>> Subject: Refund Status
    >>>>
    >>>>
    >>>> Dear Mr. Asim,
    >>>>
    >>>>
    >>>>
    >>>> Thanks for writing to us...
    >>>
    >>>> As per your details and according to your booking id..we will
    >>>> cross-check
    >>>> the delivery status through our product quality department.If we will
    >>>> find
    >>>> any default then we will process your refund..
    >>>> Kindly wait for 48 hrs maximum.
    > Regards
    >>>> =========
    >>>> Vineet Kashyap
    >>>> Refund Manager
    >>>> Times Global > Tour
    >>>>> Dear,
    >>>>> You are unable to fulfill your commitment. Please refund my below
    >>>>> amount
    >>>>> ASAP. For reference please find below mail for the details.
    >>>>> Also please tel me about expected date of refund money.
    >>>>>
    >>>>> Regards,
    >>>>> Asim
    >>>>> ...
    >>>>> From: Times Group <[email protected]>
    >>>>> To: [email protected]
    >>>>> Sent:
    > Monday, 6 May 2013 5:59 PM
    >>>>> Subject: Payment and Order Confirmtion
    >>>>>>Dear Mr. Asim,
    >>>>>>>Thanks for making the payment of rs 6000/- with our group.Kindly
    >>>>>>> note
    >>>>>>> down your booking id:-T000786.You will receive your delivery within
    >>>>>>> maximum 3 to 4 working days.
    >>>>>>>Regards
    >>>>>>>==========
    >>>>>>>Sumit Sharma
    >>>>>>>[protected]
    >>>>>>>Times Global Tour

    Scam Email of http://timesglobaltour.com/index.php/contact-us

    0 Votes
  • No
    No time 2 travel May 02, 2013

    I just want to know how to get out of this agreement. I will pay what I owe, it was my fault for falling for the presentation and taking the bate. Now I want out! Their presention stated all these wonderful places to travel to, and I'm sure they are, however, they are not any of the places we want to travel to and when we checked for available dates, none of the dates we had available were open. My time is limeted and so is my money. Anyone have any suggestions? Do I need to pay off what I owe and cancel the card I used to purchase the plan?

    0 Votes
  • Km
    K M Scott Apr 06, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    EVERYONE! Write the President, your U.S. Congresspeople, and the Attorney General’s Office! LIFETIME CONTRACTS SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED!!!

    Sign the petition at

    https://www.change.org/petitions/president-obama-u-s-congress-u-s-attorney-general-allow-timeshare-owners-to-get-out-of-their-lifetime-contracts#

    and post this to as many boards as you can!

    0 Votes
  • No
    no discrimination Mar 30, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    another thing, we don't just drop our prices on the same full package.. we go from 6 stars, to 5, to 4, ext.. obviously less stars are less money. 1 star = 8days and 7 nights. so when someone isn't interesting in the 6 star program (its always the money), we then offer less stars for less money. the more you spend the more you get, as in weeks of vacation. so we offer all the choices you have.

    0 Votes
  • No
    no discrimination Mar 30, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    we ask if you have a credit card because you're coming into a sales presentation, OF COURSE we're going to ask you to buy, but you don't have to.. most people don't drop the full membership price on the same day, and you cant make payments with a debit card.. its not like we ask for your credit card number on the phone. we have something called "qualified tours" and basically we ask you these questions up front so we have people come in that could be interested in the vacation membership. who do you think would be prone to buy a vacation membership, a 40 year old married couple who both make 50k each a year or an unmarried 22 year old couple who both make 10k each a year?

    0 Votes
  • Ok
    OkieKatt Mar 30, 2013

    I received call today from Doyle Raymond [protected]. The prerecorded message states free Android computer etc. I pushed 0 button so that I could find out story. I was told all about new offices in OKC & Tulsa, OK. I live in OKC so I continued listening to story about travel etc. I was asked if I was married "yes", between 30 & 85 (I think that was #'s) and I said "yes" he then asked if I had MAJOR credit card...repeating that there was no cost etc. I told that my husband and I have -0- debt and only debit card. He quickly apologized telling it was for credit card holders. This seems quite suspicious to me, why would a valid or reputable business care if a "possible" payment comes from a credit or debit card. Either way, I guess my suspicion is now up and this company will be on my AVOID LIST.

    0 Votes
  • No
    no discrimination Mar 29, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    another note, we get you the lowest air fare possible date of booking.. we are not an air fare club, we specialize in staying at 4-5 star resorts for just 159 a week (with stars). no one can beat 159 a week (maybe unless you're staying in a motel 6 in the hood during a gang war). you obviously have to fly to go wherever you want anyway, or rent a car, we do it for you. Sometimes it may be the same price you can find online, but you dont have to go through the hassle of looking and booking yourself, because they do it. unless you plan on only taking anywhere from 1-9 more vacations before you die, you will make your money back, and even if you break even.. IT PASSES DOWN TO YOUR CHILDREN! they dont have to pay the membership fee, only the fee to activate its use if they WANT to (its optional), then it passes down to THEIR kids and so on. Honestly most of our costumers love it, especially previous timeshare owners. i don't understand some peoples complaints, i guess its because people see it as one HUGE payment without looking into its benefits in the future. i like this job, its my first real job other than Panera Bread, Wendy's, and Hollister (which sucked). we get paid wether we sell or not, all i have to do is get to know people and make a friend, i get to hear about a lot of interesting people and what they've done (especially the old folks) and this is a perfect job wile i'm going to school for phycology. I would not be doing this if i believed we were scamming people, i believe i was raised and taught better than that, this is a program i truly believe in otherwise i would not be on here.

    0 Votes
  • No
    no discrimination Mar 29, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i've been working for global for a little over a month now, and most of the complaints I'm seeing are those of the marketing company, understand that whoever offers you the free gift is a completely different company than us. i am 20 years old and my grandfather taught me to succeed in sales you HAVE to believe in the product your selling. so i decided to do a little digging to make sure the company i was working for wasn't blatantly lying to people. the only complaints i've found were complaints about specific locations (Boston, new york, florida keys, ext.). last week in our morning meeting our boss came in to get us pumped up like he always does, except this time he indulged on the fact to not lie to people. One of the new employees unknowingly told a customer he would be able to stay at a resort in the florida keys (wasn't me) . i'm assuming this is where some of the complaints come from, misunderstandings or assumption that we have resorts available in the florida keys without asking for specific locations. i believe it is a great program if you use it, because within 10 vacations tops, you will have saved more than what it cost to buy the membership. i understand the free gifts can be a disappointment, but that is not global, we hire an advertisement company to bring us in potential buyers, because we do not advertise. without whichever marketing company we hire, we would have no potential buyers because who would voluntarily sit threw a 90 minute presentation of something they knew nothing about? Another issue is although Global connections are similar to one another (there are a few different from one another; global connections, global connections inc, global connections agency, global connections travel) they are not exactly the same, and i've seen online a few people have complained about cancelation issues. Im not sure exactly which specific Global connections customers were experiencing this problem but i know it's not the Global connection inc. in Ormond Beach Florida, because we get cancelations almost everyday and it bums us out. they honor your cancelation request because they don't want their BBB rating to be affected, they are very proud of that rating. Another thing people are ranting about are our "special offers" and "drop-down" prices.. think of a cars salesman, the lot says 15, 000$ but in reality that's not the absolute price, there's wiggle room left to negotiate, but the cars salesman cant go any lower than a specific point and he wants it as high as possible because he gets commission. We are the same way. either way you're going to save money in the long run, its one of our guarantees and helped my decision in buying my own "4 star" program (of course we get a discount : p). Oh and another thing, the reason why they say that you have to make a decision on the same day you come in is because its an anti-discrimination law.. look it up. that doesn't mean you cant come in and buy it a month later, it just means that none of the discounts will be available. its not because they're worried that you'll go home and look up complaints -.- (because who cant just do that then and there on their smartphone..?) its because of an actual law. every business you deal with has complaints, and most of Global connections complaints aren't even related to them (marketing companies). every business has complements too, and open-minded people look at both sides

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Juliamast Mar 15, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Global Connections is a scam. We are brand new "members" unfortunately. Our lovely sales rep promised that the travel agency would provide airfare at much lower rates than what you can find online. We are planning a trip to Spain with 6 family members this summer and the lowest rates we had found online were $1400. We asked her what they would cost through the Global Connections travel agency and she told us $900. This is why we bought the club for $6000, thinking wow, we can recoup $3000 this summer and with future flights planned, we thought it would pay for itself quickly. Not so. When we contacted the travel agent when the membership activated (it took about a week), the airfare to Spain is $1400 - exactly what we found online. Global Connections lied about their lower than Internet rates airfare. We questioned about other destinations and each is the same airfare cost as we can find online. It's a total scam. We immediately tried to get a complete refund. Unbelievably, they offered my husband $5000 of the $6000 paid. So we're supposed to pay $1000 for our mistake in trusting this company? And they would take $1000 for doing nothing? This is not an ethical company. We have contacted American Express to investigate and will be contacting the Better Business Bureau of Michigan and taking this as far as needed until we receive the total refund. A reputable company would provide "satisfaction guaranteed" and full refund. I am aghast at the outright lying we were victim to with the sales rep. We have not yet received the "free gift" so while I see lots of complaints on that, I cannot comment on that yet. Julie

    0 Votes
  • Ml
    mlphila Mar 09, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just bought this vacation package...after reading so many reviews, I still remain undecided if I did the right thing. However, I did find this article and it did make me feel a bit better. and i also visited their page for their resort in gaitlinburg, tn. I know that there are alot of scams out there, but also noticed that if anyone gave a good review on various forums they were accused of being employees. As a business owner, I know you cannot always satisfy everyone. Sometimes people complain. I also know it is rare to have people take the time to post positively, more times people take time to post negatively. Just a thought, no not an employee. Yes a new member, very new, as in today. for reference: http://www.resorttrades.com/articles.php?showMag=Resort&act=view&id=478

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    i-hate-mylife Mar 08, 2013

    We bought almost two years ago now. Were promised two free plane tickets, never delivered. Promised access to resorts like Westin Villa's in Maui, not a chance. Tried to get a spot in Paris, gave flexible dates that were not at the same time as the general Europe vacation season (mid-June - Sept), they offered us a place 8 hours from Paris? We own a Westin Villa / Starwood time share. Although I have come to the conclusion all time shares are a rip off, global sets a new standard for unprofessionalism and misrepresentation. I do not see why folks like this who completely misrepresent their product and take peoples money are allowed to legally operate, they should go to jail.

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    jms13 Feb 24, 2013

    just attended the presentation yesterday...sounded like a great deal would have possibly given it a chance if these salesmen would have not been so pushy and short with us.. it seems like bull when a company cannot give you more that a day to decide wether you would like to join or not...asking for $10, 000 then $5, 000 then $3, 000 in the matter of 30 minutes is pretty ballsy and almost offensive. had we been given at least a day, time to go home and talk it over maybe do some figures and toss it around a bit we may have very well joined but no, since we werent willing to cut them a check here and now we were basically told that once we walk out the door we could never join under the same circumstances. why not give people the option with a time frame of like 3 days to decide, take the flight vouchers and if you decide becoming a member makes more sense, cancel the voucher and get the money and customer that you seemed so desperate and eager to get?

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    lynn gagliardi Feb 19, 2013

    My hu3sband and i joined plan with tan...
    serveral years ago with no explanation we were transferded to globle connections...i have not had a explanation why we were tranferred...nothing but a run around. We have not used this plan since we were transferrred because they never have avalibilty or make it so difficult to use. This company is a scam...never sign up with them, its money wasted...and lots of fustration.
    Lynn gagliardi

    0 Votes
  • To
    ToProtectTheInnocent Jan 14, 2013

    For anyone complaining about their gift, that is completely different than being a member of Global Connections Travel. GC sells franchises to companies around the country who are then authorized to sell memberships to Global Connections. Some of these franchises are better than others. Do your research on THEM before you go to the presentation, but it's not fair to judge the travel club based on the free gift. Seriously, what did you expect in exchange for 90 min????

    Also, any member who is paying their $389 Activity Fee BEFORE their request is fulfilled doesn't understand how their membership works! It is an OPTIONAL fee. You are not required to pay it until they fulfill your request and provide you with a property you are satisfied with. And they only REQUIRE 60 days minimum notice during Value Season and 120 days minimum notice during Peak Season. Our salesperson stressed this point because it is the thing people forget most. AND IT MAKES SENSE! If I asked for a property with only a few weeks notice, I should expect to be told No! At least they told me, in advance, that this was an important requirement to increase the odds of success.

    Finally, for the lady who was upset because they dropped the price significantly. First, thank your husband for his service to our country (Sincerely). But they weren't offering you the $9, 800 membership for $1, 495. There are different levels of membership, which impact the price. They also have MANY different ways of discounting the price. I'm not ex-military so we gave up holidays and our free gift to reduce the price.

    Are they perfect? No. Do they have to be for it to be a good investment? NO! But bottom-line is I would rather get a screaming deal some of the time (and $159/wk in a resort IS a screaming deal!) rather than be forced to pay retail for the rest of my traveling life.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thecraigheads Nov 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Against my gut feeling we did an initial deposit of 300 for 2 stars, 83 a month for 48 months. When we received the letter I called and Global connections was never mentioned. I was told they were a marketing a new company, rapidtravelrewards.com, and there was absolutely nothing to buy, just use the free plane tickets, refer people if we thought it was good. I'm not stupid and I knew they would push us to buy something so I did not go into this blindly though I did not get a chance to research it because, again, Global Connections was never mentioned until we showed up for the presentation. I could have walked out at anytime and could have googled them during the presentation but we really were having a good time. Joe and her husband Clint really are good at their job and they made us laugh. Once the presentation was over I told my husband absolutely not but I broke down. They price started at $11900 and once Clint found out my husband was in the Army and had 2 purple hearts he said, just for us, he would drop the price to 3000 for 2 stars. After reading the reviews I see I could have gotten him down even further, he didn't do anything special just because my husband had almost died for this country, he would have done it regardless. Even if the "product" is sound we have decided to return all documents and cancel the contract. It says it must be postmarked within 3 days and tomorrow is Thanksgiving so Friday we will return it overnight, certified, signature required. I hope we get our money back quickly since Christmas is just a month away. We will see.

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    floyd battle Nov 14, 2012

    Well I have been waiting for my Android tablet and still have not seen anything went to the listening of the promotion on September 7, 2012 listened to everything that was said, got furious with the guy did everything that was asked with the card they handed me to send in for it but still waiing tried calling them back and still haven't gotten anywhere i dont care if they didn't like how i reacted with them i still deserve it what a waste of time.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madinco Nov 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not fall for this companies line. In April of 2010 we stupidly paid $6600 for a membership to Global Connections, thinking we could use this service for inexpensive trips in our retirement. Not so! In almost 3 years we have been able to use the service only twice, for a total of 2 weeks, though we purchased 5 weeks/year. When you submit a request they are suppose to get bacl to you in 10 days. Good luck! If you try to email or call them they are either "not in today", "busy with other people" and do not bother to call back or answer your email. In July we requested a condo 6 months in advance for a week in January. Never heard back from anyone. When we finally were able to talk to a reservationist in mid September, she told us our request was canceled. Then she was rude, and blamed us for not requesting early enough, as if it is our fault they don't have enough property to meet half their clientel. And could she not have let us know earlier, since we had to make travel plans? In mid Oct we requested another week - 1 bedroom, 2 people for the last week in March, 5 1/2 months away. Once again didn't hear from anyone. Called repeatedly, and finally were told, once again, they had no condos available. We paid a $389 service fee this year for the privilege of getting 5 vacation weeks. We have gotten nothing. We are very unhappy with this scam of a travel company and will be contacting the BBB, & attorney general.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ragibm Oct 21, 2012

    I attended one of their presentations yesterday and was 100% angered at how things went. First of all, I called to confirm and was basically lied to about what it was all about. I was told it was a new travel agency in the area who just wants to give a presentation so maybe we will use them going forward for our travel needs, and not a time share offer or anything to purchase. FIRST LIE. I asked about the FREE AIRLINE TICKETS offer to see the restrictions and was told more lies. I was told they are good at ANY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT in the USA, not even close to true. I was told the only fee are taxes. NOT TRUE. $5 processing fee, $50 fee per ticket, then taxes...and a ton of restrictions which is total BS. Also, I was told the only real restriction is I have to use the new travel agency to book the flights...100% NOT TRUE again. IT is through some BS 3rd party scam marketing company.

    Now to the presentation. The guy was pretty good actually, 21 year old kid, trained pretty well in getting people to repeat the key phrase "$159 per week!" He talks about all the amazing places we can go and asked our dream vacation spot. Ok, that is fine. At the end the $$ comes out, makes it sound like a DISCOUNT at $11, 900 down all the way from $14, 000! This sounds like a lot, but think of all the $ you save by going to Australia every year! $389 per year fee is also added on each year it is used, which is the way they claim is the most important $$ for them with revenues. Ok, that is all fine and dandy, but now starts the REAL problems I have that got me angry.

    We are moved into a room with random desks and island music blasting in the background. There is a white board with 18 names on it of people who supposedly already signed up from these presentations. They then announce a HUGE deal, they are dropping the price to $8995 for the 4 week plan, 7995 for 3 week, and 6995 for the 2 week!! WOW!! Then the manager gets on the speaker and announces "THE NEXT 2 PEOPLE TO SIGN UP GET 2 FREE EXPRESS TRIPS ADDED ON!!" Basically, these are trips you can book on short notice and pay the $159 a week with a $199 fee. HOLY GREAT DEAL BATMAN!! Well, looks like one couple fell for this BS and signed up right there for the DISCOUNT PRICE of $8995 (Or 6995 if they did the 2 week plan.) LUCKY THEM!! ONLY ONE MORE SPOT LEFT!!!

    Well, we are sitting with our rep and really not too interested. The resorts look kinda dumpy, no way near 4 or 5 star places, and the locations of these resorts are really not ideal. I guess that is why they are able to get so many condos there since the good ones are booked. We do mostly cruises and all inclusives anyway, so these plans really are not great for us. We can save $500 or so on a cruise ticket, but with the $389 yearly fee and up front cost it is not a good deal at all. Plus, how the hell do we know if they will be around in 5 years??? They said they have been around for 41 years, yet the google search says they have been in business since 1996.

    She gets the manager to speak to us to try to sell us a better offer. He pushes hard. He keeps looking up resorts we may like in his 2008 travel book, which is great since it is 2012. I said we like to go to certain places like Hilton Head and other beaches, and the places we saw there were definitely not too great. PLUS we need more bedrooms, which is $189 a week for each one. If we need 4 BR like we had last year the $159 a week is now almost $750 a week. We rented a 5 BR house last year for $900 in a better location, and no $389 yearly fee or $5000 membership. NO DEAL.

    He then offers us $2, 999 for the 2 week deal, down from the $6000 or so it was earlier. Really? WOW!! Eventually he offered us $1, 999 for a 1 week package and threw in an extra week credit for life. WOW down to $1, 999!!! I said we are going to California and my parents also take my daughter to Ocean City, NJ for a week so we can use this. Well, they had NOTHING in those areas. NO DEAL.

    So $1, 999 was the final offer. What about the first people who paid $6000+ for the same offer just an hour earlier?? I bet they would really be happy to know others got the same offer for 1/3 of their cost if they just didn't fall for the SUPER SPECIAL DEAL FOR THE NEXT 2 PEOPLE! I was angry that other people basically got screwed for an extra $4000 because they were suckered into buying thinking they would lose out if they didn't jump right away. RIPOFF.

    They make you decide there so you can't go home and google the company and see the thousands of complaints. Thanks to smartphones i was able to google them when I was there and just saw how horrible the reviews were, and the same shady sales tactics were used over and over.

    So to sum it up, the THIS IS NOT A TIME SHARE presentation was a SORTA TIME SHARE presentation...the FREE GIFTS are a scam and are not nearly free or even usable, and they will rip you off if you decide you want to purchase the plan in the first hour. 100% shady and 100% glad I said NO to their tactics. And oh yeah, they said the FREE TICKETS would have our names on them so we need our IDs, when in reality it was just some marketing packet than was stacked in the back room somewhere and we get the one on top. LIARS and SCAMMERS.

    0 Votes
  • Qu
    "Prize Winner" Oct 12, 2012

    Chicago, Illinois: WHAT A HORRIBLE COMPANY! These people somehow got my telephone number and called to tell me I won some kind of prize. I told them I did not recall entering any drawing, that I was skeptical, and that I declined any prizes and did not wish to be solicited or contacted by them again. The next night they called back. This time, I again told them I declined any prize and I asked them to remove my name, phone number, address, and identifying information from their system. I then hung up the phone. The "manager" immediately called me back. I explained that I did not wish to be called again. He persisted in trying to tell me about some prize. I got angry, repeated that I would like my number removed, and said I felt harassed. He had the nerve to tell me to "go to hell." My house was then called with an unknown number repeatedly (this after 8pm at night -- I had a sleeping infant and a two-year-old I was trying to put down for the night!!! Thanks for FOUR CALLS IN A ROW -- and then I left my phone off the hook.) I cannot believe they would not just comply with my first *nice* request to never call me again. Now I am going to put a complaint up everywhere I can so people know this is a shady company with no respect for potential clients or basic human requests. You called me. I didn't want you to. When I asked you to stop you refused. I would advise anyone considering doing business with this company to avoid them.

    0 Votes
  • Wt
    wtfreally? Sep 26, 2012

    is there currently a class action suit against Global Connections/Vacations in the works? Please let me know. Thank You.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lou rosenbaum Sep 09, 2012

    With out this program i would have never been able to do half of the trips that i have done it works great for me. Half of you who are on here are complaining about the gift that the marketing company offered which has nothing to do with the actual membership. Yes the gift from the marketing company its crap but the program itself is great if you want to vacation and save money you will be extremely happy.

    -1 Votes
  • Be
    begimamovic Aug 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    pls don't take this company for your "dream" vacation Stay Away People!!!
    dont trust this people, they so rud and very bad services
    What a shame of company

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.