The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
FWM Laboratoriesscam

This company phishes off of facebook with a lin to their site. . Offers you a so called free trial. . Which if you fail to read the terms and conditions. . Allows them to bill you $79. 95 after the 19 day so called free trial period. Gosh the word free just doesn't mean what it used to. . This company has 5081 complaints and a f rating from the fla bbb. . They are currently being investigated by the attorney generals office. I can't wait when they (Brian weiss) get to judgment day and god says didn't you read the terms and conditions as they are cast into the lake of fire

Responses

  • Be
    Beverly Florance Jan 06, 2009

    Ordered free offer of Acai Berry, was only to pay for shipping, company withdrew $87.13 from my account without permission. Unable to contact anyone, one phone number says mail box is full, other phone number that came with bottle of Acai Berry is no longer a working number. No way to contact company. Any suggestions?

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alicia Jan 06, 2009

    Oh this makes me sooo mad! I had the exact same thing happen to me. 87.13 taken out of acct. and it was suppose to be free trial. Trying to call the number given and it just beeps busy. What can we do to get our money back?

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    radjude Jan 07, 2009

    ME TOO, PAID SHIPPING OF $3.95 ON 11/25/08. THEN THEY TOOK $87.13 OUY OF MY ACCT ON 12/9/08. AGAIN ON 12/29/08 THEY TOOK ANOTHER $87.13. HELP I CANNOT GET AHOLD OF ANYONE!!! WHAT TO DO??????????
    JUDY

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debbie Quidley Jan 26, 2009

    Subscribed for 'free' trial; but they continue to bill my account. Phone number answering machine only...no way to cancell

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    momaj Jan 30, 2009

    Try calling [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pamela Feb 16, 2009

    FWM Labortories keep sending me this useless diet pitlls and charging me for them, this is an unauthorized deliver and debit to my checking account.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharon Mccarty Feb 16, 2009

    We share similar experience. I stopped FWM from sending me those products by calling this no. [protected]). After two attempts, a representative answered and fixed my issues. I received a refund after a week.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lisa Feb 17, 2009

    Ordered a free trial - cancelled it and I am still being charged every 14 days. I don't recieve any products and I don't want to that's why I cancelled so not only are they making unauthorized charges to my account they are charging for products they don't even ship.

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    Lyle York Feb 19, 2009

    Company promises free trial which turns into a $83 bill in 15 days and continues every month until terminated. Problem is, phone number to call and terminate doesn't answer or says the mail box is full. These guys are crooks. They need to be shut down.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shannon Cardenas Feb 22, 2009

    You should not let this company charge your account without your permission. Call [protected] and asked them to immediately cancel your account. They'll give you a confirmation number as a proof. I had the same experience but I resolved it already. Good luck to you.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronny Gomez Feb 23, 2009

    I was once an Acai Berry products subscriber and for you to know, you should cancel your order within the 14-day trial period so that they won't charge your account with $83. Anyway, call this no. [protected]) to call off any transactions you have with this company. Good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lorraine Feb 26, 2009

    I canceled this product 3 days after ordering it and I was charged $87.13 anyway and now I am requesting a refund

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vivi Feb 27, 2009

    did you ever receive your refund. i am trying to get mine same thing done to me . How can we get our refund?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jan Apr 16, 2009

    I was also charged $87.13 as well as service charges, my total amount came out to $92.90. They continue to send bottles of Acai even though I have told them not to. I have contacted my institution and hope others will not make the same mistake. Aloha!

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Eddie Levine Apr 17, 2009

    The question is, did you cancel within the 14-day trial period? If not, then that was the reason why they charged you with $87.13.Aside from calling your institution, also call FWM. Here's their helpline, [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nita swanson Apr 23, 2009

    I recieved restraval Ultra and I did not order it.

    0 Votes
  • 12
    123lovetocamp May 04, 2009

    Good grief, I feel like a real heel. I have been scamed by FWM Latoratories. The FREE sample is not free at all. I just waited a good 15 minutes to finally get a live person at [protected]. After much ado she assured me I would no longer be billed for or receive the acai berry. Guess all I can do now is either cancell my card or pray she is on the up and up. Oh yeah I even got a cancellation number. BE CAREFUL, DON"T FALL FOR THIS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beverly Wallace May 30, 2009

    This company is scam and just like a lot of people across the countray i was taken by this so-called-free- trail offer in which it is not i think everyone that has been taken by this company needs to start a petition on the internet and file one big lawsuit and take this company down once and for all, so if there is anyone out that would love to help me tak this company down i all for it lets try and put these guys out of business if we all work together we can take them out, so if anyone is interested please contact me at my email address at : [protected]@aol.com or phone me i'm here in Nashville, Tennessee st this number [protected] or feel free to write me my address is : BEVERLY WALLACE-2009 BRITT PLACE NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37208 i'm very serious about this lets take this company down together because one person will not be able to by themselves but trying as a group we might be able to draw some kind of nation attention to this company and try to get our money back, i'm very serious about my money i have just started back to work 4 weeks ago after been laid off twice in 3 months and can not afford to lose this kind of money so please take this serious and lets stop these idoits in there tracks and give them swift kick in the ### like they have given everyone on this site. please feel free to contact me at anytime if i dont not answer please, please leave a message and will return your if you are serious about trying to get your money back and stop from happening to anyone else. Why would i post all of my contact info in this emial if i wasn't sserious about getting this company were they have hurt a lot of people. Please respond because once again we have all been scamed and we are all on the same scamming list.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brioni Jun 02, 2009

    where do i go to get a refund they charged me 40.00

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Third Jun 26, 2009

    I have also been ripped off by this company. Not only are they charging my credit card they are also charging a seperate charge for a foreign exchange charge. I am contacting my credit card compan and disputing any charge to my account from this company.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    bruno-reilly Jun 28, 2009

    You can also let fwm know of your situation by calling [protected]. You should to do is early on. But the frequent reason of these unauthorized charges were consumers failing to cancel within the trial period. If that same thing applies for you, go and cancel your order now.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaymie sanchez Oct 19, 2009

    I was also scammed by this company! I ordered the free trial from these guys and not only did they bill my card for unauthorized payments for their product they never shipped me anything and then refused to refund me my money. Finally Chase bank was able to help me get some of my money back but it took an act of God to get that done. Please be aware that they are only after your cc number and have no interest in helping you lose weight! A total scam!! I cant believe the government allows them to operate - in my opinion its a license to steal from you!!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    donna69 Mar 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was also scammed by fwm laboratories. They got $172.84 from me. I also returned the second bottle with a rma# from them and they say they don't have record of it. My fault I should have got a tracking#. Anyways, in the beginning Chase was helping me and returned my money. They ended up siding with that shady company and reversing the money. So I am out $172.84 and they have their worthless product back. This company will most definitely burn in hell for these practices. I should have closed that damn bank account after they refunded me. I could have fought this out with both of them. Now Chase will not reopen the claim. Because I also found additional charges from Virgin Mobile, Net Detective and Boost mobile that I do not deal with. All these other charges were charged the next day after they charged me the second time. I am looking into filing charges.

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    Everyd Jun 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I did not order any medicine, I juI did not order any medicine, I just asked for information about AÇAI product.They are charging from My credit Card and sending mer Açai again. please stop that. The product contains Red 40 I am allergic to this red 40.I want to return this product and my money back through my credit card number, thank you.st asked for information about AÇAI product.They are charging from My credit Card and sending mer Açai again. please stop that. The product contains Red 40 I am allergic to this red 40.I want to return this product and my money back through my credit card number, thank you.

    I do not want this medicine, I did not order it, and I am allergic to some of its ingredient ( red # 40) Please tell what the procedures are to return the product and put the money back into the credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara Nov 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I only ordered the trial of ACAI BERRY to try on 11/23/08 for $3.95. but $87.13 was charged on 12/07/08 to
    my credit card and has been billed twice since 11/23/08 for $87.13 when i called my credit card provider about the charges she advised me that another charge had come in since i received my bill yesterday (01/05/09). my credit card provider gave me these options: to send in a dispute letter and to block future charges by canceling my cards and having new ones issued, i did that 01/05/09 when i got my statement! we have had our cards for years and i'm so careful about charging anything and this was an internet order. i've been unable to make contact with them using the [protected] i just got this when i called : the voice mail box is full and cannot take my call. my credit card provider gave me another phone number that appeared with the second charge of $87.[protected]) i got a voice message to leave a message and they would return my call. no one has called as of yet and i don't believe they will. I'm mad as hell about this and I'm not going away. I will report them to the FLORIDA STATE ATTORNEY GENERAL'S OFFICE, THE FBI'S INTERNET FRAUD DIVISION.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions