Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
FWM Laboratories

FWM Laboratories review: unauthorized charges and fraud 647

A
Author of the review
9:27 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have done my due diligence and fulfilled my obligation to this company, complied with the Terms and Conditions that were posted on the internet site and they continue to bill my credit card company.

In addition to billing me for a product that I have cancelled well within the 14 day period, they have chosen to bill me twice for the amount of $87.13 for merchandise that I am not receiving nor do I care to receive.

More FWM Laboratories reviews & complaints

FWM Laboratories - acai berry 69
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
FWM Laboratories - acai berry detox tablets 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
FWM Laboratories - acai berry detox 29
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
FWM Laboratories - scam — resveratrol ultra 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
FWM Laboratories - wheat grass cleanse 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
FWM Laboratories - acai berry all natural cleanse 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
FWM Laboratories - scam 25
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
FWM Laboratories - fraud 92
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
647 comments
Add a comment
D
D
Darla McDaniel
Roll, US
Aug 03, 2016 5:22 am EDT

I was ordering a free trial of Acai Berry from FWM Laboratores for what they advertised was $3.95 for a trial sample. I was sent 60 Capsules of the product and charged $88.00. I did not order this product and I have spoken to them twice in the last 2 weeks. The rep assured me that my order would be cancelled on Jan 1, 2008 when I spoke to her the first time, and that the charge would be credited back to my checking account. Well, here it is Jan 14th and nothing has been done. I spoke with the rep again this morning (1/14) and she has now told me that I did not cancel my order with the 15 days grace period and she does not know if there is going to be a refund.

E
E
EKS
, US
Aug 03, 2016 5:22 am EDT

I ordered both trials (Acai Berry Detox and Life Cleanse), and never received either bottle, though I was charged for one. I just called their number [protected]) to cancel my order and demand a refund - after all, you cannot advertise a free trial, never send the trial product, and then charge for that same product that never arrived. Let me just say, there is an extreme language barrier with their phone operators, and after I got through the first call where I managed to cancel my so-called "subscription" I was supposedly being transferred to the refund department, but instead my call was dropped. After that, I called back and went through the same conversation with another operator, and she confirmed my subscription was canceled and said that no calls get passed to the returns dept; instead, my refund request has been transferred to that dept to be processed and I'm now supposed to wait for a confirmation email. If a refund never gets processed and follow-up calls prove fruitless, I will definitely be taking this complaint to the BBB.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS "OFFER" (I can't believe I even signed up, it's so antithetical to my usual self that I'm not surprised it went so poorly). Just stick with well-known companies and stores if you really want to try products of this nature.

S
S
Sophia Crawford
Macon, US
Aug 03, 2016 5:22 am EDT

I ordered a trial supply of the Acai-Berry -Detox and my account was debited for 4.95 on 12/23/2008. On 1/06/09 my account was debited for an additional amount of 87.13. I neither ordered anymore products nor gave permission for the debiting of my account. Now as aresult I have an overdrawn account fee of 28.00 as well. I spoke to a representative who agreeed to refund the 87.13 which is suppose to be in my account within 10 days.From the reports that I've read on your site, I question weather that will happen. I also requested a refund of the bank fees, after waiting on hold for at least 5 min. I was basically told "it aint gonna happen". There should be a law against and an clear path to enforceing the law against these type of Parasitic scam artist.

G
G
Gaser
, US
Aug 03, 2016 5:21 am EDT

I called twice & canceled my acaii berry order WITHIN the 14 days but was not given a cancellation number. Didn't know there was one. My bank account was debited $87.13 anyway. Upon my third call, I reached a very rude Philippino man who told me that since I did not have a cancellation number that I had never called. He kept interrupting me and would not let me speak. My bank, Wachovia, will do nothing about it. I now have a cancellation number for acaii berry and am in the process of changing banks. If they won't help me, I'll go to a bank that will! And, believe me, I will NEVER order anything on line again from anyone!

A
A
Angel Mary
Umatilla, US
Jan 29, 2009 10:04 pm EST

I ordered (like evidently many others did) the Acai Berry Detox. My order number is 607285 and I placed that order on December 25, and as of this date of January 29, I have not received the merchandise. I called and talk to a representative on January 17 because I was charged $87.13 for the product, plus $1.74 service fee. She closed or so she said, and someone would email me. That never happened nor did them credited my debit card. I wished like so many, that I would have checked out the company. Please stop them!

Mary Dedrick
PO Box 908
Umatilla, OR 97882

S
S
Sherri Argenti
Paulden, US
Jun 08, 2009 4:41 pm EDT

I ordered a trial offer of acai berry detox, paid for the shipping and thought I had 14 days to try it. I received the product and 3 days later my debit card was charged the full amount of $87.13 for the product I had not yet tried. When I called customer service I was told that was 14 days from the date of ORDERING the product and that was the terms and conditions. I was also awakened early one morning by a salesperson from the company who tried tricking me into accepting more product for an additional $39.95, thankfully I was awake enough to say NO! when I tried to ask for a return # so I could return the product for a refund I was told that the rep would not help me and he was ending our call. I admit I WAS irrate but at NO time was the rep willing to offer my returning the product for a refund as stated in the literature online.

J
J
Jeryl Kulp
Kutztown, US
Feb 09, 2009 7:14 pm EST

I cancelled order within cancellation period and contacted number on credit card 3 times to cancel order and they are still billing my credit card. I would like a refund of $87.13. I paid the initial payment of $87.13, but cancelled for future orders. My credit card statement came for January and they charged me again. Please note I never received a bottle since the initial trial order. I want them to CANCEL this order and to stop charging my credit card.

H
H
HelenLouise
Northport, US
Jan 13, 2010 6:25 pm EST

Dishonesty is the best (most lucrative) policy according to the practices of FWM Laboratories, 2007 Greene Street, Hollywood FL [protected].

In early November, 2009, out of curiosity, I responded to one of many internet ads for acai berries and a colon cleanse offered“ risk free” by filling in, as required, my name, email and home address, and Visa debit card number.

The only charge was $.99 for shipping/handling. No other charge was listed nor notice given that fully priced products would be sent every 30 days if the “subscription’ (by default) was not actively canceled within a limited time period.

On 11/02-03/ 2009, two separate emails gave November 06, 2009 as the scheduled delivery dates of MaxAcaiBoost, priced $0.00, authorization Number [protected] and Probiotic Cleanse, Authorization Number [protected], also priced $0.00. These two “free” products were delivered. However, on 11/23/2009 my Visa debit card account was charged $78.62 and $86.42 for two products listed on my account as TOPHLTHLINK [protected] CYP. The product label and phone number for this product did not match the labels for the “free products”and the customer service number, [protected], provided in the emails.

A significant drop in my checking account balance alerted me, on 01/02/2010, that I was the victim of a fraud when I found to my astonishment a series of charges, only the first two, $.99 each, dated 11/04/2009 for XTREMEBERRI 8772055816CYP and REVAMPDETOX 8772348488K could be accounted for as Visa debit card expenses I had consciously incurred.. Subsequently I learned that without notifying me in a delivery schedule email or otherwise, that on 11/06/2009 FSW or its subsidiaries had charged my Visa debit account a total of $166.04, the full price, apparently, of these “FREE” items advertised on the internet..

On 12/04/2009, my Visa debit card account was again charged $86.42 for SUP WEIGHT MAX [protected] OH and $79.62 for SUP COLONCLEANSE 862767906OH. I did not receive delivery of either of these items, nor was I notified –as in the case of the two “risk free” $.99 items in early November shipment – of a delivery schedule.

On 12/07/2009, my Visa debit card account was again charged $86.42 for SUP WEIGHTMAX [protected] OH and $79.62 for SUP COLONCLEANSE 862767906OH. I did NOT receive delivery nor an emailed delivery schedule for these items or any other acai berry or colon cleanse items at any time in December. After the initial delivery in early November I did not receive any further deliveries in November or December. At that point, according to my calculations, my Visa debit card account had been charged for products I never received a total of $502.07, including a delivery charge of $3.95 posted on 12/07/2009 by FWM. “free” with only a $.99 delivery charge.

Using the various phone numbers listed on my statement, I contacted FWM several times on 01/02-03/2010 to no avail, except to close the account on 01/02/2010. I was repeatedly lectured by preprogrammed robots that this was company policy.

R
R
Richard
, US
Jan 30, 2009 7:14 am EST

After receiving an email offering me a free bottle of acai berry capsules if I would pay postage only, I received a bottle in an envelope without any information on the product or the company.in a few days I received a second bottle of a similar product. when I received my credit card bill I had been charged two times for $87.13 each. I used the phone # shown on my credit card and called fwm.

After many calls and much waiting time I talked with a lady who said she would cancel any further orders and issue a refund to my credit card. she gave me a confirmation #, 115647, and said I would receive an email confirming this.

I have not recieved an email and contacted the company again and was told I would receive and email confirming I was being refunded the charges. I also contacted my credit card twice telling them of the fraud and asking them not to accept any more charges from the company. I offered to cancel my card if there was any danger of any more charges. I was told that would not be necessary that they would take care of it.

L
L
Linda Thacker
Richardson, US
Jun 26, 2009 6:29 pm EDT

When my husband and I returned from our vacation three packages were waiting on our porch: (1) Cologenix (1) Life Cleanse and (1) Colon Revitalize except this one lists Nature's Perfection on the label 4877 Fairview Avenue, Boise ID 83706. Supposedly ordered on 6-19-09--our anniversary! I assure you one thing I did NOT do on my anniversary was order COLON CLEANSERS! When I called they hung up on the first call, pit me on indefinite hold on the second, and on the third call I left my phone number and when they returned the call the Caller ID said Capital Financial Group?! They could not (or would not) identify exactly when and where I placed the order.After the charges from our vacation cleared we cancelled our Citi card--for the second time in six months. Frustrating!

C
C
Cindy Jones
Hudson, US
Jan 24, 2009 12:51 am EST

order # 155116 I called and canceled my order on 12/08/2008 and wanted to send back the unused & unopened bottle, Customer Service Rep. stated it was mine to keep since it was a 30 day free trial .He stated I would not be charged because I canceled my order. At that time he never said anything about charging me for a 14 day trial period. He stated that I would NOT be charged. He gave me a cancelation # 3136. I have been calling the phone # on my order to which no one answer now [protected]) I have been calling for two weeks. I would like my C.C. to be refunded the $87.13 you charged before the 30 days where up. How can you call it a 30 day FREE trial if you charged before that time is up.

G
G
GEE
Beaumont, US
Jan 30, 2009 12:00 pm EST

First of all - their ads are everywhere! "as seen on oprah" or "racheal ray lost 30 pounds" or "I lost 30 pounds using free products"

My card was charged 2 separate amounts by two separate companies. on my baking statement it shows up as: 89.31 by completemass labs [protected] ut and 87.13 by acaiberry&lifecleans [protected]. I called completemass labs at the number provided on my statement and waited about 15 minutes before a csr answered the phone - first I got "nita" I explained to her that I have not rec'd the trial product, and my account was charged 89.31 before the 14 day trial period for the entire program (so to speak) she insisted on sending me another trial bottle - I I no longer wanted it, and want my money back. who refused to refund my money. we went back and forth - was put on hold 5 to 10 minutes at a time (she probably was hoping i'd hang up) and ultimately was still refused a refund. finally after I threatened to file a police report I was hung up on. I called again and spoke to "kim" who also refused a refund - said that I electronically signed their agreement and was bound to it - I explained that I was calling within the 14 day period - did not even recieve the so called sample so I wanted to cancel - she said she will cancel but not refund my money. I was hung up on again - I decided to be as "tricky" as they were and called once again - this time I lied! I told the csr that answered the phone that I called earlier and forgot to get the confirmation # for my refund - he said he didn't see a refund issued and I told him I called and spoke to a very nice lady - didn't say a name-who "escalated my concern to the refund department" he was very agreeable and said he'll confirm that - came back with a confirmation number and the next day - viola! my money back!

Now with acaiberry&lifecleans - they gave me no problem whatsoever - said they'll refund my money - but no refund yet. the phone number on my statement worked one day but was disconnected the next - here's another number, after researching, that is operational (for the time being) it is a florida number [protected]. "apple" said that I will recieve an email confirmaiton regarding the refund.. it's been 4 days.. i'll let you all know wether or not I receive the refund.

Good luck all!

N
N
npiccini
, US
Mar 13, 2009 6:28 pm EDT

Believe it or not I got my refund of $87.13 today! After reading through pages of complaints below I came across another post that also received her refund. I followed her instructions and it worked for me too! On 3/5/09 I filed a complaint with the West Palm Beach BBB http://www.seflorida.bbb.org/Home.aspx . They have numerous complaints on file for this company. On 3/6/09 I sent an email to all three addresses I got from the previous post: billing@fwmlabs.com, fwmcancellations4@gmail.com and west@firewatermail.com. In the email I told them that I had filed a report with the BBB and sent them my BBB complaint number along with my billing information (my name and adress). On 3/11/09 I received an email from the billing@fwmlabs.com email address saying that my refund has been processed and then today 03/13/09 my refund has hit my account. Now I'm probably going to cancel my account so they can't charge me again.

Hope this helps and GOOD LUCK!

S
S
sarah Moore
Yreka, US
Mar 15, 2009 2:22 pm EDT

I am appaled at the buisness you are running. The website you display your product on is far from honest. As a person who wished to purchase a product to help my body you have made it worse emotionally. I expected a product that cost 3.95 and in turn I was charged 87.13
I have two items that were billed to my account for Cologenix Bushey GBR and ACAI XL Bushey GRB both for 87.13. I understand that I did not read the portion of your buisness agreement that after 14 days you will be charged a large amount including the shipping, but let me tell you that your website if far from honest to your customers. It is full of all the positive things about your product and the benefits, yet what it fails to show is that you are trying to scam people into your "wonderful" product. If you were decent buisness people you would have your website say that after a 14day period you need to return it if you dont want to be charged 87.13.
I have called your company twice now and I want a refund. I will send the product back to you and I will be expecting my account to be reimbused for the total of 174.26. I will be expecting a reply to this.
It is amazing how people can go on knowing that they are cheating people out of hard earned money. I am appaled at your unhonest buisness!
Sarah Moore
sarah_marie87@hotmail.com

T
T
terry
Indianapolis, US
Feb 05, 2009 7:11 am EST

Product not received and my credit card was charged twice. 87.13 times 2. No one would respond on providing a credit.

K
K
kalee080
Manchester, US
Feb 16, 2009 12:13 pm EST

I was charged for what was advertised as a a free product "Acari Berry". I've called the company FWM laboratories to credit my account and they told me my request would go to their refund department for review. I asked to speak to the refund department directly and they were not reachable. I have to wait for an email confirmation. I asked to speak to a supervisor/manager and was told "she" is on the line. I was then put into voice mail which just said "leave a message". The two extensions I was transfed to were 0160 and 001. I sope to an Ogree, James, Orlando and Nancy. Ogree hung-up on me, James and Orland put me into the voice mail and Nancy put me in the queue where no one ever answered. I had filed a dispute with my credit card and am filing a complaint with the BBB in Florida.

C
C
Connie Las
Hartman, US
Apr 19, 2009 5:38 pm EDT

I ordered and received a trial bottle of your Acai Berry formula earliet this week. So far, so good. My sister-in-law also got a bottle in recent weeks.
However, she told me that my charge card would be charged for two months supply at @$80 per bottle, unless I contacted you to cancel further orders and that your company is being investigated for FRAUD. (Hense this web site, perhaps?)

I, Connie Las, hereby give notice that I WISH TO CANCEL FUTURE ORDERS as of April 19, 2009 !

I will send my sample bottle back to you unopened, but you have no address on the bottle

T
T
Takevich
, US
Jun 14, 2011 5:46 pm EDT

I responded to a 'Free Trial' for the product. All I had to pay was shipping and handeling, which I charged to my credit card. There was no information that I saw that indicated I would be charged later if I did not return the trial order within fourteen days. I was surprised to see a $40.00 charge on my account when I received my current statement. It was charged under a different ID than the shipping charges, so until I called the telephone number on my CC statement, I didn't know what the charge was for. They couldn't refund my money because I was supposed to have agreed to the additional charge if I didn't cancel within fourteen days. I went back to the website and still could not find the 'fine print' that tells you to cancel in fourteen days. This company should be closed down.

K
K
Kiki
Marion, US
Feb 09, 2009 10:56 am EST

I ordered the free trial also, they charged my account $3.98 for each on 1/23/09, didn't recieve the products until after the begining of February. Saw 2 charges of $87.83 on my account today 2/9/09, called immediately the number by the chages on my bank statement. Talked to an Andrea, who asked if I wanted to cancel my account. To which I replied yes and I want the $175.66 credited back to my account. She said it was past the 14 day trial period and gave me a cancelation confirmation number for each and told me to wait for an email about the credit... Still waiting... Called my bank immediately and had to cancle my card. Not sure how to get the money back or what to do now... NEVER AGAIN!

L
L
Leeann
Thornton, US
Dec 21, 2008 3:45 pm EST

my bank called to say a charge of $87.13 was put on my card twice on 12/20. I called billing of FWM Lab in N.Miami Bch, FL, the small print says need to cancel w/in 14 days. I only received the trial product on 12/13/08 my computer order shows 12/05/08 to when I put the order in, now they charge me the full price for a month. I called billing and got confirmation numbers, but I will be going to my bank tomorrow and canceling my acct just in case.
The customer service center in India sure don't know what they are doing nor do they care.
Where is the Better Business Bureau?
Thanks,
Leeann

M
M
Melinda Seaman
Bend, US
Feb 05, 2009 10:02 pm EST

On l/07/09 I ordered a comp bottle of acai berry charges to be shipping only of $3.95. My Feb billing I have been billed $87.13 for an unauthorized product that not only have I not received but never ordered. I have been calling the co's #[protected] and was put on hold for over 15 min. This is not an 800 # so who knows how much the call cost me. What are my options for recovering my money once I have cancelled this charge with my cc card co?

P
P
Peggy Pantlick
Colfax, US
Mar 13, 2009 3:25 pm EDT

I sent the following email to this company with no response:

I ordered the ACAI Berry and Colon Clens from your company back in the beginning of February. On February 13th I called [protected] to cancel any further shipments. I DID NOT write down a confirmation number.

Now I find that I have been charged again and again on my checking account by your company.
I called to day and cancelled any future shipments and obtained the above confirmation number.

I have contacted the Better Business Bureau who indicated to me that if I do not get satisfaction from your company that I am to call them back and file a complaint.

These are the reported charges to my account that have been verified with Bank of America
1nd charge 2-09-09 Best Acai Offer $78.81 Purchase #74580459053062104504367 [protected], GB Merchant code #5499
2rd charge 2-09-09 Acai Diet Today $ 4.99 Purchase #74580459037061728569310 [protected], GB Merchant code #5499
3th charge 2-23-09 Cologenix $87.13 Purchase #74580459053062106702936 [protected], GB Merchant code #5499
4th charge 2-23-09 Best Acai Offer $78.81 Purchase #74580459053062104504367 [protected], GB Merchant code #5499
5th charge 3-09-09 Resveratrolultra $ 1.95 Purchase #74580459065062423598443 [protected], GB Merchant code #5499
6th charge 3-09-09 Resveratroultra $ 2.00 Purchase #74580459065062423598450 [protected], GB Merchant code #5499
7th charge 3-09-09 Resveratrolultra $83.18 Purchase #74580459065062423598468 [protected], GB Merchant code #5499
8th charge 3-10-09 9 Acai $83.80 Purchase #74741409068066002251215 P, MU [protected] Merchant code 5999

I have received one bottle of the Acai Berry Detox and one bottle of the Colon Clense.

I am also filing Fraudulent transactions claim with the Bank of America and the Police Department.

I understand that I did not read the disclosure well enough but trusted your company. (Although I think this is an atrocious practice... To take advantage of people this way.) So I will not fight the original transaction for the two bottles.

But I expect a full refund of the other charges. From February 23rd through today 3-10-09

Please contact me .IMMEDIATELY.

Peggy Pantlick

J
J
Jennifer
Blasdell, US
Jan 19, 2009 10:14 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

A "free" trial has cost me about 190.00. After debiting my account twice, I have finally managed to cancel my account. I was supposed to receive e-mail verification of the request for a refudn...however, I have received NOTHING. Not a trial, not a product, no e-mail...zip. I am currently on hold on two lines in my home with the company...one phone is on 2 hours and 17 minutes, the other is on 1 hour. Apparently, the company only has one supervisor by the name of Mary Ann Parker...I am certain I will probably have to kiss my money goodbye..but I am not going down without a fight! Next it is on the the Attorney General site and the BBB.

S
S
S.O.S
La Mesa, US
Apr 25, 2009 10:54 pm EDT

Product for ACAi berry was order online Aril 3, 2009. Never recieved trail offer, called on the 18th of April and was told that the account was cancelled given a ref # and said the product had shipped. 1 day later 87.13 hit my bank account, called the number and ask why. Was told oh we are sorry and this charge would be reversed in 2-3 business days.
Nope! did not happen called again was told oh sorry from a supervisor named Ms Jones from India(ha), she said you will have a credit to your account in 3-5 day. Well at that point I told her I will be contacting my fraud division of my bank and let them handle this.

BUYERS BEWARE THEY ARE OUT THERE

D
D
Dlarosa13
Arroyo Grande, US
Dec 31, 2008 2:46 am EST

I just received my 14 day trial and I already have an $87.13 charge on my card...This is ridiculous. I have called and cancelled my "membership". I told the person I spoke with "I just received my trial - how are you going to charge me for an addtional supply that I have neither received nor am due for". She said she would forard my info to billing and I would see my account credited in 7-10 days. I think I will cancel my card just in case they "feel" like charging me more. I have seen that written here a few times and I will gladly take any and all steps to make sure I don't go through the same trouble others have gone through. Thank you for helping me out.

M
M
Melissa F.
Salem, US
Apr 29, 2009 3:51 pm EDT

I just got off the phone with my bank and have requested a new debit card. I did get a refund after yelling and screaming at the customer service people who all sound like they might be in India. I was stupid enough to use my debit card for an online purchase of Acai Berry Detox; it was only for a small amount. Big mistake! From now on, will use my credit card because I'll have the ability to dispute the charges in case of a problem.

After reading all the other complaints, I feel lucky to have received a credit for the $89.03 or whatever. The bank at first didn't recognize the credit because the amounts were a few cents off. And seeing what everyone else has been through, I'm glad I cancelled that debit card.

My only suggestion is to scream and holler, threaten to file complaints, ask for the president's name (which they are not "authorized" to give out.) Big red flag there. These guys should be shut down!

J
J
Jarhead
, US
May 06, 2011 1:27 pm EDT

I orderd a free teial of Acai Berry Detox pills, from a company named FWM Laboratories, and yesterday i had two bills on my credit card statment for 89$each for two bottles they sent me and i didn't even order them!Well i checked the complaint page on thier website and theres dozens of complaints about the exact same thing This company is a total rip off, and i would like to see if there is anyone else who has had the same problem, and if anyone else has had this problem, as well.

T
T
Tina Castillo
Bay City, US
May 27, 2009 8:52 pm EDT

I have been trying to cancel my free trial, I cannot take it because I have thyroid problems. I have called FWM Laboratories and they will not help me. They said I have to call [protected], I did that and I get the automated phone system. I keep getting hung up on after being on hold for at least a half hour everytime I call.
I know they are going to bill my credit card again, I don't want anything to do with them, they are just money hungery! or they wouldn't make it so difficult to cancel anymore shipments. I will have to alert my bank and I won't accept any more mailing from them.

shygirl_1@charter.net

W
W
Wakuliy
, US
Jun 06, 2011 7:08 pm EDT

I did not order any medicine, I just did not order any medicine, I just asked for information about AÇAI product.They are charging from My credit Card and sending mer Açai again. please stop that. The product contains Red 40 I am allergic to this red 40.I want to return this product and my money back through my credit card number, thank you.st asked for information about AÇAI product.They are charging from My credit Card and sending mer Açai again. please stop that. The product contains Red 40 I am allergic to this red 40.I want to return this product and my money back through my credit card number, thank you.

I do not want this medicine, I did not order it, and I am allergic to some of its ingredient ( red # 40) Please tell what the procedures are to return the product and put the money back into the credit card. Thank you.

S
S
Sonya Gaston
Mesquite, US
Feb 11, 2009 10:54 am EST

I viewed the website reseaching the product & thought since the product was free, I would try it. However, after entering my credit card information, I read the fine print & realized it was a scam. I decided against it. I immediately closed the website and did not complete the transaction. I never received an email comfirming the order or even acknowledging I was on the site. Yesterday I received the free bottle in the mail & proceeded to call the company & inquire why I received the product. At that time I was informed my card had been charged $87. The only item I received was the free sample which I am returning to the sender today 2/11. I requested to speak to a supervisor & was put on hold close to an hour. I called from a different phone & the call was answered. I was once again placed on hold to speak to a supervisor. I attempted to get someone to answer the phone for the next 3 hours. The recording states the waiting period is between 3 to 5 minutes due to high call volume. I called this morning and spoke with Brian with pretty much the same speak. I have notified my credit card company that I did not authorize this charge. This is definitely a scam.

C
C
Carol
Crested Butte, US
Mar 09, 2009 2:37 pm EDT

The 14 day refund policy starts the day it is shipped. I received my supplements 7 days after ordering. Tried the product and within 8 days, after the 14 day full refund time frame ended, I experienced an allergic reaction and was no longer able to take the product. I tried to return the remaining product, 52 out 60 pills, and got nowhere with the company. This refund policy is stated in the terms but it is unethical and unfair. Are they in the business to help people lose weight or to scam people? A company that is offering health supplements should offer at least a 30 day money back guarantee. I say FWM Laboratories is in the business to scam people.

P
P
Paula
Denver, US
Jan 07, 2009 10:45 am EST

I signed up for a "free trial" of acai berry and a detox plan. I was charged $3.95 shipping for both products on 12/21/08. It is 1/7/09 and I have yet to receive the trial products. I received a call from the credit card company's fraud department ascertaining whether 2 new charges were fraudulent. FWM Laboratories had charged my credit card $87.13 and was attempting to make a 2nd charge but it was blocked by the credit card company. I called FWM and was told I would receive a refund for the $87.13 in 10 days but it would not refund the shipping. They stated that I had not cancelled the membership in time and that was why $87.13 was charged to my account. They also stated that the free trial had just been sent out yesterday (1/6/09). How can I cancel a trial that I have not even tried the product? When I asked to speak to a supervisor, I was told that there was a queue of 20 people waiting to speak to a supervisor and then they hung up on me before getting my contact information. The company address is FWM Laboratories, 2040 NE 163rd St., Ste 305, Miami Beach, FL 33162.

A
A
alberta bailey
Yonkers, US
Apr 17, 2009 8:15 am EDT

My daughter order from FWM Laboratories Acai Berry Detox in the amount of 3.95 after she saw the ad on Oprah web-page. The 3.95 was taken out of my account, a week later she received one bottle of 60 pills, however within a week I notice my account was charged 87.13 I view the web-page and review every thing. No place on the web-page is the mention of 87.13 is place. I called the business, and got no place with anyone. I hope you can give me some idear on how to get my money back.

O
O
Olzone
, US
Nov 16, 2009 9:22 am EST

I saw the ad online and read about the product. It had been on 60 minutes and the Oprah Winfrey show. I sent in Postage and handling and received the bottle. I was not made aware that I should return the bottle within 14 days! When I saw $87.13 debited from my checking account I called and got no response from customer service at FWM Labs. My bank put a hold on the amount until they heard from the company. The company lied to the bank and told them it was for 14 days only after that I would be billed. If I thought that to be true at the time I never would have ordered it. It was supposed to be a FREE bottle in exchange for P&H. I want my money back ASAP! I have also reported this to the BBB.

T
T
Taken in PA
, US
Jan 31, 2009 5:13 pm EST

First, I ordered my "trial supply" for $5.95 on january 10, 2009 and was then told the product would be at my home january 15, 2009. wrong! never received the product until january 20, 2009. ten days was already up. I called the company on january 21, 2009 to cancel my order. spoke with customer service rep "von". informed her that I wanted the order cancelled and nothing else charged or billed to my debit card. also asked the rep if I sould sent the trial sample back. she stated "no" due to the fact that I paid the $5.95 shipping fee. the rep sent me an email and reported that my accout was cancelled. stressed to her that "I did not want any other monies taken out of my account". the rep reassured me that nothing else will be billed to my account.in the meantime, my monies were still on hold. on january 30, 2009, I get a call from my bank that $87.13 was taken from my account.
Tried several times to contact this company and no one could seem to help me. no of the reps spoke english. very hard to understand. when asked to speak to a supervior, she was on another call. the one rep told me that I did not cancel my order in the 15 day "trial period. the order was to be cancelled 9 days ago. this company is nothing but a scam. I will never order anything that says"trial offer free", especially from this company.
Taken for in pa.

S
S
SLandeira
Coppell, US
Nov 20, 2009 10:37 am EST

I ordered this FREE product and after a couple of days of my ordered, they call me to offer me other products, which I refuse and I asked them to please not sending me any products at all, that I was just going to keep my free trial. But even before the 17 days they say they give you as a free trial, I got charged $79.95, I called them and they gave me a long explanation that free trial was not really free, that you could use the product literally for 14 days and then they charge you automatically. Their website says 17 days: http://www.extremeacaifatburn.com/offer/extremeacaifatburn/ I agreed to return the product so I could get my full refund and they told me it would take 3-5 business days to process the refund. They received the product on November 9th and today November 20th they have not process the refund one more time and now they tell me that it takes them up to 30 days. They are thieves, liers and they represent themselves as a FREE product and they are just stealing people's money, check out the internet for FWM Laboratories and you will see all the complaints.

G
G
Gloria
Peoria, US
Dec 11, 2008 10:19 pm EST

I agree with the other postings. use extreme caution when even viewing the info. I put in my CC info and then looked to see what their charge for bottle was. When I saw that the listed it at $81.+ per bottle, I decided it was not for me and NEVER clicked to complete the order. No matter. A few days later (11/17) my "wish fulfillment" arrived and an charge for S&H was posted to card. I attempted to call the listed # (the ask that you "CALL US FIRST!" ) - however, no one answers and it disconnects several times. Now they are auto-shipping even before a 30 day window completes. I plan to notify my CC company to dispute the charges. May even have to close out the account in order to block future auto-ships.

A
A
Antoinette S
Ceres, US
Dec 22, 2008 10:03 am EST

I order the free trial of acai berry and agreed to ONLY pay $3.95. I decided not to take the pills and return the unused bottle. I was not able to get through to anyone. The phone would either disconnect or I would hear a message stating the mail box is full. On Dec 18th I found a pending transaction for $87.13. I had to go to the bank and explain that I have a pending tranaction, that wasn't authorized. NOW I HAVE TO DEAL WITH THIS BIG MESS. DO NOT ORDER THESE PILLS.

L
L
Linda Pekol
Branson, US
Dec 28, 2008 2:54 pm EST

I saw testimonial on AOL for Acai Berry and Colon Cleanse free trial for shipping fee. When these products were delivered I was on vacation for 10 day. When I returned I discoved the products in my stored mail and that my credit card had been billed for these products. When trying to call the numbers listed I discovered the numbers were no longer working toll free numbers----FIRST CLUE! I tried several numbers after searching Google and found [protected] at which I spoke to Alex. Explained there were to be no more orders shipped to me and absolutely no charges to my card in the future. I asked for confirmation of this be e-mail and am waiting to see if it works. I have sent back all products unopened registered mail. Best advice DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM ANY COMPANY THAT SETS YOU UP WITH THIS TYPE OF SOLICITATION.

J
J
josh
Yuma, US
Dec 29, 2008 12:28 pm EST

We got a free 30 day trial and ended up getting charged $87.13 the next week. We tried to cancel but was unable to because the number was disconnected. We got ahold of someone on the website that we googled but she was no help because she said she never had anything on us. We ended up finding out that the number we called was a cell phone. No legitimate company uses a cell phone as a contact number. We are filling a case with our bank now and probably going to file a civil lawsuit against this so called company.