The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
FashionPay.comScam

H

I placed an order of Converse shoes at http://www.bestconverseallstar.com/. I suppose the website(http://www.converse-outlet-store.com/) is the same as with http://www.bestconverseallstar.com/. When I paid for the order, the payment was made by fashionpay. Then I got a text message that the payment was approved from my credit card company but the amount of money was different from the money of the shoes that I ordered. The difference was about 10 USD. Plus, the statement in the order confirmed email that I received from fashionpay was below.
**Due to floating exchange rate, tiny disparity of order value may exist.
**Please note that your bank may apply a small charge for handling this transaction.

Then I sent an email to fashionpay as well as bestconverseallstar to cancel the order but I haven't got any response from both of them. I searched information regarding fashionpay and bestconverseallstar and finally I noticed that there are a lot of people like me. They also were scammed by fashionpay and bestconverseallstar. Never! Never! Never! buy and pay anything at both of them.

Responses

  • Lk
    lknisley Dec 29, 2013

    I placed an order for a jersey I received an email from fashionpay that they needed the companies URL I have sent over 10 complaints and have received nothing.
    Merchant Order No. : [protected]
    Order No. : [protected]
    Payment Date&Time : 12/16/2013 04:02:48 GMT
    Amount : 94.49 USD

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nicknackneo Nov 28, 2013

    I find it very strange that fashion pay ltd sends a request for information about the company's URL that I made my purchase through. If they are the merchant service for the company why are they asking me to give them info. I looked into it and found that they have a specific process in how they confirm purchases, contacting the purchaser to confirm info is one of the steps. There is about a $9.00 difference between the amount I saw online and the amount I was charged. I guess it is an international purchase from China, things are way different between the two countries. I just hope I get my merchandise.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    phanie Dec 20, 2012

    i actually purchased form jordancement3s.com and recieved a "confirmation" email from fashionpay.com . . .
    have any of you been able to sucessfully reverse charge from them? and how long did it take for the money to be put back in your account??

    0 Votes
  • Az
    Az Jack Oct 26, 2012

    I found out Fashionpay was a fraud and contacted my credit card company. I had a question for VISA. Fashionpay has been fraud charging VISA for month. WHY is VISA still taking their business..VISA is reversing charge.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grandpa Bill Aug 30, 2012

    They Are Theives GOD have Mercy on them i lost 93.00 thank GOD i didnt buy something for more. O well

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    Hivort Apr 28, 2012

    I've got the same problem!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jadam27 Feb 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought Gstar Fender Jeans, but instead I received fake Chinese cr%p and size was small as well. Don't fall for this website : www.deminjeans.org.uk they scammed me!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Merr821 Feb 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought some goods from them, but they were never delivered. I can't contact them because they don't answer emails and don't have phone number. I don't know what to do now.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.