Ever Private CardI am a victim of this fraudulent company!

1

I checked my bank statement when i found that people take 49.95 from my account without my permission my bank give to me([protected])and i called, i was given this website (www.quickcards services.com) NO CLUE. I report to my bank THIS IS FRAUD. I WANT MY MONEY my account is negative now please help us.

Responses

  • Ta
    Tami Coffey Apr 05, 2007

    I had a charge of $49.95 deducted from my account and also overdraft fees for something I didn't authorize to be taken out of my account. I have no idea what this company is or how they thought they could take my money.

    Beware!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Concerned Customer Apr 05, 2007

    My fiance was also a victim of this fraudulent company as well. They give you a website to refer to because customer service due to confidentiality issues can not pull up or do anything with the accounts. The number and websites are bogus. Somehow, this scamster was able to tap into a payday loan that we applied for and got his information. Just block your account at your bank from them ever taking funds from you again and be more careful the next time you surf. Also make sure where you are applying is secure. You can also report this to the attorney general, let them know which sites you had visited in order for them to investigate the scammer(s). The Attorney General will also send an alert to the public as well. Another tactic you can use is to type in the word, credit card, payday loan company-whatever it is that you are looking for in the search engine and see if the name shows up in blogs or complaint websites dealing with scammers before you ever apply. Hope this helps. We get in a hurry, especially when in need of quick cash or trying to get a second chance in building credit.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stacy DeSilva Apr 09, 2007

    This ever private card just took the $49.95 out of my account without authorization causing me to bounce checks. How did they get my info???

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marie Fay Apr 10, 2007

    Ever private card cashed a draft check for $29.95 out of my Checking account on check #9999

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carole Brown Apr 12, 2007

    I applied online for a payday loan application that gets submitted to many companies that might fit your needs. This company had a pop up box to me and I did not fill out anything to have their services (I was not looking for any "card services or card membership" (that would not have done me any good for my payday loan situation, anyway).

    I now have a debit on my account of $49.95. Which has now caused an overdraft fee. I go to their website "EverCardServices.com" and the first thing that pops up is a box advising people that when we applied for a payday loan, there was a box to check yes or no and that was an option and that is how they are justifying they can take out $49.95 that will not be refunded and that they can show the computer it was requested on. (Which leads me to believe that there are a lot of unhappy people out there that this has occurred to - can you imagine $49.95 a person that they do not think they need to refund money back to for nothing? If they did this to 10 people that is $490.95 for nothing! - I was not looking for any card services or membership to anything I was looking for a payday loan from one company not anything I would have to make a payment to get a service or something from).

    This really upsets me and I am not sure if anyone knows how this money can be forced to be refunded back into my account from that company? This is a real scam to me... and came at a very bad time for me and I think it preys on people in financial situations that certainly don't need these kinds of practices to begin with if they feel it is legit. I am furious and would welcome any recommendations or suggestions from anyone that knows how to get this back or who to report this to that can do something for me.

    I have already reported it as fraud to my bank but who knows with what is posted to the EverPrivatecardservices.com website if I would get any help in that direction...

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tina Gowans Apr 12, 2007

    I had the same experience. I did a bit of research and found an interesting string of information, which resulted in my being able to e-mail someone, who sent my refund via FedEx overnight delivery (I have tracked it and it is on its way, indeed). I am going to share the string of information for anyone else interested in taking the same action I took. Be sure to make them aware that you are NOT going to take this and that you are going to bring legal action against them... this seems to get their attention and get things done.

    First, here is the text from the e-mail I sent:

    I have been scammed out of $49.95 that I did NOT authorize. I have been told that I will receive a refund check in 10 days, but that is NOT good enough. After searching the web about SecretCashCardService, I have found that most people in this situation were either promised a refund that never materialized or if they received a refund, the check wasn't any good. You debited the money out of my account by means of a phony check and had your illegal funds in a space of 2 business days……I WILL NOT wait 10 days for my refund. I don't want to hear "we debited by check so we can refund by check" because that is B.S. If you were able to debit the funds in 2 days time, you can either get my check to me in 2 days (and it BETTER be a good check if you do this) or you can credit the funds right back into my account. I am not taking this laying down and if I don't hear from you with a satisfactory answer by tomorrow morning, I am fully armed with all the data I've collected in my research and am fully prepared to proceed with reporting this to the fraud department at my bank, the Attorney General in both my area and your area, the BBB in both my area and your area and the Federal Trade Commission. I am also going to file a police report in my area and yours. I have a great deal of information on your company from my extensive research and will share it with all of the above. I do not appreciate being scammed and I want my money back immediately. Further, DO NOT EVER PUT YOUR DIRTY HANDS IN MY BANK ACCOUNT AGAIN!!!!!!

    I then received an answer back (text below) and answered that e-mail (text also included):
    Answer:
    Hello

    First off, I am going to have your refund check sent as a FedEx overnight letter. You should receive it tomorrow, or the next day if we are too late today.

    I understand you don't want our service, but we DID receive legal authorization for the original transaction, from the site www.citycashloans.com, which we advertise on.

    It came from the computer IP address 12.172.32.236 which traces to your employer's private network.

    Hostname Country Code Country Name Region Region Name City Postal Code Latitude Longitude ISP Organization Metro Code Area Code
    12.172.32.236 US United States OR Oregon Portland 45.5184 -122.6554 AT&T WorldNet Services Standard Insurance 820 503

    The additional transaction information is below.

    I will provide you with FedEx tracking as soon as I have it.

    Josh
    My response:
    First, thank you.

    Second, I may have looked into a cash advance with the firm you mention (with whom, by the way, I will share this information), but I did NOT take the advance, nor did I (to my knowledge, at least) authorize ANYTHING at that website. The fact that you have my ISP and other personal information means nothing.....you can get that the minute I log into the website and provide it (a mistake I will not make again, believe me). That does NOT prove any authorization at all, it just proves that you are a predator waiting to get access to my information and use it for your illicit purposes. That BS may work with your less intelligent victims, but it doesn't wash with me at all. Just as you were able to get that information when I logged in, I was able to get yours relatively easily with just a short bit of research.....how do you think I knew how to e-mail you? I would say show me the agreement that I actually signed, but what would be the point of that? An electronic signature is just someone (not necessarily me) typing my name in a box. Just as you were able to produce a bogus check to present to my bank with "signature on file" noted, you could also dummy up an agreement, but you and I both know you scammed me and you got caught!

    As I stated yesterday, I have reams of information (including, but not limited to, names, addresses, ISP information and phone numbers) which I am prepared to share with all possible authorities in my area and yours. I will, however, wait to see if my check arrives and to make sure it is a valid check. If both of these things occur, I will consider the matter closed....assuming, that is, that you forget my information and that you NEVER EVER AGAIN stick your filthy hands into my bank account! If, however, I either do not receive the check as promised or it proves to be a bad check or you ever again try this with my information, I WILL take action immediately!!

    Finally, here is the string of information I've been able to obtain so far:

    Phone Number 888-495-3091
    Ask for Jerry M. Klein

    Joshua Finer (Asst scam artist)
    [email protected]

    [email protected]

    [email protected]

    Fedex Envelope:

    GIACT SYSTEMS INC.
    303 S JUPITER RD STE 100
    Allen, TX 75002-3049
    (800) 839-6510

    Customer Service: 1-866-379-5984

    -----------------------------------------------------

    Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
    Domain Name: VIRTUALWORKSLLC.COM
    Created on: 13-Nov-06
    Expires on: 13-Nov-07
    Last Updated on:

    Administrative Contact:
    Private, Registration [email protected]
    Domains by Proxy, Inc.
    DomainsByProxy.com
    15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
    United States
    (480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2599

    Technical Contact:
    Private, Registration [email protected]
    Domains by Proxy, Inc.
    DomainsByProxy.com
    15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
    United States
    (480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2599

    Administrative Contact [624186]:
    Moniker Privacy Services [email protected]
    Moniker Privacy Services
    20 SW 27th Ave.
    Suite 201
    Pompano Beach
    FL
    33069
    US
    Phone: 1.9549848445
    Fax: 1.9549699155


    Billing Contact [624186]:
    Moniker Privacy Services [email protected]
    Moniker Privacy Services
    20 SW 27th Ave.
    Suite 201
    Pompano Beach
    FL
    33069
    US
    Phone: 1.9549848445
    Fax: 1.9549699155


    Technical Contact [624186]:
    Moniker Privacy Services [email protected]
    Moniker Privacy Services
    20 SW 27th Ave.
    Suite 201
    Pompano Beach
    FL
    33069
    US
    Phone: 1.9549848445
    Fax: 1.9549699155

    Domain name: www.EASYSMSMONEY.COM

    Administrative Contact:
    Webmaster, Webmaster Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by DomainTools.com
    2000 - 1066 West Hastings Street
    Vancouver, B.C. V6E 3X2
    CA
    604-999-4403
    Technical Contact:
    Webmaster, Webmaster Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by DomainTools.com
    2000 - 1066 West Hastings Street
    Vancouver, B.C. V6E 3X2
    CA
    604-999-4403

    Registration Service Provider:
    This company may be contacted for domain login/passwords,
    DNS/Nameserver changes, and general domain support questions.

    Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
    Record last updated on 04-Sep-2006.
    Record expires on 21-Jul-2008.
    Record created on 21-Jul-2006.

    Domain servers in listed order:
    A.NS.I-CAMI.COM 38.118.222.130
    B.NS.I-CAMI.COM 38.118.222.134

    Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
    Domain Name: UNITEDCASHLOANS.COM
    Created on: 30-Jul-02
    Expires on: 30-Jul-07
    Last Updated on: 15-Sep-06

    Administrative Contact:
    Private, Registration [email protected]
    Domains by Proxy, Inc.
    DomainsByProxy.com
    15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
    United States
    (480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2599

    Technical Contact:
    Private, Registration [email protected]
    Domains by Proxy, Inc.
    DomainsByProxy.com
    15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
    United States
    (480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2599

    Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
    Domain Name: CHRISTIANFAITHFINANCIAL.COM
    Created on: 23-Oct-04
    Expires on: 23-Oct-08
    Last Updated on: 22-Feb-07

    Administrative Contact:
    Private, Registration [email protected]
    Domains by Proxy, Inc.
    DomainsByProxy.com
    15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
    United States
    (480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2599

    Technical Contact:
    Private, Registration [email protected]
    Domains by Proxy, Inc.
    DomainsByProxy.com
    15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
    United States
    (480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2599

    (661) 310-2107
    (480) 624-2599

    Domain name: SECRETCASHCARD.COM

    Registrant Contact:
    WhoisGuard
    WhoisGuard Protected ([email protected] m)
    1.6613102107
    Fax: 1.6613102107
    8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd
    8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd
    Westchester, CA 90045
    US

    Administrative Contact:
    WhoisGuard
    WhoisGuard Protected ([email protected] m)
    1.6613102107
    Fax: 1.6613102107
    8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd
    8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd
    Westchester, CA 90045
    US

    Technical Contact:
    WhoisGuard
    WhoisGuard Protected ([email protected] m)
    1.6613102107
    Fax: 1.6613102107
    8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd
    8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd
    Westchester, CA 90045
    US


    Administrative Contact:
    Private, Registration [email protected]
    Domains by Proxy, Inc.
    DomainsByProxy.com
    15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
    United States
    (480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2599

    Technical Contact:
    Private, Registration [email protected]
    Domains by Proxy, Inc.
    DomainsByProxy.com
    15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
    United States
    (480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2599

    Go Daddy is headquartered in Scottsdale, Arizona and all civil subpoenas should be served at that location or mailed to:

    Compliance Department
    GoDaddy.com, Inc.
    14455 N. Hayden Road
    Suite 160
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    85260

    Alternatively, the criminal subpoena can be faxed to:

    480.624.2546
    Attn: Compliance Department
    Notice to Customer and Response Time

    Fraud Section Home Page - www.usdoj.gov/criminal/fraud.html
    DOJ Home Page - www.usdoj.gov/
    www.usdoj.gov/criminal/fraud/text/Internet.htm

    Hope this is helpful to any and all who have also been victimized. Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Josh Finer Apr 13, 2007

    While you might not be happy with our advertising campaigns, everything is 100% legal.

    When filling out an online financial application with every single piece of your personal info, you must read all terms and conditions. We store full authorization including a traceable computer IP address for each transaction. We are also happy to refund anyone who does not want our service.

    The person who posted OUR BANK ACCOUNT NUMBER above has committed a FEDERAL OFFENSE. Regardless of how justified you feel, you have just broke several law by posting our information, and I am taking all necessary legal action.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Cox Apr 13, 2007

    I also had similar problem & I was very angry at start, then they explained me the details, provided authorization. The details convinced me. I asked for refund & I was given refund.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimberly Cobb Apr 14, 2007

    I did not give Quick Card Services permission to debt my account. I don't know who the are , where they came from but I do know is that they stole my MONEY. Now I have to close the account account and stop All Direct Deposits.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jo Ann Pettigreew Apr 14, 2007

    The operator gave me the web sight, she couldn't help me. Everprivatecardservice.com is on my online bank statement. $49.95 was debited from my account April 10,07. I have not received a debit card from this company. I don't need a debit card from them. I already have one with my bank. As of today I haven't received an email of this action. I want my money back. I would like to speak to a real person, don't like communicating on line.

    Thank you.
    Jo Ann Pettigrew

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Casson Apr 19, 2007

    Same happened to me I got nowhere with it.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tiffany Corbin Apr 20, 2007

    This company took 49.95 out of my checking account and i don't even know who they are or how they got my info. They used a check #9999 and debited my account. Now i am overdrawn. I want my money back and the 25.00 nsf charge. I called the number on the back of the check 1-866-379-5964 and got some bs recording and a website to go to. I want something to be done about this. What is this company anyway? What service are they providing me with for my 49.95?!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marilynn Jones Apr 20, 2007

    I have know idea who these thieves are, they took my money out of my account without me applying or giving them permission to do so. They took 49.95 from my checking account. When I called the bank to find out where the charge came from all the could tell me was that it was Everprivate Card Services. The bank gave me this phone number for them 866-379-5984. I have had to close my bank account and I want my money back. The bank even denied my fraud claim, so I am getting an attorney.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah Williams Apr 21, 2007

    This information was not helpful to me at all, it is the same stuff I was reading on your website while I was sending the email. I am sorry but I did not give anyone my information, I did not go to a website and I never agreed to this withdrawal and this is not legal I NEVER authorized a withdrawal. I have absolutely NO need for your services and I have not enrolled in this. I want a complete refund right away. I wish I am refunded at the earliest.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms Bentham Apr 21, 2007

    I understand what you are saying but again This card is in his name and not mine and I got charged for it. I did talk to him and he was not aware there was a charge and has not gotten and e-mail. If there is any way you can cancel that card and refund my money it would be very much appreciated. I will never let anyone use my account again that is for sure!!! Please let me know cuz my bank account is now in the negative and I have already gotten one overdraft fee.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lucas Tesch Apr 21, 2007

    I was refunded after exchanging 2-3 messages. The card redeem email came to me but as it went to bulk folder I could not locate it. Upon discussion with them I search & got the email but the redeem code was expired. I have asked for the code, then I changed my mind & requested refund. I was refunded through paper check sent to my mail. It took 12 days & I got the check.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joseph Robinson Apr 21, 2007

    I requested and the IP address which used. I was replied within 24 hours & I got the refund check in 11 days.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Marez Apr 21, 2007

    I wanted refund, they took about 8 hours to get back to me. I wrote to my bank. My bank asked me to wait for some more time & contact the company one more time. When I came back to post another ticket I saw my ticket responded. They suggested me the details. Pointed out benefits of card, i went ahead to try the card & found useful.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amanda Williams Apr 21, 2007

    I also had similar problem. I asked for refund & I was given refund.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bill Caswell Apr 21, 2007

    Yes I agree with Ms Cox, same experience, I asked for refund & I was given refund.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn Anderson Apr 22, 2007

    Refund was processed immediately upon my complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark Anderson Apr 23, 2007

    I beg to differ, my refund was processed with in few hours of communication & I got the refund check on 8th day.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Teresa Nash Apr 24, 2007

    On 4-23-07 this site took 49.95 from my checking acct. About 6 weeks ago, I had identity theft online and this cost me over 1,000.00 in service charges due to the online fraud amounts. were paid and thus caused my checks to be returned legally so I was charged 29.95 per check and 31.00 per ck allowed in TN to the re-deposited cks. I live on less than 400.00 a month, work part-time, no disability yet, MS, lupus ect. Now I check everyday the balance at bank and today I saw the 49.95 charged I called them only to get a recording and then when I finally talked to a human, she hung up on me,the second person was foreign and told me to go to their site and put the ticket # in(I won't get the ticket # for 24 hours) and email them back and a refund would be mailed in 10 working days. I am at my wits end, the man was rude and yelled at me, told me I had to be patient and if they had proof that the order wasn't me they would decide if I got my money. It's a debit card that you load, not even a credit card from what I can make out of the site so I don't even get a product. This is so stressful please someone help me, I'm about to go under and I can't go thru this again.615-216-5992

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashley Thompson Apr 25, 2007

    I just also found out my account is over dawn by ever private card service.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ralph Williams Apr 26, 2007

    The ever card co came up with a fake check and debited my checking account 49.95 without my permissions. How can they get away with this? I am very upset they have over drew my account, please tell me what to do about this.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joyce Tedrow Apr 26, 2007

    I do not want their card, but I was informed that they would be taking the money from my account anyway.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tonya Noran Apr 29, 2007

    Refunded after exchanging 4 messages. The card redeem email has never come to me. I was refunded through check sent to my mail in USPS. It took 14 days to get the check.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jennifer Moore Apr 30, 2007

    On 4/24/07 everprivate card withdrwaled $49.95 out of my bank account without my knowledge only then my bank charged me $30.00 nsf fee which has only gotten me 236.00 in the whole my banks helping me with everything they can but what a country cant get on a plane even though im a legal citizen but someone can fraudulently take money from my account make a forged check and everything.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Damien May 06, 2007

    They To Charged Me That 49.95. This is what i got out of them. Hello, we advertise on other Web sites that collect your information, present our membership offer and then provide the ability to check YES or NO to join. In order for us to receive your personal information you had to provide permission to pass it on. If you want we can provide the date, the site you were on and even the computer identification (IP address) that you used. It is one time charge for life time usage. It may be mistake or oversight on your part or some one misused your financial details. We have authorization details including the computer number (IP) etc. This is one time charge for life time usage & you will not be charged again. We have already reserved a card for you. It is a virtual card that is redeemed from a link sent to your email.

    EverPrivate Card Customer Service

    And then i said i dont care, i dont want it, consider the membership terminated or whatever you want but I DO NOT want this card, I WANT MY MONEY BACK NOW!!! MAIL ME MY REFUND

    Then They Said Hello,

    This is one time charge & no action is required from your side if the charge is not actually debited. The card gets canceled automatically if you have not activated it.

    For refund,
    Please fill the form at

    http://www.secretcashcardservice.com/cgi-bin/refund.cgi

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    Aj Salinas May 09, 2007

    I am here to make one point. I have a friend who charged for an unauthorized charge of 49.95 while looking for a payday loan since he disabled and is need of the funds and I have come to find out that this company has numerous complaints about this same instances, which, is more than mere pure coincidence. If the complaints of others on EverPrivateCards is in abduance, then, it follows that the complaints regarding that company are of intentional intentions to scam them, hence, EverPrivateCards is defrauding customers who are in need of a payday loan and is full awareness of their unethical and immoral practices. I will not stop until everyone is returned the money that they have been defrauded of their hard-working dollars where all the complaints are specifically while they were searching for a payday loan as records will indicate, thereby, robbing people who are struggling through their lives just to pay their responsibilities and obligations so they can ensure their survival while be taken advantage of by the EverPrivateCard company.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nikki May 10, 2007

    I did a pay day loan app online Monday, 5-7-07 to United Cash loans. I know when it comes to websites like this you have to read everything, including clicking on the tabs to see the terms of the policy. I did all of this. Well, this morning, checking my account online I notice the 49.95 charge from this company. I did not see anything when filling out any loan app online from this company. I called the # that was printed on the check they fraudulently sent to the bank, the # just gave an answering system. I then did research and came across this website. I was like omg. I did call the # for the guy that owns this bogus company that is doing this wrongful mess. I got it off of one of the threads on this website. The # was actually the jerry guy. He asked me how I got that # and I told him I did alot of research and I got it the same way he got me 49.95... He then told me to email him my address and he will send me a papercheck for the refund. I asked him if the check was bogus as well and explained to him that I have already spoke with FTC and also better business bureau, my attorney, CA Attorney General as well and informed them of the matter. He assured me the check would be drawn on a real bank... I will see. But the # is 949-388-5530 and the guy name is Jerry, he owns that crap. Good think I have a good bank that reversed the charges but I still had to end up paying 15.00 for stop payment and reading most of the post, I am going to have to close my acct and open a new one due they go under another name and hit your acct. again for more money. Please everyone read this and contact the consumer identity theft line or website. The more that complain, it will put a stop to these people taking innocent, hard working people $$$.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patricia May 15, 2007

    This company also took $49.95 out of my checking account, using a fraudulent check numbered 9999. I, thankfully have a very understanding and wonderful bank who advised me on what to do. I filed both fraud and forgery charges against this company, and the bank stopped payment on the check and sent it back. However, I have had to close out my checking account and re-open a new one. I have also contacted both the Attorney General in my state as well as the Attorney General in California, regarding their unethical and fraudulent practices. I would like to send an email to this company and let them know exactly what it is that I think of them, so if anyone has the email address please let me know. Good Luck to all of you, and lets put these people out of business and stop them from taking our hard earned money.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Schalayia Warren May 16, 2007

    I don't even know who this company is! All i know is that they took 49.95 out out of my account without my permission!!! I have occurred an overdraft fee plus this bogus fee that they took!!! I want my money back and i want them to be prosecuted for STEALING!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tameka Lyles-Hughes May 17, 2007

    I opened a new checking account on Monday of this week. I received a notification from my bank notifying me my account fell below a certain amount. I check my account online and was absolutely shocked a debit had taken place which caused my new account to become overdrawn. . I called the bank immediately to let them know I did not authorize any transactions on the account. I was informed that a company EverCard debited the account in fact they are under investigation. Mind you this is a new account that I have not received a debit card or account disclosures yet; so how did they receive my info? I did not disclose my account numbers to this bogus business. That fact that I just opened the account and fraudulent transactions have taken place is terrible. Who is this company and what should I do to recuperate my funds. I know I speak for everyone when I saw we work to hard for our money for it to be taken by a scammer. And I will proceed to file further complaints $0.04 or $49.95 it’s money that we work for.

    Tameka Lyles-Hughes

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jessica Rivers May 17, 2007

    I have been getting the same emails. Still waiting for them to respond with my refund.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nikki May 21, 2007

    I am sorry to inform anyone of this. But if you are waiting for a check from everprivatecard of the false check they sent to your checking account, you may want to just forget about it. I to fell a victim to this company scam and managed to get the phone # to the head guy of this company. He sent me a check and also put a stop payment on the same check he sent me. Which I now have to pay my bank the 49.95. But rest assured my justice will prevail. If it takes me how ever long it takes me, I will get some kind of justice and answers. Just is just a lesson taught to me about putting my info out there for it to be taken. I just wanted to let people know of this.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Bambi Jones May 21, 2007

    I looked at my online banking site today and saw an electronic check written on my account for $49.95. Memo at the bottom says 1095190. I have no idea what this charge is for.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patrick Lawless May 21, 2007

    Unauthorized electronic check was taken from my account from everprivatecard in the amount of 49.95 how do these people sleep?!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dory Deval May 21, 2007

    I did not authorized Ever Private to take 49.95 out of my checking account. I would like these funds put back into my account.

    Thank You,
    Dory Deval.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jacky Austin May 22, 2007

    Not sure of the business location except that it is in the US somewhere (I think Miami but not sure). I ordered the complete set of Little House on the Prairie DVD’s (all region) in November 2006 and was dissatisfied with the product. The DVD’s kept “pausing” in throughout the episodes. I sent an email to the company on 08/12/06 and was promised a replacement set of DVD’s. Since then I have made numerous queries with them only to be told they are currently out of stock. (As I suspect the DVD’s they sent me are pirate copies of the originals, I find this very hard to believe). The DVD’s are obviously not original products as the packaging and labeling on the DVD’s is very simple and not at all professional. They continue to promise me a replacement set of DVD’s but it is now 6 months since I received the original set and am no closer to a resolution. I have tried to use their online chat system and they have now elected to terminate the chat before I can discuss this issue any further.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem