The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
European Business Register [EBR]Online Scam Forgery

R Review updated:

The EU Business Register is a semi-existent database of EU companies.
When I tried to visit it at the time that I wrote this, on
http://www.eubusinessregister.com/ I could not do so because I was
blocked from accessing it by my antivirus software!
The people behind this ask businesses to enter their information in the
"EU Business Register" with the slogan "Updating is free!". What they
don't make obvious is that hidden in the small print (or near-invisible
print) is an agreement to sign up for 3 years entries in the "register"
at a rate of EUR 995 per year.

Anyone signing up to this "agreement" will soon find themselves being
pursued by a "debt-collection agency" for payment of the first
instalment of EUR 995, with a threat of having their credit rating
damaged and having legal action taken if they fail to pay up. They
basically bully people who have unwittingly signed up into paying.

As you can see from attempt to access their "directory" above, there
is ABSOLUTELY NO VALUE IN BEING LISTED IN THE EU BUSINESS DIRECTORY.

Today I received an email from the scammers with an attached PDF form
for filling in - they ask that this be signed and faxed and mailed to
them... this is important as they will then claim that this is a legally
binding, signed contract.
More information at
http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=49795

Almost thousand companies are pursued, please check this Facebook
page(group) created because of their vicious activity
http://www.facebook.com/groups/55011156703/
Address for correspondence is at Madrid, Spain. (Does not exist!)
Company founded at Utrecht, The Netherlands
Website hosted in Timisoara, Romania.

Best Regards and thank you in advance!
Radolsav Miroslavov

Responses

  • So
    South West Book Nov 07, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I don't think the police will be interested, unless they have actually taken money off you. Even then its clear by previous responses that these "people" have a network of fake addresses - so as always the best bet is to ignore them. When they are operating an illegal scam, are they really going to take you to court ?

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    civan mert Dec 19, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    #scam
    Do not pay
    per/year 995 euro
    New site
    [email protected]
    http://www.worldbusinesslist.net
    #scam

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    Konstantinos Yazitzoglou Nov 06, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I don't think you should bother with them. They are a scam based on bullying. they have no address, no phone numbers, and no last names. They are ( according to their own site) incorporated in Nevis WEST INDIES. their collection company has an address in Amsterdam which corresponds to the consulate of Seychelles !!!

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Clinica Granado Tiagonce Sep 25, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Other option is Forget about them, block this email in our case [email protected] and perhaps if we go and report to the police they will stop
    As since i send them this threat, they don't bothered me again
    Hope will be useful for someone

    0 Votes
  • Nc
    NC2018 Sep 25, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    For small business, it may be too expensive to hire a attorney to deal with this scam business. Any one has good idea?

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Clinica Granado Tiagonce Sep 25, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Somos una clinica de cirugia plastica en Madrid y tenemos el mismo problema. Vamos a ponerlo en manos de nuestros abogados

    0 Votes
  • We
    Westone Nov 10, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We also receive application which are free of charge but we have the smallest letters where they expect to be paid 995 EU
    After I received invoice I asked them cancel list in their directory, I will report government of China.
    Now they want our company to pay 1129 Euro, It is distinctly scam company online.
    Below is their details"
    Postal Address: P.O.Box 2021, GA Utrecht, The Netherlands, Call Center: +[protected] Fax: +[protected]
    [email protected] www.eubusinessregioster.org

    0 Votes
  • Iv
    Ivona Vajdová Nov 28, 2017

    @Westone hello i have a same problem pls check this page :

    https://www.onlinethreatalerts.com/article/2017/8/15/beware-of-eu-business-register-for-20172018-scams/

    0 Votes
  • Ek
    eka lepsveridze Oct 31, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello, the same situation with us!
    We often receive the questenaires which are free of charge but here we have the smallest letters where they expect to be payed 995 EU!!!
    After I received invoice I asked them per Email to cancel the invoice but they refused.
    Now 5 months later they want our company to pay 1129 Euro for NOTHING!
    What can I do?

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Gregory Cooper Sep 11, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've had the same experience. When i requested them to prove that we've signed up with them (we live in South Africa BTW) they produced some document that someone in our company signed, although the signature does not match the actual person listed as the signatory!

    0 Votes
  • Nc
    NC2018 Jul 04, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Gregory Cooper I also did the same. They are keeping ask me to pay EUR 995 per year. The email was sent by Joanna / Accounting Department . I refuse to pay, She replied email "We will continue cost collection procedures"
    Please give me suggestion how to deal with them.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.