Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
EPIC Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

EPIC
Reviews and Complaints

www.exhibitionparkincanberra.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.0 2 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

EPIC Complaints 2

ComplaintsBoard
A
7:43 am EDT

EPIC Fortnite game

Without Prejudice or Malice

Dear Epic Games, C/of IAGR

Please can you transfer this to the relevant department. Accounts I
expect.

My child who is under 16 was allowed a Fortnite account. All the parent details were added. An adult email adress etc.

However unbeknown to both my sons father and I, your company accepts a credit card number or a debit card number without checking if the person has parental authorisation.

Children under the age of 16 should require Parental Authorisation in order to spend online. I am going to start campaigning for this to be made Law if its not a an online www Law already.

My son made seven payments to Fortnite without permission. One for £3.99 and six for £7.99. a total of £51.93

dates of payments: 18/05/18 £3.99
22/05/18 £7.99
22/05/18 £7.99
23/05/18 £7.99
23/05/18 £7.99
23/05/18 £7.99
23/05/18 £7.99

I am totally disgusted that a company that makes millions of in house sales from games with unsupervised purchases. Your PR and your reputation are prided upon by EPIC.

Yet you do not have any protective protocols to stop children
under the age of 16 from spending money on your games
without parental consent.

Which should be activated by a security number implemented at the time the payment is being processed.

Whilst you cannot ensure the child doesnt use the security number at least it would be a two step method of payment allowing for protection from children who access debit or credit cards without adult supervision. Plus notifying the email address you request when the child signs up for account that payments are being made or purchases are being requested. At least a parent has the option to agree whether this was an authoriseed purchase or not.

You are a multimillion pound company with a responsibility to protect and over see the saftey and well being of young children who play your games.
It is known in England as a DUTY OF CARE.
This ia health and safety protocol intriduced to protect children from themselves and others.

You have a moral responsibility to protect the children who join your accounts and games. You have a complete moral duty. These are your young and inexperienced customers and you should be protecting them from actions they may have not considered in a mature and rational process of thinking.

I am shocked to see no safety provisions in place to stop children running up mounting debt that parents are not even notified of until its too late.

I would like a response from anyone in EPIC that has any kind of moral consience who would like to explian why a two step payment mothod is in full implementation.

It should be and you should feel its your responsibility to protect your young customers. How can you teach them any kind of responsibility for their future if you are not responsibile yourselves.

Believe me, had I been aware that these "dances" cost real money in real terms. I would have in no way authorised such payments without monitoring his behaviour. I have some responsibility to take regarding the fact that purchases were made before " I was aware ", but surely your company whose main profit comes from these sales has at least a moral obligation to protect minors?

The account was set up by his father. If the game is illegal for children under the age of 16 then I am not aware of this and every other 12 year old my son knows is playing it.

Please reply within seven days of notice from this email.
Kind Regards
Aileen Roberts

Read full review of EPIC
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
7:46 am EDT

EPIC Flights

I booked flights out to day for our men for a job out in madrid they got to air port and was told they had not been book rang you up to talk to a man witch could not rely understand we have email to confirm the booking he tells me you could not tack the money funds was not there as talking bit more he said we tuck the money then give it you back witch we did not see so one off what he had said was a ly all so we now have men standing at air port with no flight witch we have had to book with over people witch has cost us more i also asked why you did not call us he could not say why my job will now run be hide and my profits will be lower thanks to you 2 times the price i have all the proof of the flight confirm 1st time we have used you and we are not happy your ian alcock as there is no number to get this sored ever iv had to book over fights.

Read full review of EPIC
Hide full review

Is EPIC Legit?

EPIC earns a trustworthiness rating of 88%

Highly reliable. Use their services with confidence, yet trust but verify.

Our conclusion: ComplaintsBoard rates EPIC highly, which means their services are pretty reliable. Despite this, their 0% complaint resolution rate raises questions. We recommend users check reviews and complaints about EPIC to understand what to expect from them.

The age of EPIC's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Exhibitionparkincanberra.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Exhibitionparkincanberra.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Exhibitionparkincanberra.com appears to have online shopping features, it's important to know that the platform supports an extensive range of payment methods, making it convenient and easy to complete your transaction. The payment procedure on the website is also relatively simple and straightforward, ensuring a smooth and hassle-free experience for buyers.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • No reviews for exhibitionparkincanberra.com on popular sites. Be cautious and do additional research. Look for information about the EPIC and be careful with personal information or transactions.
  • Exhibitionparkincanberra.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The exhibitionparkincanberra.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
  • EPIC protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.

EPIC Reviews 0

Looks like EPIC has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent EPIC, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of EPIC complaint handling

EPIC reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Oct 8, 2015. The latest review Fortnite game was posted on Aug 7, 2018. EPIC has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 2 reviews. EPIC has resolved 0 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. EPIC Contacts

  2. EPIC phone numbers
    +61 2 6205 5230
    +61 2 6205 5230
    Click up if you have successfully reached EPIC by calling +61 2 6205 5230 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached EPIC by calling +61 2 6205 5230 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached EPIC by calling +61 2 6205 5230 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached EPIC by calling +61 2 6205 5230 phone number
  3. EPIC address
    Flemington Rd, Lyneham, 2602, Australia
  4. EPIC social media
  5. Olivia
    Checked and verified by Olivia This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    May 24, 2024

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.