The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
eCraterAwful experience

D Review updated:

In the span of 5 days, I ordered two different Wii systems from two different sellers/stores from ecrater.com I never received any product and when I contacted ecrater to file a complaint, they told me that neither seller nor store was an ecrater seller/store. However, I can still go to one of the sellers on ecrater. Instead of backing the sellers/stores, they pass the buck. So by saying that the seller is no longer there, they are allowing anyone to post a sale, take the money, and walk away from ecrater with no accountability. I will NEVER shop ecrater again and I will pass on my fraudulent transactions everywhere I can.

Responses

  • Je
    Jenny Whitmire Aug 25, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased the book Uncommon Type from seller pamely on 7/24. I have not received the item and the seller has not responded to my inquiry. My order number is 4451515. Their email address is [email protected] I would like a refund.

    Jenny

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shortyaf Jul 30, 2019

    I have purchased a mermaid tail on July 18th and was wondering when will I receive my item. I have seen many complaints about people not receiving their items, so if that's a case just refund please and thank you.

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alexis cooksey Jul 20, 2019

    my order number is #4435314 and the seller is c2uua and it has been 2 weeks since i've been waiting and i have proof of my order and things . my email is [email protected]

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • He
    Hekena Dec 12, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Order number 4239716
    My email address is [email protected]
    I ordered them 18th October and still not arrived. I've contacted the seller twice who has not responded to me.
    Paid by PayPal.
    Company name rejuvem
    I want to know what is happening, when they'll arrive or a refund.
    I require a response as soon as posdible please.
    Thank you

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve Chery Oct 03, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a ps4 from "Watkins" around the beginning of September and it's about to be October and I haven't received anything in the mail yet. I tried contacting "Watkins" through email but this person never responded back. I currently have no other possible way of getting this situated so to file a complaint is the final resort.

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kique Ruiz Aug 20, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a PlayStation 4 from eCRATER teo weeks ago and have not received it. I submitted an inquiry to the seller and they did not respond. Can I please be refunded? I was excited to recive this product and it is very disappointing it turned out to be a scam. This seller is clearly untrustworthy and should be banned from eCRATER.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justauj13 Aug 20, 2018

    I spent $129.99 on this item (Cards Against Humanity Complete Set Expansions 1-6 Bigger Blacker Box: 1) and now I see the seller has -61% feedback. It's been 15 days. Please refund my money. Thank you!

    Audrey Cole

    0 Votes
  • Un
    UncleJemima3 Aug 13, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought two Jeremy Lin jerseys 14 days ago. I payed $18 for shipping and I have not received an email or any form of contact from the seller. The sellers name is yennth. Is there any way I can either get my money back or an update on my products?

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RANDY60 Feb 09, 2018

    0 star. In my opinion, anyone selling here is doing so because they can't sell on a reputable market place. Ordered a Bluetooth receiver for my Bose headset. Kept getting email responses for excuses on why it was so late. Finally received something TOTALLY different from what I ordered, and have not been able to get in touch with them since. DON'T BUY HERE. GO TO A REAL MARKET PLACE. I ONLY BROUGHT HERE BECAUSE I DIDN'T KNOW BETTER. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lilchicadee Jan 21, 2016

    I sell on eCrater and am a reputable seller. I think that you can have problems through any auction group. I would think that if you used paypal to make a payment and they didnt send a tracking number that paypal would refund you. I have not checked out google checkout. How does it work?

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    April Enriquez Dec 02, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    well I have to say that I am a seller on ecrater and I was upset too. the problem with this is that they do not have an android app so if you make sale on ecrater there is a really good chance you will miss it. I am a bit of a perfectionist so I was going through me emails thoroughly and my PayPal account and I found 2 sales that had no site information. in other words I had no idea where these sales came from. well after digging through my email I finally found them. I contacted the buyers immediately and apologized for not sending out their order in a timely manner. if you are a busy seller like I am. I sell on bonanza, ebay and etsy so I get a lot of sales coming in daily by the hour or more often so that is why I missed these orders there was no other notification besides the paypal and email. well I skimmed over it in paypal and It totally got buried in my email account as I get dozens of emails all day long. I usually go to the app for the site I am selling on and handle everything there. I use my email as backup. well now I know that I can't with ecrater so I think I am just going to stick with the 3 I am already on.

    0 Votes
  • Eb
    EbaySellersAreLiars May 14, 2015

    You all are a bunch of liars from ebay, trying to scare people away from buying on ecrater because you're mad that ebay treats you like children. And Janellereal is lying thru her teeth and Here's why. She claimed the payment she made to a seller via paypal was DENIED, and then stated the seller would not refund her money. If the payment was denied that means the payment NEVER went thru at all, so the seller never had your money in order to steal it. Looks like you are delusional and hallucinated that you were owed a refund. Also, you stated that the seller told you the payment did not go thru because he typed in the wrong address. First off, the sellers don't type in the address YOU DO. Payoal requires sellers to ship to the address that YOU fill out in your account so if the address was wrong, that was YOUR fault. Also, the seller contacted you to tell you the payment was denied? Wrong! If payment was denied, paypal would have told YOU about it immediately and paypal would NOT have allowed the sale to be processed because you technically did not pay for your order. So the sale information never would have even made it to the seller if it was denied, because paypal would tell you about it, and not bother sending any more information to the seller. Next time you lie, make sure you work the false details a little better next time, maybe the your story will be believable. I have sold on ecrater since 2008. I have over 4, 400 sales with 100% positive feedback, never scammed anyone in my life and I don't intend to either. I get so sick and tired of seeing lying jerks like you trying to ruin ecrater's reputation. The owner is honest and very friendly and helpful. So to the person that said the owner told you to just deal with it and go away when you told him you were scammed, that's a lie too. The owner takes scam complaints very seriously, he would never tell anyone to go away and deal with it. Anyone else reading this, don't believe these lies, these are ebay sellers trying to make other venues look bad to attract more business to ebay when guess what, look it up on google, is the NUMBER ONE PLACE TO GET SCAMMED online. Ebay has more scam buyers and sellers than anyone else. And honestly, there are way more dishonest BUYERS on ebay than their ever were sellers. Do your homework as others have said.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    HappyMemah Feb 20, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've bought a number of different Lego sets at the toytraders store. Each shipment was delivered promptly. My son was always excited to see what 'extras" would be in his package -a common practice for the toy store.
    Happy kids make happy moms.
    thank you toytraders and ecrater for the opportunity to purchase reasonably priced wares.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sunnywon Dec 30, 2014

    I have shopped at eCRATER for years from sellers who use and don't use an electronic payment service, and I have not had any bad experiences. I only shop with people that have a really good to perfect rating (100%). So, sure there are good and bad sellers on every selling site out there. Just use some common sense instead of always relying on Paypal or someone else who says they may get your money back if you buy from a bad seller.

    1 Votes
  • Me
    metoo2014 Sep 10, 2014

    Hi, after reading all theses reviews/complaints, it actually seems that ecrater is as useless as ebay. I'm an ebay seller looking for anothr site to sell on because of the new ebay returns policy. I'm also on etsy but they have less traffic and less sales. I'll just keep checking though since ecrater is too risky.

    0 Votes
  • Main Street Shopping Apr 04, 2014

    Like any purchase made online, using paypal is a great from of protection. I sell clothing on ecrater.com and have not had any problems. Full refunds will be given on merchandise returned within 5 days. Dress well for less! 456 Main Street is a relaxed
    & leisure online shopping experience where an educated consumer can
    find some of the best prices for quality brand fine clothing and
    accessories. Inventory varies from NEW with TAGS to very good PREOWNED
    items. As a dedicated ebay seller for 7 years, this selling experience
    taught me what my customer's wants and needs are. As an expansion to
    this customer want, 456 Main Street at eCrater is the alternative to the
    ebay format. http://456mainstreet.ecrater.com/

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Buyers Always to Blame Apr 11, 2013

    First off you all blame eCrater when it was the seller that scammed most of you people. eCrater is the service NOT the seller. eCrater is a marketplace who's only job is to maintain the server of sellers who advertise products. If something goes wrong, the transaction is between you and the seller and no one else. If you have a legimate problem with a product then you have to turn to the payment service in which you used to pay for the item. eCrater, eBay, Blujay etc has absolutely nothing to do with the transaction, nor will they get involved for the simple reason they cant do anything about it, they never took your money, processed the payment etc etc and for you out there that think that, your just a bunch of idiots. You all rant and rave and place the finger at everyone else except the one that is to blame, you and the seller. Thats why you ask questions to the seller and if they dont reply back then thats the first sign. Thats why there's feedback, but all of you do nothing and dont protect yourself and when it comes down to something you complain and put the blame on everyone else except 2 people you and the seller, not anyone else.

    2 Votes
  • Da
    davy1 Aug 26, 2012

    A bit of a baby aren't you Braxton S.
    Grow up. Enter into the real world.
    Why not make a great big movie all about how the nasty people ripped you off?
    - Didn't send your order on time. Didn't care about your "film shoot". Didn't appreciate your up-coming contribution to The Arts...
    Grow up!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Braxton S Jun 29, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company are pathetic, the most unrespectful, incompotent, conning, chancers you will come across online. They take your money, then ignore you for weeks on end, then when they eventually respond they make up nonsense stories, as explanation for your item having not been delivered. They simply don't care one jot. I still have not received my order & they have decided to ignore me again.

    I am now writting to the Sale of Goods Act, to make a complaint as should you: It is your right to make a complaint to the Sale of Goods Act, stating: The seller is legally bound to deal with the item, regardless of whether they are acting as a third party, as they are your point of contact - & as such they are resonsible for the items, as you have proof of purchase, which will be shown on your confirmation receipt mail or your bank statement.

    I am claiming £200 from them as they delayed my film shoot, as my items did not arrive on time.

    I would advise anyone who feels agrieved to do the same, as it's the only way to get ecrater & other dodgy online sellers off-line. & so protect ourselves in the future. I will be repeating this email in as many review strands as I can find - One honest review for each day that my order does not arrive. I don't mind doing this everyday. It makes me feel a little less angry at the way they have treated me.

    1 Votes
  • Br
    Braxton S Jun 29, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company ecrater are pathetic, the most unrespectful, incompotent, conning, chancers you will come across online. They take your money, then ignore you for weeks on end, then when they eventually respond they make up nonsense stories, as explanation for your item having not been delivered. They simply don't care one jot. I still have not received my order & they have decided to ignore me again.

    I am now writting to the Sale of Goods Act, to make a complaint as should you: It is your right to make a complaint to the Sale of Goods Act, stating: The seller is legally bound to deal with the item, regardless of whether they are acting as a third party, as they are your point of contact - & as such they are resonsible for the items, as you have proof of purchase, which will be shown on your confirmation receipt mail or your bank statement.

    I am claiming £200 from them as they delayed my film shoot, as my items did not arrive on time.

    I would advise anyone who feels agrieved to do the same, as it's the only way to get ecrater & other dodgy online sellers off-line. & so protect ourselves in the future. I will be repeating this email in as many review strands as I can find - One honest review for each day that my order does not arrive. I don't mind doing this everyday. It makes me feel a little less angry at the way they have treated me.

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    C and A Clothing May 19, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am a new seller on E crater and I have had 2 very satisfied customer's so far. My company is based in the USA, offers a 30 Day Money Back Guarantee, and we give AWSOME customer service until the customer is completely satisfied. Before starting up this online retail business I previously owned a restaurant and I for one can tell you WORD OF MOUTH MAKES OR BREAKS YOU!!! I accept PAYPAL but I am CERTIFIED and I am also in the process of setting up goggle checkout. Please check us out at http://candaclothing.ecrater.com/ I've heard HORROR stories about ANY way you go when selling online and YES I will agree I myself am even leery of some things such as Craig's List...SCAMMERS left and right!!! All I can say is if your going to SELL online BE HONEST, CARING and NOT OUT FOR THE ALMIGHTY DOLLAR at the expense of others.

    Connie C

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Savannah2269 Mar 23, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ecrater has a person by the name of [email protected] that sells audiobooks that you will never receive. Paypal got my money back but the seller left a comment saying that I did receive it and was lying to get a free item...super false

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Savannah2269 Mar 23, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ordered an audiobook from [email protected] and never received it...luckily paypal was able to get me refund but the seller made a comment that i "received the goods and wants a refund so she can get free goods" which was completely false!!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mocs Mar 02, 2012

    Just wanted to add my two cents worth to this... I was looking to pick up a graphics card, and settled on a Sapphire 100315L Radeon HD. Looked it up on Google Shopping, and saw one listed on carrieshop.ecrater.com for about $20 LESS than anywhere else, so I took the chance and ordered it... paid through PayPal, but was still a little nervous because of the mixed reviews I had read. I ordered late night on 2/27/2012, the order was processed on 2/28/2012, I received my UPS tracking number, and here I sit on 3/2/2012 with the item on my desk, brand new and unopened.

    There may be a lot of scammers out there, and some may run through ecrater, but not everyone on ecrater is a scammer. I DO NOT own a store on ecrater.com, I am a total customer, and I WILL mention their shop by name, because this vendor gave me excellent service, and that should be rewarded!

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    homebob Feb 23, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ecrater is promoting bad business. Unlike ebay, they allow their users to op-out of feedback postings. I recently ordered a hard drive from a guy named Jason. He had the feed back n/a thing on his store front. When I asked him about it he said he was new to Ecrater and that he had not set it up yet. When I asked about the drive he said it was "brand new" but in an open box. He said that it had not been installed on any computer. When it arrived it was obvious that it was an old used hard drive. It was formatted with NTFS. New drives come un-formatted and un-partitioned. He said he would do a 7 day return policy.
    He reneged on that. When I ran the seagate utility it showed that the drive had 4808 power on hours. Anyway hope discover card and google merchant will cover this buy from a "scam artist". The least that ecrater should do is require their store fronts to allow feedback

    0 Votes
  • Gh
    Gheohrgicha Feb 01, 2012

    ECRATER SCAM - and no one is taking action on it. How is it possible, that items that are in the range of hundreds of dollars on legitimate sites on ecrate is just $40.00? Once you pay, your moneys are gone and in top of that no product is delivered. ecrater is just hiding thieves and in the same time benefits from their profits as well... that is why nothing is being done. THIEVES!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    calipsollc Oct 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi there. There is a lot of dirt poured out on eCrater out there. I have my online stores on eCrater and eBay too. eCrater is a great and free market place and most of the sellers are honest people. I opened my store in 2007 and barely sold anything there (yes, you people are looking for feedback, but most of the time you are reluctant to leave one even if you are happy and satisfied). Sorry for grammar, it is late and I have 2 little kids to take care off during the day and take care of my store during the night. How many of you are working this way? Though, it is easy for you to leave negative feedback. eBay is charging 9% for transaction and 9% for shipment and plus for ads and who knows what else. Sellers are left bare since buyers are looking for deals. On eCrater sellers are paying only to Paypal and Google somewhere about 3% after purchase is fulfilled. That's my type of store and many other merchants, you don't even have to pay monthly fees like everywhere else for your site/store. Nothing wrong with savings. As for somebody knowing nothing about business or anything for that matter, who mentioned that his card was fraudulently charged by merchant, have in mind: NO MERCHANT, or ECRATER have access to your credit card, only Paypal and Google, so go there to resolve, they do it pretty well.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jelenity Aug 25, 2011

    E-crater is a wonderful site! I have bought plants on their system from a couple shops and I am actively selling handmade jewelry as well as anime Trading cards and other anime related items. I had and still use my e-bay but for buying only. Their sales and views are completely nothing and it's the main reason why I sell on ecrater now. When I opened the shop you could not transfer feedback so you start from scratch in that department. But I for one post my info in a very detailed manner

    Buyers need to LOOK & READ all info on the storefront and check update's as well. Very simple. Be aware and look! There are stores that are not active and you do take a chance ordering from them. If you pay by paypal your ### should be covered. Just file a complaint against the seller and Paypal will research and refund you if it's possible.

    Look at feedback!! If a selling of a shop doesn't have any on e-crater then read their info and see if they do have feedback else where. LOOK at the dates of the feedback on those other pages!! This will tell you how active they are. Hell I have over 700+ on e-bay and my Live Journal has 134+ feedback. I post that info on my homepage first thing. Anyone that comes to my shop has the ability to see my proof and trustworthiness by checking out all my feedback.

    http://serendipitycollections.ecrater.com/

    1 Votes
  • An
    ANA-84 Jul 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have bought from ecrater many times. just like on ebay or amazon, you can get scammed. You need to be very carefully from which buyer you are buying, just like on ebay. I have bought some tablet pc from crvc11.ecrater.com and they both arrived good, and were just as it was written in the ad. The shipping was also fast. it took 4 days to arrive to UK. As an overall experience, I do recommend to buy from ecrater, but you need to contact the buyer first and to see if he responds or not, since almost all scammers do not respond to messages.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Photocyclist58 Jul 16, 2011

    I lost $30 to Mangafish an crater store. All I can say is if you don't receive your order within a certain time frame, then hound eCrater and the crater store front.

    -1 Votes
  • Ce
    CEMO May 25, 2011

    I bought a vag com cable from ecrater frim the selleer, heaven.
    NEVER EVER BUY from this website. I got in touch with ecreater and they only told me to get in touch with paypal.
    They are helping and not dealing with the situation.

    NEVER BUY FROM THEM !

    0 Votes
  • Ww
    www.massivefun shopping.co Apr 23, 2011

    ive used ecrater and i recommend my buyers to go to my website at www.massivefunshopping.co where buyers can negotiate a price. I have an merchant account that sellers can used. I just used ecrater for promotion and it is easier to get listed for google products. Ebay and Amazon can be a fraud too!

    0 Votes
  • Ec
    Eccentric Thrifter Apr 19, 2011

    Don't you all know that eCrater doesn't OWN these stores? All eCrater does is provide the web space for individuals from all walks of life to set up a store front. eCrater doesn't tell people how to run or how to market their businesses. BUT, when eCrater does discover unscrupulous people using the site, they investigate and if warranted, remove and bann those sellers from selling.

    Always check out a seller before purchasing. Do a Google search, see if there were other complaints on the vendor thru any online venue. Ask questions before buying to see what their return/exchange policies are.

    You don't blame a landlord for getting ripped off by a store who rents from him! Why blame eCrater because you found a con man posing as an honest seller. But like the landlord, they will both get kicked out, and probably to surface somewhere else. So buyer beware.

    I've been a seller for 3 years on eCrater with no problems; I'm also an admin at the eCrater Stores Network, where you will find lots of good caring quality eCrater sellers.

    This forum would be better if it simply lists sellers of no integrity instead of tearing down a company that just supplies space online for free.
    Eccentric Thrifter

    0 Votes
  • 46
    46BABY46 Apr 03, 2011

    When I first ordered from Ecrater I got my 2 products. I ordered an IPOD for myself and then I ordered one for my sister. I got them right away. That was 2 years ago.

    I recently ordered an IPAD from a seller who goes by the name TOTALTECH... needless to say I never recieved the item. I tried contacting him numerous times and sent emails and nothing, zip, zilch, nada. I contacted my credit card company and explained the problem and now they're handling the situation. I'm hoping that I don't have to pay for an item that I never received.

    I don't understand why ECRATER would allow crooks and scammers onto their website to pretend to sell items that they obviously do not have. I will never ever buy from ECRATER AGAIN.

    So for all of you who are planning on buying from ECRATER, stay aways from TOTALTECH or you will not be receiving your item.

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    loom Mar 15, 2011

    i order a louis vuitton bag two weeks ago and havent recvied my bag, i have all my receipt number, but know one has saide if the bag not in or even sent a email to say hey!! we dont have it in. A ll i want is an answer and to get to the bottom of this.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    SPRSPR Mar 09, 2011

    firm called all4lessmdia on ecrate, suggest dont touch them with a bardge pole! very poor e mail responses and not from a domain, hotmail a/c's etc if you get a reply at all. Sent my smart phone with Italian maps not UK and could not fix it so eventually after alot of hassel refunded less their postage as well

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    SPRSPR Mar 09, 2011

    there is a firm on ecrater all4less media I would never touch them again, supplied a smart phone too me in the UK with Italian maps and then after alot of hassel I got some money back and lost my postage and they deducted their postage as well, all becuae they could not supply UK maps. E mail reposes poor if at all and not from a domain, the likes of hotmail accounts BEWARE!

    0 Votes
  • Wt
    wtwtf Mar 06, 2011

    Wow, im glad I read this. There's no way I would buy from Ecrater, sounds like a big collaborative scam to me.

    0 Votes
  • Ts
    Tsj2 Feb 25, 2011

    I will never never never use ecrater again!! I ordered a lipgloss two weeks ago and have yet to receive it!! In addition, I emailed the seller..no response! At least with ebay you could read the seller's feedbacks. Never again!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James111h Feb 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have bought many things from ecrater, and I never got scamed. The key to such a good experience? Vigilance. When buying online, no matter if it is ecrater, or ebay, or amazon, you need to do your homework. First check the the product online, on different websites, read some reviews on it, than check the seller from which you are buying. Check their rating and their store info, like the contact us page and the about us page. If those are written in a proffesional way, than it is ok to buy, since most scamers do not bother to write an about us page or a contact us page.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.