The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Djchihuahua.comFraud

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I purchased a chihuahua from Dalene Gee of djchihuahua.com. The dog died not 3 days later due to Parvo. I tried to contact the owner Dalene Gee and was told "too bad that's the chance you take." This is the most outrageous experience I have been through with a dog breeder. I then did some research and found that she runs a filthy puppy mill in Idaho and has done this several times in the past to other people.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

More Djchihuahua.com Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Am
    Amy Sep 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You might wanna go to the following web address and make a post about it and get the word out about this person and maybe try and get them shut down for running a puppy mill.

    http://www.aspca.org

    -2 Votes
  • Ch
    Chihuahua Lover Sep 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This place ripped me off the same way.

    -1 Votes
  • Al
    Alicia Oct 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If you check the internet this place has complaints for fraud and animal abuse. Sadly, the authorities all too often turn a blind eye on places like dj chihuahua.

    -2 Votes
  • Da
    Dalene E Gee Nov 02, 2008

    "This place" is our home and we hands-on, in-home raise our Chihuahuas
    Anyone, Anytime is welcome to come to our home and see our Chihuahua pets and their available babies.
    This complaint is the product of a personal vendetta (which has nothing to do with Chihuahuas) and what is SAD "is that some people would rather believe the worst" than contact us and talk to us about these unwarrented remarks.
    The only way we can Stay Strong against this evilness is to post our own rebuttal, continue the loving care of our Chihuahuas and share their babies with those that deserve and love a wonderful pet.
    16 years of experience, lots of positive references, health guarantee, shipping all over the nation, and not one sick puppy sent out to Anyone.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blue Boy's Pop's May 23, 2009

    I just got a geourges blue chihuahua from Dee 3 weeks ago. His healthy, active, & groing strong by the day. Small but sturdy & muscular just like Dee said would be.
    This post sound exagerated & vindictive to me. I don't they would be breading chihuahuas for 16 years if any of these things where true .

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dalene E Gee Aug 11, 2009

    This complaint "About a sick puppy purchased which had " Parvo" is not true and has been proven as fraud... It would be wise for anyone who reads it - to check out the writer of this complaint (an employee of FIRST WEB SEARCH who is currently under review by the Federal Trade Commission because of fraudulant activities).
    In August 2008, Dalene E Gee enforced proven complaints against them with Nevada Better Business Bureau...Complaints against Dalene E Gee and DJ's Chihuahuas website have been done by this company (employees...complaints traced to First Web Search domain)
    out of revenge and cruelness.
    Check personally with Dee, Barbara, or Deanna before making any judgements based on these ridiculous statements.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    California Dreamer Mar 26, 2011

    IM WONDERING IF THIS IS JUST BREEDER WARS GOING ON OR CYBER BULLYING
    UNLESS YOU HAVE PROOF OF A TRANSACTION DO NOT POST.
    I HAVE SINCE FOUND SEVERAL BREEDERS WITH WRITE UPS AND THE SAME POSTINGS
    WHICH MAKE THIS A BOGUS SITE WHERE ANYONE CAN POST ANYTHING AT ANYTIME
    WITH NO PROOF. VERY SAD.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debra Beckert Mar 29, 2011

    I have spoken to Dee on several occasions about her Chi's and I would not for one minute hesitate to buy a pup from her. Unfortunately my financial circumstances have changed but she along with two other breeders are all who I would trust.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Zaller Sep 20, 2012

    I totally disagree with the negative comments that have been made about Dee Gee. I have been in a business relationship with Dee for over two years and have purchased four of her beautiful pups. My dogs are healthy and beautiful. Dee has been a wonderful mentor to me and I couldn't ask for a better partner in business and friendship. She has made herself available to me 24/7 to aid me in my breeding practice. She is professional and knowledgable in her field, which she has been engaged in for over twenty years. She has won many awards and is recognized by the Chamber of Commerce in Idaho Falls, Idaho for her superior and outstanding business practices.

    I would reccomend DJChihuahua to anyone for a beautiful and healthy pup.

    -1 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara Wilkes Oct 25, 2014

    I am so upset that anyone could tell such lies about Dee at DJchihuahuas. She is so NOT a puppy mill. She has between 10 to 12 chihuahuas that are well taken care of. I have seen her save puppies that others would of given up on!! I have been to her home many many times and have watched her loving care of all her dogs. I have done business with her and can guarantee there is no cages or 200 dogs. She is the most caring person I have ever met. I am just furious that anyone can tell such lie's. You can visit her home anytime and see what a spotless Oder free house she has and how healthy and wonderful her babies all are!! Please do not believe the lie's that someone has told about her. I can assure you they are not true!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Jg
    JGarciaNow Nov 06, 2014

    I purchased a beautiful blue female chihuahua from Dee in 2007. My transactions with Dee were extremely professional and she asked all of the right questions of me before agreeing to sell me one of her babies. My little girl arrived with a hand-crocheted sweater on, and still has the best temperament of any dog I've ever owned. I've owned dogs who were rescued from puppy-mills and pet-stores, and trust me, those dogs have a much different disposition than my chihuahua from Dee. My dog from Dee is the most kind, gentle, and healthy dog I've ever owned. When the time comes, I will certainly buy form Dee again! It's sad that people go to such lengths to try to ruin a person's business. But, the truth will always come out, and you can't run away from karma.

    -1 Votes
  • Fr
    Frances Gomez Lira Dec 28, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Today we are near the end of 2015 and I just found this on the web about a DJ's Chihuahua's. I purchased a long-hair Chihuahua from Dee about 3 years back. I found her to be very nurturing with her breeding of small Chihuahua. She was always available when I called with questions. My small teacup arrived very healthy and very well tempered due to the nurturing she received as a puppy with Dee. I am over satisfied with my new additional to the family and recommend her as a specialised breeder of small chihuahua's and I would definitely buy from her again and again..

    Comments

    -1 Votes
  • Kd
    K&D Jun 18, 2016

    I do not believe she sells sick puppies or that she has a puppy mill. We have purchased from her and our puppy is stunning. I will say, however, that Dee (Dalene) can be an extremely critical and unkind personn. If things don't go exactly as SHE wants, then she becomes rude and demeaning. We received more than one extremely rude email from her. We never figured out what we did to make her so mad at us. We paid our deposit and paid in full. We drove four hours to pick up our new puppy. I truly believe in her program but please don't let her negative and critical attitude keep you from buying a puppy. The puppies are well cared for and quite beautiful.

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    Joan Tamara Jul 01, 2016

    Dee is a responsible respectful person .She does not sell sick unhealthy puppies.Amy and Chihuahua lover I realize this happened in 2008 where was your proof for such false accusations (lies) I know if I was accusing or filing a complaint on somebody that I purchased a puppy from I would show photos of documentation from the vet and picture of the dogs health when I received the puppy .Dee's puppy's all come with one year health garantees shot records and wormed she doesn't ship a puppy unless she has a clean bill of health from the veterinarian .It is Mandatory .Dee's home is nothing like a puppy mill would be her home is a clean healthy environment for her and her fur baby's .You can see the love in her little dogs eyes when you walk through the door I have been to her home many times she has about 10 dogs and not all of them are breeders most of them are retired enjoying the years they have left in her happy home .Her husband is a great guy to he helps a lot and supports her every step of the way . Nothing but love is what she gives her animals she dedicates her life to those dogs and her program .She chooses her partner family's wisely as well .She is one of the most caring loving women I have ever met .Nothing but good experiences with her .To the person stating they get a (nasty ) email it was probably due to your own self .As a breeder you work way to hard to get sent on wild goose chases by people who send bad checks don't pay full with pay pal excedra . Sometimes you half to get tuff with people especially if they are purchasing one of your puppies you have raised you half to watch people I am glad you are happy with your baby thou .'It' a shame others have negative things to say about such a wonderful person who has done so much for others to get quality healthy puppies .I love Dee and her program and will continue to work with her for many years .

    Comments

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    Carrie Hunt Sep 24, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Joan Tamara That is not true.. her puppies do not come with one year health guarantee an she does not stand by her word eaither. She does ship an sell sick puppies.. I have experience this myself. An not once has she send me another puppy or refund my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Missy&JackJack Dec 04, 2016

    I do not believe these allegations made towards Dee, I, for one feel this is a personal vendetta masked to discredit her business practicing. I truely believe that if I was accusing someone of selling me a sickly puppy and wanted to warn all potential buyers, I'd have taken the extra 3 seconds to snap a picture of my vets diagnosis written or typed up on his or her company's name and contact info at the top of that paperwork. No dispute could be made especially by those that wanted to call that practicing vet's office and inquire about the occupancy! Nowadays, the proofs in the pic!

    Comments

    -2 Votes
  • Tr
    Tracy Phillips May 03, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dee backed out on my chihuahua at the last minute after I had already scheduled a plane flight and hotel reservations to pick him up. I told her I needed to see the vet report before paying the final fee. I need the vet report to take the puppy back with me on the plane and to enter my condo association. She said she would have the vet report on May 1 and I planned on paying the remainder on May 2nd. She charged me 150.00 extra for the vet report. She sent me pictures of another dog throughout the transaction and gave me differing dates of birth for the puppy which is important because the puppy needs to be 10 weeks old to fly on Delta. So, I was a little skeptical if this was a scam and asked many questions. Dee was offended by my questions and didn't understand that buyers want to make sure they are not being scammed when making deals over the internet. So, I didn't receive the vet report by May 2nd when my payment was due. She said she had to reschedule the vet appointment to May 6. I told her I wanted to see the vet report before paying the remainder 1250.00. I told her I would bring cash when picking up the puppy because Dee was worried the payment wouldn't clear in time through Paypal. She then cancelled the transaction on May 3rd claiming she was offended that I was implying she wasn't be honest. I have emails to prove all of this. She did refund my 250 deposit but refuses to reimburse me for my trip costs of $1500.00. She was very confused throughout the whole transaction and should realize that she created the climate of mistrust. There is no reason she couldn't take cash since she couldn't prove the health of the puppy 1 week before pickup. Of course a buyer is going to wonder what is going on when the breeder can't issue a health report on time with 8 weeks notice. I made a complaint to the BBB and plan to file a lawsuit to be reimbursed for my travel costs and court costs.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Carrie Hunt Sep 24, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Tracy Phillips Good for y pop u.. I b pop ught a puppy from Dee an she never gave me a vet records an sadly my puppy ended up with genetic disorders an was not able to breed an was not able to be a service dog much longer an passed away due to her health conditions. I travled 1 week by car to pick up my puppy an spent 3000dollars.
    Never by from this woman ever.
    I have since bought 2 FCI/AKC imported Russia puppies an will be breeding then by next year. I will never treat anyone like this.. an all my puppies have been sent to new homes fully potty trained an fully vaccinated an microchip an Spayed/neutered and on a contract if not purchased with papers an pet hone.
    It takes alot of time an patience an knowledge to breed dogs period. Dogs are like people an are not meant to just have babies it takes close responsibility an research an time. Never give your dogs hormones to induce their periods to breed like Dee does. This is why so many puppies are born with birth defects an so many dont have homes an are unwanted.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Susan Holland Sep 17, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The most beautiful, healthy and sweetest puppy I have ever had. My fur baby arrived as planned all the way to Mobile, Al. Thank you Dee.

    Comments
    Comments

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    Carrie Hunt Sep 24, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    An that is why it has bad teeth you can clearly see.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.