Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Contigo Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Contigo
Reviews and Complaints

Contigo's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
contigo.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.0 9 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Contigo Complaints 9

ComplaintsBoard
M
5:51 pm EST

Contigo Broken coffee mug

The lid to my 20 oz. coffee mug was stuck in the open position. No matter what I did, I could. It get it to close. I didn't realize it was still open after I thought I snapped it shut and it went everywhere, including inside my work tote! I have contacted the company but was told there are no replacement lids, I would have to buy a whole new mug. This mug was purchased in August 2021! I'm not buying a whole new mug!

Desired outcome: I want a replacement snap lid or they can replace the whole mug and lid!

Read full review of Contigo
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
2:04 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Contigo Contigo AUTOSPOUT Straw Ashland Water Bottle 32 oz

I have had the Contigo water bottle for about 6 months. It has been wonderful up until the last couple months. It has been leaking from the seal area and the water shoots out of the straw if it is closed too long. The water bottle has not been dropped or damaged in any way. It has been hand washed and never in the dish washer. When I bought the water bottle it was advertised that the bottle would not leak. I really like the water bottle, but it's starting to make me think about buying a different brand of water bottle.

Desired outcome: A water bottle that doesn't leak

Read full review of Contigo
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
3:34 am EDT

Contigo payment - deducted credit card no order number or refund

On july 14, I entered contigo webpage and procees to order three bottles. As I was in the process to check out, and entered particulars of my credit card, and submitted for payment, while I was still waiting for the page to load, I received message from my bank approving transaction and within a minute I got a message in the checkout screen that my card has been declined. I contacted my bank and was informed that the my card has been debited for that transaction. I did not receive any order number from contigo.
I cintacted contigo immediately and cintigo responded after 2 days requesting me to submit order number and evidence nce of payment, saying they do not see any order or purchase done by me.

I responded on the same day and submitted screen shots of bank sms and email. I informed contigo that I did nit receive order number as I got the error.

As of todate contigo has not responded or refund my money. My bank confirms payment to contigo.

Please help me to get back my money from contigo.

Read full review of Contigo
View 0 more photos
Hide full review

Is Contigo Legit?

Contigo earns a trustworthiness rating of 88%

Highly reliable. Use their services with confidence, yet trust but verify.

Our conclusion: ComplaintsBoard rates Contigo highly, which means their services are pretty reliable. Despite this, their 0% complaint resolution rate raises questions. We recommend users check reviews and complaints about Contigo to understand what to expect from them.

The age of Contigo's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Contigo.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Contigo.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Contigo's complaint resolution process is inadequate and ineffective. The support team lacks customer service skills, training, and resources, resulting in only 0% of 0 complaints being resolved.
  • Contigo protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to Contigo. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.
ComplaintsBoard
C
9:08 am EDT

Contigo contigo mug

The Cap to the Contigo Mug started to leek. I wrote to the company several times.
I received the automated message that my e mail was received and that they would get back to me. I reached out to them multiple times since then but they have not replied back. This is not the first time I have had issues with their product.
Below is the e mail
QUOTE
"Thank you for contacting Contigo

We have received your message and look forward to assisting you as quickly as we can. We respond to all inquiries in the order received. Your reference number is: [protected].
Please check your SPAM folder or add our e-mail domain to your SPAM filter (@newellco.com) to ensure you do not miss our response.

Thank You for choosing Contigo
Contigo Consumer Solutions"

Read full review of Contigo and 1 comment
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
S
S
Sean Members
, US
Jul 23, 2019 6:24 pm EDT

Worst customer service ever. Did everything they asked. Send pics and filled out their questionnaire. It’s been nearly two months and zero response. Won’t be buying this product anymore.

ComplaintsBoard
Y
9:01 am EDT

Contigo coffee mug

I received a Contigo coffee mug as a gift. I will say that it worked great, kept my coffee nice and hot and fresh. But it only lasted a few months. I've had my mug for almost 3 months and it is NOT maintaining my drink hot at all, It actually gets cold after a couple of hours. I was told your product is excellent and friends swear by it. I'm not happy that it only lasted a few months.

Read full review of Contigo
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
11:41 am EST

Contigo contigo autoseal westloop

The top of my Contigo Autoseal Westloop became impossible to close properly back in early Nov, 2017. I'd had it maybe 3 - 4 years.
It was just earlier than the easier to clean model.
It became impossible to clean
AND
I could see the rubber gasket in the lid was coming away from its place in certain areas.

I sent in ALL the information and photos requested. Four times.

Now I've received an e-mail from Nana — again — asking if I'd ever replied.

So I sent it all again.

I got the response from Postmaster:

Delivery has failed to these recipients or groups:
Contigo Warranty ([protected]@gocontigo.com)
The recipient's mailbox is full and can't accept messages now. Please try resending your message later, or contact the recipient directly.

This is ridiculous. I have SIX of the easy clean models PLUS the first one.

I've been asked to photograph the date/time seal.
It has a "lifetime" warranty.
I've been asked for absurd things, such as the date and time seal (this is molded in black plastic: very hard to do a macro, close-up photo of something so small in a black on black surface.
I've been asked for a slip of paper with the case number.
My replies INCLUDED the initial response which HAD the case number in it.

Is this some kind of joke?

Read full review of Contigo
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
10:08 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Contigo did not receive product.

I did not receive product. I ordered it on 12/6/17. I received their e-mail saying order is being processed using flat rate shipping FedEx smart post 8-10 business days. I did not receive an update e-mail with fedex tracking number. Contigo will not respond to e-mails, and I was put on hold for over an hour when I called their 888 number on 12/20/17. great product, but they are horrible on customer service!

Read full review of Contigo
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
2:05 pm EDT

Contigo travel mug

Contigo quotes a time of 2-3 weeks to respond to warranty requests. Despite this, Contigo has failed to respond to any of my messages requesting them to honor the warranty for my travel mug.

The hassle over a $15-20 travel mug is unreasonable. I'm sure many people just go out and buy another mug rather than deal with their warranty service.

It's not bad customer service, it's literally NO customer service.

Read full review of Contigo and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
S
S
Spiker75
, US
Feb 15, 2018 2:13 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Contigo and its Brand Avex are miserable about customer service. I love the Avex Pint mug, but will never buy another because of their miserable customer service. I purchased 4 mugs before Christmas for gifts, one had a defective lid. I send claim on their site December 17, as of mid-February I have received NO response. You call and you get transferred to a call center in India. They lost me as a customer!

ComplaintsBoard
L
5:58 am EDT

Contigo No customer service

There is absolutely no customer service! I'm very disappointed with Contigo!
I sent them an email asking for an assistance and received no reply back. Then I sent another message and they never even bothered to send me an automated reply!
Then I found their phone number and called and their rep said that they did not receive any emails. I asked them to assist me via phone, but they said that they needed my claim in a written form. Sent them another message and they promised to contact me back later, that never happened.

Read full review of Contigo and 7 comments
Hide full review
7 comments
Add a comment
S
S
Sue Whisnant
Spartanburg, US
Aug 31, 2023 4:59 am EDT

the spring top stopped working, unable to drink from bottle with top on.

can i get a replacement?

R
R
Roshani.patel
Toronto, CA
Jan 22, 2023 3:50 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Water bottle handle is broken. kid can not hold bottle. The hoop on top right of the bottle lid, to hold the bottle is broken. It is a rubber red hoop.i bought it from Walmart. That's what I can explain.If you can slove my problem that's ok otherwise leave it.Thanks

View 0 more photos
R
R
Roshani.patel
Toronto, CA
Jan 13, 2023 11:26 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Water bottle handle is broken. kid can not hold bottle. The hoop on top right of the bottle lid, to hold the bottle is broken. It is a rubber red hoop.

W
W
Wendalyne Greene
Lansing, US
Oct 16, 2022 10:16 pm EDT

Water bottles need to be replaced under warranty. The handle broke on one of them, the other one the straw pops out of it all the time so child cannot suck liquid out to drink, and both of them are leaking.

V
V
Vaughan davies
, GB
Feb 02, 2020 2:17 am EST

I bought a contiguous snap seal travel mug, and the seal on the lid as broken, could I please have a new lid, I love this travel mug
Kind Regards Vaughan davies

See attached picture

Hdavies25th@gmail.com

View 0 more photos
M
M
Maryam.k
, CA
Nov 20, 2019 5:58 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi we bought 2 water bottles for our kids school from Canadian tire and they didn't work with water suction. Water doesn't come up when we suck int the straw. We bought in August 2019. Please make a refund

View 0 more photos
D
D
Doug Horn
, US
Oct 03, 2018 9:56 am EDT

Non existant customer service!

Contigo Reviews 0

Looks like Contigo has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent Contigo, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of Contigo complaint handling

Contigo reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Nov 1, 2016. The latest review Broken coffee mug was posted on Nov 21, 2021. Contigo has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 9 reviews. Contigo has resolved 0 complaints.
Ratings on other review websites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
3.1
2 review
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Contigo Contacts

  2. Contigo phone numbers
    +1 (604) 683-3106
    +1 (604) 683-3106
    Click up if you have successfully reached Contigo by calling +1 (604) 683-3106 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Contigo by calling +1 (604) 683-3106 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Contigo by calling +1 (604) 683-3106 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Contigo by calling +1 (604) 683-3106 phone number
  3. Contigo emails
  4. Contigo address
    2700 Production Way Suite 300, Burnaby, British Columbia, V5A4X1, Canada
  5. Contigo social media
  6. Andrew
    Checked and verified by Andrew This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024

Most discussed Contigo complaints

No customer service
1
(opinions to this review)

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.