The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Wig Salon / They Do Not Stand by their Word

1 940 Lincoln Road, Suite #209 Miami Beach, FL, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 305-672-3131

On 1/20/09 I received email confirmation of a wig I ordered through Wig Salon. The wig was received at my home address on 1/26/09.

On 1/26/09 I emailed Wig Salon asking for a return authorization since the color was far from the depicted color on the website. On 1/27/09 I received an email from Jamie who stated that it was a Clearance wig and there were no return or exchange rights with the wig. But, Jamie also wrote, "since this is your first order with us - i am going to try and see what i can do -". He asked that I call him and provided a cell phone number.

I called him on 1/27/09 and he asked me to forward a picture of myself which I promptly did. On 1/29/09, I forwarded another picture with the email of 1/27 and asked if he had any luck in his search for a wig for me. On 1/31/09, I emailed him again. On 2/3/09 I emailed Jamie's original email with subsequent ones to no one in particular and asked if anyone could help me.

On 2/3/09 Alice replied stating, "Let me know which one you like and I can give you my personal opinion about the color." I replied on 2/3 09 asking her if a particular wig came in a color similar to mine. On 2/7/09, I emailed her once again with no response.

On 2/10/09, I again emailed Jamie asking for help. I emailed him again asking if his lack of response meant that I was stuck with the wig. No response. On 2/12/09, I sent another email which included previous emails to no one in particular asking for help. Again, no response.

Their lack of response to a previously stated offer to help indicates to me a total lack of veracity and commitment to customer service. This experience has certainly destroyed any faith in online purchases again.

Do not buy from WigSalon.com.

Sincerely,
Barbara Zonitch

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Be
      28th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    I also had a similar experience with them. Same thing...I ordered a wig...color not even close. First they wouldn't return my calls or my email then some guy named Joe (said he was the owner) said he would work it out. He said to call him...wouldn't answer...wouldn't answer emails...said he would call me...didn't happen...then sent me some crazy email about having "my picture" and would find a wig to suit. I NEVER sent them a picture, hey maybe it was yours!! Anyway, it was just a scam to keep yanking me around. I'm also stuck with this wig...I actually think it was used because it is all frayed where the hair attachs to the base. No one should buy from them...actually I wonder if I should contact someone about selling used wigs??

  • Du
      24th of Nov, 2010
    0 Votes

    Something similar happened to me, too. I bought a clearance wig from them, but returned it since it came dry and frizzy and clearance price was still $150. Their policy allowed me one exchange. They agreed to price match the exchange item, but didn't tell me the first order had arrived back at theirs, nor did they process the exchange. I did see the item reappear on their site, and being sold again, so I knew it was back. After some mailing, I got the exchange item, which should have been new. However, I saw a sales item in the same style and colour disappear from their site the moment they had prepared my order for shipping. The item I got was indeed used - frizzy and smelly like the first item. Wigsalon gave some odd replies that weren't consistent nor made sense. I dealt mostly with Joseph Este, which is probably an alias for Joe Aronesty (see BBB.org). He refuses to exchange or refund. I wrote the mfr of the wig, saying how their wigs are sold. Also reported BBB.org (they are rated F worst score), FCT.org and /link removed/ where they were already reported.

  • De
      26th of Jul, 2014
    0 Votes

    I have been going through a terrible struggle to get anything done through this company! DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!! They are only in the business to take advantage of others.

    I placed an order almost a month ago. I received the wrong wig in the wrong color. Emails and phone calls, back and forth. Now I am looking like the one at fault because I don't want to risk the chance of another mistake. What do they do? They want to deduct money for restocking fee from my return, although it isn't MY fault! Not only that. They say free shipping, but they want to also deduct shipping costs from my refund!

    This man I spoke with, Joseph, is a crook and a smarty pants! He has caused me so much grief, kept my money tied up for weeks, and refuses to refund all of it. I am still waiting on my refund. I suffer from panic attacks and other disorders. I am on disability, and I need my money. Do they care? NO!

    Save your money and don't fall for their so-called cheaper prices. They will cost you grief and money in the long run. I will NEVER purchase anything from them again.

  • Ru
      3rd of Feb, 2015
    0 Votes

    These people (wigsalon.com) are thieves. I too, will NEVER purchase from them, again. I returned a wig, which had clearly been styled and used before I got it, which they denied. I returned it (return receipt requested). That was in October 2014. It's February 2015 and I have not received a refund or a replacement. When I asked about the status, they said, "It's on back order."

    Now, they simply ignore me. I am DONE with this company. I will buy from Amazon, where satisfaction is guaranteed.

  • Li
      21st of Nov, 2016
    0 Votes

    I spoke to the owner Joe at length & I ordered a Gabor wig for $199 based on the online photo-description and paid via paypal Nov.9/16. It wasn't shipped till Nov.16/16. When I got it 11/19/16 I was poorly made, almost straight, shapeless hair. Wefts are visible on the top, Narrow lace and wig dosn't cover front hairline even though it was a large size. (I am a average-large wig size) There was no mention of only being offered an exchange if the wig isn't satisfactory. On sending Joe photo's of the problems with this wig, he wants to do an exchange or keep my money as a credit. I've got another wig by Vivica Fox which cost $32. The construction is beautiful and more realistic than this $199 wig. After reading the many complaints and problems women have voiced about this company I am going through paypal rather than try to resolve with the owner.

Post your comment