SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Volaris Airlines / horrible service

United States Review updated:
Contact information:

We purchased tickets from Tijuana to Guadalajara for our Christmas vacation. It was 9 of us coming down from Northern California. We crossed the border into Tijuana at 4:30am to arrive at the airport at 5:15am. After having to pay over $220 US dollars at the airport for permits to enter the country we proceeded to go check in our luggage and get boarding passes for the children. Volaris failed to notify us of this extra fee and spent 15 or so minutes filling out permit forms for each of us and paying the fee.

We approached the counter at around 5:45am and still well within the 30 minutes required to check in as our boarding passes stated. We asked a Volaris employee to point us out to where to check in. She very rudely stated we were late and could no longer board. We plead with her for over 20 minutes and the whole time she didn't even offer any help as to boarding. She was so rude and refused to allow us any help to board or get us on another flight.

Her answer to our begging was that there was nothing she could do and anything else was not her problem. She said we had lost our tickets and that was that. This was at 6:05am and boarding had started at 5:55am and departure was to be at 6:25am.

My mom was able to board without a problem but the rest of us had to stay behind because she refused to print the children's passes (you cannot do web check-in for minors online). We stood there in Tijuana stunned and shocked at the lack of help from this Volaris employee and proceeded to take a taxi back to the border and walk ourselves back across into the US with nothing to show for this Christmas morning of 2011. We had just spent over $300 (in taxi fare and permit fees) into this quick Tijuana trip and out over $1200 in airfaire and no one seemed to care.

Upon arriving in San Diego we went to Volaris at the airport and let them know what had happened. They were extremely helpful by letting us know that we were correct in the arrival time since it was a national flight and 30 minutes was right and even if it wasn't, they could have helped us to get on our flight. They also said this was a typical occurrence in the Volaris counter in Tijuana.

We contacted Volaris to complain, but just like the Tijuana woman told us, we should have arrived 2 hours prior to departure. I'm in agreement but NOWHERE did Volaris state in any way that we needed to be there 2 hours before. The only directions we saw was the ones on the boarding passes that said to arrive atleast 30 minutes before departure.

I disagree with their lack of compassion and disregard for our situation when we were NOT late and didn't merit being taken advantage of like this. We have known people who get there as the airplane door is being shut and they still get to get on. How could this employee not want to help?

My children and us were so shocked and couldn't believe what was happening. Please consider this experience as you book with Volaris. Cheap isn't always best in situations where customer sevice suffers.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • La
      Mar 07, 2011

    This is the first time any of my family members flys with this airline. Horrible service. The flight was to land in TJ Mx at 11:30pm 3/6/11 and was routed to Mexicali. They didnt let them board another plane until 9:00am of the following day.(today).

    0 Votes
  • Vl
      May 05, 2011

    well i agreee 200% you are lucky aleast you flight they are a rippp offffff son unos rateros!!! they took the money of my acount and they dont want to pay it back i lost the tickets, and they will give you credit for it but even tho you have money enough to buy the tiket but they want to charge the taxes??? what in the hell is this right!!! DON BUY TIKETS ONLINE OR JUST DONT USE VOLARIS!!!

    +2 Votes
  • Ra
      Jun 02, 2011

    heyyyy peplo dont flight with volaris, , , , , they stole things frome my baggage about 250 dolars, , , , , , , , , , , , , heyyyyyyy no vuelen por volares son unos rateros le sacaron de la maleta como 250 de regalos, , , , y el estupido de su disque supervisor Adolfo Garcia ... inepto dice que antes de salirte del aeropuerto tienes que checar que los rateros de volaris no te hayan bajato todo aaaaaa sin olvidar que te cobran sobrepeso, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , para despues quitarte tus cosas, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ratasvolaris

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Jun 10, 2011

    Volaris is horrible. They seem to continue to say they want to help but they continue to give the run around!! I've been arguing with them since February. They charged me twice for a flight. It took about a month and multiple emails and a lot of hours spent on the phone with them to finally recognize that they did in fact charge me twice. They advised me that the refund would take 30-45 days. Today I called to find out the status of my refund and it was never submitted!! Now they are requesting MORE documentation and proof that they took my money. I advised I would contact my attorney and bank and they don't care. I guess my $500 refund will continue to have to wait. They will not do anything to help a customer. They only say they care about your time but will do nothing to help!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Apr 07, 2017

    @Donna K Moore HELLO I AM GOING THROUGH THE SAME SITUATION RIGHT NOW IS THERE AN EMAIL OR PHONE NUMBER YOU'LL BE WILLING TO SHARE WITH ME I NEED CONTACT SOMEONE FROM VOLARIS BUT I'M NOT SURE HOW TO DO IT

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Apr 03, 2012

    We just got married and we flew Volaris redeye from Oakland to guadalajara. Our experiance was not great. Barley anyone spoke English and we wandered around pretty lost. The flight its self was fine. The customer service needs improvement. If this airline wants to do well I would advise them to have some bilingual flight attendants. We felt very uncomfortable we didn't know anything going on and felt upset and confused. Needless to say we will not fly volaris again. I would not recommend anyone who is not fluent in spanish to fly this airline. Our honeymoon was great in Cancun but sadly the airline will be one of those stories you laugh about later and spend the extra money to fly someone else.

    +1 Votes
  • Li
      Jul 16, 2012

    I agree yesterday july 15 2012 Volaris airlines in mexico, that also have flight within the u.s are thiefs, they stoled $1.500 dollars from us. i had prepaid round trip flights for my 3 children 18yrs16yrs and 12, what they did they lured the minors to a different boarding gate that wasn't the correct one until the plane took off, then they treid to say that the passenger were not there to board, when initially the flight was at 10.34am and delayed until 2pm. and still lost the flight, and the money because they do not give u another flight, you have to purchase them all over again. they also have the worst customer service in the world, they suck and besides that they charged me 60dlrs overweight luggae ###...I WILL NEVER EVER USE VOLARIS AGAIN IN MY LIFE, I RATHER TAKE A DAMM BUS.

    -1 Votes
  • Mr
      Jul 20, 2012

    VOLARIS is a bad airline. Please don't fly with this company. Please pay extra for another carrier...

    +2 Votes
  • Li
      Jul 22, 2012

    NOW VOLARIS HAS PARTNERED WITH SOUTHWEST AIRLINES, SO BE CAREFUL ABOUT SOUTHWEST AS WELL.

    +2 Votes
  • Up
      Sep 12, 2012

    Volaris and all its personnel are people on a self-aggrandazing guest to feel power over customers in need of their service. They charge or deny services or assistance to others malevolently. This company's personnel are uneducated arrogant and rude. They have no regards to people emergencies and do not want to yield to customers' needs and from personal experience, neither TSA supervisors nor Custom agents can make them change their ways. The US really needs to create the bureau that over looks and regulate the horrible service international airlines offer US citizens. Beware to get on this airline aircraft over seas because you will be at their mercy for any charge or change to your itenerary. Also, regardless of embassy or consulate regulations, if they want to refuse you from boarding they simply can, as they most rudely said to me "we are not a US airline, we are a private Mexican company and we make our own policies." Also, Southwest is somewhat affiliated or owned perhaps by the same person, which makes sense why Southwest is also declining in service as stated recently on the news, denying a lady from boarding due to her cleavage size. Stay away from Volaris and maybe even Southwest.

    0 Votes
  • Up
      Sep 12, 2012

    Volaris and all its personnel are people on a self-aggrandazing guest to feel power over customers in need of their service. They charge or deny services or assistance to others malevolently. This company's personnel are uneducated arrogant and rude. They have no regards to people emergencies and do not want to yield to customers' needs and from personal experience, neither TSA supervisors nor Custom agents can make them change their ways. The US really needs to create the bureau that over looks and regulate the horrible service international airlines offer US citizens. Beware to get on this airline aircraft over seas because you will be at their mercy for any charge or change to your itenerary. Also, regardless of embassy or consulate regulations, if they want to refuse you from boarding they simply can, as they most rudely said to me "we are not a US airline, we are a private Mexican company and we make our own policies." Also, Southwest is somewhat affiliated or owned perhaps by the same person, which makes sense why Southwest is also declining in service as stated recently on the news, denying a lady from boarding due to her cleavage size. Stay away from Volaris and maybe even Southwest.

    0 Votes
  • We tried ordering tickets on line and then there system messed up. So we had no choice but to call customer service. They took all the information and at the end informed that the charges were $100.00 more then the internet price. Trying arguing with them but they insisted that there was nothing that could be done. Internet and the call center pricing are different and can not be matched. To make it even more upsetting, since my mother was the one on the phone, they scared her about the prices and told her that there was no guarantee of the internet prices and if she went back on line, the seats would not be available. They forced her to purchase the tickets. She was practically crying. I wanted to rip there eyes out. There customer service sucks and they have no consideration for the customers. They just lost about $3000.00 a year from our family...

    +1 Votes
  • Up
      Nov 01, 2012

    I got charged more than one thousand dollars without my authorization aka "steeling", since they had my creditcard info. They are all rude, nobody wants to help with the refund of my money : ( . Son unos rateros me robaron de mi tarjeta mas de mil dolares y no me los quieren devolver. No compren de VOLARIS son unos puercos los representantes y repugnantes. Lo baratos boletos de volaris aveces salen caros. Mexico / flights

    +2 Votes
  • Be
      Nov 17, 2012

    I purchased airline tickets along with paying extra for the flex plan where I could make a change to my ticket dates without a penalty and would only incur the fare difference on a new ticket. I couldn't make my trip this November and went online to change my ticket for another time. The website said that there was an error and was forcing me to call the customer service. On Thursday I called and was quoted a price of $71.00 per ticket exchange which they couldn't explain what the charges were for. I asked if part of the charge was the extra $24 for having an agent change my ticket and he said yes. I asked if I could have that waived since I would like to make the change online but that it is not allowing me to. He said, you can try online again. I walked him through the process and told them that it was still not allowing me make the change. I told him that I would try at home since I was using my work computer. On Friday afternoon, I tried to change my ticket again online and this time I wasn't allowed to go any further because there was a "stored issue ticket" fee (something to those words) and it stated that I had to call the call center. I called the call center and was told that my ticket had been modified already. I explained that it was not modified and the dates that are on my ticket are the same dates. He looked into it and found that the previous agent had marked it as modified and that was the reason it wasn't allowing any change. He said that he would undo the change and that I could do the change on the website, I tried again and it wasn't allowing me. So he asked for my new travel dates and then quoted me over $200 per ticket. I asked him why am I getting quoted $200 when I have the flex plan to be able to make the change with no penalty and to just pay the difference of the fares. He noticed this and then told me that the change would be $122 per ticket. I asked him why I was quoted $71 the other day. He said it was because of a promotion that was going on right now with 20% to 60% off and asked if I was aware of this promotion. I told him that that promotion was for travel before the 15th of March and I am travelling March 31st. He told me to give him a minute and he will check. 10 minutes later someone else comes on the line as I was a new person. I told the person that I was on hold with Oscar who was checking on something for me. This new person (Eduardo) proceeded to ask me what I wanted to do and so I had to start all over. He then proceeded with checking on the dates for March and quoted me $122. I explained the situation again and he said it was because there were limited tickets available and so the prices go up. I told him that actually the ticket prices dropped down $1.00 from yesterday's prices. He said that he would check on it and would get back to me in a minute. 10 minutes later a new person answered the phone. I had to explain the situation all over and then asked to speak with a Supervisor. He gave me a name Pichardo. The new agent said that the other agent had misquoted me and that the new price per ticket change was $92 and that he was working on this with his supervisor. When I asked for the breakdown of the fees, he couldn't tell me. I mentioned my concern about the different prices that I have been given. He told me that he would check on it and will get back in one minute. 15 minutes later, a new person comes on the line and it was Pichardo. I asked him if he was aware of what was going on because the previous agent was working with him on this and he didn't know anything about it. So I had to repeat everything over again. When I asked about the difference in ticket per change prices, he said that there were notes on the screen that when I was quoted the $71.00 on Thursday and that I was told that I only had 1 hour to decide that fare because it was "promotional". I explained that the agent didn't tell me that and I proceeded to ask Pichardo what type of promotion was that about? He said that it was for that day only. I told him that the agent never said anything about it being for one hour and only told me that I would be able to try to change my ticket online and not get charged the extra $24. When I shared my concerned that I am being given all these different quotes, even the recent $122, Pichardo said that he would look into it and get back to me. Another 10 minutes later he said that the ticket per change price would be $92 and couldn't tell me what the breakdown of the fare was. This was at 4 pm. He said that the website should be working and that he doesn't see a problem with me trying to change my ticket on line because it is allowing to do it on his end. I told him that I would use another computer home. Three hours later, I used my home computer and again, it forces me to call the call center. So I called and spoke with Jesus Lopez. I was given the price of $122 (probably saw all the screen notes). When I complained about the different prices he said he was because of the availablity of tickets and the promotion going on. I explained that my flight dates were not a part of the promotion and wouldn't be affected. Also that three hours ago I called and was given a lower price. He said that he would check into it and then came back with a "best price" of $106 and couldn't provide me with the breakdown. When I told him that when I go online to Volaris to price out two tickets, it is only $131 more than what I paid for my November tickets. My flex plan allows me to pay the fare difference so why am I being charged over $200. He said that lower price that I am getting was for new tickets and that I was changing tickets and not purchasing new tickets. I told him that if I were to do this online, these are the ticket prices that I would get as if I was purchasing new tickets. While I was on the phone with him, I noticed that my updated tickets shows in red "EXCHANGED TICKET" and I asked him why it now states this because I haven't made any exchanges yet. He said that the previous agent must have made the change. I have asked them that I would like to resolve this issue and the agent said that he couldn't do anything about it only to make the change at $106 per ticket.

    +1 Votes
  • Je
      Apr 23, 2013

    AFTER PURCHASING A PROMOTIONAL TICKET VOLARIS WOULD NOT HONOR NOR CREDIT THE TICKET
    I purchased A ROUND TRIP promotional ticket from LAX to ZCL (Zacatecas) for February 15, 2013. When I arrived at LAX Volaris Check-In they would NOT honor the promotional ticket. I had a printout of my reservation with code number and departing dates, and return dates. They still would NOT HONOR the ticket. I had to call custom services over and over in hopes to clear the problem. Customer Service insisted that I had just purchased a return ticket. I was forced to pay $192.70 for ticket, and $20.70 for my luggage (TOTAL OF $213.40). I had no choice but to make the charges on my Citi credit card to pay the $213.40
    On April 12, 2013 I called trusting and hoping that Volaris would refund the $213.40. After waiting on the phone line for over 40 minutes, Volaris refused to refund the money. They advised me to make a complaint. I asked the customer services person to open a case on my complaint and to please let me speak to a manager. He again referred me to make a complaint to Volaris.com/complaint. I told him that the complaint would not solve the problem. All I wanted was a refund for the total of $213.40. I know it’s not a large amount of money, but VOLARIS NEEDS TO PRACTICE HONESTY AND INTEGRITY. VOLARIS should refund tickets or give some sort of credit to customers.
    2 Corinthians 8:22
    Providing for honest things, not only in the sight of the LORD, but also before men. Be very fearful of GOD!
    



    0 Votes
  • Eu
      Jun 06, 2013

    I have a lot of family in Mexico that I visit often and similar to many like me who have been faithful United Airline customers that finally wanted to give Volaris a try I was very surprised to find that my first experience with Volaris was a very horrible one. I know with an airline so big and growing so fast these things happen and I want to offer Volaris one last opportunity to win a customer back but they won't even bother to read my complaint (I know because after waiting weeks for them to respond they make no mention of any of their service complaints I wrote them about and found below).

    The issues I experienced with Volaris are many but here are the worst (1) The Volaris call center (at 1 866 988 3527) does not actually answer calls 24/365 (as is stated in their policy), (2) The person I chatted with online ("Miguel") is aware of the problem of Volaris' passengers being hung up on after waiting to reach a customer service representative by phone but this representative offered NO solution to rectify it and incapable to process the flight date change I needed. (3) Confused Volaris representatives online tell me there are no managers nor supervisors available for Volaris clients to speak with. (4) To purchase a flight online I am forced to add-on one of the 2 ticket upgrades that I did not want and (5) I've written an email (see below) regarding my experience on May 7th and on April 29th and STILL have not received a reply by June 3rd.

    I expected at the very least a refund for the overages I paid to buy a new Volaris flight myself and a personal promise to rectify their answering service to stop hanging up on its English-speaking Volaris customers. That totals $172.48 in Volaris overages. After all the hardships Volaris has caused me, my work and family and the failure of Volaris to comply with it's own policy I find this to be a bargain for Volaris. Volaris finally responded on 6/4/13 saying they're so happy I wrote them but they're sorry but if the Volaris call center is down Volaris offers it's customers a website (that also didn't work; by the way). So due to their strict policy they cannot help.

    Since Volaris couldn't care less about following their own promises to customers, knowingly advertise false claims and has no real customer complaint department to rectify it's own wrongs I will not be using nor recommending Volaris ever again.

    +1 Votes
  • Ve
      Nov 05, 2013

    I have a big problem with Volaris. You have the worst airline i have ever trveled with. Starting from the begining of trip. In Chicago. Checking-in took like about 1hour and 30min. We were not able to check-in online. We tried to check-in over the phone but they told us there would be a charge. Second those people you have working at the conter are rude no personality what so ever...!!! No nothing..have a good flight...just here are your passes ..and move along!!! Then on our way home...form Guadalajara. The experiance GOT WORSE!!! we checkedn in early for our flight. thought, had our bags checked by the TSA? in front of us. they put a zip tie on it in front of us! so it was locked and secure when it was sent down the belt way to get put on the plane...we got our boarding passes...when to our gat to wait for our flight. flight supposed to depart at 5:25pm local time...we are sitting around and notice the time its 5pm..we have not starteed boarding yet?? Hmmm..no announcments have been...its 5:30pm...Still no announcments made and nothing on the board still says on time...5:45pm...nothing yet...and no one from Volaris is at the counter near the terminal...finally someone does show up!! We go and ask ...what is going on...and they say oh your flight is delayed 2.5 hours!!! Really...No annoucement made and still at 6:15pm...nothing was said...the board still said still on time...this is crazy ...no one made annoucment we had to go ask...what kind of service is that...people had to call family memebers in Chicago ...to let them know we were going to be delayed!!..but no one said a thing...next finally our flight is ready we have to go to another gate to board our plane...Then the stewrdesses were very rude and obnoxious...no manners what so ever...they had decided to move my over head luggage around to make room for others lugggage...one of my carry-ons had a ceramic bowl i purchased ...she just grabbed the bag and shoved it around...and i told her please becarful it has a fragile items...she rolled her eyes at me and said..then you get up and fix it...That was rude of her...And last and most disappointing thing about this whole trip ..I got home to open my suitcase and found out I have been robbed/violated...all the silver jewelry I had purchased for myself and gifts for family have been all stolen also my sunglasses, some other personal jewelry, ohh and a small micky mouse box ...Really, I can not believe, that you have theives working for this company. I will make sure that I post this to as many websites as I can...So no one travels with this airline...We try to support the latino community but how can you when you are treated like ### by your own people..This is the worst expereicance I have ever had with the any airlines. I hope all those people that stole my items enjoy what I bought, with my hard earned money. I just wanted to let you know I am going to be posting this over and over agian. I know I am not the only one who has been wronged by this Airlines!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Dec 15, 2014

    We just got back from a Puerto Vallarta flight to Mexico City with Volaris. Their staff is arrogant and rude and their policies extremely sneaky. Es una banda de rateros!

    We talked to various Volaris staff once we arrived at the airport, and they stated after looking at our hand luggage that we did not need to check it in. Then we presented ourselves at the gate 2 hours early, and they still said nothing to us until 10 minutes before boarding: suddenly we had to pay $400 pesos for each item of hand luggage. They purposely waited until it was too late to check our luggage (which would have been free). They said we obviously couldn't read (it is not at all clear on the site when booking) and accused us of lying about talking to staff at the airport Volaris reception. They also said that most airlines charge for hand luggage, which is a ridiculous statement. After taking these costs into account, it would have been cheaper to fly Aeroméxico, a far more luxurious option.

    The Volaris manager in the Puerto Vallarta airport departure area is named Liliana. Liliana is hands down the rudest person we have ever met in air travel, and we fly regularly (at least once a week) for work and pleasure. She made insulting statements about our appearance, our sexuality, and our mental abilities. I walked away from her, determined to buy a ticket with Aeroméxico or Interjet and just abandon my ticket with Volaris, but the other airlines were sold out. If I were her boss, I would fire her before she does yet more damage to the Volaris brand.

    On the plane they give you absolutely nothing to drink. I asked for water to take some pills and was refused, shocking.

    I strongly strongly recommend you avoid travelling with Volaris, even if this means paying more with the competition. It is not worth the hassle, the rudeness, and the hidden costs.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Mar 16, 2016

    Volaris rips off everybody, for every reason they want...they just want to make your flight a nightmare if you are lucky to get on the plane, bad service, super poor customer service, their staff is trained to intimidate passengers...their complaint department is empty, nobody will take your complaint, if you are in line to be check in they charge you extra if you want to cut the line, if you get a good deal buying your tickets ahead, you may find they double sell your ticket for a higher price, they really don't have respect for people and their issues, once I saw they pulled down a old lady from the plane because her dog box did not fit under the seat...the lady had been pay 80.00 dls extra so she could take her dog aboard with her...that same day, we noticed they sold our tickets for a higher price even when we had our boarding passes so we never got in the plane, , , they make it hard for you even if you have every thing perfect to travel, just to be attended by their rude personnel staff.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Apr 28, 2016

    Volaris.Com traveler beware! You need to read the fine print in the Volaris legal section first. For an international travel you need to arrive at the Volaris counter 180 minutes before departure. On April 27, 2016 I arrived 60 minutes before departure at Chicago Midway to fly to Morelia, Mexico, & no one was present. (see attached photo) I was not able to figure out how to print out my boarding pass from an email sent from Volaris. Therefore I had no means to get through TSA to the boarding gate, and had only a back pack as a carry on, so no baggage to check in, (I think). After reading numerous other Volaris customer complaints this might not be correct, as nearly any carry on is charged for. Bottom line is the flight left without me. Talking to Volaris employees on the phone they could care less (too bad, so sad), and I'm out the cost of this nontrip, time, and cost to park near Midway Airport for 6 days. Going to the Volaris website to make a complaint is a waste of time, as this airline does not have any means to do so. Emailing two different email addresses that appear to be public relations contacts results in one email address that bounces, and the other email, [protected]@gcya.mx will not reply. Bottom line flying with Volaris.Com... read all the fine print and be prepared to pay extra for anything connected with the flying experience. I've flown internationally with other airlines to Europe, Asia, and Africa and never encountered the "180 minute prior to departure rule", or the unwillingness to communicate about an issue, or total lack of respect for the customer

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Apr 28, 2016

    Volaris.Com traveler beware! You need to read the fine print in the Volaris legal section first. For an international travel you need to arrive at the Volaris counter 180 minutes before departure. On April 27, 2016 I arrived 60 minutes before departure at Chicago Midway to fly to Morelia, Mexico, & no one was present. (see attached photo) I was not able to figure out how to print out my boarding pass from an email sent from Volaris. Therefore I had no means to get through TSA to the boarding gate, and had only a back pack as a carry on, so no baggage to check in, (I think). After reading numerous other Volaris customer complaints this might not be correct, as nearly any carry on is charged for. Bottom line is the flight left without me. Talking to Volaris employees on the phone they could care less (too bad, so sad), and I'm out the cost of this nontrip, time, and cost to park near Midway Airport for 6 days. Going to the Volaris website to make a complaint is a waste of time, as this airline does not have any means to do so. Emailing two different email addresses that appear to be public relations contacts results in one email address that bounces, and the other email, [protected]@gcya.mx will not reply. Bottom line flying with Volaris.Com... read all the fine print and be prepared to pay extra for anything connected with the flying experience. I've flown internationally with other airlines to Europe, Asia, and Africa and never encountered the "180 minute prior to departure rule", or the unwillingness to communicate about an issue, or total lack of respect for the customer

    +1 Votes
  • Gp
      Jan 23, 2019

    @allen fredrickson Ok here is at least an ultimately positive outcome after our vacation was canceled the Friday before Thanksgiving thanks to the crooked practices of Volaris. We had a similar story flying to Puerto Vallarta and were turned away when we got to the terminal in Tijuana 1 hour and 40 minutes before the flight AND with a seat guarantee. They basically said sorry we were too late and we missed the wedding we were going to and our vacation to Mexico with my 5 year old son with us. Said we had 30 days to fly somewhere else or lose our $1, 100 (which made no sense). Of course there were no other flights to Puerto Vallarta and if we found one after the wedding we would have been charged double. Thankfully we used our credit union debit card and my credit union moved our provisional credit to a permanent one when I referred them to his board after initially informing us we would have to probably fight it out in small claims court. Make sure you fight this with your credit card and send them to this board as we know this happens to many! Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Jb
      May 16, 2016

    I was traveling from, Morelia Michocan, Mexico TO Midway International Airport, Chicago, IL USA. On Monday May 16, 2016 Flight Number 946. They cancelled the flight for no reason, Told everyone to come back the next day, PLUS the charge a ridiculous amount of money for over weight,

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Jul 27, 2016
    Volaris - horrible service
    Volaris
    California
    United States

    I never write post on anything but today I was treated below sub human, by Volaris supervisor Alexis Arratia. I had already explained my problem to his co worker he was robotic and un-helpful I patiently explained my father was just put in emergency surgery and I had changed my flight for the following week, at work on my break on my cellphone. I am sure I booked the flight for the 6th but my e mail said it was for the 7th. I called with hope they would be understanding and make the change free of more charges as I had already paid almost 100 dollars more. No luck this supervisor had no compassion not even a little human touch. He made fun of me and when I asked for his name he said it very fast, I asked for him to spell it and instead he said it very slow like in a mocking voice.. All companies have polices but they can all make exceptions when in special circumstances I had re-booked and paid and that same day called to let them know of an error. Never in my life has a company been so rude and uncaring I URGE people not to fly with them untill they make a change in their horrible rude service.

    0 Votes
  • Oi
      Dec 10, 2016

    The WORST AIRLINES EVER.
    They cancelled my flight on the eve of the thanksgiving weekend, and they didnt even provide me an alternate flight to my destination until sunday(when the weekend was already over)
    I had planned my entire Thanksgiving weekend trip to Guatemala (booked all my travel-agents and hotels in Guatemala). Everything had to be cancelled because of Volaris' mistake of last-moment flight cancellation.
    They didn't bother to put me on another flight for the cancellation, and they are not even compensating for it. I wish I could take some action against their unorganised management, and the way they treat customers. Unfortunately there's nothing I can do, my hands are tied as a customer. i made a MISTAKE by booking Volaris.
    They wasted my entire plan, didnt even compensate for it, and on top of that they are being so rude.what kind of justice is this?

    I incurred a total of $1200 loss (for my flight+hotel
    +travel-agent-reservations). I want Volaris to compensate me for their mistake.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Aug 16, 2017

    We all share similar stories, but one thing that makes the difference and nobody has mentioned is that the level of education of the personal that Volaris hires is very low, I'm sure that saves them a lot of money and that is really where the problem is, how do I know? I am Mexican and I know my people.I have traveled for 40 years all over the world and this is the only place were you get this kind of treatment. Mexican airlines used to be one of the best in the 70s and 80s, not anymore. Mexico City is provably the worst for Volaris. I am about to file a lawsuit in Las Vegas against Volaris. Enough is Enough.
    By the way, to arrive 3 hours before departure is a suggestion not a rule or a law. all other airlines around the world are more than happy to assist you even if you "really" are late.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jul 02, 2018

    Maria Hernandez, RN, MSN
    San Diego Customer
    1159 Tenaya Lake Rd
    Chula Vista, Ca. 91913
    Volaris Airline Administrators
    Mexico
    Volaris Airlines Customer Service,
    On March 13, 2018, we scheduled and purchased 6 flights from Tijuana to Cancun. The booking confirmation was M9TU6T. This flight was scheduled to have one layover in Mexico City on the flight to Cancun and also on my return flight. I bought the tickets through Volaris Mexico. I have been using Volaris Airlines for five years without a problem.
    I checked in for our flight on June 13, 2018, without a problem. As you can see from the email below, Volaris emailed me, on June 11, 2018, that clearly states that our return flight confirmation was scheduled for Friday, June 22, 2018. on the day that I checked in to fly out of Tijuana. We flew out of Tijuana on June 15, 2018, as planned. However, the flight was delayed close to an hour. The flight out of Cancun went smoothly. We received excellent customer service as we arrived at the Cancun airport. Similarly, the flight crew was amazingly wonderful. When we arrived in Cancun the staff was delightful. However, they did misplace one of the luggage. The missing luggage was delivered to the resort the next day at 12:00 pm. This was an enormous inconvenience because we did not have our attire or clothing for our excursion that day. Money lost on our part. Furthermore, Volaris did not offer to compensate us or even give us a discount on a future flight.
    The real problem transpired when I tried to check in for our flight on June 20, 2018. I noticed that the flight stated June 22, 2019. I was dumbfounded! I am CLEARLY aware that Volaris Corporation does not book a year ahead of time. When I saw this, I tried to bogusly book a flight in 2019 and I was unable to perform this action, as Volaris does not have flights scheduled that far in advance.
    I called Volaris immediately and explained the situation. I was horrified when the customer service representative explained that it was my fault for scheduling into 2019. I explained that I had a picture, an email with the itinerary and the email to prove it. He stated, “Volaris NEVER sent you that confirmation!” I had four adults, that had to return to work on June 23, 2018! I was forced to purchase a ticket that cost, 57, 346 MXN ($3, 018 USD.) Interestingly enough I was given the same itinerary same number of M9TU6T.
    My family and I planned this vacation over a year ago for our youngest son’s scholastic accomplishments. The lack of attention from customer service, poor management of entering data into the system by your staff, after I received my itinerary, and lack of customer service skills for my lost luggage. Additionally, the cost of loss of revenue of over $3000. Furthermore, we lost a day of vacation time and not to mention family time. I am disappointed at the service that I received at the airport by your employee. It is additionally very disrespectful to feel like there is no regards to our valuable time, money, or even to have taken accountability for the actions that caused such grieve to my family.
    I have attached the last email confirmation that Volaris sent me. I would be happy to provide you with proof of our wages and the resort cost if we do not come to an amicable agreement. I am expecting a full refund of our return flight cost.

    Respectfully,

    Maria Hernandez, RN, MSN
    San Diego Customer

    +1 Votes
  • St
      Aug 15, 2018
    Volaris - Airlines flight
    Mexico based
    United States
    Volaris.com

    I bought a flight with 2 legs and they canceled one leg but will not refund the money for that leg. You pay money and they just keep it without providing the flight you paid for. This is theft plain and simple

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 05, 2018

    horrible servicio, volaris se quedan con el dinero porque nunca puedes hablar con nadie a menos que vallas a comprar entonces si te contestan!!

    0 Votes
  • My
      Oct 15, 2018
    Volaris - Help
    San Diego
    Texas
    United States
    volaris.com

    Today I was on the phone trying to get credit for flight VOLARIS I thought I booked for 2019. I made a huge mistake and its this week...OMG horrible nobody wants to help with credit and Im going to use to book another flight but I need for later date. Horrible services. I hope someone can help me...

    0 Votes

Post your comment