SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

verlocal.comThey started to take higher price from me

1 Review updated:

I joined the website www.verlocal.com, ‘coz I thought that it was great idea to join the community, where all people shared their interests and hobbies. I knew that they took 10% commission, but I was surprised, when I found out that they started to take completely different sum as they did before. I sent 4 emails to the moderators and asked about it, but they told that it was mistake and promised to return money back. After that nothing changed and they continued to take money from me. Please, help me, ‘coz I have no idea what to do.

Ge
Oct 27, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ry
      Oct 27, 2014

    I have never had an issue with verlocal. I have been working with them since August, and they have been very specific in the percentage they take from my experience. If you have a concern with them, I think you should contact them at [protected]@verlocal.com. They are pretty responsive to me and I like their customer service team.

    +1 Votes
  • Pa
      Oct 27, 2014

    Hey Gerruv,

    I hope this message finds you well. I am Pauline, working at Verlocal.
    I am terribly sorry to hear about your bad experience with Verlocal. Which email address did you write to? We answer all our emails within 48 hours.
    Our system is automatic and never take more than 10% - can you please send me the link of your experience on Verlocal and a screenshot of your payments so I can look over everything and fix the problem.
    We work very closely with all hosts, and have never had this issue before. Email me at [protected]@verlocal.com
    I look forward to talking to you.

    Best,
    Pauline

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Oct 27, 2014

    I have been a member / host of the company called Verlocal for the past 4 / 5 months. I have worked with a number of other companies that provide the same type of marketing help and ticket sales. I am an artist/ art teacher. I have been giving art workshops and art presentations since 1984. So! I have many, many years experience dealing with art promoter and art marketers on all levels.

    My experience with the company Verlocal has been highly positive and highly lucrative. The staff at Verlocal are responsive, kind and highly skilled! Wow! I have never been so impressed by a new " start up" company! Verlocal takes less % than other companies after ticket sales and provides better service!

    I have no idea why some one would complain about Verlocal! I have no clue! I have read a negative comment about Verlocal on this webpage. I am strongly suspicious that the complaint was placed by a competitor to Verlocal. The complaint listed on this site was most probably placed by some employee of a competing company due to Verlocal growing reputation as a leader in it industry!
    Too bad Verlocal has to contend with competitor's behavior as such! This type of thing happens when the competition believes it is loosing business to a superior company!

    That is it. The whole truth,

    Sincerely,

    Diego Marcial Rios

    0 Votes
  • An
      Feb 16, 2015

    Verlocal loves to send you spam, don't give them your email address ever.
    -A victim

    +1 Votes
  • Di
      Feb 16, 2015

    I have only received Deal Offerings from this company on a bi- monthly basis at best. I have not received spam mail from them at any time. Are you sure that those E-mails are from Verlocal? They could be TROJAN emails from an out of country agency with an
    agenda?

    -1 Votes
  • Ve
      Feb 16, 2015

    Hi Angelix,
    Thank you so much for leaving a review about Verlocal.
    We are sorry that you feel spammed. We usually send out special Promotion Codes when we have a campaign or to let people know about our new experiences. If you do not want to receive our emails, you can easily unsubscribe.
    Could you send me your email address at [protected]@verlocal.com? I'll make sure to unsubscribe you from our list, so you don't feel bothered.
    Thank you again, Angelix.
    Have a wonderful week.
    Pauline

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Feb 17, 2015

    Hello! " Angelix"?
    Is Angelix your real name or is it made up? Again? I am pretty confused by your complaint stating that Verlocal is some how
    spamming you? I have been connected to this company since its creation. I have never received spam from this company at any time.I only ( very rarely) get promotional offers to fantastic and unique art, food and even historical lectures in the SF Area. I may get these few offers about 2-3 times a year at best. I actually love to receive them! Verlocal's offerings are unique and tremendously educational.
    Where else can I find unique classes in leather making, mask making and even relief printing! No where except Verlocal!

    I am starting to wonder whether your complaint on this Internet board is a fabrication generated by one of Verlocal's competition?

    All the same, I love it when Verlocal sends me E-mail!

    Sincerely,

    Diego Marcial Rios- practicing SF Area artist for over 35 years!

    -1 Votes
  • Jm
      Apr 19, 2015

    Verlocal needs to tighten up some of their legal policies. For example, yesterday I was at an art studio event and although the artist himself has passed the CA bar and has even had a lot of legal problems with his craft--people at a nearby facility where he worked stealing his equipment, a non-profit in L.A. infringing on the name of his corporate business, and, most recently, the folks who put in his roofing in his new studio botching the job so bad that water has damaged priceless art works in collections that he has been working for for places like The Getty, were were not given a release to sign. Moreover, one of the students, who claimed to be a lawyer, but when asked about his legal background wouldn't give the name of any firm or firms he had ever practiced or been associated with and refused to give any legal area of specialization that he had ever practiced and quickly said he was a "recovering lawyer, " wanted to film. The instructor gave this person permission. I, as a former lawyer who has worked in studio contexts, know that a release of harm for liability on the premises these days typically also covers the parameters of shooting photographically. I.e. it will state whether students can shoot the instructor and whether an art school, for example, has the right to take photos or video footage of students in a class that it can use for promotional purposes. Sometimes a student can't opt out of being filmed by the school, but a student can always opt out of being filmed by another student. Which is what I, as a former lawyer who well know these clauses and their legalities, wanted to do-to just let the other student, the purported former lawyer, film the instructor. He seemed to think that he had the right to film any and everyone's voice commenting on the instructor's work or asking questions without having asked these folks's individual permission. He did not. Verlocal would do well to clarify these matters and to tell their local hosts to consult local counsel to draft up release documents that cover liability on the premises for injury and also, as mentioned here, to delineate photo and video shooting paramaters.

    +1 Votes
  • Di
      Apr 19, 2015

    Dear " JMM12":

    I could only barely make some sense out of the statement listed on the complaint board. You need editorial help!. It would also help if you would create actual paragraphs! The written complaint you listed has no focus.

    With that said, it is very obvious you do not understand the service Verlocal or similar companies bring to the visual arts community. Verlocal does not provide theft insurance for artists. The company is also not responsible for structural problems with a specific building in LA or any other location. I do not know any similar companies that do provide theft insurance, health insurance or earthquake insurance. ( or insurance against alien invasions from the RED PLANET either)

    On another point, ( you tried to make?) Verlocal is not in the video, film or film licensing business either. The problem you mentioned concerning the photography and videoing of art students has been an issue in art schools for over 50 years. That is why "release forms" were developed. But! Verlocal is not in the business of filming or photographing art teachers or art class attendees. A few art hosts may take a few pictures of art classes in session ( But permission is always requested before any pictures are ever taken. )

    It is very clear, you are a very confused person JMM12.

    I am sure that you have fabricated your issue with Verlocal. You are probably from a competitor of Verlocal. You are attempting to bring negative attention to an excellent company that has developed a loyal following among artist and art enthusiasts.

    I notice you are using a fake name " JMM12". I do not use fake names, since I am telling the truth. My name is Diego Marcial Rios
    www.diegomarcialrios.com

    -1 Votes
  • Di
      Apr 19, 2015

    Dear: JMM12

    Your listed complaint is a fabrication. Your name " JMM12" is a fake name. Your alleged problem with Verlocal makes no sense on any level. You work for a competitor of Verlocal. In an attempt to bring negative attention to an excellent company with a huge following you have submitted a phony complaint.

    Verlocal is a excellent company with superb customer service, graphics and corporate philosophy. I have never had problem on any level with Verlocal of SF.

    JMM12- I do not know which of Verlocal's competition you work for, but you should clean up your act and stop placing fake complaints on this web page! You should be ashamed of yourself!

    Sincerely,

    Diego Marcial Rios- artist, art teacher

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
      Apr 19, 2015

    Hello,

    My name is Minsoo and I am part of the team at Verlocal. We've investigated these issues internally, and we've never had any situations even remotely similar to them.

    If anyone would like clarification on our service, please contact us at [protected]@verlocal.com.

    Best,
    Minsoo

    -1 Votes
  • Di
      Apr 19, 2015

    Dear Minsoo:

    Congratulations! You got a job with one of the best most creative and potentially lucrative " start up" companies to hit the financial district of San Francisco for years! Verlocal only hires the best and brightest from; UC Berkeley, Stanford Univiersity, The University of Paris etc.! My experiences with Verlocal have been very positive! The Verlocal team has earned a great reputation in the SF community!

    The alleged complaint from ? " JMM12" is a typical stunt-fabrication created to make a better and more successful company look bad! " JMM12" is not a real name. Nor does " JMM12" have a real complaint.

    I wish Verlocal's competitors would stop this foolishness!

    Sincerely,

    Diego Marcial Rios, Artist- Professional for over 35 years

    -1 Votes

Post your comment