SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Valu-Pass / Refuse to refund

Maitland, FL, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 1-866-581-4705

June 22, 2011 @ 10:58 am I received a welcome letter from Valu-Pass.com with a username & pass word and asking me to log on to redeem my gift. I never logged on. I was called by valu-pass representative and asked if I wanted a $100 walmart gift card. I said no several times. July 8, my credit card was charged by VALU-PASSHELP.COM [protected] FL $99.00 I immediately complained to my credit card July 12, 2011 @ 4:54 pm the following:VALU-PASSHELP.COM [protected] FL charged my account $99.00. I have received no value from them. I did not ask for anything from them. They did call me and I kept saying "NO" to all their questions. I think it only reasonable that they should refund the $99.00

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Bo
      May 24, 2011
    VALU-PASS - money taken from my account the day i cancelled
    United States
    Phone: 1-877-484-2789

    i called to cancell which i did according to them. the same day they took 100.00 out of my checking account . i have never recieved any mail or e-mails from this company

    0 Votes
  • Jl
      Sep 11, 2011
    VALU-PASS - never logged in to site
    Emporia
    Kansas
    United States

    I requested a refund since I had never logged on to the site and didn't want the membership nor ask for it. Here we are almost one month later and I am still waiting for my refund...

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Mar 14, 2012

    I joined in 2011. They charged my credit card $99 the moment I joined. They refused a refund. I was given an option to cancel but I still had no refund offered to me. My credit card was charged $99. I cancelled the first day and still has to pay them $99. Then I got another bill in 2012 for $99. It just so happened I had cancelled the original credit card in December 2011. Luckily, that saved me being charged another $99.
    If you have similat experience with Valu-Pass. Please cancel the credit card you originally used. Otherwise, you will be charged over
    and over, year after year.
    I encourage everyone to report Valu-Pass to the BBB. I encourage everyone to contact both the State Attorney General's office in their home state and in California-which is the state Valu-Pass does business in.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      May 10, 2012

    I agreed to try the trial offer for $4.95 on July 4, 2011. When the membership packet came as they said it would none of the so called business are available in my state. I called to have my membership canceled. I received a membership renewal notice dated 5/1/2012, in the amount of $99.00. I have tried to call and as of yet talked to anyone. They are always experiencing a heavy call load. I will have no choice but to cancel that credit card before June 11, 2012 or be charged for something I don't want.

    0 Votes
  • Ag
      May 28, 2012

    I agreed to try the trial offer as well and was charged $5.06 on April 23/12. On May 08, my credit card was charged anothe $102.10. As soon as I got my statement, I called the 1-866-581-4705 number and was given the option "2" to cancel. That was last night. today at noon, I called again and stayed on the phone for 30 minutes and listened to music the whole time!!! I don't think they want to talk to anyone. This business is run out of Florida US and the businesses that they claim that I can have discounts are not at all in my area!!!

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Feb 27, 2013
    VALU-PASS - RIP OFF!
    VALU-PASS
    Texas
    United States

    ITS A SCAM! THEY WILL DO NOT REFUND ACCOUNTS OR HONOR 14 DAY TRIAL. WARNING!!!DONT GIVE YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION TO THEM!

    0 Votes
  • Na
      May 11, 2015

    I have a same problem. The bank told me they been charge me since 2012 . I call them they could cancel but wasn't no supervisor for a refun.SCAN!!! I don't know how I got it !!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment