The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Tissa / Fraud / Pyramid Scheme

1 Potch / KlerkdorpGAUTENG, South Africa Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 011 083 9919

Leon de Wet, of Tissa.co.za is involved in a very elaborate scam.
He advertises that if you join TISSA, they will provide you various jobs available online.
There is a cost to join, however there are no jobs on offer.
All Tissa provides you is a search engine and a how to guide how to internet market.
Nothing unqiue, no direct jobs, nothing that a google search will not yield, affiliate marketing information and job searching information. When you join TISSA, you are not offered any opportunity except that to sell the same scam you have just bought into. This is by no other name a Pyramid Scheme. Lean de Wet does not refund the money when his customers find out they have been sold a bunch of lies. The TISSA is not a company that provides jobs to the jobless, they take money from the jobless and provide nothing more than lies and false pretenses to people desperate to find any work. The first job in TISSA, is to find more clients for TISSA. There is no work to be received from TISSA directly. They DO NOT provide any jobs. They lie in their pre joining advertising AND refuse to refund post joining. They are a pyramid scheme and must be brought to justice. They misrepresent the service they offer to attract desperate customers. The whole TISSA structure is designed to trick customers into thinking TISSA has jobs on offer and any person will be able to do they work, they go as far as implying to the customer that they don't even need a computer to be accepted and can do all the work over a fax machine. When a customer joins, he finds that the only viable job is to continue the scam and bring more sheep to the slaughter. TISSA must be investigated for various forms of malicious fraud, misrepresentation, pyramid scheming and for taking from the poor to feed themselves. TISSA is unconstitutional in its practices of business. This is one of the worst types of scams, because it appears to be genuine, and its a complicated market for all to understand and perhaps the lack of online knowledge with such organisations that are entrusted to ensure these types of scams are eliminated, is the reason that TISSA still has not been brought to justice - for all the South African men and woman of all ages that have been scammed by TISSA. Any one who has been a victim of TISSA should collectively report to this website and make a complaint. Further a website will be developed with the intention of informing potential new customers of TISSA the truth behind their post joining marketing information and explain in full the actual scam that they are about to become a victim of. There is no money to be made with TISSA, unless you resell the same scam. That is a pyramid scheme and is illegal. TISSA use all sort of loopholes to keep under the radar. Lets expose these people as the criminals they are.
The Income Solution SA cc. (TISSA)
Registration nr: 2004/079529/23
VAT nr: [protected]

Tissa

Fl
Feb 22, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ro
      22nd of May, 2014
    -1 Votes

    I am very happy with my TISSA membership! No problems. Joined 4 months ago. People must not confuse the part where you can earn commission with the actual online income opportunities and jobs.

  • Ke
      19th of Jun, 2014
    +1 Votes

    My e-mail to Tissa voicing my concerns
    Hi, I have been told AND researched, if one is asked for any payment up front,
    walk away as this is a potential scam and all the promises made in the advert
    amount to nothing. I then researched Tissa on Hello Peter and there were more
    complaints than compliments. I have been unemployed since November, 2013 and
    where do you expect me to find R440.00 All I want is an honest job to make
    honest money to pay my medical aid and put food on the table for two of us.
    Regards, Keith Meyer
    My response from Tissa
    Good dayWe need to charge
    a membership fee because you will have access to 24/7 support. This type of
    support is an expensive service and we need to cover our expenses. We have a
    business to run and we need to pay our research team and webpage designers that
    make sure our website are updated with the latest content. As you will have
    access to all these services and we have no guarantee that you will start
    working we cannot offer this opportunity to you without a small upfront
    payment.We are a registered and legitimate company and when a company is
    registered you do not have any worries that the company can disappear with your
    money.Unfortunately every company has its bad comments and good
    comments, it is just unfortunate that the good comments are always less than bad
    comments. We have supplied all the info in our marketing brochure and how it
    works, as well as terms and conditions if you would want a refund.The
    persons commenting on the internet is unhappy with their packages and didn’t
    want to follow the terms and conditions for the refund although they knew about
    it when they’ve first joined our membership.Kind
    RegardsChristyl Theronwww.tissa.co.zaTISSA CC
    [2004/079529/23]Gauteng & National: 011 083 9919Cape Province:
    021 813 6983KwaZulu-Natal: 031 813 5

  • Le
      24th of Jun, 2014
    0 Votes

    The content is completely false. I suspect it was posted by one of our competitors or someone that wanted to harm our business for some reason. We supply our members with everything as advertised and we do not offer our members only the opportunity to find more clients. We give our members a username and password to access to membership with everything as advertised.

    We do however give our members the opportunity to earn commission by advertising our opportunities but this is by no means the product they paid for.

    For example our Survey365 members get access to companies that will pay them for their opinion via online surveys. As with all our income opportunities this does not remotely involve recruiting other members.

    We do refund according to the Consumer Protection Act and/or our own refund policies.

    In the end we cannot please everyone. But those that make use of our support system and are willing to put in some effort will earn money with our income systems.

  • Le
      25th of Jun, 2014
    0 Votes

    The people that complain is the very same people that want to get rich quickly. I joined worked hard and I do earn money. I am a member of the My @Home Career and secured a real online job. It took me a while but there was 10 different opportunities to keep me busy. Certainly NOT a scam although not maybe as easy as advertised.

  • Ja
      29th of Jun, 2014
    +2 Votes

    Hi i am with tissa a year now and made money every month they pay strictly on the first of every month if not before there support line is very helpfull and understanding and i must say i hate people who give tissa cc a bad name because they did not put the neccassary input they should have and are now angry at tissa...tissa do give refunds for the people who did not make any money at all if they follow all the instructions as provided by tissa...tissa do give plenty options to choose from for earning money

  • Ti
      5th of Sep, 2014
    0 Votes

    There is too-much ambigious information regarding Tissa which leaves someone who is keen to join, one question only " To join or Not to Join!." Some negative comments by people appear to be authentically justifiable, however others appear routinely non specific but with that said, the supposedly 'positive' damage control comments by Tissa smack of "attention deflection"!.So which is it?

  • Du
      16th of Sep, 2014
    0 Votes

    Can I come and meet you at your so called Business PARK!?!?!
    STARGATE BUSINESS CENTRE, 20 Buffelsdoorn Ave, Klerksdorp is this the correct address?

  • Mc
      23rd of Sep, 2014
    +3 Votes

    Had to do with Leon in 2012, paid and received material. Definitely not as easy and straight forward as advertised. I also wanted to visit the business but was advised that there is only telephonic support. I felt scammed after nothing I tried worked and there were no jobs. it was all about posting classifieds about the same opportunity to others. I was terribly disappointed. Maybe it does work for a few. I forgave Leon for blindly taking peoples who are desperate's money . Christine.

  • Si
      21st of Nov, 2014
    +1 Votes

    I joined with my last 500 that I had and I wasnt working at the time. Its all a scam its been a year since, I've been asking for my refund and they refused to give it to me. Igot the my @home career package. Which just gives you loads of websites that offer online jobs. Its thr same thing you'd get with Google and its free. So all you pay for is for the sites they give you. And most of them ask for more money.. I cant help but think that the people with the good things to say about them are being paid to or those are false profiles created by tissa. I wouldn't advise anyone to join. It is a scam. And whats sad is that they make money off people who really dont have non.

  • Ng
      4th of Feb, 2017
    0 Votes

    @sizana True

  • De
      29th of Dec, 2014
    Best Best Advice +7 Votes

    I joined last year and was under the impression that I will be doing data entry work for companies that did not have enough staff to do all their admin work, therefore contracting work out to a company like Tissa. I was so upset when I had to find out that the way they expect you to make money is the same way that you got into Tissa in the first place. Its a sick pyramid cycle that Tissa uses to get people to pay that amount upfront and then when they log in they find out that there is absolutely no work or job opportunity, but just the opportunity to pay the scam forward and trick more innocent people into this scam. They also lie about the refund. I tried everything to get my refund back and all they had is excuses. The people at the reception that I spoke to over the phone are also clueless and it seems that they have no idea how to handle it when people address this issue with them. I advise everyone to stay away from this scam and not throw your money into the drain like many, myself included, already did. I hope they get arrested for the type of fraud they are committing!

  • Mo
      24th of May, 2015
    +3 Votes

    I have been seeking to work I'm online all the time and I signed up for surveys and no luck. Instead I find my own surveys and work without pay. The so-called support system well that too doesn't work. I'm sooo mad and still broke and is definitely what I signed up for. What's worse I have no idea where my next meal is coming from. I'm a student on a loan and I can't and don't want to be a burden on my friends anymore.

  • Si
      9th of Jul, 2015
    +2 Votes

    I've clicked on three different sites relating to Tissa complaints and compliments and seemingly this 'lerato852' profile is on each of them as a defense to Tissa. On one of the sites, this profile stands for Tissa by sharing her productive experience after joining Data Hub and on another site states she is a member of the @Home Career. Making up different stories for different sites. It's as if Tissa tries to block all complaints by bringing up compliments which really makes people confused. Forgive me, but I'm very skeptical...

  • Se
      27th of Jul, 2015
    +3 Votes

    Tissa is fake and a scam, any company that asks for an initial payment for a job is a scam> all tissa members must rot in prison for this disservice to humanity

  • Bi
      21st of Oct, 2015
    +4 Votes

    Thank you all for the comments made...i also questioned why Tissa staff are using gmail accounts instead of the company email surely if you dealing with potential clients you will use your company email address. Scam or not my answer is why take the chance with your last cash ...THIS IS A SCAM!!!

  • Bi
      21st of Oct, 2015
    0 Votes

    Google Map...tissa is registered to this address...5 Hardekool Ave
    Klerksdorp, North West, no sign of the company at the business park???

  • Sc
      31st of Oct, 2015
    +2 Votes

    On the forms they have they sad the have 24 hours TS but when im trying to call them it says try again later or send email eish im scared now, I nealy joined, is this realy a scam?

  • Vi
      25th of Nov, 2015
    +1 Votes

    I just joined, and judging to the comments...it looks like I have been riped off...I hope not, Anyone who has advice for me please watsapp me 0746459904...just to be sure

  • Rq
      29th of Apr, 2016
    0 Votes

    i'm about to join but now i'm confused pls help

  • Ro
      17th of May, 2016
    +2 Votes

    I wanted to join tissa today but i read all your comments and can say gladly that i wont join them after reading this. Thanks alot all of you for saving me R440.

  • Ha
      19th of Jun, 2016
    0 Votes

    I am very happy withTISSA I have joined just over a month ago, they supply you with various opportunities, but secret is, you really have to work, it is not a get rich quick scheme, guess that is the problem for some people they think you are just going to sit back and make money, not the case, you actually have to work at it! As I said, I am very happy!

  • Ng
      4th of Feb, 2017
    +3 Votes

    @Hannelie Burger-Havlik which websites are you working on if u are successful on Tissa really please share so we can go an work hard because clearly everybody is doing everything wrong except you...Lucky you pls share the success so we can also enjoy it

Post your comment