SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Santoshkumar Tarachand Bafna / Export Fraud Onions

1 United Arab Emirates Review updated:

I would like to inform all the exporters of fruits and vegetable dealing in Dubai and UAE to be aware of Mr Siddharth Chomal and his frauds. I supplied him Onions( Vegetables) worth 14.58 Lakh INR and have got stuck up where he is ended up paying nothing.

We had a good business relationship for over an year and after that he asked for an consignment. He suddenly came up with some damages and said that he will be paying 50000AED which is about 750000 INR. We completely disagreed to the above but later we said him to make atleast some part of the payment and he neglected all. We met him twice and he just came up with promises but has no money. Later we came to know he is shrewd man and has duped number of people befor. This is his tendency to make business for an year and thn to dupe an customer. He will make you feel family like but later will hit you hard. This he has done with number of people and one of his clients ended up threatning him.. He talks very big but has nothing in pocket to pay. Now he has duped us and doesnot pickup the call. Please beware while dealing as couple of peop[le have faced some. Now we have decided to file a court case so that these people can be brought to senses... If anyone wants clarification can reply to us and report frauds so that these people can never dupe others in their life. Most of the importers in dubai are good but some people end up being frauds and this guy is one of them. The worst part is myself and he both are Indians still he ended up filling his own pockets.. Some of the victims will be reporting these issues to me which will be published in my next post.

Santoshkumar Tarachand Bafna
Santoshkumar Tarachand Bafna
Santoshkumar Tarachand Bafna
Santoshkumar Tarachand Bafna

Sa
Feb 18, 2013
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Na
      Mar 09, 2013

    Non sensible complaint... Looks like a hoax message.

    +1 Votes
  • Sa
      Mar 09, 2013

    If you feel it is a hoax then I would be very kind to inform you that the case has been accepted by the Dubai court and soon many fraudsters would be in problems . I have many more documents to support the issue which I will be presenting the Dubai court... Also I have been in touch with some of the fellow people for the guy.

    -2 Votes
  • Sa
      Mar 09, 2013

    I think you might be thinking about the documents like BL and COI and all are present. However thanks a lot for reading..

    -1 Votes
  • Ra
      Mar 10, 2013

    Hi, could you advice me how we can approch such cases to the dubai court and how to handle.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Mar 10, 2013

    '' Some of the victims will be reporting these issues to me which will be published in my next post'' are you submitting it ?

    +1 Votes
  • Sa
      Mar 10, 2013

    Hi Rajkumar,

    This is regarding the specific user and I think you should contact a lawyer in Dubai who can give you the best advice. I will be wrong person regarding the same. Also it depends how clear is your documentation and how you deal with it... My documents are crystal clear and so is my case.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Mar 10, 2013

    what all documents you submitted ?

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Mar 10, 2013

    did he show you the sales statment?did he show you the damages?How may years you have done the business with him? in the first consigment he did fraud thing.i am also doing in aweer market with third party but so far i did not face any problem.To be in the safe side i want all this documentaions.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Mar 10, 2013

    why dont you copy in all the sites where trading going on ie .alibaba.This will make more awareness to do business with this guy.

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
      Mar 10, 2013

    I have pasted the sales statement. The first point is the material was on fixed amount. The damages were shown and we had agreed that the amount would be paid but till day I have got nothing. Also The excel is the sales statement. The photo graphs he sent were showing damages but it doesn't contain my container numbers. Also I have escalated the case not only just for money but the year long trust I build with this man. And by the way even I have businesses in aweer with other guys and good doing so. If you have any case contact your lawyer and the question"what all documents you submitted ?" that's the answer I share with my lawyer and in court. Keep track of all statements they show you and all the bank transfers. In business no one is trust worthy. Even I am in word with local police in India to check if they can come out with any thing. As this guy is an indian and has businesses out here so maybe they will be helpful... The second point of irritation is that twice I had a polite talk with this guy where he spoke about good relationships and his huge expansion however nothing went off. So finalyy tired with false commitment. I am going to get and ruin this guys career. The thing that I irates us is if this was a first transacton fraud it would not have effect on us. But the broken trust is going to cost him a lot...

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
      Mar 10, 2013

    The first part is that the consignments were dealt on fixed basis. Later he could not sell off in the market at that rates so he thought of pulling off the money and dupe all of them. He did sent me a mail which shows the documents and photos showing damages. however that didnot contain my container numbers shipped. I have all the necessary documents to pull this guy off the onion wholesalers market. I am happy to know that you were never duped. Then he sent me the sales statement to show me the losses he faced. I agreed that lets reduce some money. Then later he started speaking the words only statement would be given and he will be given some more.Also the worst thing is that year long business relationship was very much good and I took a risk of giving this person a huge volume and he cheated. I met him twice requesting for payments atleast a part. He made huge promises and spoke about his expansion whcih is nothing. This guy survives on traders like us. He is already jacked in Nasik onion markets my family is huge here and all major guys have kept informed.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Mar 10, 2013

    Hi Rajkumar,
    I have the sales statement however the material was dealt on fixed. He sent me statement because he wanted to dupe me. Then later he thought of having all the money filling his own banks. He showed me the damages and I agreed to reduce a lakh or so. The he became wicked and started telling that he will give statement and some more. I met him twice politely and told him to do atleast a part but nothing showed. I also didnot face any problem in1.5 years as i was dealing with this guy. The payments were clear abut later he broke our trust and now we are tired. Now its not of money but its of trust too. We will ruin the guys like these and for the same I have filed a case and also I am in touch with Dubai chamber of commerce and POlice here as this guy has some business in Mumbai. Hope there comes rest to all these frauds. I also I will be publishing this story in all sites and create a new website only for exporters like us so that we all come in union and play safe.

    -1 Votes
  • Ra
      Mar 12, 2013

    just tell me how we can handle such cases in court.Since i have a contact in indian embassy i will ask to inform all the exporters to be aware of such kind of cheats.There is a separate department here for that.Also give me the documents should be maintained properly while doing the exports to handle such cases.I will do my level best to bring this to everyone notice.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Mar 12, 2013

    Thats good.even though to make every one aware of such frauds and to handle can you please advice what are the documents should be maintained while doing the export from India.
    I HAVE CONTACT IN INDIAN EMBASSY WHERE THEY ARE PROMOTING THE INDIAN EXPORTERS.WE CAN GIVE A COMPLAINT THERE AALSO TO MAKE AWARE OF ALL THE INDIAN EXPORTERS.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Apr 02, 2013

    Thank you rajkumar. I am planning to start a new forum only for suc greivences. I hope you will support me so that we dont face such things in future..

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
      Apr 02, 2013

    Also I will be mentioning ways to get rid of such cheats. If we unite and stand this can be overcomed

    -1 Votes
  • Ra
      Apr 24, 2013

    Mr. Santosh Kumar you are doing a very good work, i will request all the people who have face problems like this kindly post their experience and also the name of cheater so others will be benefited. thanks a lot santoshji.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      May 23, 2013

    Very good job . This man is a big cheat . I know him

    -2 Votes
  • Kh
      Jul 22, 2014

    Hello
    I am a textile exporter from India
    Fraud has also been done by my buyer for around 12337.00 $
    Since 2 years he is not giving me payment inspite he selled my goods ahead and saying
    My goods are damaged so I said him of damaged then return my goods so he even not returning as he have selled my goods ahead
    His company name is ABDUL AZIZ MOHD.TAHER
    ITS LOCATED IN AL RAS NEAR GOLD SOUK
    MY INDIA NUMBER IS 0091-9820381412 / 9820319682

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jan 30, 2015

    Mr.santosh bafna, What is the status of your case, have u got back ur money?Because i see this man in the market with a completely new company name.

    -2 Votes
  • Ar
      Jan 27, 2016

    Absolute stupidity of any one complaining like this about a genuine buyer, trader, guide, messiah, friend and a lovely individual running hi setup since decades now

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Apr 27, 2016

    Hi Santosh ji even I have faced same problem

    0 Votes

Post your comment