SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Plato's Closetcustomer service

Li The Woodlands, TX Review updated:

I am contacting your Corporate office because I don't know who else to contact. I have visited your Woodlands store on several occasions and it has never been a pleasant experience. I have always loved to shop Plato's Closet but I am strongly considering no longer shopping there and suggesting to my friends that they avoid the store also, especially if they have children with them. I have spoken with several people about my experiences at that particular store and they have all agreed that it was not a pleasant experience. I don't know if it is due to lack of management skills on the owners part or just plain stupidity, but something needs to change before that store ruins the reputation for other Plato's Closet stores in the area.

Every time I enter that store there are different employees and I really can see why. Your Corporate office is begging for a law suit if you don't get this woman and her store under control.See the Top 10 Worst Complaints in The Woodlands, TX

Here is an example of some experiences that myself and my friends have witnessed:

Owner cursing at employees in front of customers and their children.
Owner yelling and talking down to employees.
Owner talking down to customers and treating them like they are wasting her time.
Owner acting in a very unprofessional way to customers and anyone in hearing distance.
Managers cursing at employees in front of customers and their children.
Managers talking about co-workers in a very negative, nasty way to customers and other employees.
Managers talking down to employees in front of customers.

The store has a very negative atmosphere and you can tell by looking at the employee's faces that it is a terrible place to work.

I know this is not the image that Plato's Closet wants to project and I hope for your company's sake and my shopping enjoyment that you can get this situation under control.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sh
      Oct 20, 2010

    How exactly are you aware of who the managers are?

    +1 Votes
  • Ga
      Oct 20, 2010

    None of the accusations in this complaint are correct. The owner and the managers have never cursed in front of customers or at the employees and they are always very nice and professional. I am an employee at this store and I have never been treated in the way discribed here. I think it's absolutley rediculous that someone would make up such a complaint. I, also, find it odd that a "customer" would have such complaints about the treatment of employees. No one is mistreated at this location, whether it be an employee or a customer.

    +2 Votes
  • Th
      Oct 20, 2010

    I am the Owner of the store and I can say that without a shadow of a doubt, I have never yelled or cursed at an employee. I have spoken to a number of employees about this matter and they confirmed that they have never been mistreated by my manager either.

    Further, I have contacted livetoshop2010 directly and asked them to come to the store to have an in-person discussion about this complaint as my managers and I would like to resolve any customer service issues immediately.

    +1 Votes
  • Sw
      Jan 19, 2011

    I must agree with the person who originally wrote this email. Today, just about 2 hours ago, the manager of the store was so rude to me she did everything short of spitting on me. I really love Platos closet and I was certain the owner(s) would want to be made aware of the situation. I phoned one of the other stores, I believe it was the FM 1960 location, but it could have been the Willowbrooke location. I told the person who answered that I was trying to get in touch with the owner of the Woodlands location and she told me this was the 5th call she'd received from a customer complaining about the rudeness of The Woodlands Manger this week. Cann you imagine, the 5th call this week? It's only Tuesday! She tried to help me and explained that most of the other locations around Houston are owned by the same person and that they have a district manager that manages these location, but unfortunately an individual ownes The Woodlands location. She was wonderful and apologized (made me feel a little better, even though they have no connections to The Woodlands location.) I drive to Katy a couple of times a month. I will be sure to take my business there. I think the manager in the Woodlands would be a good bouncer, but she has a lot to learn when it comes to customer service. It appears to me that she's looking for a fight. Hopefully the owner will read this post and contact both the Humble and Willowbrook stores to confirm they are receiving multiple calls this week about the disrespectul, aggressive, mean spirited manager in The Woodlands. The new employee standing beside her today was appauled at her behavior. I hope the owner considers finding someone who will help her business thrive instead of die. If the manger of the Plato's Closet would truly like to hear from me and the other customers about our experiences with the brunette manager (I believe she has a lip ring) and the experiences of the other patrons being upset daily, I would like to suggest she have her phone number or email posted near the register or on the door as we leave as I have been unable to locate any contact information for the owner of The Woodlands Plato's Closet on their website. I tried to phone the corportion who owns Plato's Closet but they were already closed for the day. I too agree 100% with LiveToShop2010 and obviously their are many of us. Have a great day!

    -1 Votes
  • Th
      Jan 19, 2011

    SweetShopping - please send me an email letting me know what happened and a contact number so I can reach you once I investigate.
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Gy
      Sep 02, 2012

    I have been in Plato's Closet- The Woodlands store several times and the employees are not friendly, but I try to overlook it because it is the closest one to me. I went in the store on Saturday and Monday, both times making a large purchase. I called in on Friday and asked the salesperson that answered the phone if they had received any size 32 or 33 BKE or Big Star Jeans. I didn't ask condition, color, style or anything...just told her I had to drive 50 minutes to get there and didn't want to make the trip again unless I knew they had a least one pair, as they didn't have a single pair on Monday. She responded that she didn't know and couldn't tell me if they did or not but I could come check myself. I was shocked!!! I explained to her that I was in on Saturday and Monday and they didn't have any, I had to drive a long way and didn't want to make the trip unless they had any. She responded "Uh...I don't know what tell you about that" Wow! I asked her name and her managers name and sent an email via their facebook page and the response I received, from the manager I assume, let me know that the employee acted appropriately and followed company policy. So I guess it is good ole standard company policy that Plato's Closet in The Woodlands are rude. I am a retail business owner, and I can assure you, that if an employee of mine responded to a customer in person or on the phone that they could come in and look them self, I would address it immediately. On a good note, I did call the Plato's Closet in College Station, and the girl couldn't have been any nicer! She went above and beyond. I also contacted the Willowbrook store and she took my name and number in case they got any of the items that I requested, she would call and let me know! Now that is what I call customer service. Plato's Closet in the Willowbrook and College Station, kudos!!

    0 Votes
  • Kl
      Sep 30, 2012

    Horrible customer service5 people working one checking customers the rest doing who knows what after I asked for someone else to take care of the customers they acted like I never said a word. They should close their doors terrible customer service

    0 Votes
  • Fo
      Sep 30, 2012

    If they had been that busy, I'm sure more cashiers would have been helping.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Aug 01, 2013

    I do agree with this complaint, however I have no idea which one of the rude, unattentive people was or was not the owner. I stood at the counter waiting for someone to provide me with the price for the items I brought in while the 'children' behind the counter discussed the latest drama in their lives. Nobody wanted to wait on me and when I did finally get noticed the girls was so confused as to what was taking place I had to prompt her along by taking the items out of the tub myself and read the price sheet on my own. This place is in desperate need of training - in process and customer service!! This was 5PM, and there were employees everywhere but very few customers present, so the lack of response and confusion was perplexing to me. I have posted the below comment on several review sights and am including it here so that the owner can possibly address a major issue I continue to have with this establishment. I hope you fix your problems because I hate to see a business so poorly ran.

    Are these people NUTS? I took 5 pieces in today from Forever21, Hollister & Aeropostale. Only one of the pieces had ever been worn, which was an 'after-five' pink & black dress from Forever21 I wore to take my family's portrait. The other four items were brand-spanking-new! I took the tags off before I tried them on and they didn't fit, so I thought Plato's Closet would be a great place to take the NEVER BEEN WORN clothing to. Wrong. They told me they'd give me $2.50 for one of the items (a pair of shorts) and the rest they were passing on because they were "Too Much Loved" ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? THEY WERE BRAND NEW PIECES OF NEVER BEEN WORN AT ALL NOT EVEN ONE TIME CLOTHES!

    Additionally, this is not the first time these quacks have passed over never-been-worn clothes I & my friends have brought in. If you don't need them then tell me you don't need them...why insult me and looked stupid yourself by telling me my brand new clothes were "too well loved"??

    This store is ran by childish unprofessionals. We got more for them at a garage sale than we did from Plato!

    0 Votes

Post your comment