The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Peach Direct / Not worth the trouble, buy local or elsewhere!

1 United States

Take it from me, DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY, unless you don't mind endless e-mails and telephone conversations in an attempt to finish your business with them. Someone please contact me if you know anything about a class action lawsuit against them, I will gladly take part. I'll leave it at that, my decision is based on my experience with them, which can be viewed in my complaint to the Better Business Bureau.

Complaint Details

PeachDirect
11766 Wilshire Blvd Suite 800
Los Angeles, CA [protected]
Contact: Ahmad Shaker, Operations Manager
Phone: [protected]

Zane Longden
727 NE Riddle Drive
Grants Pass, OR 97526
[protected]
zanelongden@excite.com

This screen displays the details of a specific complaint, with the colored hint indicating the complaint’s current processing status and available actions, if any.

Complaint
Complaint Classification: Selling Practices

Complaint Description - Posted [protected]

Placed order on April 22nd for 3 items. Received first 2 items ok. The 3rd, a camcorder was delivered on Friday, May 11th. Upon opening, I was sorry to see they had sent the wrong model camcorder (not a Canon Elura 100, but a Canon DC-220). I called that evening and was told return labels would be printed and sent out to me within two weeks. (I was told this was the process because they ship product from several fulfillment centers) I have proceeded to call every week several times. Near the end of May, I found out that the camera I had ordered was on "backorder" and expected it to be instock June 5th. I was assured return labels would be to me by then and my incorrect product would be on its way back by then. This did not happen. Since then I have had no luck in getting them to produce return labels for me and I am upset that I have been charged on my credit account with them and have been paying interest on this purchase for several weeks.

Complaint Summary

Sent me the wrong product (camcorder, correct brand, wrong model) Been contacting PeachDirect for over 5 weeks to return and receive correct item.

Resolution Sought

Send me the (wrong) product return labels (they said would take upto two weeks to get, it has been 5+) so I can send it back. Then I want the correct product that I ordered sent. I would also like to request a refund of shipping charges on this item. I want this done now, not next week, not next month.

Additional Information
Date Problem First Occurred:

5-4-2007
Product or Service:
Model Name or Number: Canon Elura 100
Date Purchased: [protected]
Order Number: 106109
Amount Paid: $549.00

Company's Response
Initial Response - Posted [protected]

Sent return label on 7/9/07,for:canon 1.33-mp minidv camcorder (15098), expires 7/24/07, tracking info# 1z577y0e[protected]

Initial Response Summary

Sent return label on 7/9/07,for:canon 1.33-mp minidv camcorder (15098), expires 7/24/07, tracking info# 1z577y0e[protected]

Consumer's Rebuttal
Rebuttal - Posted [protected]

According to the tracking info from UPS on 7/13/07, 5 business days after they were supposedly sent, all they have received is billing info for the shipment but not an actual shipment yet! The return labels have an expiration date... so they better get them in UPS's delivery system! Also the company lists the return labels as "for:canon 1.33-mp minidv camcorder (15098)", this is incorrect and causes some concern. That is the CORRECT product that I ordered and never received. The return labels should be for "Canon DVD Camcorder with 35x Optical Zoom (16450)" as this is the INCORRECT product that was sent to me. They had better accept the return even with this discrepancy.

Company's Final Response
Final Response - Posted [protected]

The tracking info are for the Return Labels we sent to the customer, which by the way were activated on 07/16/07, with estimated delivery on 07/19/07, as soon as the item is received on our warehouse, then customer will receive appropriate credit.

Still not resolved as of 8/6/07, have received wrong item back but have not sent me the correct one yet. I have e-mailed Dean Kim as others have suggested too... planning on filing another BBB complaint on 8/10/07 if I still have not received my camcorder I ordered nearly 4 months ago! IF YOU HAVEN'T PLACED YOUR ORDER, DON"T, YOU"LL MORE THAN LIKELY REGRET IT!

Post your comment