SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

PandaHall / refund policy

United Kingdom Review updated:

I feel that people should be aware my experiences of PandaHall's latest policies concerning refunds. When complaining about shoddy products (sometimes it amazes me how certain products can make it through 'quality' control) they offer you their standard answer of 20% refund for the cost of the item. When you state that this is not ok as the item is unusable and what about the shipping costs, then now say that you need to ship the faulty items back to their nearest office registered or with tracking (often overseas) for a full refund. Well of course this is going to cost a fortune to send heavy items overseas with tracking, so most people will just give up won't they, and this is what PandaHall wants. So after my last complaints I opened a case with Paypal for full item refund plus shipping costs. Guess what folks? Even paypal say that I have to ship the goods back at my own expense! Way to go Paypal for siding with a company employing very dubious business methods! I just got off the phone with Paypal and explained the situation, that I am unwilling to spend £50 shipping faulty items worth half that amount and while they were sympathetic and could see my point of view, said that that were just following standard procedure as PandaHall did offer a refund on return of the goods. The only comfort that she could offer, was that if they (Paypal) start to get a lot of claims and complaints against PandaHall, they will break their agreement with them. So I only hope that all dissatisfied PH customers DO open disputes and even call Paypal and make their feeling known because perhaps eventually something will be done. Let's face it Panda Hall will find it hard to survive if their customers can't pay through Paypal.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Vi
      Jan 22, 2013

    We are very happy with the service from PandaHall. Their reply to our tickets are very fast and the staff is very friendly.
    Just sometimes frustrating when they are out of stock but we understand as we have the same problem.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Aug 19, 2013

    I was sent the wrong items and I never got so much run around in my life. It was just $20 but they obviously have one person making sure nothing is returned. As far as customer service they are about as bad as it gets.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Apr 10, 2014

    I got response at all since I got the wrong products. I am very happy they have solved this problem. I will use this website again. And I advised my friends ordered from pandahall and it came in perfect condition, their maybe something wrong with you.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      Apr 25, 2014

    Pandahall.com provides detailed DIY videos and pics on learning center for my project, many jewelry findings can be found at pandahall. Most of beads are OK though and their price is cheap and customer service is good. I ordered from three different jewelry stores on the same day. Pandahall provided great service and sale catalog with the order. Fire Mountain Gems price a little big expensive. I will order again without any hesitation.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      May 27, 2014

    Most of the products I received from Pandahall is as advertised. Some has problems, but they fix it quickly.Their customer service is excellent - the best. Last time I called them, someone who is intelligent, speaks good English and answers my questions
    systematically and precisely.You have no idea how difficult it has been to communicate with a Chinese supplier...have gone through many this last year...anyway, think I've finally found one.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Oct 30, 2014

    Quick and easy. I’m the parent of a young child. I believe that arts and crafts do children good and prevent them from getting into trouble down the road. That said, I ordered a ton of beads and things to donate to my kid’s school’s art department. I was pleased with the purchase and the variety. Lots of folks mentioned poor shipping. I disagree I mean their shipping from halfway across the world with standard shipping rates. If it take 5 business days to get something from the country you live in just do the math. Anyway. I don’t think the site is half as bad as what people are making it out to be. I can’t say much about the customer service since I’ve never had to contact them. I will be updating if or when I decide to purchase again.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Dec 09, 2014

    Loved the things I wish I could buy but this page is English and I am from Argentina, 1 euro is here a lot and could not get :(

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Feb 05, 2015

    I choose Pandahall. They’ve got perfect hair clips for any season or occasion! The colors are bright, and the petals are nicely sorted. Also, a gem is tactfully placed in the middle for a perfect touch. The back of the clip is very neatly put together as well and it does not have a cheap look. Great quality for very reasonable prices, and will have you or your children looking like a million bucks, depending on which styles you buy. I strongly recommend these items.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Mar 12, 2015

    Here I shared good experience. I bought necklace for my girlfriend and she loved it, so I decided to express my happiness. Product quality was good, condition was great… She really loved it and it made me really happy, because i don’t always know what to buy for my girl. Anyways, I liked the price, it was suitable to the necklace. I don’t regret buying it for her, on the contrary. Keep up this way pandahall, you did a great favor for me. Good customer service by the way.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      May 15, 2015

    The products are perfect and beautiful!! I will be buying more stuff because this company has made me very feel confident and are quite professional. They also give lessons at how to make the jewelry or crafts in the learning center where experts, contributing customers and authors offer ways of creating various goods, no matter whether you are looking to sell the creations for the profit or just make them for personal use. I’m looking ahead to doing the business with Pandahall, and I highly recommend them.

    0 Votes
  • Fi
      Jul 14, 2015

    I am impressed with Pandahall! Their customer support is so professional! When I order a couple of items, all of it was delivered to me on time. What I like the most are the products themselves. They look lovely! Same as in the pictures, and the quality of things I order is really good! I recommend this store to anyone who are looking for great jewelry making items, because I know who complicated finding such a store may be. I finally found the right one!

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Aug 10, 2015

    I love to do shopping online because I can no longer find time to do shopping in malls with my busy schedule. Good thing I was able to find Pandahall, an online shopping website. The products here are so affordable and with good quality. Since I was able to experience excellent customer service the first time I shopped on this website, I considered this as my number 1 online shopping website for buying my jewelries and other luxurious yet inexpensive stuff.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Sep 07, 2015

    I love colorful beads and the jewelry that I can make with them. The package was delivered to me almost at a record speed. I also got a great deal as I ordered in bulk. I do not really know too much about the beads, but the products that were delivered to me are excellent. I will highly recommend this online bead shop to anyone who makes jewelry for profession. The lady who is in charge of customer care at Pandahall is truly very helpful. I will put my next order in a couple of days.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Oct 15, 2015

    My friend loved the gift
    Thank you Pandahall for being a savior. Personally, I would recommend Pandahall to everyone who is looking for a fast and timely delivery in case of any event or party. It was a week before my friends birthday and I was shocked to realize that I had not even given a single thought to her ideal gift. Quickly Pandahall came to my mind as I had heard some of my friends mentioning about it in college. I went to the site and within ten minutes I had figured what to gift my friend. It was nice to see her face when she opened the nicely-wrapped packet and thanked me for the gift.

    0 Votes

Post your comment