SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Otel.com / Don't use this site!!!

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia Review updated:
Contact information:

We tried to make bookings online via otel.com on Sunday night - on hitting "proceed with payment" we entered our payment details which it processed then said to "Wait for the Confirmation Page" & then took us back to the Home Page. After 2 attempts at booking we contacted the Customer Care Centre only to be told their system was upgrading & to try again in an hour. We waited the hour & repeated the process again - to no avail! We called again to be told this time to wait till the following morning to see if a
Confirmation came through. It didn't. We've emailed a complaint along with a screen shot of the booking/price confirmation that we purchased - waited all day, heard nothing back so made another phone call last night only to be told that they never received our booking, that its an online service so prices update every 10minutes - so pretty much bad luck that the prices are now triple to what we "booked" and try again! We have booked flights based on this hotel booking and now can no longer afford to stay in that area! DON'T USE THIS SITE!!! No commitment to customer satisfaction, no guarantee of pricing and no willingness to acknowledge the proof of purchase we provided!

Rt
May 5, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Me
      15th of Dec, 2014

    Dear Valued Customer,

    We feel really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided. As otel.com, customer satisfaction is our number top priority and the most important matter for us in the upcoming period. Therefore, please let us know if you still have an on-going issue with otel.com, so that we can try to do our best to assist you.

    Best regards,
    Oguz Hasanusta
    Social Media & Complaint Management Specialist
    otel.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment