The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

National Pool Wholesalers / Not sending what was ordered

1 FL, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

I am disappointed with National Pool Wholesalers. I ordered a 30 foot round pool 54 inches deep. They sent the kit with a 48/52 inch overlap liner for the pool. The sidewall of the liner is only 54 inches and the pool wall is 54 inches. When I talk to them they say the liner should work and I needed to put more sand in the bottom (more than the 5 yards they say to put in the instructions) and hook up a vacuum to pull the liner tight. I am trying to get the correct size liner for a 54 inch deep pool. They keep putting me off.
They also sold me the pool light and Polarus 65 vacuum, which will not work with each other and I had to send the light back, but not before they told me I would have to contact the manufacturer.

Mm
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Si
      12th of May, 2010
    0 Votes

    Please see the entire thread that was already started in another linkage:

    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/national-pool-wholesalers-c221112/page/1.html#c653689

    Customer did not follow proper installation instructions for pool liner installation.

  • Ch
      9th of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    I have had similar experiences with this company. Their staff is unprofessional and not properly trained. Jim, the person i spoke with was useless when discussing my liner. There was one measurement on their form that was confusing. It was the measurement identifying where the shallow-deep break line was. I told Jim where i wanted the break line 2 or 3 times during our phone call. Each time he said, ok. He obviously did nothing but ignore it and sent my form on to the manufacturer without communicating it what i wanted.

    When i received the liner the break line was wrong. I contacted customer service and they said, too bad, Jim was supposed to tell you to change the form and fax back because they arent allowed to change anything on the form. Of course Jim never did this and their customer service said, too bad.

    I called jim and he agreed i told him previously where i wanted the break line. In an effort to be fair and get a replacement liner quickly, i said i would be willing to pay cost, costing them nothing to replace. I called the manufacturer who agreed to discount liner even further for me.

    Jim said he would call the manufacturer, Kafka pools, and get me a new liner asap. Jim even called the manufacturer to ensure what i said was true and get the discounted price.

    Now i cant get Jim to respond to my numerous phone calls, faxes and emails. Why would any company act this way. To fix the problem and ensure a somewhat satisfied customer, all they had to do was replace the liner at no cost to them.

    This is the worst company i have ever dealt with. If i ran my company this way we would be bankrupt.

  • Si
      9th of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    National Pool Wholesalers does not measure pools for customers. We take orders and process them for the customer. We do not take measurements over the phone. All pool dimensions are written by the customer. Customers are advised to call the MFG if they have any problems with the measuring of the pool for accuracy.

    Jim told the customer he cannot answer questions on how to layout the breakline when the customer kept asking.

    The liner was built to the specs that the customer wrote on the page.

    Anyone can contact us for a copy to veiw the real information about this sale.

    Customer will need to buy a new liner if they need a new one as they wrote the wrong information on the page.

    Jim said he will get back to the customer after he gets a response from Kafko. Kafko informed us there will be a 15% discount to the customer since they will try to work with the customer due to the customer error.

    No one ever said that there would be a free liner. The customer was awaiting what the outcome from Kafko would be based on the liner specs that the customer sent.

  • Ch
      9th of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    I think everyone can read the owners pathetic response and determine who is lying. This rinky dink company is a joke. People be wise. take your business elsewhere.

  • Si
      9th of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    National Pool Wholesalers operates and OWNS 66, 000 sqft of warehouse space.

    Company warehouse is open for public purchases 6 days per week.

    We encourage customers to come and visit.

    The company cheaplinersonline.com seems to be the basement company as they just opened the domain name on June 5, 2010 under a private registration. See the WHOISDATA from GODADDY.COM which shows that its a private registration not revealing the actual company or perso's name. WHOISDATA is below for reference.

    Created on...: 2010-06-05 16:44:35 GMT
    Expires on...: 2011-06-05 16:44:35 GMT
    Last modified on...: 2010-06-05 16:44:35 GMT

    Registrant Info: (FAST-12785240)
    Attn: cheaplinersonline.com
    BlueHost.com- INC
    1958 South 950 East
    ** FREE DOMAIN REGISTRATION **
    Hosting plans starting at ONLY $6.95 per month -
    Provo, Utah 84606
    United States
    Phone: +1.8017659400
    Fax..: +1.8017651992
    Email: [email protected]
    Last modified: 2009-04-10 18:18:13 GMT

  • Be
      10th of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    Do not order from National Pool Wholesalers. I feel cheated by them and this is my story: I live in Colorado at 7000 feet altitude. At the end of last swimming season, I ordered a Hayward Model H100ID1 100, 000 BTU heater for an above ground pool. I planned to have it installed at the onset of swimming season in June 2010 (now). I hired a plumber to install the heater and there were no instructions in the box. After going on line to print out the specifications on this heater, we discovered that this heater will not operation above 2000 feet altitude and can be dangerous by causing a fire or explosion. National Pool Wholesalers did not disclose that the heater would not work, or be safe, for use above 2000 altitude on their website. I double checked their website prior to calling them to see if I missed something, and it was still not on their website. I called and spoke to Allison who said "Hayward never told us that this heater would not operate safely above 2000 feet altitude" She refused to help me and when I asked to speak to the owner, Bob Kreitz, he would not take my call. Essentially, I am stuck with a pool heater that does not work, but can also cause bodily harm. They were not willing to work with me, therefore I am going to pursue legal action.

  • Si
      10th of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    Please be advised that the customer ordered the heater about 1 year ago. The customer ordered the heater online with their own computer, we did not take their order. Documented IP address was recorded at the time of purchase. Customer did not call to ask if they had any issues with a product at the level of 7, 000 feet.

    Customer should contact the manufactuer for an exchange or refund as the text copy on our website matches the text copy of the website of the manufacturer.

    If the customer reported this problem last year when they ordered it, they could have returned the unit based on our return policy.

    Customer is advised to contact Hayward as to the missing directions. As noted with most products in the industry, all problems with products are to be reported to the MFG and not the place it was purchased.

    Hayward is a large company and should respond to your issue. Due diligence should also be done prior to making a purchase to ensure it will work in these types of elevations. Our staff is trained to advise, when we are AKSED, that heaters need special parts to operate in higher elevations.

    Restocking fees for products over 30 days old is 50% with shipping charges to be paid in both directions by the customer. if you wish to return it in a brand new condition, 100% resellable, you can under that policy.

  • Ch
      14th of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    "National Pool Wholesalers operates and OWNS 66, 000 sqft of warehouse space.

    Company warehouse is open for public purchases 6 days per week.

    We encourage customers to come and visit.

    1934 Center Street, Okeechobee, FL 34973 "

    Bob/ aka Jim post the above. Yet if you go to the Florida Dept of State Website

    http://sunbiz.org/scripts/cordet.exe?action=DETFIL&inq_doc_number=P04000053361&inq_came_from=NAMFWD&cor_web_names_seq_number=0000&names_name_ind=N&names_cor_number=&names_name_seq=&names_name_ind=&names_comp_name=NATIONALPOOLWHOLESALERS&names_filing_type=)

    you will find the following public information. Bob is either lying here or lying to the Florida dept of State about his principal address.

    Florida Profit Corporation
    NATIONAL POOL WHOLESALERS, INC.
    Filing Information
    Document Number P04000053361
    FEI/EIN Number 141906317
    Date Filed 03/22/2004
    State FL
    Status ACTIVE
    Principal Address
    8230 SW 9TH ST
    OKEECHOBEE FL 34973
    Changed 04/30/2008
    Mailing Address
    P.O.BOX 3222
    OKEECHOBEE FL 34973
    Registered Agent Name & Address
    SNEIDER, GLENN J
    200 SW 9TH ST
    OKEECHOBEE FL 34974 US
    Officer/Director Detail
    Name & Address
    Title P
    KREITZ, ROBERT
    8230 SW 9TH ST
    OKEECHOBEE FL 34974

    Also, Google both addresses and you will see there is not a 66, 000 sq ft warehouse anywhere.

    Lastly, if he sells retail, why isn't the address and hours listed on his website. Lie after lie after lie. Also for what it is worth, Jim is really Bob the owner. The other night after i caught bob lying time and again on here he tried to save himself by emailing me from "Jim's address at 8:05 pm.

    Do business with this company at your own risk.

  • Ta
      17th of Jul, 2012
    0 Votes

    Wow! The lengths that people will go to in order to try and ruin someone's name! I know Bob in person and as far as ive seen he runs a legit business... He is a very friendly man and really does have the 'warehouse' everyone keeps posting about on here! I actually grew up and live in the town of okeechobee and i know for a fact that he does have this location... No business is ever perfect and im sure theres probably too much info to put up on any website...

Post your comment