SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

My Snoring Solution CompanyRefund scam

Review updated:

This is a scam. They will not honor their return policy

I followed all the instructions of their return policy. This was over a month ago. Still no refund. I have called and sent emails several times. No responses.See Top 10 Worst Companies in Lillian, ALA guy called the other day and said my money would be immediately refunded. Nothing so far. He lied about returning my email requests.
All buyers beware of this scam. I have read on a sleep apnea blog that many others are having problems with this company. They charge $79 for a $5 cheaply constructed chin strap.
Tom Cooper
Fair Oaks, CA

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Te
      Jul 28, 2009

    If you sent via mail with a delivery confirmation number then this is proof they have it. Contact you credit card company and detail them your problem and request that they investigate this company for fraud or at the very least prvide a refund. Most credit card companies are willing to help with purchase/refund issues. If ordered by mail then contact your postmaster again with documentation. Most companies do take up to 30 days to refund and some are very prompt depending on their cash flow situation.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Jul 30, 2009

    When a company doesnt give a refund, you MUST call your credit card company.
    Ask to do a chargeback. Show proof of purchase, and you only have to prove you have asked the merchant at least once(keep copies of your emails) for a refund.

    I have tried this techniques MANY times when companies refuse refunds; your cc company will do a full credit back to your account, and then THEY will deal with the merchant.

    Bottom line: don't waste all your time and anger dealing with flaky merchants trying to get refunds.
    Call your credit card company.

    Note: if your cc comapny resists, remind them of the rules (written on the back of your statements). If they still will not help. you need a different cc company. (Example, CITI is great at this kind of help)

    0 Votes
  • Lf
      Aug 07, 2009

    I understand the refund issue. How did the "chin strap" not help? I have a CPAP, but don't use it consistently enough because it's bulky and cumbersome. From the video on their website it looks more user friendly but I think someone's jaw is more powerful than the strap and can still see the mouth opening while sleeping.

    0 Votes
  • El
      Sep 10, 2009

    Obviously you did not follow the refund policy. If you had emailed the delivery confirmation they would have gladly refunded you. I followed all the instructions and had not a problem getting my refund. Actually they refunded me the day I email the Delivery Confirmation before they had even received the product.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Oct 28, 2009

    This chin strap “my snoring solution” is a quack. I is even dangerous for you.
    If you can’t breathe well through your nose its is possible that you cant breath very proper. That’s why the CPAP comes in. That machine presses air through the nose.
    If you close your mouth (the alternative way of breathing) you will get a choking feeling. That’s what the “my snoring solution” solution against snoring gives me! Money back? Forget it… a hassle. The “my snoring solution” is a fake money maker. Also I found out that the first chin strap was patented in 1840 !!!, still people believe in old stupid stories. Your nose must be free and open, so you don’t have to breathe through your mouth again. There are some good cheaper products around…
    Don’t fall in this gap.
    Marychris B.A.

    0 Votes
  • He
      Jan 02, 2011

    Very cheap company, crazy !, !! An easy way to get money. The owner should end up in the hellllllllllll

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Feb 24, 2011

    Yeah.. I agree. I'd be personally scared of these chinstrap deals that hold your mouth shut. I personally use one of the mouthpiece deals that pull the lower jaw forward. I totally stopped snoring, but it took a little while to get used to. If my nose is kinda clogged I automatically spit out the mouthpiece at night without really even knowing it, but that rarely happens. I blog about it http://stoppedsnoring.com because I was pretty impressed how well it worked. I couldn't tell you the brand though.. I bought the cheapest one I could find on Amazon just because I feel like if there was a problem, they would be good at getting a refund. I'm a little skeptical about companies like this that just sell one or two products on the internet.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Mar 12, 2011

    This product is worthless for sleep apnea and, even thought the My Snoring Solutions ad repeats nine (count 'em, 9) times that they have a "90 Day Money Back Guarantee", it is not so. I was charged $129.92 for the mask but was only credited $89.97 when I returned it to My Snoring Solutions. Hardly a money back guarantee . Steer clear of this product and company.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Mar 18, 2011

    I also had a very difficult time getting a partial refund for this ridiculously ineffectual devise. The Better Business Bureau of South Alabama rates the company "F". You can read more at http://www.bbbsouthal.org
    I wonder if Ron Ossip, the owner of My Snoring Solutions, is sleeping well at night.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Mar 24, 2011

    I have to admit that I didn't follow up on my return when I did not get my refund. One of the "rules" of their refund policy was to return all items sent in the package and I was unable to find the introductory cd that came with the strap when I bought it. I just assumed they were using that as an excuse not to refund me for the returned item. Now after reading these posts, I wish I had followed up. BEWARE NEW BUYERS - IF IT DOESN'T WORK...YOU ARE STILL OUT THE MONEY!!

    0 Votes
  • Do
      May 17, 2011

    This strap did not work, plus they don't tell about the nose strips and thoart spray to buy also. getting a refund seems useless, since they wont reurn your calls or emails. recommend highly you dont use this company, and find a different method, don p clarksville tn

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Dec 14, 2011

    I paid about $240.00 for the chin straps and got 2 packages of 2 chin straps in each package. I was unhappy with the chin straps and returned them within the 90 day trial period. The advertising stated that the company would make a full refund if the chin straps were returned. After a few attempts in trying to get my refund they finally sent me around $90.00. The total price I paid was around $240, 00. They owe me around $150.00 and refuse too pay it even though I sent a few E mails demanding the refund. Finally I called my credit card company and they are now working on it. Jerry Abrams

    -1 Votes
  • Tl
      Sep 16, 2012

    This is the WORST company that i have dealth with in my entire lifetime.
    They will not REFUND my money even after i submitted a picture of
    what i returned. STAY AWAY FROM I suggest that you do a
    GOOGLE or BING search and enter the following :
    my snoring solutions complaint
    THEN you will see how many compliants this
    company has been give.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
      Feb 14, 2013

    I thought this blogger did a good review of it

    stevegodin.blogspot.com/2011/04/good-morning-snore-solution-review.html

    +1 Votes
  • Ce
      Jul 05, 2013

    Sorry wrong link
    http://stevegodin.blogspot.com/2011/01/mysnoringsolutioncom-review.html

    -1 Votes
  • Mu
      Jul 10, 2013

    Love the head band to keep my husband from snoring. I have shared mysnoringsolutions web site with several of my friends. It works awesome...

    0 Votes
  • Pm
      Feb 17, 2014

    I had a different experience with this company. I received the product only days after submitting the order. I returned it, unopened, but only because I opted for surgery instead. I followed the Return Policy instructions and received immediate reimbursement.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Oct 08, 2014

    There was no statement included with my package. I want to return it. the number I called is [protected]. is this the correct number? when I call it doesn't put me through. I did some of you return yours?

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      May 20, 2015

    As many have said, these chin straps have been around for a long time and if they worked, nobody would need CPAP. The fact is, this is a dangerous product. If your airway closes off and you have to struggle to open your mouth, you will eventually wake up, or die.

    I tried the Z Quiet mouthpiece and it put so much pressure on my jaw and bottom teeth that I just couldn't stand it. I gave it time, but the stress on my jaw and teeth never subsided, even with it adjusted for some relief.

    The other thing about the subject strap is that they charge you $120 for two or $80 for one. Then they add on ridiculous charges for shipping and handling. The strap can't cost more than $2-$4 to make in China and this company is making a killing off of poor desperate people who need help and maybe can't afford CPAP. I now use CPAP and don't like it one bit, but I use it anyway. I've been working on a product myself recently, but if it doesn't work on me, then I won't try to con others into buying it. If anyone here has an idea and would like to collaborate, let me know. I have a lot of experience with patents and small business, as well as dealing with licensing and distributors. Contact me at: [protected]@jmwebvelopments.com

    Too all who are struggling with snoring/sleep apnea, don't ignore it. Many people have died in their sleep senselessly because they didn't want to do anything.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Nov 06, 2015

    PLEASE !!! DO NOT COMPROMISE your health..., YOUR LIFE for 'FALLING FOR" this LAME 'FIX' for Snoring. I am OUTRAGED EVERY TIME I see this ad. If you have a SERIOUS problem with snoring, the ODDS are MORE than HIGH that you DO HAVE SLEEP APNEA. I unknowingly did. In 3 years, I FELT myself turning into a virtual 'vegetable', due to undiagnosed APNEA. I experienced a health emergency in Jan. '15, at which time I ended up in ICU in an UNCONSCIOUS state.
    I was close to DEATH. The process of recovery led me to further testing: a FULL PULMONARY TEST and Sleep Study. RESULT: SEVERE SLEEP APNEA. Untreated, it can KILL YOU. I NOW use a CPAP. My jaw does fall open, so I do also use a jaw strap...but NOT THIS PIECE OF CRAP !!

    I have been seeking a FORUM to speak up on this MISLEADING, IRRESPONSIBLE ADVERTISING for this NOTHING PRODUCT.

    I am a retired State employee- Female from the Carolinas. PLEASE...HEED MY ADVICE. If you SNORE...seek PROFESSIONAL HELP !

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Mar 03, 2016

    I ordered this, $129.92 for 2 chin straps, did not work! called company, was told to got to PO send back fed express $7 more dollars, call us give us tracking # we will refund $89 "WHAT? WHAT ABOUT THE OTHER $40 it's used as a desposal fee
    I'M CALLING MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY AS SOON AS I'M DONE HERE

    0 Votes
  • An
      Aug 17, 2019

    I had fraudulent charges made to my account for a My Snoring Solution product. Received the product and my banking institution is saying they are not fraudulent because I received the package. So I looked to return it and there is no instructional DVD required for the return. This company has figured out a way to use stolen card information to make charges that appear to be made by the card holder and then not return the money when the item is returned.

    0 Votes

Post your comment